(2009) Brides of year 2009

anngoh,
she so cute ar. put dwn the whole address.
i tink no need. tats y wan to hold outside also need to consider the cost n the place u wan to put as ur venue. haha..

My AD PG was telling me alot of their "Tong Hang" are increasing their pricing. Guess got to make a fast one if anyone need to look for one.

Juz wonder why recession still want to increase price. My AD PG replied "once in a life time so couples are willing to pay even during recession"...

I think otherwise coz safe-keep $$$ for rainy days more important.. Agreed that those precious moments cannot be captured is a waste but WHO can Promise it's a "Once In A Life-Time" Event???

So PG/VG out there, dun think U all can "suka suka" raise price hoh... Consumers have a Choice

mashi,
yup, nothing is easy.
wanna get a reasonable package, dun have that much budget to spend of PG & VG.
so rather headache hee.

that's good, at least you know how good is their service, don't need to worry so much ;)

mashi,
yup, didn't know she put the whole address in, till i saw it.
i was asked to be the photographer for the day.
if i had known, would definitely advice her no need to put the whole address in.

hee, below is the link, i had uploaded a pic previously regarding my ROM.
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/91431/470101.html?1219940981

so far yum cha is quite good, booked them for the high tea package.
both parents like the food, but it was abit too filling liao, dinner could be skipped already ha ha.

haha..
but its common to raise price lar. cant b askin them to drop the price rite?
lol..

actually btbs here can look at our table on where/ who we choose for our BS/AD PG/VG. those ppl we choose sure got some ting tat is gd wif them. juz whether is the price steep or nt.

so far i tink my AD PG/VG price is still quite reasonable. as i'll b having animation / video highlights /photo montage. keke.... me KS rite? playing all the tings.. haha...

ani artiscally inclined babe who an help me wif my colour scheme?? venue has dark brown(almost black) table n chairs..initially tot of using blue, bt cant seem to coordinate mi designs....

all suggestions for ani colour scheme for beach wedding is welcome..

Hi Hui,
I think ur theme should blend in..something differ..anyway purple give ppl romantic & smoothing feeling..

me hvnt find any songs also..thinking of finding 3 songs for march in & pouring of champage.then the rest play those instrumental classical songs.r u all downloading the songs or buying the CDs?

vallous,enjoy ur biz trip ya..by the time u back shld be hearing ur wedding bells le

I have seen the price of PG and VG ranging from $800 to $3000+!! and the package they are offering are quite similar except for their styles and maybe their reputation.

So for those who have not decide on AD PG & VG, do recee around for quotation in advance and plan for budget. otherwise, very likely u will burst your budget just like me.

Ya.. I was also planning to have VG too during the morning session. The price no different as compared to a full day session. They claim they are unable to take in other clients for the day so no discount..

Any lobang for VG (only morning session)???

hee, till now, i have asked for the package price for both PG and VG, the highest quoted almost reaching 5k!~

thanks mashi and des&jol for the advice.
that's why i am still looking around for a package that is within budget and to our liking.

mashi, you are not being KS, you just want the best for your big day

des&jol, able to tell us roughly how much your package cost?

Glympse - hehe yes.I am quite proud of him. He also read up this forum to get reviews on bridal studios, which jeweller to go to to make rings, which banquet place, which church is nice for wedding, and almost everything....I cannot ask for more.

Your wedding seems very interesting. How did you and your HTB meet?

xiaokeai, dark brown can use pink if u want to contrast it...go check out the beautiful colour combis on www.theknot.com

no lah, my AD is only 1 day..nt even 1day hor...not having my gatecrashing at all so in the afternoon go to hotel then will continue frm there

thanks desjo
tink i will settle with purple gold theme then!!!!

vallous... good luck to your biz trip
see ya back soon to countdown with us...

hi desjO,

the background music..too lazy to find..the hotel provides the standard instrumental music..which is good enough.

yup once back from biz trip..its distibuting cakes time...cant wait.

April: think a lot of ppl goes to Bengawan solo le... i saw some post in the other threads, think there is one not bad in sembawang..and there is another one called pines...
ya that website looks cool, my friend got her BB first mth cake from them... tats how i got to know them.... think the price is pretty reasonable as well

Sherry,

U mean the one at sun plaza basement right? I stay in sembawang but seldom buy from there. Perhaps we can go take a look and check out their prices.

Yea the prices in that site are quite reasonable. I've already shown it to my hubby and he doesn't mind getting from there too. The boxes and wedding cards are really sweet. The cakes are cute too!

anngoh,
haha... but sometime ks also gd. able to sercure the cheaper price ba. heard that my VG increasing the price. but nt sure hw much..
wow. so much ar. my pg+vg total price less than 3K.

iris,
wat the VG say also true lor. doing ur morning session meaning they cannot do for other clients on the same day thus they cannot give discount. wat is ur budget for VG??

ya, initially i also set aside budget of $3k for AD PG and VG. but after looking thru alot of them, I realise that those style we prefer cost more than that.

we personally prefer to spend more for AD PG and VG rather than prewedding PS coz we feel prewedding shoots is not as "real" as AD. (alot of directed poses and photo enhancement)

It is ultimately up to individual couple, some prefer to spend on wedding gown or cars or banquet. so as long as couples themselves feel happy, it should be worth it. anyway wedding should be a happy and memorable process. happy planning.

ya i tink background music will leave it to the hotel le... most impt are the march in songs....
cham i only found one, left only one... feel like putting a cantonese song...

mashi,
yup, i agree with you, but now it is a bit too late for me to be KS already :P
my budget for PG+VG to be not more than 3k, so need to plan carefully what package suits for us.

des&jol,
thanks for the advice

still sourcing around, most impt thing finding what my hubby and I will like.
once in the lifetime, want to have a wonderful memorable photo/video for keeping, and maybe showing to my kids in the future hee

Ferlis, we have the same problem. but mine is my hub refuse not his mum.then i slowly poloso him... i said the "xin niang fang" is only a name. so after wedding we still go back to the same routine. i'll go over to his house during weekdays n stay my house during weekends until my house completed. only after AD we go back to my house only loh. just change bed sheet to red right? paste sticker...

Hi Ladies, been away for so long. So many things to catch up.Took me awhile to finish wat i missed out, diet ah, PS shooting ah,wedding cars ah, etc etc. So interesting.

so when's e next gathering?

Xiaokeai, did u try Spotlight?I used to go there to buy materials to make small gifts of wood.

Lalaa, which California do u go normally?Maybe we've seen each other before.

Anyway ladies, when do BTBs usually start taking measurements for gown?do ur contact e BS or they'll contact us?

Hi akino> when ur house be ready? When is ur AD???

Some ppl say that An Chuang must have new bed but some say change bed sheets... so i also blur blur now..

wow.. i have been so busy at work till it took me ages to log in here and you gals are realyl very active! My Pre wedding PS is on 9 Jan, but yet to purchase a pair of 4" silver heels.. sigh.. maybe too busy at work, no time to shop.. Any recommendations?

Rain, just to update:
Pre-Wedding PS: WhiteLink
Wedding Band: Lee Hwa Destinee

As I am not going to hold any banquet, perhaps just a party in a chalet at night after ROM, I'd like to do sth special. My budget is also quite tight, I hope the ROM can be within SGD6,000. That's why I am considering Singapore Flyer but the capacity is a problem. And it turns out the lawn of CHIJMES is not as beautiful as I thought but the hall is just too expensive. Any BTB has other suggestions?

Cardith, I did mine at aCted D'amour garDen... not bad there, the buffet is Great! Food n ambience is unique too. Can try. I spend abt 1.5k for abt 32 pax. Let me know if u wana the contac`t. Its next to ROM center n can get the website at ease ya.

Hey i am sorry gals, i confirm that i wont be able to make it on Tuesday. Real sorry about it..i was the one who initiated this gathering and yet couldnt make it
really sorry.....but i really do hoped that you gals can go ahead. Dont let this gathering go wasted like the previous time.

Date: 11 Nov
Place: Thai express
Time: 7pm

1) Guin guin - Mic
2) Chloe - Priscilia
3) Darkchocolate - Cheng Yee
4) Lalaa - Cammy
5) Xiaokeai - Mabelline

Kath, the gathering is on next tuesday. Can join? As for the gown thingy, that would depends if yours is MTM or OTR? As mine is OTR, so i wont need alot of time. I called up my BS and tell them my AD date then they let me know when to go down for the 1st apptm. For my BS, i am suppose to go dwn in Feb. But if yours is MTM, i think would need more time to decide on the desgin and material used.

Hi stiobes, u didn't really miss much.

I think u can try Anna Nucci @ Far East Plaza level 4! I saw alot of bling bling heels there! =)

piglit21,
that's good, at least you have a friend & cousin choosing the same BS ;)
anything can always ask them if any qn
not getting AD VG?

shld be asking frd to help. i just wan to see the "sabo part" hahaha...
we find that keeping photos will be better, video hardly will play again...haha

Ferlis my AD is on the 6th Dec 09. House will be ready in 2012.

think An Chuang must have new bed. An chuang means prepare for making baby right? but we plan 3-4 years later. so think no need An Chuang. we decide to change my bedsheet to RED loh. because my bed is already queen size so no need to buy new one. only when we got our own house then buy everything new. then plan for baby... now also scare kanna.. i thinking of taking contraceptive pills.

welcome back reinn ^^

haha, not sure i can settle my AD PG & VG soon or not :P
finally making some progress in making appointments with some of the selected ones,
keep fingers crossed!

when will be your first appt with jesline?

mine will be on 3rd week of Jan

akino, pills like very mahfun like that.. i read the contraceptive booklets at my workplace, seems like pills will be unreliable if u miss 1 day. Since u thinking of 3 to 4 yrs of family planning, u ever considered contraceptive implants or IUCD? seems more fuss-free to me la. but also scary, cos putting into the body mah..

hehe.. i'm scared. as u say putting something in my body. i read contraceptive pills also reduce the chance of getting cervix cancer. sounds good.. anyone taking? i wonder how much it cost..

just go for the cervical cancer vaccine then... reduces chance of cervical cancer, seems like quite good. since i got discount i signed up to jab for my mother and i. i taking my last jab end of the month..
the implants and IUCD actually supposedly almost 100% effective to prevent pregnancy. i nv try before i dunno la, but like more convenient.. no need to stop halfway n put on condom, or everyday remember to take pill. n can leave on 3 to 5 yrs. my only worry is when i take out IUCD or implant after 2 or 3yrs after marriage to get children then will have lingering effects of contraception?? dunno whether got such thing also. haha.