(2009) Brides of year 2009

bingo! tat's the one...so convenient...just next to mrt

aiyah, juski...do simple one also can lah...most impt thing is, wat kind of feel u want to give ur guests...cozy, romantic, etc etc...dun do so much until the taking down part can be chore hor if not, damn tiring one...anyway, i do believe u have to check with Aranda if u want to do some elaborate stuff...

Wah.. overwhelmed by msg again

I'm going for my MPC next Feb.. total of 6 sessions. Anyone else going??

I dun mind cafe cartel also.

Themes: Jungle, shanghai night, garden theme?? hee..

I went to my friend one before.. red n white. their gown n suit also red n white. E groom wear red shirt. Nice.

i'm thinking of red n white...i wear red suit like devil n my WTB wear like an angel...

then the evening gown part we exchange, she wear red gown with a fork while i wear white suit with wings...hahaha...just a fantasy lar...dun think her parents will allow that...

n i even tot of asking all my guest to come in red, white or black only...

so i guess cafe cartel got the vote of approval? 7.30 next fri? whoever reach 1st can get a big big table? how many going so far?

hi tulips,

agree with fairlady...the date is almost book for most hotel...that the reason for my dinner, will be 1 day after my AD.

as for the house hunting...think need alot of discpline n effort....hehehe...i almost wanted to give up...but having the thoughts of having my own love nest just spur me on....so die die also push myself to call some stupid n cmi agents n go for viewing...heheheh

tat's pretty unusual...6 MPC sessions...urs is group session rite? cos normally individual couple is ard 4 sessions unless it's special situation...but then again, i could be wrong also

catholic one is over 6 sessions leh... 3 in church after mass, 3 in the couple's home. both for sharing and private moments between the couple.

aroh, my friend did it not in a devils way though. both of them wear mixture of red n white. devils theme on wedding.. haha... weird.

I'll be there next friday.

cos we both fans of the red devils mar...even our ring pillow got united's logo on it...

n i'm calling my home New Trafford...hahaha...

oic...didn't know tat...i guess the MPC i attended was the civil kind

hehhehe...red n white n black...interesting man...u noe ar, i saw one couple's wedding thru a AD VG's portfolio once...they did the Star Wars theme...imagine the Darth Vader and Princess Leah....hehehhe

eh, aroh...dun tell me ur colour theme for ur banquet is black ar? red, white n black...the elders ok ar?

u noe ar, recently got a verbal invitation to my gf's wedding...she say her invitation card will follow shortly...apparently, her inviation card is all black...interesting man

hi blue_diamond,
maybe you can try mojoideas and big day studio for your AD. like not bad...

im so envy seeing all of you looking for love nest. me 99% will be staying with in laws. coz htb bro moving out soon. and only left in laws at home. somemore both of them not working so htb said we staying with them...

oh..basket?my mil bought wedding plastic bag instead of basket..so when i rtn gifts i put inside plastic bag?dun think mil will want to rent either

johra,go under profile can see??

the theme for the banquet not black lar...just request the guests to come in red, white or black lor. i figured not many people have red or white pants...hee...so i included black. think my FPIL will faint if i even mention black theme...

the ballroom should be red, gold and white...united's away kit is white mar...but WTB say look like national day celebration...so she's not too keen :P

i seriously dun care the packet color...i told my friends i will be sending e-invites to conserve environment and i welcome e-ang bao too...just transfer to my bank account...then i have less money to worry kena robbed that night...hee

WAHAHAHA...was just abt to mention the national day part but stopped cos didn't know if it sounds offending...anyway, u said it...hehhehe

the idea of e-angbao is damn good lah...hehehe...just remind them to remember to indicate their names online also so u know who gave u lah

April,

hehehe..My AD gown will also be different from my PS gown...

I went to Lalang field in punggol, changi broadwalk and changi hospital kekeke

Jaalie,

I am with thomson wedding design...

E-invite i thought of before... but e angbao damn power.. haha..

but then, still need hard copy right.. I mean to some ppl like bosses, etc.

orh...the name is part of the process when u try to add a new payee...so i will know who transferred it...

they can always print out the transfer receipt and put into an ang bao to prove the transfer...hahaha...but defeat the purpose of conserving the environment.

it's still far away ba...i guess when it comes to the time of choosing gown then we will confirm the theme...we dun really think we need one...but then...nothing is absolut...(thinking abt vodka already...)

hahhaa...aroh, u toking to urself is it? yup, it kinda defeats the purpose of environment conservation cos tat doesn't matter whether the paper is big piece or small piece hor...hehehhehehe

aiyah, anyway most of the themes also have to depend on the hotel's current themes...

hehhehe...anyway, time to start 'keeping' ur hard liquor liao...hehhehe

talking abt that...my mum started keeping martell from 20 years ago...all those duty free ones...now most hotels wun allow duty free liqour and worse, almost no body drink martell during wedding dinner anymore!

hahaha...i already kept liquor...but it's for my home bar...i got the full set of absolut vodka so far...starting to collect other vodkas before i move on the rum, gin...

must be the cough syrup...making mi talk rubbish or seems like to myself...yawnz...

thanks charlene....will ask my wtb to check it out then...
Hope it will be within our budget.

Actually staying with parents is ok la...at least next time have kids will have someone to help? Me got to move out cos no space for us...so i wish to stay near my plc. my PIL place is too far liao...so thinking of getting bigger area...so once in a while they can stay over....my wtb is the eldest n only daughter....so i also dun want my PIL to think that she only belong to us after she is married....so got to compromise here n there...

hi mary, I tink there's a little miscommunication, usually we will provide those details here for mashi mashi to update. But i tink you have assume those info that u have updated in your profile to be reflected in the table.

anyway, i have help u to extract those info here:

mary jane-
Bridal Boutique: Thomson Wedding Design
Banquet Venue: Four Seasons Hotel, Singapore
Photographer (Studio): TBA
Photographer (Actual Day): NA
Videographer: NA
Wedding Date (DD/MM/YY): 10/10/09

mashi mashi, please help to update mary's details. cheers

tat time a fren teach me to go to Edit Profile at Login name there (below)
and On the Private message

Logged in as lettingo.
Check new messages
Edit Profile
Topics Help Profile Register Home

Last 12 | 24 | 72 Hours Search Tree View

good good.. ur cough syrup hasn't damaged all ur brain cells yet.. hehe :p

but im so stressed at work today dat i think some of my brain cells died oredi!

saggie girl> ops.. the MUA at the bridal house is apple not janice :p wrong info... as of tat day i look at the bride.. yes yes. she uses shimmering powder- nice nice

Charmaine> interested to knw where to get the boxes... cheap lei $6.90

i like 1st and last one :p

Look likes, i need to fix a date for my GDL liao..as me and hubby will be gg to batam for short gateway.. hehehe~ duno my mum will nag is she know i'm out of town~

the basket? can we borrow from the cake shop?

ladies: anyone here neber wear "kua" on AD?

S/N ID Wedding Date
1 Sabine 23/03/2009
2 Melissa 4/04/2009
3 edazz 18/04/2009
4 Des Loh 18/04/2009
5 Soulsista 18/04/2009
6 hpc 18/04/2009
7 glympse 18/04/2009
8 Khim 25/04/2009
9 PK 25/04/2009
10 Janine 25/04/2009
11 catz 25/04/2009
12 Jen 25/04/2009
13 Josie 25/04/2009

catz, i don't know how to reduce the size of the table. Please help to update that Melissa's BS is sanitago.

Janine, I went to a few locations. Botanic garden, church and Ben&Jerry Ice cream shop at Dampsey Rd followed by Sentosa.

Botanic garden is where most couple took shots at the small pavilion.
I can't remember the name of the church, all i can remember was it was bulit in the 1960s.
Ice-cream shop was not in planned destination. But the interior design was very nice.
Sentosa, took a few shots running along the beach. It was tiring to run with heels.

Sabine, don't be too upset over your PS. You still got plently of chance to take photos on your AD. Do share with us your photos if possible. Stay pretty and be a happy BTB ok?

glympes, thanks for sharing how you met your HTB. Really happy for you to know your hubby is taking care of your wedding website. Care to share which webside it is?

hpc, did you manage to find your wedding venue?

Pk, I am going to have a pink and white wedding theme in the morning. As for night, I think might not have it. Still not sure about the theme.

I hope the rest of the April 09 BTB are just doing fine like us. LOL.

I'm a Dec 2009 BTB too!

Dinner: Singapore Marriott Hotel
AD: 26 Dec 09

Charmaine: The boxes are really pretty! I like the floral one, very sweet.

mmm..red n wht not a bad idea..can consider..

im nw asking all my frenz who go oversea help me buy Martell..keke

aroh> $2 COE is cheap.. but ERP n PETROL are ex..

petrol is so much cheaper compared to 3-4 months ago already...ERP...will cost me $2 per day if I drive to work lor...

ur hotel allow duty free martell ar? think NCQ dun allow...so I dunno wat to do with mine...think almost a dozen...

Hi momo, the basic package was part of the package with my bridal shop...I'm with White Weddings and they have a tie up with Andrew Tay of The Edge Photography. The package was 30 images on 24 pages. My top up in total was $1090 for a total of 54 images on 36 pages + all unedited images on DVD + all edited images on DVD. Not a bad deal I think, considering I get the edited images back. I didn't even bother to bargain

o.. must post in this format.. sorry

Dinner: Grand plaza park hotel City hall (Grand ballroom)
AD: 19 Dec 09
BS: di gio
AD PG VG: TBA
ROM: TBA
multiply ID: Juniemoon

realised not alot of 19 dec brides... but this is a "lucky" date for me and HTB...we wanted 26 Dec initially because long weekend..