(2009) Brides of year 2009

ya.. i ask all my shotlisted hotel 1st can brin own DFS bottles.. yes dan i decide if cannot dan i dont take tat hotel..haha.. but of coz they got to hide it ..

wats NCQ? hehe

hi april & geminiger, i hav just started my facebook, currently 'construction-in-progress'. I will be very glad to add both of u in when it's done up. Been busy lately, bear with me for a while. Like April says, let's count down to our AD together! =)
Currently I am counting down to my ROM first, which is in about 2 weeks time. Me trying to lose weight and keeping my fringe long... What have you gals been doing?

wah i really cant catch up w u all...so im juz gonna say im on for 28nov at cafe cartel. but i'll be online tml in e day. so will join in the fun then....

Hi Johra, when ppl PM you, it's like sending you an e-mail through SgBride. What they send you will be in your mailbox you used to register Sgbrides.

I found the url in my cousin room box. Fall in love in her box the moment i saw it, cause size just nice as ang pow box. At first, i pester her to ask her friend where he got it, but happen to see it duing lunch. Damn lucky.
http://aeiou.com.my

Saw it today at centuary square lovely gift selling this brand of boxes but they do not have the full range. The square 1 only left piggy. New stock will arrive early dec. So i'm waiting. Today i only saw the heart 1 in rectangular form. But square 1 is $6.90. Will keep you all updated cause i go tampines weekly once stock is here. LOL.

Actually i love the first 1. But got people ang pow box in blue 1? Or must be redish? I think the rose 1 very classic too. Last 1 also not bad. Really cannot make up my mind man. Do you all have 1 or 2 ang pow box? Same or different design?

aiyoh think after my PS i lapsed back into eating and not exercising much..
think i grew fatter. Back to the regime!!!! =(

how's everyone's preps? This place seemed to have grown quiet!

i have a mth more to my PS! :D
but there's so many weddings and gatherings that will be hard to control my intake. :p

hope on 2nd fitting (2 days b4 PS) i still able to fit into the gowns. :p

Hi Ladies,I also Dec 2009 BTB =D

Dinner: Orchard Parade Hotel - Club Chinois Antica ballroom)
AD: 28 Dec 09
BS: Yvonne Creative
AD PG VG: TBA
ROM: 28 Dec 08

Hi Josie

Glad that you enjoyed your PS and in fact I wanted to have PS at Dempsey but PG dont know where is it, you beat that?

Sure will share pics with you gals, but must wait for 1 month for the layout to be done....
seeing other fellow brides from the same BS has nice pics me so sian....

By the way, mine wedding date is 29 March 2009....

meandtim, princess> I managed to get Mr Chia to grace my solemnisation! He's currently o/seas but we communicated via email. Thanks for your recommendation!!

meiting> try emailing him, he's o/seas currently.. we only need to file into ROM webbie around 3 mths before the wedding date, but we can confirm our solemniser 1st.. hope he's available for ur big day too! =)

applenut, aprilcheong> hi both, i'm also wedding on 08 Mar 09! =)

i've not confirmed with my guests, but i have been spreading the word on the date.. guess, other than the relatives and frds frm both sets of parents, i'll be calling my own guests to check with them before sending my invitation cards.. =)

No hotels will allow duty free alcohol cos it's a law ruling imposed on them. If they allow you to do it means they're breaking the law liao.

hi blue_diamond,
there are good and bad lor for staying with parents. but who doesnt wana have their own love nest. luckily their house is big enough. if not think i will be very sad...

hi HX.... so u are the 6 Dec 09 BTB tat has booked the grand ballroom at Novotel Clark Quay- thats a very fast move hahahaha :p i am your neighbour downstairs... at cinnamon room

cheekrene, thanks for the website.. really have loads of information.

I got a question regarding vows. I saw so many on that website. Must both parties say the same vow?? or they can choose the one that they like??

hehehe...noknok damn scary...toking damn law-ly here leh...eh, relax leh...dun scare us...hehehe

well, let's just say tat hotels confirm will not allow u to bring in DFS hard liquor...however, if u do managed to paste the BIG XI sticker onto the DFS logo, i'm not sure if the hotels will be so 'free' to go check n tear off the XI sticker cos of tat...afterall, they also know tat we chinese stick the XI sticker here n there cos auspicious reasons *wink* getting my drift here?

eh, wah lau...aroh, i was just tiking of tat man...S$2 COE where to find ar? like macham impossible like tat...hehehe...maybe wkend car hor...:P

erm, noknok...tat seriously depends on ur JP...let's say ur JP is ur church pastor or priest, then i guess u have to check with him cos the vows shd be pretty ceremonially sacred which means they prefer those tat's more aligned to the religion...

however, even for the civil ones, if ur JP is pretty 'standard' kind, he/she might just not allow u to do diff variation of the vows other than the very standard kind...

in addition, u may be able to find a handful JPs tat do allow u to 'custom make' ur own vow...i do know of one who does tat also...he's pretty open to it...

City Hall Mrt, Cafe Cartel, 28 Nov (Fri) 7.30pm
- Aroh
- Lalaa
- Grace
- Noknok
- Kath

*the gathering above is not limited to the respective BTB/GTB...all partners welcome too

Wah lao.. Grace.. damn best leh.. idea sia.. to paste 'xi' on the DFS logo.. No lah.. I personally won't do that, just in case I got coordinator into trouble. hee.. afterall, I wan them to drink the beer n wine provided.. it's freeflow.. haha

Grace, my work also deal with legal stuff one.. but then, it's construction law side.

Oh yah, anyone has contacts for florist (armm.. dunno wat do u call them, plantations?? ) thinking of giving potted plants as wedding favors.. I ask the hotel to take out the wedding favors.. dun wanna give out 'white elephants'

erm, noknok...i seriously doubt most florist will give potted plants in bulk like tat...i tik ur best bet would definitely be greenwood or far east flora...u noe those few florists along tat upper thomson stretch?

hahhaa...noknok, it's just an idea only...anyway, the take is upon ur tables...also, dun quote me hor...

noknok,
did ur hotel giv u discount for not wanting the favours?? Rem to ask them for it if they didnt giv u discount...Usuali its abt $1 to $2 per favour...

Do you intend to use the pots as ur centrepcs oso? I scare its going to cost u a bomb leh..How many guests u hav? n hor, if a family of 5 comes, does it means they hav 5 pots??

hav u all gotten ur wedding bands??

Aiyo, I've pimples growing on my face for no reason! Damn sad, lucky PS and AD still far far away. My friend who got married told me her bridal studio's diet plan for her is to skip dinner the week before her AD, she say it works but it's abit troublesome cuz got to adjust her wedding gown to fit her again.

Joa, yeah keep the fringe long. I'll never make another mistake of chopping them off before any big day. I had silly looking short fringe for my ROM, lucky the MUA manage to pull off a hairdo without having to comb everything back. Phew!!

WA.....suddenly here flooded with new dec btb. Welcome all!!!

I think we should go shopping on 6 dec. Sure lesser pple on the streets...haha...all go for dinner liaoz :P

Yep.. got $10 off per table.

I'm intending the super mini pots leh.. saw before in NTUC abt $1 a pot I think. Yah loh.. one pot per person.. Alternatively I looking into giving out seeds.. haha.. environmental friendly.

hi charlene,

can understand how u feel.....alternatively u can still look for a flat, rent it out? At the end of the day, u still have property under u, rental help to cover yr monthly instalment and should any agruement*touch wood* come between u and yr PIL, u still have an option?

That just my tots...

hi sun qian,

i didnt wear kua also. I wore kua for my PS..

for AD, I chose a navy blue green gown short train for tea dress.

Not all shops can borrow the basket.

u theme is going to be ecofriendly??gt ideas..

- instead of one big centre pc, u can hav ur flowers planted in cans(canned food type) and group a few together to make a centerpc..at e end of e day, guests are welcome to bring e pots pack.

- i go for e seeds idea...can label 'seeds of our love', mayb can write tis on e tag 'may ur love grow like ours', smting along tat line..sm people might not even want to bring the plant home coz ma fan...

- if not, dun giv favour lor..instead make a donation to some eco-friendly organisation and juz leave a note to the guest lor..

yap, i got my bands already...n got them engraved...

i have contacts for red patels...can email me at [email protected] for it but i dun think they have potted plants...more of decorating the venue for u...

i think duty free ones are easy to spot cos they r usually 1 litre rather than 750ml...that's y some ppl look for empty 750ml martell bottles? *wink*

aroh will be there on 28th with eva...

if u all want empty martell btls, i got alot leh...coz i gt frends who open pubs...

im nt reali sure wat i want for mi bands leh..tot of e simple ones, bt like too plain...then tot of fanciful ones, bt will too fanciful a nt...haha..i veri contradictive..

thanks aroh.. but flowers deco taken care of by the hotel le. Also, I have to use the nuns from the canossian convent for my church wedding if I need flowers deco.

Wah.. so fast got the rings liao ah.. my HTB still slacking away.. sigh.. so far everything like I settle and worry over like that. sianz.

Martel bottles.. go pub and ask?? dun think it's tat hard to get right.

not hard to get the bottles...but have to transfer the liquor inside...then end of day not sure how many ppl still drink that...so maybe i will only prepare a couple of bottles...

actually i got most things settled already...so less stressful next year...some things can only settle couple of month before the AD like JP and photoshoot...

we already decided she will wear her solitaire with our band so hers will be simple infinity sort of design. i'm quite easy going so already bought our bands...she will wear only the band to work then weekends will wear both...

hey ladies, regarding e jiemei's dresses we were toking abt last time, i managed to tailor them for $70 per piece. juz went to e tailor yest. had to bargain hard man.Initially she quoted me almost $150. Luckily she gave in eventually.

im using satin n chiffon.but i dunno wat kinda material to use liao leh.anyway after considering, i oso cant get such rates in singapore. so nvm lor