(2009) Brides of year 2009

Xmas season so eat and buy pressies first?

My hub's mom planning this sat to go my hse to "ti-qing".
so traditional wor.

Then going back to temple to get date for the guo-da-li after CNY.

Then feb/mar will be busy getting the stuffs ready for Guo Da Li ba.

Planning to re-paint his room sometimes in Mar as well.

Printing of wedding cards to be done in early Mar, then distribute early Apr.
One month should b enough hor.

Food-tasting most prob Mid-Apr ba.

so now till Dec15, refrain from eating and exercise more (though i got wedding dinner on 6 dec, 8 dec, 19 dec and 7 dec going for buffet to celebrate bday).
die this time.. :p

haha.....cute...maybe i get myself do bloody busy then will fall asleep soundly..

actually i am also tired after work..but still cannot sleep

johra4,wow..u very gd le..at home also can search so many things for ur dowry..lolx..
hmm...think maybe i shld go buy red ribbon & tie..see got the mood or nt?keke

dreamz81,i also got frens who r hokkien,but no one did that le..female side give ang pao to in-laws?meaning i give ar?hmm..
I ordered Mancura Cabernet Sauvignon recommended by the lady there.$16.80 Nett..ordered 30 bottles, consigned another 30 bottles.

4placesbride, u so fortunate to go bed b4 10pm?me also very stress..but now simply 2 tired..fall asleep easily..

Vallous, u paid for them to be pretty pretty then they will look nice in ur photo lo.. ;p

Xiaokeai, before getting e maid, u muz consider a few things first leh. Firstly, if she's for ur empress dowager, she muz be able to communicate w her. So if e dowager doesnt speak melayu, try not to get Indonesian maid,becase most cant speak English,then end up like chicken n duck talk. Myanmar maid can speak Mandarin so most suitable if ur dowager speaks Mandarin. Filipinos r e most expensive because they speak gd English r most r pretty Educated (aka smarter). But tink they need mandatory off days as stipulated by the employment agreement w e embassy or something. oh ya, one more thing to consider for Indo maids. Most r muslims so when comes to dietary needs, must cook specially for them (means no pork). These r e general pointers. if i tink of more, i'll post up again. Hope this helps

kath,
i checked market rate le...salary for all 3 types abt e same la..haha...

mi empress dowager can speak malay...bt she sae she dun wan indo..she prefer myanmar de..sae they more innocent and simple-minded...heard tat they can read english too...

most prob will get her to select e maid, since she alwaes claim she can judge a person based on his/her looks...at least if cant get along, she cant blame me..haha...

now e prob is duno whe to get e maid from..myanmar maids not common and sm more gt so many 'black' shops..wait kena cheat...

hey desjo...dowry is quite simple one ma...all household stuff!

i also fall asleep so easily..coz usually after work very tired + i will play games til midnight and beyond.

haha juski so clever.. manage to guess only me.. cos its easiest to guess me! haha

anyone got part-time maid to recommend only for ironin? rest of the housework i dun mind doin.. but i hate ironin clothes! :p

My ROM date is the same as my mum birthday so when I have my ROM we have a suprise cake to celebrate my mum birthday. Now we are struck to celebrate our ROM anniversary alone or with my mum

lalaa,
me!! me!! me!! i volunteer..hahaha...xtra incm...

whe do u stay?? can help u to find since i hunting for maid now..haha

juski,
actuali its rather easy to guess la...like kath is air stewardess, aroh is e most 'active' GTB here, im e youngest, lalaa is non-chinese, n sm have seen in multiply..haha...i giv u alot of clues le...keke

Lalaa, my fren opens a maid agency but his maids are mainly either local or msian. They are on part time basis,so u can hv them over once a wk or twice a wk to do housework. They go by hourly basis.If ur keen, i can give u his no.

It's getting real active here. Exciting to see new gowns as well, my designer just sketch up my MTM evening gown design. A tad revealing but we'll decide if we want to modify after first fitting.

I got so worried about not having the figure to show with it so I sign up for Fitness First, cost a bomb but since my hubs is a member as well we can motivate each other to work out and go for the classes. =P

Xiaokeai, where do u stay?If east side, u can pop by Katong Shopping centre n see see look look. Many agencies there.Then e maids stand there n let u choose oso. If west side, u can go beauty world. The famous agency endorsed by Mediacorp actress Xiang yun, is there oso.

kath,
xiang yun's one is nation, but dun hav myanmar maid...
hmm...mayb 2mr i go beauty world n lk c lk c..haha...do u all kow if now stil got those $0 agency fee type??

Noknok.. leche to carry clothes up & down la.. u shud come n see my ironin board at home.. u will faint seein the mountain!

XiaoKeAi.. me stay Bukit Panjang.. if u stay nearby den i can juz borrow ur maid for few hrs.. help u save some money too.. wahaha

hmm ok Kath.. gimme his no.. thanx! for now think i can still manage.. but after married will be kenna sabohed to iron HTB clothes too :p so must start lookin for escape route oredi.. hehe.. by the way roughly how much do they charge per hr?

Actually a lot of things to give female's side parents in the morning e.g. roast pig/pig trotters (depending which one ur parents ask for), then oranges, those dried longans etc. & ang pow!

desjO > which wine store u went to? I think I wanna visit B@rworks this weekend.

Mrs Ang > Did you get almost everything? How much arh? Can share? At least I got xin li zhun bei.

Vallous > Thanks for sharing the GDL info, Hougang too too far for me! For me, I offered Makeup services to my jie meis since only 3 of them. Only 1 wanted, the other 2 say they can do better themselves! Well... managed to save a bit here.

I am doing up my AD itinerary... Anyone going for outdoor shoot? I can't seem to find a time slot! Argh... but I am just going to squeeze in and play by ear. Mine's a weekday, thus, morning sure jams on major expressway~

How long do u all fix for gatecrash? I am just going to put like 20 mins or maybe even less. I feel 'xin tong' to tekan my hubby leh, cos' he say if the tasks too difficult, he will turn back and go home...

lalaa,
nw i stay jurong east..will be shifting to hillview in march...we are neighbours..haha

if u employ parttime maid, oso abt 40bucks per time they come leh..i find not veri worth it lor...if not, i help u iron la..then u pay me..haha..

juski,
coz she xpect me to help out with ALL the housework lor...wah lao..i working leh..by e time go hm oso want rest de ma...initially she ask me do my own things enuff, so thats wat i did..then now, complain that i neva help her...so i fedup lor, told my bf sae get a maid or im not going to rent out my new hse..haha...

wah.. like dat all my money go in payin maid la.. maybe i shud juz stick to wad i do now.. drink some wine n den iron.. makes it easier :p

Lalaa, dat time when i engaged one of his maids to help me clean up e new place, he charged me $16per hr bcos its a one time thing. If on regular basis, i tink e rate is $12 or $14. I cant rem aredi. U can msg n ask him.His name is Kef.Mobile 97615355. Juz tel him Kath gave u his no.

lalaa,
unless reali no choice, if not dun get maid beta..expenses very high leh...i is bo pian so need to get...if not i sure die from overwork..haha...sm more e new house is so much bigger than the current house...chamzz...

drink wine n iron?? dun tink it makes it easier...wait gt hole hw...haha...
i tell u, muz delegate to ur hubby sm hse work that he can do..ask him to help...i alwaes tell my hb tat he muz help to do hsework..if not i make sure he 'die'..haha

xiaokeai,just tell him he wun get wat he wan at night can liao lar...hahaha...

most prob i need to get a maid in future...take care of kid and my parents cos they in their mid 60s and movement not very gd already...still cheaper than send to childcare...

Thanks Kath! saved his no oredi.. will contact him probably next yr

XiaoKeAi got hole nvm lor.. can start new fashion :P

ya my HTB will help wif housework la.. provided he's at home :p he work on shifts.. so he quite tired most of the time.. he surprised me last time wen i went on holiday.. he cleaned my whole house until so clean! i shud go on holidays more often! hehe

aroh,
aiyoh...u wan die arh...tsk tsk...
i alwaes tell him u beta dun offend me..if not i make sure u dun have clean n ironed clothes to wear, no bed to sleep in, no homecooked food, etc..haha....

its still cheaper to get maid la..imagine aft cming back from work, still need to spend time wif kids, n do houseworks, etc...i still tink maid is a beta wae out..haha..

lalaa,
so envy u..mi bf is so mcp...too pampered by his mum le..dun lift a finger to help de..even tings like fold clothes, he can tell mi..tat is not a job for guys...diaozz...smtimes reali feel like slapping him..make him wake up his bloody idea..haha

joking lar...

like guys who like to help to prepare wedding or not...it's up to individual lar...dun compare...esp since u already made the decision to be with him in this lifetime already...

hi there

I'm oct bride too. Here my info.
AD - 18 Oct 09 (both ROM and AD)
Venue - Corpthrone Kings
AD PG - Eric Lee from sgPixelArt
AD VG - TBA
BS - MonaLisa from JB Studio
Wedding Band - customise
Love nest - TBA

ya agree wif aroh.. XiaoKeAi ur bf mite be mcp but mite be more romantic than mine! haha.. my bf quite bad at bein romantic.. until propose also in carpark :p but we still love dem for wad they r rite..

i'm using that as example...but let's not open another can of worms that was opened before...hahaha...

no one's perfect...but we still love each other for who we are right?

lalaa,
romantic?? i still waiting for him to propose...haizz...oso duno hw he's going to do it...haha...

ya..luv him for wat he is, bt then i reali hate his mcp...nag at him all the time..did u all see the quan yifeng talk show...now is what century le...guys shld help out oso ma...i mean gals oso go out to work and are equally tired..so should be fair n help out wateva they can..i oso neva ask him cook or wash clothes...only simple ting like wash dishes and fold clothes...alot to ask meh...

Grace,
I went to buy dowry and An chuang things myself. Cost me abt $70 plus. I din get face basin, ruler, sewing kit, toothbrush, cup, teaset, lamp, bowl. I gotten the tteaset, lamp, bowl sometime ago. Go according to what u really need. Nowadays things are more simplified. If u buy all, is kinda of waste space and $$. My fren who bought everything cost her $300-400.

Me too don have any time slot for outdoor shoots. Going to sacrifice tat out.

Gatecrash for mine was fixed max. 30mins. No more than tat.

Desjo,
Did barwork accept credit cards? Most that i have ask do not accept. Anyone know which wine company or supplier accept credits? I don intend to pay cash or cheque for wines. Use the $$ for AD better.

waiting for him to propose...see...that's the surprise! hahaha...

then u can make it into something fun...like a bet sort of thing...if he lose he have to wash dishes for a week...

dun help out then u dun let him watch his fav show or soccer match and so on...might help...but make it sound like a challenge or something to make things fun....

he veri 'smelly' de la...if win then he take e price..if lose then he will sae not counted...so many times we bet and he lose lor..then in e end pretend forget...