(2009) Brides of year 2009

darkchocolate,
hmmm...u make mi veri curious leh...nxt gathering bring e jar along leh....i wonder hw much jam they can put inside...mayb i pc of bread, then finish le..wahahaha

johra4, for show ar?maybe ur future mil wants the brothers to have strong bond ;p

sometimes 'mothers' also hv all sort of request hor?keke

Hi ixoral,

Grand shanghai is actually a resturant in Grand Corpthrone Waterfront.It has a 1930s kind of shanghai set up.

I sign up with dawn's in june during one of those wedding show as well. In fact we were impress by their photo and i signed up with ZF. However, have seen some review in that thread which shaken my tots abit...just wonder shld i want a style to focus more on the couple or the whole feel...

haha, so nice to see everyone's level of excitment going up up up!!!

vivienne, don't worry, you're not the only one with no house yet! I'm also not getting my flat yet, waiting for new development to come up near my place. So my HTB & I most prob will rotate between my parent's hse and his parent's hse. Anyway, we live very near each other... :p

FSbride, how come can't find anything you like at your BS? I'm sure you had something you liked when you sign with them bah... You have MTM or OTR gown? See more bridal mags and show them what you like? Then maybe they can help you find what you like.

i think 5cm can put quite decent amount leh...think 1 loaf also enough...

so sad...i cannot see how the jar looks like...LOL...

next next gathering should make it a rule to attend with partners...LOL

Yeahhhhhhhh.... JP Mr Teo got back to me.. He is available.... Going to book him

Juz wonder how long in advance we need to book for JP?
People said Hot Date must booked in advance but most of them cannot commit. Reason being the date still long way to go. Famous JPs all booked by others. Stress Man....

To all fellow BTBs who intend to hold solemnization outside ROM Centre, please shortlist more JPs

Bad news ladies..i might not be able to join you gals for next tue's outing. Cos kenna a last min engagement (audit job) that is SUPER rush..need to get the report out by next thurs..so there is high chance i wont be able to make it for dinner next tue night..the best i can do is to join u gals after your dinner? Will try to rush down..

ya i read that too. but i believe as long got communicate to Z rgdg the overall feel + focus on couple faces still, shdnt be a prob ba.
PS: is pink_diamond your wife? =p

Fangfair: at least u got ur house! i haven't gotten mine.. sigh.. scared that cannot move in by our AD..

heh anybody tried bust enhancement cream...? hee.

Hi Jolin, we have 40 pics. But both mi n htb are adamant to NOT top-up anymore liao, coz the pkg is oredi quite exp + the costs to travel to TW to take PS all add up to abt extra 2k...very chor...

tink gonna be very stringent during photo selection time...will let u all know hw it goes at tat time!! ;p

Pebbles> I also waiting for my house now. Tomorrow is my ballot result. I need alot of luck.

If you are freshy but the fat are just not at the correct place, then all you need is a good bra. I up my cup from B to D/E just by wearing the correct bra. My A cup fren can even up hers to B with the method I taught her.

iris, good for you! better book JP Mr Teo soon

hmm, for me, i actually looked for my JP like 4 months before the ROM date, though mine not a hot date.
couldn't get the JP we wanted cos he has meeting on that day, end up with another JP, recommended by my hubby's colleague.
for popular ones have to definitely have to book them fast hee.

oh ya, i got a friend, just ROM 2 weeks back...

her JP... super jialat, late for 45 mins.
supposed the solemnization should start at 12am, yet end up started almost 1pm.
then her face so black one...

Hi April,

So you also from 88 restaurant..so qiao..by the way, you got free hotel stay from them? You intend to go the restaurant to make-up or at hotel? will you be using the hotel on that day?

desjO, oh! then i should chase my coordinator for the album by early Dec. Hee. Yup gown collection I will do it on the car deco day ba (which is one day before AD). No point collecting so early also. I did not choose AD gowns when choosing for PS cos' I wanted to wait for new designs.

For b@rworks, any idea what's the minimum order? 1 carton = 12 bottles? Cos' if there's a minimum order and I cannot meet that minimum order, I won't waste my time going there for wine tasting le.

hi hui,

aiyoh...your BS really weird leh..you take the pics obvious will show ard lor. Its damm common practice.

Hi desjO,

i guess my album i collected way damm early in Sept haha. The gowns and flowers and car flowers all one day before AD. BS also wont allow too early.

Oh plus not say i nice to give presents. Cos since young my family has brought me up in the way to give presents to ppl on their birthday. So its a norm to me. My hubby's side is more of celebrating a simple dinner. Go empty handed and eat very no manners mah.

No lah...wedding day NO need give parents big angbao...ITs the other way around..parents and parents in law to give us big angbao or gold jewellery to us for tea ceremony. Arbo gal..dont spoil market leh..wait i have to give them back money....hahaha ...I seriously never hear wedding day must give parents money one wor...dun scare me leh

wee wu wee, cherie what type of bra? i also want.
saggiegirl> i went to amore, wanted to take up thier package but very expensive n not worth. where can i take up aerobics or hot yoga class? with reasonable price?

Hi Mashi & anggoh - My package includes 55 poses..still can change some of those things I dont need to a few more poses. Does not include AD photography as I'm thinking of getting my ROM photographer. But include AD videography

raine to take PS at chjimes you have to arrange with them. Email this person Carol Ng [email protected] only certain day and timing is allowed. they will check for you.

Poohise, my PS is on 5th Jan. My fitting is on 15 Dec =)

I'm looking at changi boardwalk and T3 for my PS. keke

Meiting,

yah manz, even our hubby share the same name.

and today i realised my hubby's close colleague happens to be ur fren! hah. What a small world!
She can't attend our wedding cuz she's ur jiemei.

i'm back from my PS. it so tiring but overall enjoy myself! hahaha

can i know anybody take nite shot during PS?

i din manage..so only manage to take sunset. duno the pics will turn out nice???

my multiply id: linsharon

hi sharon,

glad u enjoy. all of us who took definately enjoyed our session but definately tired too.

I didnt take nite shots..was freaking tired already..i just want it all over and done. Cos the next day still gotta work. Mine was on a monday.

hi sharon,

i didn't take nite shots too cos' photographer says will not turn out as nice as the normal outdoor shoot.

Pics will definitely turn out nice! Don't worry!

Hi tricia

Yea we got the free hotel stay that's part of the package. We have not decided yet but more likely will not be using the hotel on that same day. Probably doing make-up at the restaurant. Still in the midst of considering.

We already went for food tasting and our parents and relatives find that the place is quite difficult to locate for those who haven't been there before. While we were choosing the design for our wedding cards we also saw that the map of the restaurant on the sample wedding card is not clear with regards to the directions to the place. So I designed another map for our cards, which my parents said is way clearer than what the restaurant currently has haha..

My hubby was telling me I should claim copyright should the restaurant wants to use my design for their future cards. :x

Hi Iris

We had the same date day from ROM. You want to try JP my Mr Chia Ti Yu. You had to start looking for JP now or else it will be too late.

iris,

congrats, finally found ur JP. if he can be booked, then bk asap... some JPs schedule nt out so they dun accept so early booking. so depends on individual ba...

anngoh,

ur fren so suay ar... but late is better than never appear rite? juz treat as more time to mingle wif the guest ba...

bluelit3,
55poses ar. quite ok ba.. but provided u dun top up liao. if u wan to top up pics then the price tink will b quite high ba...

piglit21,
1 album need at least 36poses ba. best is ard 40 plus lor.

i seen ppl de 1 album abt 50poses. juz nice. keke..

tink will if got ard 30poses, sure will top up de. lol...

hi mashi

Thanks for the info, need to sharpen my bargaining power..haha

dun wan to spend too much on topping up, save that $ for my housing or honeymoon better, hahaha

hi bluelit3,

sounds like a good deal

most importantly you are happy with the stuff you are getting from the package itself

hi mashi,

yup, but the JP pulled such long face ah, happy occasion became gloomy one liao.
luckily my friend was ok, she just wanna get it over and done with ha ha

akino, im with amore. i find that amore is not very expensive leh, compared to the other unisex gyms ard. plus u get all-girls sort of gym, which i feel is better la. i feel that if there are guys in the same class as me, i will feel more "restricted" in my movement ba. haha

cherie, all the best in ur balloting tmr (or rather later)

pebbles, im in the same situation as u lo. by the time of my AD, my flat is 100% not ready. also dunno where to stay after AD. bf stay east but my workplace in north.

actually JWN's gowns are really nice. my friend engaged them for her wedding. her PS turned out well too. can go taiwan take PS. i think that will be very cool, something different from everybody else.. too bad i already signed up for another bs, if not i will also consider JWN. that time when i wanted to walk in, JWN ppl were busy, so nobody attend to me, hence did not have a chance to talk to them lo.

akino> wait till I get a photo of the bra then I show you. I got mine from wacoal.

I used to be from amore but I got bad incident with them and so I left and join fitness first. Plus one of the instructor keep pestering me to go out with him so I left. But amore will be good if you have one near your work place or home. That time I only go to Kovan cos is the nearest to my place but no gym. No gym very sian.

Suzanna> Thanks. Result not out yet!!!

piglit21,
ya, can bargain abit more lar. juz dun over bargain. lol... anyway. as long u satisfied wif ur package then very gd liao.

no way to compare all packages...

haha... tink all ppl hope so. but always cannot help it but to top up when u saw ur photos. lol...
my sis also knw cannot top up photos too much. so she dun dare to choose. but in the end is the hb c the photos too nice liao. choose almost all the photos. so in the end they top up quite a big amount lor.... lol....

so better to self control ba..

anngoh,
wow, JP late still pull long face ar. no gd no gd.
if there is a need to find jp for my ROM, sure wun wan this type de....

Me too, hse will only be ready in 2012.
so temp. staying with my in-laws ba.

Lorraine,
Haa.. i also realise i see the date wrongly. :p
ya, changi boardwalk nice!
something different lor...

Hi Pearline,
I think there are 2 understanding here. Some gals feels that its the same but some gals understand it differently, with the pre-wedding shoots like lifestyle shots. Its actually getting more and more common nowadays. It involve the couples wearing causal clothes and going to normal places like coffee house, their previous schools or somewhere that they have been to together and are meaningful to them for the photoshoot. Its like shooting their normal daily life.

Hi April,

I am thinking to check in the hotel in the noon and rest and went down to the restaurant for make-up abt 5.30pm as my new house is in boon lay. I also dunno leh..What you think?

Your food tasting is FOC? so you have start asking them to print the card? Do you need to confirm the tables 1st? the map you just designed and they can just follow FOC?

Hehe..sorry for the many queries..

pre wed and bridal shoot mean the same thing right??.. both also take photos of wearing the gown with hubby and create a album for it, normally display outside the banquet.. locations normally consists of studio and outdoor, wherever the couples like..some would also like to include casual clothers in addition to the gown and suit.. Some bridal shops got their in house photographers but some others bridal shops like Ted Wu, Amanda Lee etc don't have.. that's why there's a seperate column for those who have their own photographers.. like for myself my bridal designer is ted wu that's why i have another photographer for my pre wedding shoot..

hey gals!! i'm back....recently v busy due to some changes in arrangements at hm n AD...

latest change is, i'm going to have my ROM on 11 Jan!! so busy preparing the stuff for ROM...

paiseh leh...i can't join u gals for 11 Nov...got another gathering....

aroh,
i suggest after a gal's outing, we shld have a couple outing..Mayb go bbq or go picnic at e beach, then we will potluck..hehee

sun,
OMG! then who's going to be e coordinator?

Thats y i alwaes sae weekends are betta for gatherings. Sacrifice one day with ur family, or other half. I mean, hey, we got e rest of our lives together, so what's one dae, rite? *winks*

pearline,
hihi..mi understanding is similar to meow. to me, they are both the same ting.

Welcome back grace,
rom change to jan..wah..soon le leh...muz b hectic for u...

btw, were u the one who went to thailand to make suits?