(2009) Brides of year 2009

u guys meeting at cafe cartel, raffles city? maybe i can drop by for a while after work. hehehe... =)

grace,
yah, good food. yummmmm! everytime i go home, i eat so much my sis got scared... what about penang laksa? that's my fav penang food.

noknok,
appeal again la! keep appealing till you get it. where are you from, btw?

oh that good..can stay in ur hse..hehehe

i will get all pics in cd rom lolz.. sicne i ready paid 5k may as well as them to throw in additional table top for me. and do 4-1 digital layout for the bed frame.. hehehe

how much u top up ur pics?

i top up SGD 1600 to my package of SGD 1500 for total of 180 pics (with 35 included in my package already)
100 is in album, 80 are the unselected ones.... also will get all hardcopies back

Since you already paid so much, u must try to bargain for more things to bring back leh

actually the anchuang is just a ceremony for us, my hus will only be staying overnight in my house during weekends in future, until our flat completes.... so its just for the sake of customary,, hahaha

i am also not staying in new house (only ready in 3 yrs time). I will be staying with PIL first. Bought a new bed for An Chuang, going to give the room a new coat of paint. Rest don't change much. Prefer to save for my new house instead.

charmaine> the wedding bears are like about 4cm tall..hee hee..the face abit "gong-gong" look :p bought 2 pairs at $8...but hor..how to stick the bears to the box ah..? hee hee...

pebbles> hmm...but dunnoe how to DIY guest book leh...hmm...hee hee maybe can start to think think look look see see
but i want to see what the hotel provided..then gauge a rough view...

hhih.. ermm, my bs is julia, ermm, they quite strict so couldnt really get bk all photos.. even pics tt i selected was given bk to us in negative, only digital layout was in cd rom.. dint get the leftover pics... total i think we took over 200 pics, then choose ard 100, more than enuff actually cos only see for awhile then will keep aside liao.. ha ha.. and also, our new flat wil only be ready in 2012.. so currently stayin over with me at my mums place ..

hven buy new mattress yet... wil do it only nearer the date..

saggiegirl: guestbook i'm thinking, just make it like those brochure style type, fold in and out, the front and back put cardboard backing and do scrapbooking for the cover. i got another idea, i haven't even discussed with fiance about yet, but suddenly had this brainwave. instead of using guestbook, buy nice glass plates for guests to write wishes on. but perhaps also not very practical, cos need many plates and after that, storage and/or display will be a problem!

hi all, if anyone or someone you know is keen on White Link package, pls get in touch with me. I'm letting go of my package at $500 discount (paid $3388, letting go at $2888). Items on my package is re-negotiable. thanks

Wildwood from taobao.com. The link is listed above. Getting from that seller. A girl i know from forum getting on my behald and she charging me handling but still cheaper than we get it shipped back. I order thru her few times, quality not bad. Item look identical to photo.

Saggiegirl, i thinking of putting bluetag or 3m tape and stick on top. U having 2 ang pow box? Guestbook i'm either using the 1 from bridal or hotel, will decide when i see the hotel 1. But i've seen people take photo of guest and paste on guestbook. Very sweet. I thought of doing that.

tinkle_fel> thanks! had my rom last sat (22 nov)
nope, i bought my rom dress b4 signing up w mbr but my husband rented his suit n pants foc when it's actually not in e package. hee

we r heading to US, leaving in abt 4hrs time so guess will chat w u when im bk. sure, will show u my pics but i havent got it downloaded anywhere yet.

take some rest whenever u can ya cos mt frd was telling me when next yr comes, it will even b more stressful than now. hehe

Hi everyone! So sorry for the late reply. was busy with work the whole day. The bookmarks sounds like a really good idea for wedding favor. Thanks vallous and Grace for your replies!

Oh ya Grace, may I know which hotel are you engaging for your wedding?

been a loong while since i last came in..work has been madness..sigh..hope everyone is doing well in the midst of this crazy market...

my wedding preparation has pretty much quieten down..hmm..dun even know wat i shld be doing next..hee..but i do hv 3 weddings to attend for the remaining 1mth..so i guess maybe juz enjoy my friends' wedding first..

I have update the list coz i have change my AD date

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>Patrick</TD><TD>Patrick</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig pig</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD>Focus Point Image - Jimmy Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt Hotel</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt function room</TD><TD>Venerable Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Room</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD>Moomedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>saggiegirl</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilton Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.06.08</TD><TD>ROM premises</TD><TD>Mrs Chong Mia lian</TD><TD>saggiegirl </TD></TR><TR><TD>jklyn</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @Beach Road</TD><TD>Stamford Room</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Space @my humble house</TD><TD>Mr. Phang Tai Heng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>maxiblur</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Furama River Front Hotel</TD><TD>Jupiter Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.08.08</TD><TD>Stardus club house</TD><TD>Mr. Wee Toon Fok</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>akino</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Qianxi Lou</TD><TD>Diamond Ballroom</TD><TD>FrenchBridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.05.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower_freesia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Peony-Jade (Keppel Club)</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>smurfz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia Tan</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>Swissotel MC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>HX</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD>Emotionpixx</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD>Lawrence (phototerrain)</TD><TD></TD><TD>17.01.09</TD><TD>Royal Plaza on Scotts</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Garfieldhello </TD></TR><TR><TD>huanhwan</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Conrad Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfaery</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.12.08</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clarice</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Attica ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.02.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junie Ang</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand plaza park hotel, City hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Juniemoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie Kew</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Phoenix Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>niumeimei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>Lightbox</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happycake</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Because</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Church / TBA</TD><TD>- / TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happybride</TD><TD>26 / 27</TD><TD>Sat / Sun</TD><TD>Religious Place / Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>- / Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>Fame Bridal @ yishun</TD><TD>Aarron Teo (Free Lance photographer)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ferlis</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel - Club Chinois</TD><TD>Antica Ballroom</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi Joshua, I engaged Singapore Marriott Hotel. Their wedding favours are from Lil' Art. If you're buying your own, you can check out Lil' Art.

Charmaine> Here you go. I bought it for less then $10. Next year I going bangkok again. Maybe will hunt for another one cos I dont like the colour :P

842184.jpg

Mrs Ang.. sorry ask you ah.....bcos i really very confused and unsure.... the auspicious hours works this way ah? --> groom step in the bride's house and leave with the brides --> all within the lucky hours ah? How about Bride entering groom's house and Bride returning to Mum's place? does all these need to do within auspicious hours too ?

hui: i never get any hard copies back. they will return us everything in cd rom.. i can't tink of anything can baragin liao...
so in total my BS pkgs cost me 8.1k.. see already my heart pain....

i got to buy so many new furniture..haiz...

Morning... need your help.. can help me ask around if anyone is interested in adopting dogs. I have two pomeranians at home up for adoption. They were rescued from the pet farms and had been at my place for abt half a year already. Need to get them adopted as my place is renovating soon. And I can't have them as my own as I already have two dogs of my own. Total of 4 now at home.. arghhh... Help me spread the work PLEASE. Hoping to find them a good home.

noknok, paiseh...tot u were frm m'sia...jialat, again mistaken identity..super blurz :P

strangely, elyse...i dun quite like their penang laksa for the funniest reason tat i've been brought up on s'pore katong laksa tat has coconut in it...so soury laksa is kinda unusual to me...

but still, i'm the same also...each time we go back to penang, we eat super damn alot...for the reason tat the food is so good n cheap also...hehehee...

Grace, no probs.. now that you all reminded me.. sigh.. I have yet to look for a venue for my wedding banquet (which I think it's only 3 tables according to my mum) in HK.. arghh.. dun even know when are we going to have that.

morning everybody~

grace,
then i guess penang laksa is an acquired taste bah... hehehe.

noknok,
just have it in a restaurant in HK? or get your mum or siblings to help you look for venue since they're over there while you're here... it'll be much faster that way.

The problem is, non of my family members are in HK.. my parents in china, sis in sg w me.. sigh... only my relatives are in hk.

morning angels...

i just went HK 2 weeks ago...my uncle stays there with his family. invited them over in sep next yr but doubt they can cos sch holidays over already...

maybe just read up on some well-known resturants then just make a reservation?

yeah, then maybe ask ur relatives bah...frm wat i understand cos i have a gf whose htb's family is frm hk, they do it differently frm we s'poreans here...i tik we kinda overdo it in a way bah...but it seems tat they hold their weddings in restaurants...more angmoh style though...but yeah, u might like to check with them where's nice to have the dinner as a form of respect also

hahahaha....definitely, penang laksa is an acquired taste for me *wink*

Can i ask issit after GDL then we can stick all the Xi stuff on the houses?

Also how do you ensure that after GDL the wedding cakes don't spoil before you distribute to relatives?

wahahahaa....aroh, for a sec, i tot u wanted to say tat u r a dog to eva...hrmph...hehhehee....

noknok, no worries...can help...however, perhaps give abit more details so we can help spread the word ard...

eh... they jus have dinner and usually will start with mahjong session.. hee

anyone feels the same way as me?? Dun feel like working keep checking if there are new posts. Just wanna go home and sleep.. Yawn..

Hi all..

whoa thread moving so damm fast.

ok to celine and mrs ang,

yup my auspicious hours are from 9 to 11am. The geomancer told us just enter the groom's place after 9 am tats all. My family side not pantang abt timing. So he can fetch me at 7.30 am and then finish our side of tea ceremony after 12 noon. As long as his side between 9 to 11 lor. Put it this way, this is a mixture between one side of the family and another. So to please the one that is more pantang on such issues..i work their way, But the rest should be flexible. If not it will be hell if rush here and there just to make it in 2 hours. Plain ridiculous.

I felt a happy marriage is plain hardwork from couples itself. Doesnt mean you adhere to all these customs a marriage wont break down. Customs we do to make older ppl happy but still must remember its our wedding so be as comfortable as possible. I am glad my hubby and I have worked out finally to decide what kind of wedding we wanted and not just to rely on what the olders felt it should be. We give in we also take lor..compromise lah.

I also agree with Mrs Ang, that if your families are very traditional, the proper timing is this way, if given 9 to 11am..means every single thing from fetchin the bride to tea ceremony must all be completed within the stiupualted time. its tight..but its a must.

Hi sharon,

We already have our own new home in March this yr. In fact already living in after our ROM on weekends. So will definately stay in our new home after customary. Furnitures guess no need to say liao..everythings done. For me, no an chuang procedures cos already stayed in.

noknok...sounds like mi :P...dun let boss find out...

hk usually have wedding dinner in resturants de...so no high ceilings or pillarless...hahaha...

:X geez, tat really sounds like wat i have been doing for the past wks n mths....siao liao....wahahahaha....

wah piang, so gd ar...shd have done mine tat way...wahahahhaa...save so much $$

thks for the details...will help u spread the word ard

hi johra,

its better to stick the xi word before the wedding day. If not really look weird on normal days. Be careful as some surfaces are hard to remove. I only opting to stick on 2 doors and the rest just tie red ribbons.

As for the cakes to prevent from spoiling, you are not expected to buy and then wait for days to distribute. It should be distributed at one go on the same day of collection of cakes. To prevent the creams from melting or spoiling, choosing butter cream may be a better choice except its not healthy.

I chose fresh cream cakes but i plan to rush for distribution in 2 cars and within half a day. So it will be safe. In addition, I adopted hui's strategy of purchasing cake vouchers for relatives that are not so close like cousins and parents' aunties and uncles. Only immediate families get fresh cakes.

grace...this is not gd...no wonder we both reply so fast...hahaha...

resturants are cheap and usually food taste gd...but feels very cramped with the low ceiling leh...service wise some resturants are better too (food and service depends on which hotel you have your banquet also lar...)