(2009) Brides of year 2009

kath,
i was tinking of tailoring oso..tot if more pple make, then can get cheaper price...haha..

saw sm on ebay, bt duno if reliable ma..if nt, i guess i oso make overseas lor...keke..

maid of honour and bms de same de..just tat MOH is western way of addressing ba...some pple call married jiemeis MOH oso...

oh...so MOH is 'older sisters' lar...keke
Anyway tink if u hv many bms, tailors will give u a better price oso lar..how many u having?Im having 7 bms. act, if ur bms all average size,dun hv too big or too petite ones, can actually buy online from David's Bridal leh. They hv very nice bride's maid dresses. My bms got their designs from there too. But each dress averages ard 100sgd. So it depends on whether ur willing to spend dat money on them lor.

Lalaa.. am still deciding on the time of the mass.. sunset mass at 6pm, so have to finish before that. Father chasing me for the time liao, so he can fit other weddings if need to

Hee.. having banquet at Crown plaza hotel.. the new hotel. Then can fly off for honeymoon from there.. haha..

kath - my BS also provide for my bm leh.. only one though, one for best man one for bridesmaid. but they say if best man dun need then can take for bm also. Then my mum asking someone to make cheongsam for me in china, so I dun need the Evening Gown or tea dress, they say can change to dress for bm too.. if not the rental cost $80 each. Think just have to ask during neg. stage. They'll most prob throw it in.

I dun mind dinner gathering on 28t

celine> upon confirmation with them the insert layout, it takes about 2 weeks to print. I was pretty upset with tdragon. When we got the insert layout the first time, the chinese name and address of the hotel was totally wrong, it was for another hotel. Lucky thing I got my mum to read and because we enquired with my hotel before on what is their chinese name hence we could spot the mistake. I was still thinking they should not get it wrong since they are the official wedding card provider for my hotel.

When we call them up about the mistake they say they will send the revise copy back to us on the same day but it didn't come. We had to call them up again on the next day before they make the change and send to us later on the same day.

so i think you better verify the chinese name just in case the older generation only read the chinese wordings.

Oh the layout i talking about is my photoshoot layout. hopefully not much changes cos there is not much time for major changes.

yalor, its my photoshoot layout, not nice, and i asked them to redo. oooh.. 2wks er.. quite long hor... ya, mine also from the hotel tats why is tdragon. thanks alot, dreamz81 i will take note of the chinese wordings

wow Noknok's dinner location sounds very nice leh! haha wer u goin for ur honeymoon?

i'll be havin 3 bridesmaids.. n my sis will be MOH.. she will lead the bridal procession lor..

Kath u dare to buy dresses online? i dun dare leh.. i need to try on before buyin anythin!

Nov 28th dinner juz for brides? or for couples? if only gals, i can make it.. my HTB workin dat nite though..

Lalaa, im not buying online lar. We oni 'borrowed' their designs. Im tailoring them in shanghai.

Nok, U muz definitely tailor in china if ur mum can do it for u. I tailored my mum's cheongsam, my cheongsam n a gown i designed for my wedding from there.and going to tailor the bms dresses too. they hv gd workmanship and the price is less than half of wat it wld hv cost in sin.

Oni I can make it on 28nov cos HTB wil be on biz trip.But I tink we can be flexible lar. whoever can come juz come lor. BTB or GTB oso can(if not aroh cry ah)

Sun tan, I paid ard 100 for e cheongsams n gown on average. So im gg to bargain the price to not more than 50sgd.Bcos they are all simple design n same fabric so shldnt cost too much. I haven tailor yet. Gg shanghai on 19nov.

ya mashi mashi..

once VG and PG settle liao will be quite relax for the time being liao. haha.. will be concluding our VG soon. yeah..
after tat, will start scanning childhood photo and such for montage. trying of thinking new ideas to it. shortlisting of music is another headache.. omg...

saggiegirl> agree with u but mine is not on 6 Dec cos it not good for my htb and me. We only got 4 dates in Dec 09 which is (4,5,28 and 29)

hi flower_freesia, saggiegirl and smurfz.... i understand 6Dec09 on TW tongshu is not a good date ... but they have lots of auspicious time in tat date.. so still a good day for marriage

i was given 2dates: 3 Oct 09 and 6 Dec 09. i think 3 Oct 09 is equally popular coz i cant find a hotel for tat date.... end up 6 Dec 09 and quickly book to avoid disappointment
now i am glad coz i see so many couples getting married the same day
congrats to all of us

haha ok Kath.. sorry wif too many posts my eyes blur.. hehe

oki im ok wif 28th lor.. at least i noe got 1 more bride who will be lone ranger.. haha

hi ladies, i'm back...busy for exam! finally can log in liao...

i got another thing done, my invitation card is ready for collection....

my mil not yet come my hse and ti qing... i guess i'm really slow~ as the dates draw nearer i'm so gan chiong liao...

now then i start to panick go for my 1st facial last weekend...

next fri gg to chose photo...excited..

Yah loh...6th Dec is very very popular.. I wanted to but I can't find any suitable hotel venues...I called up almost all hotels around Orchard and Suntec there...All full!!! Really...So I feel that there are many many many more 6th Dec brides...Was very stressed that time cos I can't find any hotel venues....So in the end I chose another date..13th...

I cant confirm for 28th as yet..need to wait till its nearer first..if not like last time, last min kenna engagement then got to fly areoplane again...

haha...we can partner for e nite then lalaa.OK so far, attendance for dinner on 28nov:

Lalaa
Noknok
Kath

Suntan wat abt u?Xiaokeai leh?Grace?aroh?and other ladies?

Haha.. I'm going to make u all jealous :p

Mum work's in fashion industry. Her Shi Fu offered to make me one FOC.. :p

The bad thing is I cannot try on... but I guess I can still find someone to alter it for me in sg.

Lalaa... new hotel ma.. honeymoon destination not decided yet. Have you all decided already?? thinking of going to Natas fair and see see look look then decide.

no worries babyfaery... 13th Dec is also good i think.... Coz tat is 4th date in my list.. i am given 5... my dates are "considered" based on BaZi.. not TongShu... so since it is by BaZi, of coz i choose the best two
coz tat master told me... 3rd date onwards is just generally good auspicious dates no link with my BaZi
so 13th Dec is good too

wah...so many posts see until @@

28 nov i can make it...
actually prefer fris lah...much easier tat way

btw, if u gals want to get frm David's Bridal, it's quite ok one....as long as u have tried gowns at BS n know more or less ur size can liao...

anyway for those who dun want to take risk or those who can't make in Shanghai like Kath, 1 option is to get dresses frm Platinium Fashion Mall in Bkk...but the dresses can be of stiffer designs...another option, tailormake dresses in bkk....v fast n cheap too....

another option is, i have contact for 2 tailors in s'pore....1 in Tanjong Pagar (i have done dresses with her before n so have my gfs who have done their evening gown n even jiemei dresses with her) n another 1 in Tampines...

Btw, not promoting for any of them...just tat i managed to check up these 2 contacts via sgbrides...anyway, the one in Tanjong Pagar...i have done jiemei's dress with her...not bad workmanship, fast also n less than S$100 per dress depending on ur materials...

as for Tampines one, i intend to do my evening gown for my AD with her
cos i heard many good comments abt her n v pleasantly surprised by her recent works

wah...so shiok hor, noknok....oh ya, forgot to tell u ar...dun be tricked by the NATAS fair hor...if u really keen, do go for the inhouse fairs tat most travel agents will have at least 1-2 wks before the NATAS fair...cos the NATAS pricing isn't as good as it seem

Nok,so lucky of u. Ur mum noes how to tailor. Im sure the measurements she take wil be accurate so dun really hv to alter.

Hoeymoon stil a long way but i guess most of us aredi hv a dream destination in mind...but some of us r juz constraint by budget rite?But given our wedding in sept, the best places to go wil be europe. For mine, shld be either greece or italy if we are nt dat badly hit by recession then...haha

Ya..Platinum mall is a cheap n gd option. moreover its a wholesale mall, e more u buy,e cheaper it is. My gf got our bms dress fr there.she made us all look like fairies..w/o e wings..

wah, shiok wor...greece n italy...

haiz...for now, i dun even want to tik abt honeymoon...alrd as it is, seems tat our bonus also not much figures to see liao...haiz...

Kath .. my mum took measurements oct this year when she's in sg loh.. think by tat time, will be not accurate liao, that's provided if I am successful in my weigh loss program.. hee

We've been to most parts of Europe le.. so doubt will be going there.

I always thought NATAS is cheap. thanks for pointing out to me. Will take note.

Grace, I dun think the price list for 2010 is out yet. I can help you ask though. get back to you.

Haa Kath, i know you will understand my situation perfectly..lol u kenna fly areoplane lots of times too? But now coming recession..scary leh, heard that they are retrenching...

Ya budget constraint, so honeymoon still not factor in yet. will see where else can cut cost and how much left then can decide where to go

purplzz>>hmm...3rd Oct is the mid-autumn festival...13 dec is also a good date
initially the master calculate for us is 3/10, 6/12 and 25/12...so in the end we choose the 6/12 coz my birthday and my hubby thinking of saving a birthday gift >_<|||...hahaha...bt to me...is more meaningful coz i would be celebrating my birthday in style and with 350 ppl...

no lah...alot of ppl tik it's cheap but it's just the sales gimmick...anyway, can always get better deals during the inhouse fairs of various travel agents like Chan bros, ASA, CTC etc...

noknok, no 2010 pricelist also ok...2009 list is fine for me too
thks ya

haiz...anyway ar, it seems tat the economy will dip even further next yr...hopefully prices of HDB will dip also? have u guys seen the recent BTO Punggol Arcadia? crazy prices of up to S$400k+ for 5 rm flat leh...siao loh

anyway ar, the thing is, i tik the way the prices of taxes is increasing, the airtickets r a whole lot more cheaper...imagine ar, go japan...airport tax alrd S$300+...US also need S$600+...faintz

heehee... =D
celine, less worries... not worry abt ur album lah.. only few amendments need to be done.. overall, ur album is nice.. steady de.. =D

Hi ladies! How are you all?*WAVE*

WOW... so many OCT 2009 BTB. Have not been to this forum for quite sometimes le.

Anyone of you intend to do animation on ur AD day? I thinking of but like very expensive for a few min video clip. :S

Hi gals..

Just got message from my mum that black evening wear is OUT!!! grandma not happy with the idea...altough both sides parents r ok with it..

des&amp;jol,
is like tat de. juz enjoy the process lor.
now i lookin for songs for my AD liao.
looking at chinese songs. any gd ideas here??
keke...

mrswang,
I doin animation. askin my VG to do..tink whole package ard 1.6k (VG / Video express / animation). tink still ok lor. nt tat ex.
keke...

waitin for next yr to c the complete of the animaiton. keke...

vonHSY,I also nvr hear b4 for the dowry..think u can discuss with ur mom see can eliminate some items?just get those traditonal stuff will be gd enuff.esp the date is drawing nearer..

WoW..dreamz81,I also have T-Dragon do the printing for me.I tot they shld hv a std template for every htl,how come can hv such error?I also din really check on the chinese wordings for the hotel.I assume shld be correct n I oredi collected the cards.

Celine,we din managed to arrange the Ti Qing.I also find it abit pai say to ask for things le..so end up nothing much.Maybe u can bring a close aunt together to boast courage ;p

meandtim> tho i have not tried b4, mayb you can try these:
(1) http://www.justgowns.biz/index.html (they have some evening gowns that might be suitable for your mom or mil)
(2) http://bridalcloset.multiply.com (they have mom/mil rental package)

hope it's the same Mr Chia as mentioned by Princess!

Princess> thanks thanks! i'll try to get in touch with him, hope he's available for my AD.. =) did you meet up wif him before the your ROM? sorry, me totally lost in this process, only noe that i'll have to find a JP and contact him before i can even file in ROM's webbie..

hi saggiegirl oh.. then it is so close.. mine is 3/10, 6/12, 26/12, 13/12, then XX oct..... did we happen to go to the same one.. or they all use the same method hahah :p ops
i tot 3 oct 09 quite meaningful coz is mid-autumn festival... i can celebrate my wedding date with sis chang-e mah :p hahahaha
but too popular.. i cant find a hotel even if i start sourcing in july 08 lei...

but lei. how i have so many couples to celebrate together.. quite cool too

heh, hope so, Jas
desjO, ya, both parents hav not officially meet up before hahah.. so since we having food tasting next wed, might as well make it together, with the GDL discussion. :p

Yup, my BS advise us to take PS before chinese new year leh, which is Jan 09. I was actually thinking to do it after next Feb.

Gotta slim down prior that first.. Tats the biggest worry now.