(2009) Brides of year 2009

I vote for Bathing Salt.. Unique n not white elephant. I feel that giving magnet of two of you, though meaningful, but a bit wasted. i mean, who's really going to keep them?? Imagine getting your friend's face magnet, what will you do with them?

The rest very common.

noknok,
e couple beta nt offend me...if i bad mood then use for darts..if handsome, then dun mind stick on e fridge lor..haha..

juz joking..

price tag is such a refreshing idea...then we can use wedding registry here...hiak hiak....eh, tik wat? we Zoe Tay meh?

wahahahhaa....just abt to suggest to import frm china...if not, go bkk n see if can get...shd be able bah

erm, sorry ar....if u ask me...the bathing salt will confirm go to my dustbin in time to come...

wat abt cookies or candy tat ur guests can choose frm a table (with all the various edible favours) so tat they can put into a bag tat u give to everyone also? dunno lah....sometimes, come to tik of it ar, ppl dun really have much use for wedding favours one...unless they r v sentimental

grace,
ya lor...u koe hor, sm guests even forget to take their favours wif them when they go home lor...so im still tinking wan to giv or dun wan to giv..haizz...e easiest to make of e lot is e bathing salt le...

if nt hor, i oso duno get wat le...n if hav candy bar, whe to find so many colour or theme related candy...n hor, sure gt balance de...i dun wan all my teeth to drop from clearing e balance...

nowadaes, if can break even can laff le..stil wan make profit...hard la...actuali i wanted fullerton de, bt then sure lugi til 'or bak cak' one..so decided not to.

I teach u a wae la...close frends n relatives sure ask u hw much de..so u juz mark up 20% n tell them lor...including ur parents..dun tell anione e real amt xcept u and ur htb...at least u wun lugi so much...haha

eh, xiaokeai...u noe, those kinds where they have bars of chocolate n then the wrapping outside is in ur name kind?

tell u lah...ppl these days v internet savvy one hor....u tik they dunno how to go to the hotel website or ask ard for the actual pricing? i do know of ppl who do tat...but anyway, even if they do tat n u get ur pricing 1 yr or 1.5 yr ahead, then the pricing would be diff liao...hehehhe

haiyoh, tok abt tis ar....recently toking to my dad abt his tables for frds...can faint loh...he say want to invite a couple with 4 kids n 1 maid...i was like, win liao loh...then ur angbao is 2 pax only hor...if u want, then it's ur prob loh since the angbao is going to be taken by u...

FAINTZ!!!

grace,

i koe..e personalised chocolate...bt then nt to the theme leh..unless put mi n bf's pics wearing swimwear lor..haha..if i giv chocs or cookies, will be seashells, stars, ships, tat sort lor..

im toking abt relatives n closer colleagues n frends...u tink they wil go n surf n check prices meh....IMHO, i tink those pple who do tat are those not tat close to u lor...

Furthermore, people can customise their menu ma...Like mine...original menu was like 50 per pax, but i upped to 80plus per pax...coz i included a seafood feast..hehe..

yeah...my worry too...whole family come with kids and maid...then cannot be ask maid sit outside to wait mar...but the ang bao most likely wun include maid's share...faint lor...

i sympathise wif him...heng mine is closed door affair...nt inviting those not so important people..as in even if they dun cm, they wun miss it tat sort la...n i tink pple will zidong de la...bring hw mani pple then giv hw much lor..

or, if u xpect alot of kids, u can set aside a kiddie corner serving kids food..then u wun waste ur $$ n table seats ma....haha...

eh, xiaokeai, i got a cheaper option for u...try to get belgian chocolates in bulk...hehhee...u noe those tat's shaped like shells?? kill 2 birds with 1 stone!

aiyah, all i'm saying is, these days anything can happen....how u know if they do check or dun check? anyway, even if they do or dun, i also dun care...i only care abt the $$ in the angbao!!! hehehheehe

eh aroh...tell u ar..those tables for him will have seats for my church members...out of which, many families in the church have at least 3-5 kids!!! imagine, 5 kids + 2 parents = $300?!

whao MJ, those PG u mention are really $$$$!!! last week, i read the paper, if i remember correctly, 39 east was featured. their package for one of their PG is $8000!!! omg... really got pple with such money to spend meh? pengz

Can I invite the whole family for the church but only the parents for the dinner?? Haha... hire a maid and book one more room and turn it into a kids playroom..

wah...gd luck liao lor...

i'm seriously thinking inviting only adults...hahaha...no kids under 18..i'm gonna arrange topless show....

like real...nephews and nieces still have to invite de lar...only friends and colleagues will be adult only...relatives sure invite the whole family...

I guess its up to individual how big scale you want your wedding to be ba. For me, its an intimate affair, so im not going to call everyone i know..If i were to do that, i tink need 50 tables le...coz last time i stay kampung...alot of relatives and frends..haha

anyone got wedding bands to recommend other than e 3 usual ones? Im having a hard time communicating wif e one i selected. Keep procrastinating when i ask for samples...Sianzz..

can go to one of the threads in the "Anything under the sun" to find the various contacts rite?

wahaahaha...tat's y i told my dad...if in the invitation, we write...Mr & Mrs So-and-so...i doubt they will be so thick-skinned to bring the whole family

u will be shocked lor..sm pple can be as thick-skinned as tat...i ever xperience one relative called up and ask to bring her FIVE kids +TWO maids lor...wat u going to do if they juz pop in or they call u and ask?? Cant reject right...

hahaha...i will find a way to say...erm, sorry, i tik the capacity for tat table is quite full alrd...perhaps u would like to ask if so and so can't make it...if so, maybe...:P

paradise,
wow.. raise by so much ar..
which PG u looking ar?then now hw?
look for another PG ar?

des&jol,
those famous de is like tat. they are ex becoz of their name. well. still hv to agree that they do hv the skills.

but some cheaper PGs are also gd lor....

some ppl will spend tinkin tat once a lifetime de...

des&jol, I'm not surprised. Their main photographer charges $10k for his Premium Plan. Junior photographer's rate is from $1.7k

I think I can forgo my dream photography liao..

i told mi mum e exact same ting lor, n i kenna scolded..she sae if cm then bo pian lor, open xtra table..then i asked her..wat if food nt enuff?? then she sae ll lor..haha

Mashi: lol look for another PG lor. Now economy no good, cannot anyhow spend money leh. Im not going to let my hub decide liao. I will take charge fully with the decisions whether he like it anot. Hmmmpppfffff! Wait for him later price increase some more.

bo bian one lar...all chinese...it's abt face...

most of the time have banquet also cos of face...esp if only child or eldest child...hard to escape...

i'm only child...almost the last in my generation to get married...in a couple of years i will be attending my nieces' and nephews' wedding already...hahaha...think my eldest nephew is in NS now...eldest niece in uni already...

hi Hmm, Cheekychick and HX.. brides at novotel

HX is sharing the same wedding day as me
congrats

okok...sounds ok lah...i tik these days most ppl's tables also ard there...

u noe ar, when my gf tells me tat if she has a wedding banquet, her side's relatives alrd 10 tables, i nearly fainted!!!!

orh...that's quite a big extended family...but not unheard of...

i hope i can keep this excitement all the way till next year...lol...now so excited...maybe by next year grown sianz liaoz...hahaha...

hahahhaa...i was saying tat last yr too...by now, pretty sian in a way liao...dun worry, u will have spurts of excitement once in a while

prob ur next spurt would be upcoming PS when it's nearing?

i am quite excited abt the PS...cos i will have a pre-wedding shoot in casual...i get to choose the theme and attire...and it will be at some special places...

then comes the BS...in gown and suit...another excitement...

raine: my method is super crazy de...one slice of bread in the am...two slices of bread for lunch and half bowl of porridge for dinner...and i drink alot of water....but definitely can lose weight...fast but very unhealthy method... every am first thing is to weigh myself to monitor my weight...also rejected friends for dinners etc if not i will surely be unable to resist temptation de...

also i lost weight at the wrong parts of body too..(if u know what i mean ;P)

drinking too much water is not good as well cos gals gets swell up by drinking too much water.

at time weight lost may only be lost of water in the body only and not fats.

haizzz.

yah if can get,,then get lor

but make sure no need pay extra..if not its not worth it.

think for the spore BS..can get about 8 or more damm good liao..

like hui, the JB ones..i know they are very generous abt their gowns.

Hi sharon,

good luck..enjoy the selection

paradise,
if your day is a big day, then need to get it settled soon...
i had problems finding suitable PG & VG as my wedding date, mainly 3rd Oct, is a super hot date.
just managed book just in time as they said they have the last slot for 3rd Oct!
dun rush into something that you might not like...
hope you can get your PG & VG settled soon ;)

I din request for re-schedule since we are still able to take photos for 2 outdoor locations.. the PG was confident of it..

But of course you dun get to choose locations.. But since me and hubby not particular about the locations we din reschedule..

most BS will charge for additional fee for transport, MUA and PG.. but like what Sabine say, do check with your own BS..