(2009) Brides of year 2009

haiz, dun want to say anything abt hotel coordinators or watever cos everyone just have their own stand...be it we wedding couples or the wedding coordinators etc etc...

i guess, elyse...u just have to look forward n go for the next best venue liao...no choice

changi village hotel also not bad leh...just tat, better step up on ur actions liao

changi v hotel is pretty nice also...got sea view...can do it outdoor dining style...under the stars...quite cool de wor...

dun be upset k?

mornin gals & guy!
good good looks like the outin today is confirm on!

Kath.. great! ur back
dun forget u gotta be my date tonite! wahaha.. cos everyone (includin Grace) r comin wif their HTB & WTB! :p

elyse.. uh oh.. so do u wan me to try diggin up my ROM quotes again? haha.. anywae the SAF yacht club dinner buffet is ard 40+ per pax.. dependin which dishes u choose of cos.. u can check out their webby for more details

http://www.safyc.org.sg/wedcch.htm

Hi elyse, sorry to hear dat. But actually I'm not surprise leh. cos even if we bk e ballroom for banquet, we oso hv to pay $888 for e glass pavilion for our solemnisation. Reason being, if we dun bk e pavilion,they can stil rent it out to other couplezs at e same time. cos 2 different locations mah so no conflict. anyway, hope ur able to find a new venue soon.

aroh, who says cant hv after dinner program?I'm on de. can go dragonfly oso...hehe

wah u guys really like no need to work one? Me busy this morning thus can only come in to check on the post during lunch time. Me gg out to client's place after lunch,so wont have internet connection.

How to recognise u guys tonight? haha just look for the biggest grp of ppl?

Lalaa,im very free today.planning to go gym then do some shopping.shld be able to reach early. maybe 7.15pm so dat i dun hv to fight to watch e DVD :P

Haa Kath, are u into Coach? Can drop by Raffles City early. They are having a sale today.

Lalaa,
Yup have your no. We should be reaching ard 7pm.

oh isit?maybe i'll go check it out. I'm tinking of gg DFS at Scotts. Got a mailer from there, saying got sale oso. I got nothing to buy,juz need to buy a laptop bag for HTB.

Hello Pple!!

Long long time no see! Hv been super duper busy so no time to come into forum to chat

Heheh.. have my representative to take over :P

yes yes...i got my cam with mi...basic setup only...din bring most of my lens...din bring flash also... but more than enough to take a simple group shot ba...

wah dear...i got 10 times more post that u liao leh...

haha.suntan, nolar.not coach lar. need to get something more man,if nt he wun take.

Hi eva, ur representative has been doing well.

wahahahaa...yeah, aroh is indeed doing u proud *wink*

btw, aroh...since u r taking note of the nos. of pax tonite, just let u noe tat xiaokeai n her htb also coming...she just sms me...now tat makes it ard 14? kewl man!!!

wah, take photo...wah, today i'm dressed in my fri's getup leh...nothing tat impressive...heheehe

Woah! So many of us meeting tonite! Looks like we're finally gonna have a successful meet

This is a good day! hehehe... i'm finally done with my big project at work so i'm gonna be very free from next week on. yeah!! I can go earlier to book seat at Cartel...

wah...14...i dunno got such a big table or not...have to go early to chop liaoz...

orh...i actually dressed abit more formal than my usual work clothes...hahaha...

WAHHAHAHAA....eh thks ar...dun worry, later u see the gal dressed like going to market, tat's me loh :P

ehehehe...thks aroh n eva for the efforts to 'chop' seats...

shud be ok la.. Cafe Cartel outside got many tables.. can juz join table lor :p

so its gonna be a whole bunch of under-dressed ppl meetin tonite! except for Aroh.. haha

aroh,
Ya, our tentative booking should still be valid bah. I haven’t cancel it. But, the HTB doesn’t like Changi, said it’s too far and inconvenient…

Also, if it rains on that day, then it will not be worth it anymore – to pay Ritz’s price for Changi and go all the way there to hold our ROM at their function room… *bleh*

noknok,
True also, but we had happily thought our most difficult task is finally over mah… Happily went over to take a last look and give our deposit then ‘kena’ the bomb. We both felt we fell from a very high place right to the bottom.

But the good thing is, we never quarrel even when we both felt like shit last night. I was extremely quiet, so quiet that he got worried that I might ‘hu shi luan siang’ and became stressed out all on my own so he kept asking me to talk to him especially if I'm thinking of anything. Haha.

The Sentosa doesn’t have suitable package for us. Plus a friend who went for wedding there recently has very bad feedback on them. =p

grace,
Now we’re not sure which and where liao. Suddenly feel directionless. Sigh!

lalaa
The HTB prefers hotel’s packages leh… =( Never mind la, thanks for your offer. Hehe.

kath
Really ah? Even when you pay so much for the full banquet, they still charge you for the pavilion? Walau! I mean, it should have been included mah. You’re having your wedding celebration at their hotel, so definitely if having ROM ceremony together, everyone will want to have it at the pavilion mah… Sigh! So they really purposely built that thing just to bait us to pay extra money for it… =p

lawery
You mean the packages from Sentosa itself right? I have it too. Didn’t consider coz it’s either $98++ or $118++ or $168++ per pax. Doesn’t come with room coz it’s not under any hotel. Too ex to us. Paiseh ah, we want the best of both worlds – cheap and with free room and good service etc etc etc. =p Greedy hor?!!!

elyse all the more u should come tonight...let us cheer u up and help u think of ideas...then u wun be directionless...

go for Ritz then!

dun worry so much...the ship will be straight once it reach the pier...

hihi all,
wah..spent e last half an hour reading all the backlog...see till i @@..haha

grace,
dun wry la, u wun b e auntie there..i more auntie than u..i wearing shorts..haha..coz 2dae no work...keke...

noknok,
i did suggest going for exotic dance previously..tink we can all form a class..haha..bt then venue gt to be more centralise lor..coz i work in jurong...

elyse,
dont worry la...mi n mi bf oso everitime like tat de...argue argue, then wait c each other, laff again..haha..preps is like tat de la..tat it as a learning experience for u bth lor...nxt time married le oso will hav similar issues de...=]

btw, did anyone bring jars for me???

xiaokeai i got 1 jar for u...not sure if it's wat u wan...

elyse, i let u play with my cam tonight lar...can cheer u up? hee...

exotic dance...hhmm...i think there's gonna be many happy HTB...:p

xiaokeai,
No la, we didn't quarrel nor argue. Hehe =) Actually, we hardly quarrel nor argue anymore. At most, I'd be scolding him when he pisses me off. Hehe.

aroh,
Don't really like the venue at Ritz leh. Plus, I'm skeptical now - of hidden charges or charges left out. Think I need to rest my brain for a while. Tonight really can't go la... Promise will be there for next meetup, if there's one. =)

Hi everyone, I'm new here. My AD 25th July 09. How far have you guys come with yr wedding preps? I've already booked venue, AD photographer and videographer. Also chosen my bridal shop. Suddenly at a lost for what to do next. haha...

I did exotic dance before le.. all 3 levels. It was really fun. Whether HTB happy or not, Aroh can ask him tonight.

Raffles city itself has carpark. After 6pm is per entry, so should be ok. If full then have to consider parking at marina square or suntec le.

no lah, xiaokeai...we were wondering where u went tat day...but yes, we r forgetful in bringing ur jars....however, tat also means, we can have another gathering!!! look on the bright side...:X