(2009) Brides of year 2009

juski,
eclarity is @ shaw towers...lido la...
if final le, then can remarry anitime...even if interim oso can remarry, bt then e other party ned giv consent lor...

aroh,
can sell e rebate to other pple @ 300 or less value ma...haha..

i will try to be at cafe cartel by 7pm...then get a table for 8 or 10...then just call or sms mi when u ladies reaching...

once again my number is 9022 5823...

orh...it's ok lar...i will just use that rebate to get a v day present or something...oops...should not be revealing my plans here...WTB might see it...

yaya kath, i mean e proposal ring lor...coz now veri 'liu xing' trade-in...even proposal ring oso can trade in...duno if hb old liao can trade in or nt...hahaha

i think it's really up to u...some ppl find it's meaningful and cannot bear to trade it in...but some would do it...

no hard n fast rule ba...

Sabine - yea like PK wrote, don't worry too much ya? Am sure the memories of your wedding on the AD would exceed any preshoot ... and that prob applies to all of us!

Josie - the site is still under construction hehe. Will share once it's up and running

PK - These are really good ideas! my HTB and I were already thinking about doing something along the lines of an introductory booklet, but an introductory card sounds even nicer
Interestingly, the intro booklet concept is popular in Sweden, and it's actually almost never done by the couple themselves, but instead by family/friends
As for the advice cards, also a very refreshing idea! I'll prob do both if I have the budget to print everything hahaha...
Tks for sharing!

For those that had not did their PS. U may want to visit this site -> http://www.fiveringsphoto.com/locations.html
They have pics and info about where to take parks related pics =) I find that the info is quite gd.

For me, I'm considering having my PS at Pungool since I live here. I have already visited some of the possible locations @ pungool for PS, like the lalang fields and marina country club. I dun think i will go for marina country club since they are charging $150 for using the venue for PS.

Guess there are still lots to do within the short time as my PS is on 12 Dec. Lots of things r not finalise yet... We have not even bought our wedding band yet ;p. Wonder should I postphone the PS or not, hehe...

i veri keen to find out aroh's view leh..coz he's e onli thorn among e roses...haha..

juski,
its okie de la...urs is special case ma....trade in as in change for a bigger rock for e sake of getting a bigger rock...

to me...wat matters most is our love is strong and ever lasting...the ring is a symbol of that only...if she thinks 0.5 carat is too small after 2 years... i'm ok if she wants to trade it in...

DISCLAIMER: This is the writer's personal opinion and does not represent the view of all males in Singapore. Please check with your respective boyfriend/fiance regarding their view. The writer will not be responsible for any quarrels that results due to this post.

juski,how come diamond kept dropping?isit bcos urs is 3 claws n too loose?n somemore its technical area error, no need pantang one lar. mine oso. one side of e ring got detached. then brought it back. the jeweller re-set e diamond for me for free. its lifetime after service so its ok.

xiaokeai, wil ur HTB mind if u trade in for a bigger rock?afterall, he chose e ring specially for u mah.then if u trade in for bigger rock, who wil top up e diff?

hi blue_diamond,
thanks for your tots. maybe i will just do that. but have to discuss with htb first. can my htb just have 30% like you in participating in our marriage. he and his dont bother attitude. omg...

aroh,
ROFL!! ur disclaimer darn cute la....

kath,
no la...most prob i wun trade in...sentimental value ma...bt then i c alot of pple doing tat...so juz wanna find out y lor...

ps i veri random...

OT a bit.. Last time my HTB ask me to go and trade in the ring cos it was a bit too loose. He scared that I'll lost it. But then, my mum tell me not to, cos she say when I get pregnant and give birth liao will put on weight, then at that time ring can't wear liao.. Which is wat my friend who jus give birth told me, both rings cannot wear le.. My mum even ask me to buy wedding band that's a little bigger. so in the future can wear too.

hey there girls..

April - skipping dinner may not work that much.. in such a short time. Believe me, I've tried. One week can't do much damage..

FS bride - I think your find is not bad. cool site. the photos there are really nice.. but thinking whether they are photoshopped haha.. I went to Labrador Park and Hort Park.. i think those parks area really quite nice.

12 Dec still quite a few weeks away, should be no problem to settle everything by then rite? I custom made my platinum wedding bands in 3 weeks. So there shd be sufficient time don't worry! Then again its the rainy season...
What other things haven't you finalised? Not much prep to do for PS though..

Hi sharon,
Im wearing Kua also coz is once in a lifetime tingy..keke..

as for basket,i heard can borrow from confectionary shop if u place certain amt of the Xi ping.Alternatively those shop that sell wedding stuff can loan to you at a cost.

But Noknok, ur rings shld be able to resize one rite?dun buy too big leh.if nt very easy drop one. my gf dropped hers while working n cannot find back leh

haha.. resize.. cannot.. if he had proposed like jus after he bought the ring, maybe can. but then... He only succeeded like 1.5 years after he got the ring.

my colleague lost her wedding band, then lost the replacement too...now she dun even bother getting another to replace already...

Eva wears the solitare on her middle finger...after our ROM then shift over to 4th...so it's a bit big for her 4th finger now...

of cos must put disclaimer...if not all those guys who dun wish to let their WTB trade in their rings will blame mi...

wah...1.5 years later...lucky he's a patient guy...:P

depends wor...i bought from LH they say can only resize once for free...subsequent ones need to pay like $30 or something like that...

mine have 2 year 100% trade in value...Eva will decide if she wan to trade in by then lor...she got until jan 2010 to decide...

Long long long long story.. sigh... I think back, shouldn't have even agreed to the 2nd time one. No planning, no thoughts nothing.. sigh.. dunno why i agree also.

it's a she...lost 1st time when horse riding during honeymoon...then 2nd lost when cleaning up the house for CNY...

next time buy from pte liaoz...cheaper and unlimited resize...kaoz...feel so cheated by those shops...should have come to this forum earlier to learn abt all these...

between the 2 times he proposed was 1.5 years...wow...that's quite a gap...i waited 8 days then try again liaoz...hahaha...

ha.. we all do things upside down one leh.. bought e hse b4 anything else. hee....

Demanding.. hmmm... maybe ba.. but then, if you know when he buy e ring, when he going to propose, yet no flowers, place also nv bother to think properly.. sigh.. dunno wat to say.

i beg to differ...to me, its e moment tat counts lor...doesnt need to be in posh places, or wif flowers...impromptu is e best..haha...

no no...i dun mean that way...aiyo...hope i din get him into trouble...

but when i propose i din prepare flowers too lar...:P

i told eva i rather spend the $80 on other things than flowers...she's understanding abt it lor...anyway i think she would prefer the $80 spent on nice food rather than a bunch that last a few days n cannot be eaten...

aroh,first time is like dat one. like my HTB oso. he knew nothing abt diamonds before. so he went ard asking. now he noe more abt diamonds than me.

noknok, ya some guys r like dat. tink juz buy a ring can liao. as if they never watch watch shows before rite?muz hv ambience n timing n lotsa planning mah.n muz hv surprise!

kath> 1st time i oso duno why drop.. when i look at it theres a hole le.. 2nd time i accidentali hit on to my hand..dan......... my tat ring got 21 small diamond. 2 diamond drop diff angle

kath, i know wat u mean...now i can explain abt diamonds to her already...all those Cs...

watever the case is or how your guys proposed...most impt thing is sincere ba...not just use the lame old "let's go apply for flat" thing can le...

juski,
i tot is e big diamond drop...so urs is similar 2 e eternity design la...all diamonds ard...if mi, i doubt i notice leh...coz i veri rough de..haha

noknok,
actuali guys oso need to muster alot of courage b4 proposing leh...aft u reject e 1st time, he oso scare of rejection again ma...hw u reject him? too early??

yeah...i got a guy friend finally did the proposal 1 month before their AD...lol...

i wonder what will happen if she keep rejecting him...the banquet don't go on meh? somehow the lady will have to agree sooner or later ba...everything planned already...cannot be cancel just cos he never propose?

how i reject.. another story.. haha... the gist is, he make me upset, then i was frustrated n crying in the middle of no where liao, then to stop me from crying, he took out a ring. I was like.. wat the... think kids use lollipop to stop them from crying ah.. i got pissed off i jus walk away.

hahaha...i guess i understand where aroh is coming frm....cos thruout the time we both together, i only received 1 bouquet of flowers...made me damn touched...

yalar..i dun understand guys sometimes...no offence ah aroh. i noe ur not like dat..hehe. but theres a meaning to the whole idea of wedding proposal mah. wats e pt of doing it after planning for e wedding?juz for e sake of doing it meh?