(2009) Brides of year 2009

835463.jpg

may or may not be...perhaps u can use a diff shade of blue for the blue colour u like? no worries...perhaps u can just bring the various colours u like to Jasmine...ask for her opinions n ask her to suggest sth

i tik it's the kind of colour tat was combo-ed with the setting for background...

let me see if i can find more inspiration n ideas for u, xiaokeai...

i c so many colous till i gonggong le....haha

i wan mi venue to have those relaxed, party feel lor...and my venue is surrounded by grass, trees, sea, very nature lor..even e tables are brown with rattan seats...i oso duno hw to deco leh..haha

yup grace, mi colour comb will need to blend in wif e surroundings n table settings...veri headache rite...

actuali saw alot of colour combs tat i like, bt then, their tables are all white, red, pink, etc..all those bright bright clour lor..bt mine is all dull colours...n blue is also a cool colour...

wah.. read this forum very stress leh... still long time away already looking for flowers combi liao.. oh no oh no.. STRESS ah.

Oh, my tea dress is a long dress (infact it looks like a EG), not the short one cos' I also don't want to look similar to jiemeis.

PS: 1 WG, 2EGs, 1 kua, 1 outdown WG
AD day: 1 WG (same as PS), 1 long tea dress
AD night: the same WG, 2 EGs (same as PS)

I requested my hotel coordinator to talk to their florist directly. Hmmm.. will it be too kiasu if I request to meet them up now?? As T3 still new, they are going to purchase some more new table clothes and deco etc next year. Should I wait till the time is closer??

xiaokeai, the bouquets above also not bad...generally, i tik u have to tik abt wat kind of feel u want to give everyone...tropical feel then u take colourful...but dun take overclashing colours...if nt, ur guests @@

anyway, still helping u to source for more...

noknok, i tik for u will be too early...i guess xiaokeai's case is cos hers is outdoor n she wants to change her decor...

since urs is in hotel, then ard 3-6 mths is sufficient...dun contact ur coordinator too early...frm now till 3-6 mths before ur wedding still got long way...many things can happen...

however, u can start to source for ideas for reception decor, bouquets etc so u have an idea of wat u like etc...besides, sometimes, ballrooms will be reno frm time to time...v hard to decide decor etc now with tat happening anyway...

another ting is mi tables are small tables..as in e squarish or rectangulish type tat can sit 4, 6, or 8...e indoors are coffee tables wif sofas n couches tat can sit abt 10. so flowers too big oso cant...veri chamzz rite..haha

aiyah, then do small bouquets loh....yesh, do get smaller flowers...if tat's ur concern, then sunflowers definitely won't do the trick...even gerberas also...though they do portray pretty sunny colours n feel...

ok, more pics for ur views

835539.jpg

To all 21/11/09 BTB: our wedding is exactly 1 year away! So exciting..

My hb also leaves the research part to me. after i have done the shortlisting, he will then go with me to recee and we decide on the final decision tog. Agree with HappyFairLady, i think guys are really not into the searching issue!

for me, i also feel the same way as noknok...i tik mainly cos i'm never a person for blue colour...however, since xiaokeai loves it, anything gives

1 more pic

835544.jpg

xiaokeai, since u love yellow, y dun u take tropical warm colours for ur colour theme instead of blue which can be a tad dull in a way?? there's other flowers tat go in the shades of yellow other than sunflowers n gerberas

coz mi cake is going to be shaded blue like sea colour...if nt gt to chng e cake design oso le..n tot of asking e bridal party to wear blue..n one of my 'EG' will be blue oso...haha..how??

im in deep shit..haha..now i koe y everione dun like beach wedding le..sobsob

grace,
u tried collecting beforE? i dun even know whe to start..everytime i go, i onli c tiny wenn shells on e sand lor...at least need 1inch big leh...

not e clothes type..e panda eat tat type of bamboo...wan to make wedding arch...

erm, i haven't gone to collect for a damn long time...eh, maybe i go to the beach near sembawang park (at my house there) to find...see have or not...sometimes if u r lucky, can find one...

wah, bamboo pole ar...too 'high level of attainment' for me liao...i tik u have to ask ard bah

tats y i sae all mi tings are DIYed..coz cant get in sg..even mi rom chairs oso i cant get lor..n im renting benches...haha

ooh..grace, u stay sembawang arh...find one dae we all go picnic together la..haha

Yeah!!!

we are just 1 year away...the clock start ticking away liao...hehehehe.

Well to be fair, i believe what ixoral say is true...for some items...it my wife who do the searching to...just that i m v picky...also kpo want to search...n when the times come nearer...sure all yr htb will be as excited as me...

no need to import lah, aroh...dun have to be exactly the same as the pics above...as long as u improvise here n there...find stuff frm various places...then tat's fine...of cos there r ppl who wouldn't go thru the hassle though...

hehehe..u stay where, xiaokeai? yishun is it? hehehe...i dun mind also
then we can go beaulieu house...tat's a damn nice colonial house too

eh, 1 point to note also, since u say u have a blue dress for ur wedding....i shd say tat ur settings shdn't be in blue-blue kind...cos imagine u blending in the setting...damn weird...u noe wat i'm saying?

hi mary jane....i also love 39 East and 36frames PG style when I was looking at their pre-wedding portfolio. But their prices are definitely in the league of their own.....

I've received a brand new Divine Couture bridal wardrobe as a gift but didn't wear nor did any alteration on them. Am looking for a genuine buyer.

If interested, I can be contacted 012-2913 130 or e-mail [email protected]

grace,
mi mum hse in yishun..mi bf house in jurong..then new hse near bukit batok...i tot we go picnic?? hw cm go beaulieu hse?? haha...

Yup..i koe...coz i dun wan e event to be so formal as mi guests will b asked to wear beach wear...n i oso dun wan too shui bian ...ps..i veri fussy...Haizz...

n hor, i duno hw to dress mi parents n his parents..haha..