wah...so many posts see until @@
28 nov i can make it...
actually prefer fris lah...much easier tat way
btw, if u gals want to get frm David's Bridal, it's quite ok one....as long as u have tried gowns at BS n know more or less ur size can liao...
anyway for those who dun want to take risk or those who can't make in Shanghai like Kath, 1 option is to get dresses frm Platinium Fashion Mall in Bkk...but the dresses can be of stiffer designs...another option, tailormake dresses in bkk....v fast n cheap too....
another option is, i have contact for 2 tailors in s'pore....1 in Tanjong Pagar (i have done dresses with her before n so have my gfs who have done their evening gown n even jiemei dresses with her) n another 1 in Tampines...
Btw, not promoting for any of them...just tat i managed to check up these 2 contacts via sgbrides...anyway, the one in Tanjong Pagar...i have done jiemei's dress with her...not bad workmanship, fast also n less than S$100 per dress depending on ur materials...
as for Tampines one, i intend to do my evening gown for my AD with her
cos i heard many good comments abt her n v pleasantly surprised by her recent works