(2009) Brides of year 2009

Esther.. ur fren is having her shoots in HK soon ? Her wedding is in dec this yr.. quite rush for her photo shoot right... cos usually overseas album need longer time to process.

Hmmm... I'm not sure about diff b/w TWP and Silhouette. But I tried on similar design gowns at both places and the diff was a few hundred dollars, yet the TWP design was much more original, to me.

Christy>> Thanks for your mail, your ring looks lovely.

Twinfairy>> Guess it's their poor service that make them close down ba...

Mashi>> i'm also frm jan'08 ballot, wat no. did you get?? we got a lousy Q no.198
even though we apply under near parent scheme, the 1st time when we try that area we got a Q no. of 10k+...faint
But by the time it's our turn the tanglin halt location only left with super low floor. Sighhh...so sad
We cnt decide where to choose...dover or tanglin halt, end up choosing tanglin halt coz it's nearer to FPIL's hse.
Alot of our frds who dun stay that area say we're crazy to pay 300K+ for a 85sqm 4rm flat,
but ppl who stay there says it's definitely worth that price and my FH is 1 of them.
He say that Tanglin Halt, Holland & Dover is worth this price...haha so i guess we've got ourselves a gd deal??
Think yours should be completed by nxt yr, excited mah?? especially when u passby and see that it's getting taller each week.

Recently kind of worry about the toilet & the celling, saw the forummers at renotalk complained that their toilet cnt flush properly
and part of the paint from the living room's celling is peeling off...gosh it's barely a yr old and the house is giving so much trouble.
Worst of all, we're paying such a high price for such a low-end quality.

Peareys,

My q no. worse than u. 216. haha..
my turn, no more tanglin halt. so we took dover. haha... but ok lor. ur side sure got value as its near mrt n town. no worries.

mine is near schs, so different ppl c different ways. haha...

Hihi..been away for work so missed out on e conversation. Anyway,my work is not anywhere near but I'm ok for lunch at CBD n dinner at anywhere n Harry's to chill. U guys juz name e pl. I'm ez.Can't wait to meet u all ladies...

Christy, thanks for the email. Lovely ring.

Ladies, if you wear an eternity/half-eternity ring, won't it be too 'bling bling' on the finger if you wear both the ER and WR together?

Haha..who noes..maybe I really top up to 40 ;p
I'm still considering if to drive our own car or rent?I got a quote from weddingcars as advertised in sgbrides.$488(BMW 523i),$688(BMW 730i)As for helpers,my jie meis's hb will be my hb's bros..so can use their hb's car.think 7-seater car shld be gd enuff 2 squeeze into one car

Peareys,

Not that i early. Its juz tat i juz reach hm tat timing. haha.. then log on to check mails. keke..
nw wake up liao. shag. slp less than 3hrs. *faint*

Hi fat fat 79,

u can add me, i got put pics of my wedding band on multiply, ID: jsweddingday

Anyone here have multiply as well? can add me?

I am also BTB Jan 2009, like to join & gain more experiences for wedding preparations.

I am going for my PS on 1 Aug, still dunno wat to prepare, pls kindly help...Thanks ^_^

Here are my details
Wedding Date: 18 Jan 2009 (Sunday)
Wedding Venue: York Hotel
BS: Precious Moments Bridal
PG: still searching
VG: still searching

Christy - I saw your ring when I was at Love & Co. It's also one of the rings I like. I also enquired about their full eternity ring and also one pair of their comfort fit.

Verena - Hmm.. i guess depending on how you match. But generally, yes, very bling bling. I think ultimately I will still get an eternity ring.

mrswang - yup, their showroom very nicely done up. Was quite tempted but bf thought the pricing was a bit steep for that area. But main factor is that it's really way out for us when go to work.

mashi - i don't mind supplying the details but i haven't got any as yet. Haha...

fatfat> dun worry lah, even if delay to Oct also considered quite early liao.. come to think of it, recently the weather abit unpredictable.. our rainy season may not ber rainy either..

are you referring to fitting etc? my htb saw a sign that photography not allowed at the BS, so we din take any pics.. kinda sad, cannot share wif my frds on the gowns i tried on..

Hi Mrs Wang, are u staying at Tampines Level 1, ur hubby is with lion dance troupe one right?? I think i had dinner in your house before when i accompany my friend there. Haha! But sorry, i cannot remb your name.

I am sourcing for a good VG and PG, anything to recommend below 1k?

Actually for full eternity ring, wont it be very uncomfortable?

fatfat,
Not sure if you referring to BS or PS.. But i see no probs for both.

PS- I think should be able to take some candid shoots during your PS. Just need to highlight to your PG beforehand can le. But we will be very busy right?

BS fitting session- No probs for me at all. My designer even asked me to take more pics so i can go home consider about it. But guess diff BS work differently bah.

As wat Starskyz mentioned, Oct PS also shld be alright. Dun worry!! Im also having doubts about my EG leh... Btw, wats your multiply id?

desjO, how long in advance does weddingcars allow us to book? That time my Hubby asked them, they don't allow us to book so early. But I am afraid I don't have a car... Hai~ This is another major problem.

Weddingcars.sg BWM comes with driver leh... That's exactly what I need cos' I don't have a driver for bridal car on my big day~ Headache~

I have 3 sisters and he got 3 brothers, 1 of the brothers will be the driver, so a 7-seater will fit them nicely...

Hi fat_fat,

sorry I din get the no tat u gv me ya.....

wats ur MSN address ya could u kindly gv me a msg in my MSN pls thx v much ya.... take care cheers

Hi all. I have confirmed my bridal with Di Gio. Went down with my HTB and prents in-law. I was served by Casey and Carine. They were very patient and friendly. They are the first bridal boutique I went to and we were very pleased with the service they provided.

Date of AD: 16 Jan 2009
Bridal: Di Gio
Venue: Grand Hyatt

Woah back from holidays and see so many new brides to be.

Thanks dreamfactory. I love the white gown too..have to choose some red and be more daring during PS or else all white wont look nice on photos. Like I said before, my hubby is SAF so wearing his No 1 lor...so gotta match some red into his suit.

Hi dor...initially wanted Di Gio their WG are nice but I cannt find a good EG....mostly very getai..so I gave it up. just my 2 cents opinion lah...

Dun worry Carine is good. If you cant find any good gowns...be sure to ask to look at other branches like Yishun and Tampines, even Suntec of Golden horse awards cos they are the same company.

hi grace,

ask your BS if rent from them with driver how much lor..

For mine, it comes in a package with driver so I still safe.

Hi Kodomo Concert,

You are a MM bride? I'm a MM bride too....

Trying to coodinate my pre-wedding shoots, gowns etc as i took everything ala carte....

Hi mashi,

but isnt all ready done? like you just need to get furniture tat all. cos tamp got one new flats also this range. but i was told that everything is done so need to buy furniture tat all. that y so high e price.

Hi II,

Correct!! lolx.. ur fren who come my house b4? i cant remember too.

Hi 2009btb,

I only got Simon for actual day photography, hubby didn't want videography.. hehe..
so who did u engaged for photography?

Jajah,
Her name is Li Fang.
Call her to fix appointment. HP:96938783
She will need u and ur husband's birthdate + time of birth.
Then,both sets of parents' Chinese Zodiac Horoscope.

mrswang,

nope. its juz a standard flat. meaning only toilets are done. so we need to do up the whole flat. the price is high is due to the location n the timing we get the flat. nw is the high time for property. thus all the units are ex now.

hey Vallous,welcome back!!enjoyed ur trip??i asked my BS before,they dont provide this service leh..so i gotta settle it on my own. But i guess not to worry cos there r many car rental cos out there.jus tat they might not provide a driver.

Hi Ashley, I haven't confirmed the AD PG and VG yet, I am considering to get from the bridal shop. They quoted me $1500 for PG + VG.

My PS will be in mid Ocr.

Hhi!! I moved from Sep 09 BTB to here. Initially chose 19/09/2009 but my mum object due to unauspicious date. Tentatively chose 15/11/09, is a good date and Deepavali. I saw a few under Bridal De Couture!! Me too!!
Hotel: Carlton Hotel
BS: Bridal De Couture
PS: Secret Heaven
ROM: Amara Hotel 16/12/2008

Hi Mrs Wang, haha, so i do "know" you... So hows everything going on for you? You have been having a blissful life since you already ROM 2 years ago! Congrats!

Does anyone keeps a blog here to share about your wedding life? I feel like starting one but abit lazy to maintain it.

weddingII - i also thought of having a wedding blog but haha, same like you, too lazy to start. I cannot even maintain my own blog.

Are you still sourcing for PG? My fren has shutterbug studio for their AD PG. Maybe you can check them out.

As for full etenity ring, i guess is more for gals with big knuckles. Their ring size will be bigger but then very loose when sit upon their fingers. Thus, they probably need to adjust their ring if they get a half eternity ring.

But is still one's preference. I probably go for half eternity since i already knocked quite a bit on my solitaire, cannot imagine if i wear a full eternity and keep knocking onto the diamonds everyday.

Peareys> Welcome

Verena>
Mine not too bad la not too bling bling cause I only have WB. Maybe one hand one ring?

Twinfairy> Heheheh
My WB is a comfit rings also.

wahh.. the thread is pretty quiet these days..
Anyone gg for the shows at vivo and marina sq? There's a registration form for the one at marina sq.. but is it necessary to submit? A bit weird leh.. considering the venue is open concept

II< i have been good!what abt u? but i cant recall leh. do you have msn or friendster so i can recall. hehe.

I have decided to go BS shopping this BS

Whitelink
bridal room
amanda wedding

any other BS to recommend?

Actually divine gown are all so beautiful but price are too exp le. somemore they does not include PS.

mrswang> Hmmm I think 3 is enough... I also went 3 shop. Too much later you also got confuse.

Amanda Wedding is it Amanda Lee. Hmm note that the price of Amanda Lee at Chinatown is more ex than the orchard branch.