(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi mashi mashi,
My details are in your table list under nick "Princess".

Kindly help to update my profile as i haf cfm my AD PG - Daniel Beh & AD VG - Brilliantpic... finally settled with the two main things.
Now waiting for fitting of Outdoor gowns in jan.

Mi too also like other BTBs, my HTB initally also not really keen in wedding preparations. I told him it seem like i'm the only person who is excited abt it, e.g: sourcing for venue, BS etc... After several arguments, he finally understand how i feel, from there he start to show interest in our wedding preparations.. now he is involved in selecting our AD PG & VG. Really feel happy abt his changes.

One of my friend who is getting married next yr signed up for a Pre-Wedding Counselling workshop.
This course can help them to understand each other better & also learn how to maintain a good marriage.

Has any brides also sign up for such workshop?

Hi fat_fat,

Please remember to add me

Wedding date: 7 March 2009
Banquet: 88 Restaurant
Bridal: Everbliss Bridal
AD PG/VG: Phototerrain

princess,
noted. updated.

tink is quite commmon. i also shortlist the hotels / BS / PG /VG for my HTB to select and to go view. haha..

but lucky ting is tat he is also will help to select n make decision. juz tat too many choices, he will headache, haha..

nope. never sign up for the course. r u goin to sign??

anything tat is nt updated or wrongly stated. muz tell me hor. then i will add/change for u all...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh </TD><TD>Brilliantpic</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection Pre wedding PG: Expressively Joho@Aussie</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>iris</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>LoveNest</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Beach Road</TD><TD>Desmond Ho @ Vivid Pixels</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sbroadway</TD><TD>Clarity</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>poseidon_gal </TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ho Meiling </TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>03/10/03</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant82</TD><TD>14/09/07</TD><TD>Yam Cha Restaurant</TD><TD>03/10/09 04/10/09</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Jorn Rainer</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bryce</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection </TD><TD>Damon Low Videography</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Changi Aloha Chalet</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza Changi Airport</TD><TD>Damian Tan Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>BS provide</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>X-zen</TD><TD>Meyson</TD><TD>Fernvale Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia Lim </TD><TD>07/09/08</TD><TD>Kia Hiang Restaurant</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Jalan Membina @ Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChevyBB</TD><TD>10/10/08</TD><TD>ROM/Tung Lok Signatures @ The Central</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Customised</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sahdeau </TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>O Studio Jaki</TD><TD>O Studio Jaki</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Reddezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Jazz </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jazz </TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Lim</TD><TD>14/09/08</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @ Beach Road</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>SK Jewellery True Love</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradise </TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>15/10/09</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>BP De Silva</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey (Daffier)</TD><TD>11/10/06</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>ParkRoyal @ Kitchener </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Poh Heng</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christinawong</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel - Atrium Ballroom</TD><TD>MotionImage</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>La Bell* Couture</TD><TD>Ling Jewellery</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglit21</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raine Tan </TD><TD>17/10/09</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>17/10/09</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Risis</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>White Fence @ Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelit3</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Fu Lin Men @ Hotel Royals</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TianPo - Hearts on Fire</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skywolf</TD><TD>11/06/05</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nai Thiam Hock </TD><TD>07/06/08</TD><TD>StarDuS </TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Pioneer Spring @ SAFRA Mount Faber </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Felice Jewellery </TD><TD>Yung Sheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Supergal</TD><TD>24/10/08</TD><TD>Rendezvous Hotel</TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fi0ri/Jazz @ Liang Seah</TD><TD>Soo Kee's Jac Laurent</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des&amp;Jol</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Raymond Phang </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Troy&amp;May</TD><TD>28/10/07</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharlene</TD><TD>06/07/08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>21/11/09</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>20/05/08</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>25/11/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi flower_freesia... please book your BS fast... i am surprise the prefered MUA in my BS is taken... which i hvnt seen any Julia Brides here for the date 6 Dec 09... so i am guessing the MUA can "do freelance??" or maybe many 6 Dec 09 BTB did not log in to chat in the forum.. but is out here
so got to be fast

hi Akino - i check out 355 hahahha then i have a new neighbour there

i think is near me :p

des&amp;jol,
if really cut is gd lar. but is for those banquet wif ++. those nett price de wun b affected lor.
n also will it maintain til oct 09 also. haha..

juz hope for the best ba...

Hi Lavend,

$24k is also alot to us but then we hve ballot for many time already n still nothing come out of it so we had no choice but to buy resale. So now i hve to fork out more money for my hse reno.

I juz had my ROM in Jul'08. So when is your actual day and hve you bought a hse already?

If I am nt wrong, when you go for yr 1st appt, you juz tell the officer when is your ROM then they will tell you what to do. So you don have to worry abt the deferment letter.

flower_freesia> wow, we stay in the same block lor.. but my unit is more to the left whereby there's unblocked view and hoh, my AD also on the same date as u- 6 Dec. I think im slower than u- yet to book anything for the wedding. Only one thing is done- my new hse at JW heehee..

Initially Im also considering PJ but it's quite out of the way for us lor so gave up that idea heehee.. imagine next yr 6 Dec there will be 2 weddings at blk 480 haha

wah, i missing for a few days so many posts liao...faintz....hehehe

ya loh, v hard to meet up leh like tat...but can't b impossible since we all staying in s'pore rite? like aroh said, wkends also can lah...can have a grp gathering mah....

so how gals? wat we going to do abt it? perhaps let's have a gathering first....whoever can go then go....if everyone got to wait for someone, sure got ppl cannot make it due to their work, personal commitments n stuff...at least we get gathering started then will have 2nd, 3rd etc times rite?

oh ya aroh, u have any idea if the F1 race route is the same as tis yr's?

Hi puppylove,

update on my info, AD 6 Dec, Furama river front hotel, Jupiter room, PG - TBA, VG- NA, ROM - 8 Aug 08, ROM venue - Stardus club house, solemniser - Mr. Wee Toon Fok.

gov claims next yr they will improve and reduce the time of road closure lar...we shall see about that. if true 20-22 may not be affected at all.

F1 route should be the same for the next 4 years as SG have the rights to host at least 5 years. Any changes to the route would mean FIA will need to come and inspect the route and approve it again. This would also mean more work needs to be done to ensure the road surface, pipes under the road, sewer or manhole cover along the route, etc. are all approved and inspected. I seriously don't think gov will want to change the route.

i think let's just set a date...even if 2 couples or 2 ladies turn up...it's still a good beginning. one of the saturdays. it can even be after dinner chill out kind of thing at CHIJMES or Peppermint Park at St James. In this way, you still get to have dinner with your other half and we still have the gathering after the dinner. Ladies can have your chat and the guys can watch soccer match from another table. Any alternative locations or suggestions for date?

true also hor...they got to go thru another hassle to inspect all the stuff...okok...

yeah, i agree with aroh...like tat shd be a much better idea anyhow...

if sats, i have to go for dec liao...if not, wkday ends...last wk nov onwards is fine for me

Princess> How come you're fitting your gown so early in Jan? I'm attending a marriage prep course with HTB in church currently - 12 weeks session. It has been a very good experience and also getting to know other engaged couples during the small group discussion.

Princess and mashi> I think some CCs offer such marriage prep course. Can just google it. THink they cover the same principles e.g. The 5 Love Languages, Personality Tests etc but without the religious bit...=)

mashi,
just confirmed with my mum, have to wait 4 months later then i can attend another wedding

no choice, now have to wait when will my cousin's wedding be, he hasn't decide the date yet.

princess,
nope, never sign up for one.
previously both my husband and i wanted to try, but keep delaying :P

hhhmmm...how abt 7 Dec Sunday? Next day is Hari Raya Haji (long weekend!!!). Any Muslim friends here? Let's do it at Peppermint Park @ St James 9pm. It's happy hours till 10pm. If you guys can confirm numbers by 1 Dec, I can book a table at PP.

How about this?

my ROM+AD is on 9th Aug. 090809. But we haven't started looking at resale, just surf some housing sites and call up the agent to check the pricing b4 going down n waste time. Seems like its quite hard to get low COV when i dun mind no reno &amp; not near mrt station.

We are still hoping n waiting for the prices to drop next yr. Quite likely that i'll marry without a house 1st.

i'm open to suggestions...fire away!

so far my experience with PP is ok...cos it's outdoor lounge kind of settings and once the tables are full then too bad for the rest. It's not like clubbing where people will be standing around and dance...so far haven seen anyone dancing at PP yet. haha...

hee...but i just realised that i have dinner on 7...can change to 6 Dec? hee...i think i will be there with my WTB no matter anyone coming or not ba...anyone coming just join us...

Im new here. so this thread is for all the sept 09 BTB n HTB?
Im juz starting to plan for my ROM n AD for nxt yr..
planning abit messy n kancheong.. hehehe

am new here too.. my AD will be on 19th Sept 09. Anyone else doing both church wedding and banquet on the same day?? thinking of doing late afternoon chuch then proceed to dinner banquet straight.

hehe.. mine is on 27th sept 2009.
any comment on tis hotel?
1. River View
2. M Hotel
3. Yoke Hotel
im still deciding which to hold for my AD..

hey juski!! welcome here...

got pointer to add....remembering wat aroh said abt the F1 race...prob would be good to check out the route cos if any hotel tat u selected on tat date is on the same route, then ho seh liao...

1. River View - restaurant located in a hotel so prices cheaper but v std stuff so dun expect loads of frills etc

2. M Hotel - abit out of the way but their suite damn nice

3. u mean York Hotel? the one tat used to be Crown Prince or?

noknok - shdn't be an issue but i've frds who done tat before...just make sure u plan ur schedule properly....shdn't be a big issue....

aroh - 6 dec seems fine...but where is tat ar? paiseh hor...i damn kuku leh...hehehe

yup i hv done the hm wrk on the F1 thingy.
this hotel are not connected.. hehe

i not sure if de Yoke hotel used to be Crown prince anot but the location is at Mount Elizabeth

anngoh,
u r welcome. i got frens wan to attend each other wedding but cannot as their wedding is on the same date. abit pity lor. since is long time frens...

Chris,
i now waitin to get my timing fr my shifu. then will start to plan my AD schedule first.
haha.. so wun kan cheong in the end. haha..

then will wait til feb next yr to go for my 1st fitting... tink nothing much to do liao. unless my flat is completed earlier then i might need to rush for the reno lor...

those 3 hotels are all safe from F1...

personal opinions,
1. River View is not near any MRT so it's out for me
2. M hotel max is 30 tables too small for me
3. York hotel is quite hard to locate and reach so out for me
hee...so i din consider those 3 at all...cannot comment lar...

just make sure u dun have many friends who are F1 crazy or u need to show F1 during ur wedding liaoz...make full use of the projector...

York is not the former Crowne Prince...that's Park Hotel now...the one with the 24hr Swensens.

think so far i'm the only active HTB here...hee...my WTB dun do work so i took over lor...

Peppermint Park is part of St James Power Station and one of the 9 outlets there. It's right beside Vivocity and there's a bridge to cross over from Vivo too. It's outdoors so if it rains that day I will move to somewhere else within the same building or we can have Ben and Jerry's at Vivo.

I'm 1 of those having both ROM and dinner on the same day. ROM is at 6 or 6.30 at a function room just before dinner.

ok, i can comment on River View and M Hotel cos i've been to wedding dinners there...

foodwise, River View better than M Hotel but outlookwise, M Hotel much better...

however, heard tat after the recent reno, M Hotel is even better than before...

as for the bridal suite, definitely M Hotel is much better...with jacuzzi inside the suite n all...

oh, tat is pretty near then...i'm ok with it....wat abt the rest?

hi Noknok, i will be having my holy matrimony and wedd banquet on the same day... mine is morning church - follow by night wedd banquet.

which church u from? 19th sept.. mine is 10.09... welcome to the groups of sept 09 brides to be!

hi Noknok.. ill be havin a 4pm church wedding followed by dinner banquet. mines on 26 sep.. 1 week after urs lor..

Aroh.. 6dec my HTB not free le.. he workin on the nite shift dat day

Hi Stella
I signed in May.. during their road show at expo... I'll not be having ROM... so hee... just ad with them.. Going down to try gowns on the 24th... hee... when will you be going down? MTM?

dun worry...HTB not free then u come lor...even if i'm the only guy i'm also ok...got TV to company mi...hee...

let my WTB chat with u ladies lor...

6th Dec i will be going St James or Vivo depending on weather...

wanna come just copy and add to this list...

6 Dec 9pm Vivo or St James (PP)
--------------------------------------------------
1. aroh and WTB (Andy N Eva)
2. <waiting>