(2009) Brides of year 2009

lalaa,
i guess the more happening clubs now are st james and zouk le ba...pardon me if im wrong, coz im not a club person...

btw, 50 is anihw write de...u gals can decide on e figure, but not 10 bucks la...like abit cheapo leh..haha...and make sure ur 'fren' dress darn sexy lor...haha...

these solves issues of capital for drinks, and cab fares home..haha...if gd business, stil can go for supper leh..haha...

guin,
i oso duno leh...everione mia again...if meeting, then onli me, you and lalaa le...thats y i alwaes sae weekends beta...haha...

haha ya XiaoKeAi.. we will ask her to dress sexy for sure! actually we all gonna dress up same theme.. black dresses.. wif a bit of red ;) juz dat the bride will wear the veil n sash lor..
yup 50 bucks sounds good! wahaha.. must cover cost!

weekends worse leh.. think even we 3 cannot make it :p

hi flower_freesia mine is at novotel clark quay

we have a lot of 6 Dec 09 BTB

quickly book your MUA if there is recommended ones.. i didnt manage to book the more prefered one.. so now keeping my fingers crossed

xiaokeai.. mayb every1 were busying le.. haiz..

but weekend sum (including myself) spend time wif htb leh.. as for me, i seldom meet my bf during weekday, therefore meet him during weekend and we hav marriage course to attend every sun also..

mayb next mth? hmm... wat u gals tink?

lalaa,
im sure weekends not tat bad..juz sacrifice one dae wif bf or family lor..haha.

guin,
ur course another 1 or 2 more sessions rite...haha..

at e rate we kip postponing, i tink we reali no need to meet up le..haha all of us procrastinating..haha

that's y i say let's just meet on weekends...bring HTB along...worse case...meet already....gers sit one side...the guys (whoever that turns up)can go to the next resturant...don't tell mi cannot bear to part that 2-3 hours???

queen,
nice wedding blog! and the design of the house is great

thanks for sharing your blog with us

not superfamous,
welcome! wanna share your details with us? ;)
dun worry, some of us still not have settled our AD PG & VG too.

haha... gals.

u all still have time. but sometimes act fast also gd. keke...

superfamous!,
tink u shld settle ur BS first as they get give u free ROM package when u sign up wif them then ur ROM wun need to search for gowns n MUA liao...

wow tats not bad. you were given so many places to go. i was only given 2 places to choose leh. maybe i should ask my pg to give mi more places too keke.

Haha ... for me partly also cos SO always say only but no action leh. Like he say we need to start looking at BS and PG but hor he nv do anything. 2 mths ago I compile a list of PGs website let him see... till now he oso nv see. If i choose too exp one or maybe the PG style he dun like, he nag. Yet he dun wanna do some homework. That's why I also sian to push myself to do something and continue to just let work overwhelm me hahaha

seems like next year lots of ppl getting married hee
just last week, my parents received calls from relatives that their son and daughter getting married next end of year too!

but heard from my mum that, after my customary, if haven't pass 4 months, i cannot attend others wedding

paradise,
i am facing similar problem as you.
my hubby needs some pushing at times, so now i am getting a bit frustrated over things.
it's like i am the one finalizing the details, making arrangements etc...

ann:
i've heard that in fact next yr is a better year for wedding than this yr. 2010 i heard oso not v good. ;)

but im kinda worried la. next yr economy not so good so ang pow sure will dip. aiyo dunno can cover banquet anot.

lol... so again im not alone. Im the type i dun like to push too much. cos push too much like v irritating and sound so naggy leh.

banquet selection also... he say do AD so ok i go source for all quotes compile into excel let him see the cost n perks for each hotel...the sheet oso sit there so long. he see liao put one side. no sound no picture. his mum ask.. then he move a bit by using mouth say 'let's chk out' after that again its me go make appts n push him go view n negotiate w hotel. argh... he say do banquet but oso nv do much and always claim no time leh. but hor got time to read, watch & surf for soccer leh. v weird! :P i oso need to work wor where got time! haha i machiam marrying myself. LOL

guys are like tat. juz push abit then they move.
juz let them knw their opinions are impt. so they hv help to make decision...

anngoh,
urs is 4mths ar. for me is i bo chap. as long more than 1mth b4/after my AD. i will juz attend. haha...

wow! i have neighbours and same-day brides.

fangfair, i live at block 480. view blocked a bit. you? ya, my AD is Peony-Jade at Keppel Club. booked their ballroom.

wildwood, the ballot results will be out end-Nov. they are taking a very long time!! the balloting ended some time end-Sept or first week of Oct. till now still no news. getting a bit anxious.

purplzz, i haven't book my MUA yet. must book so early meh? i have just started looking out for bridal packages.

have you girls booked the PG, VG, MUA and BS already?? seems like i'm very slow. HTB more initiative then me, already looking at corsages, hand bouquets and bridal packages etc. etc.

paradise,
nowadays, angpows wun b able to cover all de. so b prepare to fork out $$ for the banquet lor.

if u rely all on the angpows, sure will headache when make payment. so budget for the lost to the banquet. then save more $$. better like tat...

paradise,
issit? my godmother actually heard taiwan news saying next year not good for getting married! haha
haha, same feeling!
but wat to do, things still have to move on.
if we dun push them, nothing will happened.
so end up i settled myself.

mashi,
not sure, mum said that, so have to follow...
dun want to miss my cousin's wedding

flower_freesia,
its already mid nov.. the results wld b out b4 u know it..

i already booked Banquet, BS, PG, VG le. MUA is from BS but no plans to choose specific MUA. Me nw looking for florist for church deco.

oh yes...for those having your wedding banquet around the marina area from 20-29 Sep...please note the road closures as F1 next year is 27 Sep.

long time no come here already. how's the preparations going on?

anngoh,
My mum told me tat as long as pass 40days can le worz~ do you think those fengshi can advise on such things??

hee hee freeesia..welcome welcome
I have already booked my BS as WhiteLink ard late 07 and already allocated MUA as Sammi. Would be also taking their AD PG & VG package...

hi flower_freesia, welcome! quickly book ah, cos 6 Dec 09 is hot. i think there are 10 of us here on 6 Dec 09?? hee. quickly book ur BS and PGVG
corsage and bouquet etc small items, i feel can wait.
u know, with more BTBs on same day, ur choice of WGs & EGs will be more limited..

paradise,
sama sama. tats y choosing rite venue is impt. keke..

anngoh,
actually there are alot ppl say diff. I even heard 2mths b4 n after cannot attend any red/white events. some goes up to 1/2yr.
so double check wif ur mum.. keke..

all the best.

chris,
doing nothing for the preparations nw
haha... shaking leg. dun knw do wat liao
haha

yups of course more places is better.
But if really 2 places only then shd choose 2 of the best. ones which can find EVERYTHING inside.. greenery, sea view, buildings, rustic, etc. whichever u like and want.
Hope you get good weather.. that's most impt.

PS actually not very glam leh. went to hort park and got fed on by mosquitoes. Found a grasshopper crawling up my skirt only at the NEXT location and I was all sweaty and make-up melted by the end of the day. But its nice to be sorta a star for the day, got tourists taking pics of us also hehe..

hehe so far germaine, pebbles n me are from FB n same AD.

purplzz. i think mine is 355. should be....
hehe. wanted to choose 377 399 facing the multistory carpark but must be lvl 6 n above then windy... but no choice le..

glympse- yes yes..I fully agree with you. Having grown up in the same church youth group, our values and beliefs are rather alike, so its easier. Happy to know that you are a Christian and share similar thoughts as me.. HTB's dad is going to be our wedding solemiser in church so that's very meaningful for the father and son! Hehe

I haven't settled church, on KIV list for Living Hope Methodist at Tampines. I viewed their premise, its rather new and nice. We are not sure how many church guests we have, but maybe around 400 plus.

How about you?

hpc - WOW! Your future father-in-law's going to be the wedding solemniser? That's meaningful alright! Is he a pastor? The pastor I've grown up with, who has mentored me since I was a youth in my church youth group up till today as a youth leader, who conducted pre-marital counselling class for my HTB and I, will be my wedding solemniser. He'd just have gotten his license next year Jan, and I'll be the 2nd couple to be 'wed' by him (he's already being booked in advance! :P).

My church is settled, we're doing it in Emmanuel AG, the church I grew up and am currently still attending. Becos I'm leaving Singapore after the wedding to move to Sweden, it makes the whole wedding ceremony a lot more meaningful esp to me, to be able to share with all my friends in church, all the uncles and aunties who saw me grow up, all the youth whom I've had the privilege of helping lead and guide. Going to be a happy (marriage
) yet sad (leaving
) occasion. But yea, will miss my church a lot when I leave.

Am anticipating about 500 ppl or so actually, 200 of them from my youth group alone

thanks for the warm welcome, ladies.

gosh! 10 BTB on 6 Dec 09!! didn't know that date is so hot. then i must hurry up and book le. will do some more research tonight.

saggiegirl, you really super! booked late 07. that's two years in advance. must have a lot of price difference compared to booking now right? i'm thinking of going to Bridal Concept at Liang Seah Street. my girl friend went there and spent about $5k for the package.

Hi Lavend,

Sori for replying late as i did nt log in for the past few day.

I have paid $24k for the COV after some nego wit the seller. my hubby say it is a good bargain as the hse is less than 8ys and it is quite new.

But then we had to do some reno cause I don't like the reno of the hse so hve to fork out some more money for the reno.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Chew</TD><TD>01-Mar-09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>sltr broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berrinigal</TD><TD>06-Mar-09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SunnyDay</TD><TD>06-Mar-09</TD><TD>grand plaza park hotel@city hall</TD><TD>Yvonne creative</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY (Cheerypie)</TD><TD>06-Mar-09</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Printemps @ JB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miu miu</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Bridal Concept </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yoshie Tan</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creation</TD><TD>FocusPoint</TD><TD>FocusPoint </TD></TR><TR><TD>fat_fat_79</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Edmund Leong Photography</TD><TD>Mirror Creation </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belindabelinda</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC international Hotel</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB) </TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tricia Han</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Caroline</TD><TD>07-Mar-09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>April Cheong</TD><TD>08-Mar-09</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>AppleNut</TD><TD>08-Mar-09</TD><TD>Dragon Gate Restaurant </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jy27</TD><TD>08-Mar-09</TD><TD>Parkroyal beach road</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations @ Marina Square </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling Ling</TD><TD>08-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>starskyz</TD><TD>08-Mar-09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cyn26</TD><TD>08-Mar-09</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>jawn happy ever after </TD><TD>leonard photograpy</TD><TD>leonard photograpy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>07 &amp; 08/03/2009</TD><TD>Tang Court @ RELC international Hotel</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dottie</TD><TD>13-Mar-08</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Am.pm photography</TD><TD>Happy Ever After </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina Lee</TD><TD>13-Mar-09</TD><TD>grand plaza park hotel@city hall</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>meandtim</TD><TD>14-Mar-09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Studio </TD><TD>Alex from Sundayz</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekrene</TD><TD>14-Mar-09</TD><TD>grand plaza park hotel@city hall</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soniaouch</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>Grand Corpthorne Waterfront </TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>E_motion Pic</TD><TD>E_motion Pic </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View </TD><TD>Vaughn Tan Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meiting</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>MM</TD><TD>sltr broadway</TD><TD>E_motion Pic</TD><TD>E_motion Pic </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janet</TD><TD>18-Mar-09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View </TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creation @ MS</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Tan</TD><TD>19-Mar-09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront </TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bjbabybob</TD><TD>21-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melodi</TD><TD>21-Mar-09</TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>22-Mar-09</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>Danny Motion</TD><TD>Danny Motion </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geraldine</TD><TD>22-Mar-09</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>The Peeping Tom</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruachgall</TD><TD>22-Mar-09</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>busha</TD><TD>22-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bride_09</TD><TD>26-Mar-09</TD><TD>Sheraton Hotel </TD><TD>Precious moment Bridal</TD><TD>Am.pm photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherry79</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>Qian Xi</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kristle</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>grand plaza park hotel @ city hall!</TD><TD>Inspiration Bridal (JB) </TD><TD>Lightbox Productions </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diva (Princess)</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>sltr broadway</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vy25</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>Bridalveil </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>thebsea</TD><TD>28-Mar-09</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>Tinydot</TD><TD>BrilliantPic </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

flower_freesia> dunnoe leh...my then-bf (now hubby) just dragged me into WhiteLink and talk talk a while then signed the package (inclusive of ROM (which i alrdy utilized in Jun 08 &amp; Wedding)..that time my price is $2988 incl car and petrol and driver and OTR gowns.

But of course we would top up for photos and bridesmaid dress and MUA for my MIL lor...usually in the end the bridal package wld work out to be ard $5-7K in total de..

hmm...bridal concept ...i have heard of them..i think their gowns are more towards embriodery / lace..
u plan to get MTM or just OTR gowns?? but you can talk to them as to your requirements and see their PG's works etc....

hi kelly! $24k is a lot for us! was telling agent that i rather have zero reno than to pay high COV, i'm particular in having my house done up in my own way.

u had ur ROM already? i'm thinking of how to write to HDB for deferment of cert cos my ROM+AD is on the same day.

hey all,

today i heard the news saying, due to economic crisis, some suggestion like cutting the GST to 3% to help cope crisis! wah, if really approve, we can save alot on banquet!! hope it takes effect. haha

btw, for those who's shopping for BS, please be prepared for those pushy sales especially those roadshow. i got stuck inside for almost 2 hr!

Hi Vivienne &amp; April, I have also apply for the Jurong West flat. Hope we all could get it and be neighbours! [Even got the same AD date as April, it's a small world! =)]

I just went for fittings for my ROM dress last Sat and manage to find a suitable one! Yeah! Soon it will be ROM day in 3 weeks time... Feeling nervous &amp; excited... + worried too... Followed by PS &amp; WG selection etc. How do u gals manage things? Stress... Mixed feelings...

Joa, don't worry, everything will turn out fine. I know its hard cuz I worry like mad too for my own ROM less than a month back, lolz. I haven't even get an appointment with my designer for the WG and EG for PS, think I'm too relax.

Joa, add me on facebook ok? Lets count down together for our AD. Hehe!!

you are welcome ;)
my AD is on 3 Oct, but holding my wedding lunch on 4 Oct :P

any details for mashi to update?
we actually have a big table, with all the BTBs' AD, venue, and other details