(2009) Brides of year 2009

hey chuababy..
saw some really nice designs for cheongsum posted in the ted collection forum... looks so nice... thinking of going there to make one... hee...

hi raine ...

ya, i saw u ... u are so beautiful in ur kebaya .. haha. tat mi with my mum and hubby.

actually i prefer something else for my evening gown. cos for my wedding gown i wearing those "bubble-like below" "pong-pong" (dun really koe how to explain). so i wanna choose abit like "mermaid type" for the nite. so the guest can see the different type of gown i wear.

ya, i agree that they dun have much selection for the wedding gown. i called them and check now.. hehe thanks

i realise i am a lazy bride hahahaha... coz i hvnt really go into details like choosing all these items... oh no.. hahaha... still very long lei.. dec 09.. now still nov 08

at amara sanctuary lo...

thot of phantom of the opera as theme but it's a bit 'kua zhang' la... lol

our common interests are movies and music lo. don't know of anything special between us 2, except that we knew each other since secondary school time...? do a school theme? lol

Hi Pk,

I have shortlisted cake-in-a-cup, mysweetniblets and yummyyumkins.

But more likely will order from cake-in-a-cup because she stay nearer to my house.

Catz, thanks for updating the table.

Gee thanks Vivienne! *blush*

think French has many more WGs and EGs now with their fashion show just over.. so thought you would have been able to find something you want and can fit. They got many gorgeous mermaid gowns! Just saw one in the window that day.. the purple one.. nice!

so what did they say?

wow..Sharon..from basic pkg 3.1K how u top up to 8K?is alot le..
me got new hse le..hubby oredi move in,i will move in after wedding.I cannot stay with in-laws *faint*

My mil check from calendar auspicious timing is also 9-11am.FIL said b4 more impt timing is the time bride leave her parents plc.I'm not the pang tang kind, so I wun bother too much..just that I mk sure i leave my parents hse after 9 & b4 11 rch in-law hse.

Actually cakes can distribute during GDL ba?

CAkes normally can distribute during GDL. but my GDL is on 28 Dec which is abit too late for my relatives to receive notice.

hi desjO,

in fact the cakes are to be distributed on the GDL day. At least thats what i heard. But mine is different cos my hubby not ard got work trip so on different days.

very quickly time flies..soon it will be down to just one month to the AD.

So wat are any beauty rituals you gals getting?

I am currently starting to fuss over my long black hair..trying to soften and moisturises as much as i can. To whiten up myself..to be fairer so i look good. To whiten my teeth too. Facial..DIY at home cos I have sensitive skin. For medicure and pedicure..not so much cos I am going for gloves to be worn on AD. And of cos..trying to slim down. I did managed to cut down 2 kg though.

How abt you all?

I going for routine facial, and this sunday going to rebond my hair... at last! cant stand my hair anymore... been growing and growing and my hair looks messy.

manicure and pedicure going the day before AD. I did slim down too. I can even wear a M size dress now. Used to be a L or XL ger.

wow congrats to all brides who managed to slim down!!! Jia you wor...

I gg for routine facial. Will go for hair extension + some dye with my cousin soon (sometime in Dec) as my hair is not long enough... Definitely mani and pedi one day before AD.

Mrs Ang, my GDL also on 28 Dec. Well done to your slimming results! It's quite an achievement.

I schedule my facial once every 2 weeks now (used to be once every 3 weeks for normal days). What about the rest of you? As for slimming, I have targeted areas to slim (eg. arms, face), so do target treatment on these areas only.

Mani and pedi will also be 1 day before AD. Hair wise I have highlighted hair, so maybe just go and touch up a bit a few weeks before AD ba.

sharon >>

The one we had must put bedsheet kind... so it actually will look like a proper bed... but i think the changing of the bedsheet for the sofa bed will be easier than the normal bed, cos you don't have to lift up the whole mattress as its actually secured onto the frame.... just need to slip the bedsheet over...

yah... me also going for my routine facial.. and even increase from every 4 weeks to every 3 weeks... :P but very scared i will outbreak near the AD because of stress...

may i know where you gals going for mani and pedi? intending to do nail art?

i guess i am the laziest when comes to manicure and pedicure...

cos my line of work does not allow me to leave long finger nails and painted nails. So i just leave it short. Thus i really need the gloves tat day.

I really scared of outbreak also..so i just use normal facial. I am also a M size. But trying to tone the arms, the thighs and tummy further. ahhahaa

noknok,
then i got to find fake hills etc etc etc... =p

grace,
dinner time. joking la about using phantom of the opera as theme. =p

keitsu,
Not intending to do nail art. Just grooming with simple nail polish for me.

Part of me slimming down tink is cos of the chicken pox. Cos cant eat fried, oily, seafood stuff.

Facial i only do once a mth with my bf. WE started since September.

>purplzz, you're not alone ya.. I'm also sitting ard doing nthing yet.. I also don't know what else to be done since it's still quite sometime before our AD.. hee ;p
only know to visit BS in Feb'09! heh

find a fav movie and think of something along that line? or ur fav song?

take something from a scene in the movie or line in the song?

I got it at jiu fen. The ancient town like that.
NT95 for 1 pc. So less than $10 for 1 bride n groom. If you all wanna, we can spree from taiwan auction to get it. Around the same pricing but excluding shipping only.

aroh,
we have a lot of fav movies... =p our fav song is Creep by Radiohead. muahahahahhahaaaa

but the movie idea not bad hor, i'll ask him and see if we can find a movie that we mutually love. =)

thanks aroh!

keitsu: Thank for the info....

desjo: ya. we actually top up alot...

i will be doing mani & pedi 1 day before my AD.. will be doing at PINC BUGIS.. hehehe...

as for facial, just started only..hahaha.. so every 3 weeks got to go...where u gals go for facial>

for my hair color will need to touch up on end dec..

i'm trying hard to slim down my tummy...hahaha

yah your shots are mostly of the suite and villa... their villa very shiok hor. am thinking if we should upgrade our room to villa. hehehehee =p

ya...very shiok...totally love it...

u saw the outdoor bath tub? hee...*notti grin* the bed room is totally glass and can slide open to access the pool directly...

the surroundings are all protected by high walls so abit hard to peep over to another unit...want to play naked hide and seek also can...hahahaha...

aiyo...ok lar...i prepare a DVD containing all the gowns and hotel pics that i have...for the 1st who reach...

the rest will get to see the contents then the 1st to reach will get to keep it...hahaha...

WAHAHAHAHAA....u noe, the 2nd one sounds like a much better promotional idea *wink*

suddenly i realised we can have quite wacky ideas man...gd gd...interesting man

we r so going to have fun tml!!

ya called them already and my coordinator is out for holiday. will be back this weekend and she will go for another holiday in early december. must wait till she came back i then can choose again. haiz ... she will come back in mid dec dunno by tat time all the nice nice gown be taken away liao !! haha.

hopefully i cann get hold of her this weekend.

HALO ling ~
njoy urself here !!

hi jklyn... me too... visit the BS only in jan 09... so no excitement yet:p hahahaha.... actually i tell the BS coordinator.. so late then go for fitting ah.. the coordinator say not late-coz my wed date is dec... still early :p like i very ks :p

Hey Gals,
Well done!

Me din do anything to myself..oh gosh..
I will do mani & pedi 1D b4 my AD ;p
I think hv to start having ample sleep fr now onwards

HiHiHi Ladies and Gentleman,
Kath is finally back. Sorry I was following my HTB on biz trip to Shanghai then come back straight away and went Zurich for work. Juz reached home and first thing is to come n see the brides forum. Wah, its like an addiction man. Lucky I din go Bangkok bcos I initially planned to go cos HTB now in Bangkok for seminar and I tot can join him over the wkend. But now he's also stranded there until dunno when. sigh... But again, dat means, I'll be seeing u guys tml! I'm really quite excited man.

Ur had so many topics dat I dunno how to contribute or come in.

Anyway, Aroh, we also faced e same fate as u regarding our hse leh. We balloted 6times stil din get. In e end we got a resale. But we paid 40k cash leh cos e seller din wanna give in, n we stil need to hv major overhaul for e deco later. So we need alot of $$$$ man.

Lalaa, u need to pay to take fotos in Amara Sanctuary if u never book package w them leh. But I dunno how much.

Elyse, So we'll be having e same Wedding Venue liao. But mine is 20092009. ROM and AD on same day.u shld really consider getting e villa, cos its really nice. Did Irene or Samuel show u ard their rms? HTB n I fell in love with the place e moment we stepped in. We liked e resort feel. actually everything was fated cos initially we wanted to go Beaufort for site inspection but we got lost abit n drove into Amara, tinking its Beaufort. Halfway thru the inspection then we realised we were at e wrong place. But oh well, tink our 'blurness' oso got us our dream venue afterall.

Juski, ur engagement party looked really fun. Great idea to hv an engagement party actually.

Ok i forgot wat other topics r there aredi. I'll tok to ur again tml. Seeya

purplzz, jklyn> me too.. lazy. dont think i'm getting any wedding favour,because everytime i attend wedding i dont really bring back the wedding favours. i think ABB get one cheap one will do. hehe i dont think ppl will notice it. just put money in. hehe..