(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi grace,
Yes, better chase..think dec seems quite late.
I have called B@r w0rks.Min bottles is 1 carton =12bottles then can ask for consigment.I'm thinking of asking 2 confd cartons & 3 cartons to be consign.We need to give them 1 mth notice to place order.But not sure if the wine nice or not? ;p

Hi Vallous,
Walau..no need give ang pao 2 parents right?i also nvr hear b4..so ask ard..my mom oso nvr hear b4..my hb always say how gd & easy going his mom is?i want to puke..making so many requests.so COSTLY to ENTER their house ;p i have been celeb bd with my family members since i'm young too.to me,this is something special only meant for my own kins.my in-laws nvr celeb all these yrs.duno why after our wedding,got such 'REQUEST'.Since she ask us give ang pao on AD,we also cannot 'ignore' ba?still hv 2 give ah ma le..very xiong wor..duno can PRETEND forget?haiz
btw collection gowns is 1 day b4 AD?tot we not suppose to see our groom 1D b4 AD? ;p

Ya, should be in Apr, but havent set the date yet..haha me worry too..with christmas and CNY coming..how to diet?

Xiaokeai, your htb so fast can loose his tummy? Only by gg for his reservist? mine didnt leh..lol

Mashi - That's what I think so too to book them 3 months before my ROM Date. But they still cannot commit... Hehehe... One JP told me still early, ask me check with him again in January.. *fainted*.. What happen if he tells me he not available how?? I kana stucked??.. But now cannot complaint le coz manage to find one..

Verena - Yours still some time away... But can c c look look for JP oso
Happy Searching...

whuahaha...desjO,

modern liao ah...where got dun see husband b4 AD..pls lor..not like last time marry from one province to another. There is so much to do 1 day before AD..all the last min stuff to collect and prepare..how not to meet.

Alamak..ur mil ask angbao on AD day to give her ah...whoa....quite frank lor. i TELL u..all men always say their mums very nice like angels...but they dunno behind them they become something else. Its weird now after married got a distinct difference. Ya lah..knt ignore but ask ur hubby to give lor..his mother he PAY. u keep ur own money lor. Then not xiong liao.

hi sharon,

my id: weilunjoleen

its rather common that during courtship our bfs' mothers are damm nice to us and everything also anything and nice.

after customary and you start to call them mother in law..ah ha...things start to change and they really TREAT you like a daughter in law..lots of funny requests and expectations.

Welcome all to the real world..we have just barely started...40-50 more yrs to go as daughters in law...whuahahahaha

iris,
since he said he is available, should be no problem.
dun worry too much, shd be fine

probably you can double check with him, whether can his confirm his availability.

thanks Lorraine! will email to ask.

FSbride, I think they ask u not to wear cos they will actually alter the gown to suit your bodyshape and will put in extra padding for you into the dress if you not too ample in that area. That's what my BS does for me also.

Just came back from my meeting with HDB. feel so poor now that they emptied my CPF and we paid the cash-over-valuation.. but happy!

sun,
ya lor...xmas cming...heng arh...coz im usualli e one cooking, so by the time i finish, i will b too tired to eat..Bt CNY, muz control...eat onli yusheng lor..haha all veg...

i oso duno wat he did leh...bt when he came back, reali tummy disappear le...mayb its e food coz he told mi e food was horrible...there was 1 nite when they had chicken chop..n he told mi that e pc of chicken was smaller than macdonald's chicken patty. And his poor frend, whos vegetarian, gt onli a pkt of fries. The worst ting is tat aft complaining, all he gt was an even bigger pack of fries...imagine tat..hahaha

grace,
i found tis webbie e other dae whe they actuali teach u excercises to target on various parts of ur body, like back, thighs, butt, etc...bt i cant rem where i tagged tat webbie..wait i find le, i post here, then we can all refer..haha

lets hav a competition to c who loses e most...like tat gt motivation..keke
sun,

hello ladies!

boy am i happy to find this thread.. finally, a group of girls to help one another as their ADs are all nearby..

my AD is 7nov2009!

hope to receive some help and advice soon!

hi desjO,

thanks for the info. I think I will go for wine tasting lo. I need to get some hard liquor too. Probably I will take 2 cartons + 1 carton on consignment.

One month... hmm ok i still have enough time

Yup, will definitely chase Julia for it! I was jus thinking if they give us so late, what if there are any errors (touchwood!) or any parts that we are not satisfied, then there will be no time to make any amendments.

but seriously, i don't remember which are the photos I chose, and which are the photos for portrait etc. Hee. Oops!

Iris,
tat is becoz some JP schedule is very busy.and their schedule wun b out so early.
tats y he ask u to check wif him on a later date.

My sis JP also the same when they contact him on Aug to check his schedule in nov. he also said too early. is like tat de lar.
since can confirm 1 liao then gd lor.

happy for u...

SG Flyer was too ex for my budget. And i'm afraid of heights, so i was praying hard for it to be beyond my budget so that FH wun even think of it. =p

u looking for buffet or sit-down packages? I have the buffet pricing for CVH 2009 if you need it. Nice place, but the location is really a lil' too far for most of my guests.

FSbride, I was also told not to wear bra during my fittings. Many of the gowns didn't seem to fit properly but what my designer did was to pull in and show me example of what it is supposed to look like if it's my fit.

Guess you can bring along your nubra and see how. Maybe can also emphasize to them that you would like that area to look more curvy... hee hee...

mashi,
you really know a lot of things

so far i never encountered such scenarios for booking a JP, managed to find one immediately after my 2nd try.

wah, competition ar....hehhee....i tik mine damn hard...maybe i must go find ways tat even while sleeping also lose weight...hiak hiak...sibei cham

eh, have leh...i tik msn fitness also have leh...

no leh...actually targetting spot areas will not really help...our body abit weird one...we have to do cardio exercise to allow overall weight loss n then the various parts of the body will lose weight accordingly...

grace,
yaya..i koe..e notes tat i printed out gt state cardio dollow by duno wat...bt mi notes at mi bf's hse...onli going ova tis wkend..will post it up then...

Grace,
Have..to loose weight while sleeping. Train your fats into muscles loh. They say muscels still burn fats even when sleeping..lol

Wah competition..stress leh..

anngoh,
it juz happen tat my sis getting married this mth and she also need to find JP. thus i knw wat is the procedure lor. keke..

and also frens getting married. so one by one tell me wat to do so i knw also..
keke...

sun,
stress is gd leh..motivates us to slim down faster ma..haha

we can have a before-after kinda pic, then we can create a webby for people to vote, and wimmer gets a prize...OMG!!im disgressing...

hehehe..have leh actually....so u need to do at least 3-4 times cardio exercises wkly in order to increase ur metabolism...with increased metabolism, even sleeping also can burn fat...

i mean, well...tat's for those who r doing fat-losing n exercising healthily lah...not for those who go to those weight loss centres etc hor...hehhee

mashi,
hee, that's nice! congrats to your sis

when you help her out, you will get to know lots of things

among my friends, i am the first to have AD ba hee.
so i am the guinea pig for them, and a rather blur one hee
even for my best bud, she came and asked me a lot about the ROM ha ha.

ya lor ya lor.. heehee.. see u here, juz drop in to say hello hello to you.. =D

it's like tat de lah, me tat time oso.. keekee.. bones all broke in pieces man!! actually dun worry de, they will use photoshop to do editing.. all will turn out mei mei de.. =D

I will be gtg for my selection tis weekends.. u leh?? =D

Pebbles> Hiaz... I got a suckie number. 4xxx. U?Super upset. I looking at North-east area. I go to AMK fitness first cos nearer to my place. I usually attend morning class cos my free time is in the morning.

saggiegirl, fangfair> All the luck you girls give me also not enough.
Got 4xxx for Q number. I'm looking at Northeast area.

cyn> The BS that do alacarte quote me $400 for car, 6 corset and 2 bouquets. The florist is call Poppy. Anyone hear of them? Like that ex or not huh? Can share with me the contact of your florist? Thx

i juz need some magic trick to get rid of my tummy! :p the rest im ok.. wish i can push up the fats from my tummy to the chest though.. wahahaha

Hui:i went hort park... i only take photo at the garden and a place i tink got the swing de...the camera brought me there somewhere near the hort park...

Vallous: we already in contact in multiply liao~

wah, u gals realli happening.. juz 1 day piles up so many posts!

toking abt losing weight, realli headache.. now come out competition sum more! more stress! hahah...

abt xiaokeai suggestion, potluck wud b good idea...

as for weekend, sorri le.. coz my htb onli free during weekend
therefore alot of planning i need to discuss wif him during weekend.. bo bian.. sorri le..

as for next tues outing, i can b sun_tan assistant (if my sick recover liao, mc today
)..

816102.jpg

*shy* paiseh the bra above looks dirty cos I just dig it out from somewhere as I not wearing it anymore.

Go hunt for bra that has those that I have highlight. The bra above is from wacoal. Get 1 or 2 cup then your current cup. Intially I bought C but the next day I have to go back and exchange for D cos I have a lots of fats.

Red: It helps to push your chest up *very important* else they will look slag
Purple: Prevent your fats from going back to the wrong place and secure them at where they should be
Blue: Best if you can get something that the wire are very close to each other, so it can give you the cleavage.

Usually we get flat chest bcos we are wearing the wrong bra and the fats runs to other parts of your body like your back, butterfly arm and tummy. So what you can do is after you wear this kind of bra, use your hand to adjust all the fats into the bra cup and "secure" them there. You may need to re adjust it if your movement gets too big.

USUALLY THE SALEGIRL WILL NOT KNOW WHAT YOU TALKING ABOUT SO YOU JUST HAVE TO GO TO ONE BY ONE AND SEE YOURSELF.

lalaa,
chest too much fats oso nt gd..become saggy, n cant wear nubra coz nt enuff support, n nt easy to buy bras....btw, anione koe hw to firm saggy breasts??

wanna ask tis oso..anione koe whe i can buy wood?? as in e small wooden boards?? Tinking of making a real treasure box when i can use in future, rather than using paperboxes..

Also, need some feedback...If you are a guest and you are served chilli crabs, or snowcrabs, would you eat them, or would you find it a hassle? hw abt slipper lobster? is it a betta choice??

guin,
u and sun organise tis gathering, n i'll organise e next...haha..bt muz make sure everyone bring low fat food..haha

hehehe...Lalaa...yeah, nt gd to have big boobs hor...v heavy to run one...then will sag leh...

xiaokeai, i remember there was a kind of breast firming cream tat won awards in s'pore....v gd i heard but didn't get to try....nt cheap i tik...ard S$100+ per tube

wood ar...perhaps can try ikea...not sure if have...in s'pore v hard to find raw materials unlike US where ppl like to do their own houses by themselves without getting contractors, etc

as for crabs ar, if i'm ur guest n venue is hotel i confirm won't eat it cos alrd prawns so leh cheh must deshell i alrd dun eat liao...with crabs even worse...somemore, it can be pretty unsightly to eat crabs with ur nice clothes....as for outdoor place, i tik it's still ok if there's tables...

grace,
gt tables la...bt i juz tot it would b troublesome esp when u need to wash ur hands..need to walk to e toilet abt 20 steps awae...would slipper lobster b betta??

n i juz need small pieces of wood to make a chest...u make it sound like i wanna build hse...aniwae, will kip a lkout coz im going there to buy candles n etc...keke

wah, 20 steps...hehehe....u seriously went to count ar...if not tat inconvenient, then ok lah...but if not, to make it easier for ur guests, then just change lah

wood ar...must really scratch head...hehhee...no lah...just tiking mah...cos my guyfrd in US say tat in US, they all easily get raw materials n do their houses frm scratch...then i was tiking, eh s'pore like only macham those carpenter or those with workshops have wood readily available leh

grace,
lolzz...of course its estimation la...whe gt go n count?? bt its abt e same distance when compared to walking frm ballrooms to the hotels toilets.

So far those i seen are all super thick de leh..i dun wan so thick de..coz mi saw veri small..cant cut through...gt big saw la..bt scare cut miself...hopefully can complete mi treasure chest by tis mth, then can show u gals...haha

forget it.. its way too troublesome to get approval for T3.. (can sign up on the CAAS site) but need to give IC nos of everyone and what kind of equipment bringing down.. sigh.

And Chijmes doesn't allow phototaking on weekends as its their peak period. double sigh.

Oh well.. at least there are other places ard..

pot luck sounds yummy...or just have BBQ at east coast lar...make it on weekend...then all the couples can hang out together n share ideas...

crab...sounds messy...
hahaha...

Hi Vallous,
U r right man..scratchin my head le..how come NOW so many request & expectation huh?Is that a typical mil?If u not happy with ur mil over certain issue, will u bring it up & complain to ur hb? ;p

Hi grace,
They need a deposit of $50 & fill in some details if confd.Since going down,might as well hv the wine tasting.
Actually quite true, we collect album in Dec kinda risky..if any errors occurs,duno in time for any remedy?will they do it in sg or send back to tw?Anyway i also cannot rem which photos i select..keke..

hi lervia,
dun worry, i am sure that the BS is fine.
different ppl prefer different BS style ;)

noticed that the thread could have been removed, like French Bridal one.
so all the previous comments could not be seen

That's y I say - I wonder when should be the "correct" time to ask. Inexperience in such matter.. No Complaint coz juz that I'm Heng to find all busy JPs with tight schedule on HOT DATE.

No Worries @ Ant.. We have someone like Mashi with experience to answer such queries