(2009) Brides of year 2009

Xiaokeai,
Its ok, i can still coordinate for you gals. Then on the day itself maybe you gals can meet at the restaurant itself? Actually nothing much to coordinate lah..lol just asking ppl to join in the dinner gathering. Haa..for my this engagement, i need to work during the weekends too. So there is no diff.

Grace,
Wow your ROM is so near le. Where you holding your ROM? Must be very excited now!

Hi tricia

It's ok to ask me things. I'm also trying to figure out the details of planning my wedding. This place is for us to discuss stuff like these isn't it?

I see.. u don't want to travel so far from ur house to the restaurant right? It's up to u to decide, we might do the same in the end too hehe. Our house is also pretty far, in sembawang. But gotta decide soon coz we have to book the room 3 months in advance right?

Food tasting is included in the package itself. One free table for food tasting for confirmed booking of 25 tables or more. We're definitely going to take more than that, but the actual number not confirmed yet.

We've already decided on the wedding card design, but not sure when it's gonna be ready. We need to check with the manager again whether we need to provide them with all the guests information before they start printing. Anyway, we have yet to finalise our guest list.

As for the map, yeah we checked with the manager already. We didn't like their map and I suggested that I design my own map for use in my wedding cards and the manager agreed. No extra charges.

If u don't mind me asking, have u decided on the number of tables u'll be taking?

Jacqueline - Thank you. I've found JP Mr Teo. I did shortlist Mr Chia. However, when I was looking thru comments given by one of the couple, Mr Chia fly them "aeroplane" last minutes. Got scared.

Ann - My friend's JP also showed black face leh. My friend's relative was late for her solemnization due to some reasons. My friend requested the JP to wait awhile before they start. The JP immediately showed black face and throughout the ceremony. Can U imagine this JP (is a SHE) is one of the "famous" JP in this forum.

Mashi - I've already submit my details to Mr Teo. Now waiting for his confirmation. Hope everything goes smoothly...

Cherie: we balloted same round! results out this afternoon at 2pm! gulp. which area u looking at? this is the round that is those mature estates, the houses are furnished already right? my parents and fiance's parents say mayb if don't get also blessing in disguise, cos dunno if the previous owners are some dodgy characters. hah. but the price is good lor. imagine how much money we save if we can get these flats from HDB directly.
btw, i'm from Fitness First too! which centre do u go to?
and ah, i also want to know what bra that is. i'm slim but got tummy fats! the fats don't go to the right place when i put on weight.

fangfair: the dance class, we never continue already. the class at Waterloo Centre is Ballroom Dance, that time we took Waltz, Tango and Foxtrot. Due to work, we had to stop. We met when we took up Latin Dance elsewhere. hee.

<akino> i went to true yoga..but hor...long time no go coz last time paktor + driving lessons
lucky i pass my driving test at my 1st attempt..then busy with looking for house...:P would try to go lor...hee hee...
<cherie> good luck for yr balloting ah...
which area u looking at???

faintz....need to resort to video conferencing in s'pore ar...hehehhee

no lah, xiaokeai, in the end we didn't go there to do...considering the airticket n accomodation in bkk n all just for tat although we confirm will go there hol...we managed to find a reasonably priced tailor to make suits for him for his wedding in far east plaza cos he wants to make tuxedo...

yeah, my ROM is going to be a private affair within my immediate family only....so holding it at Ah Yat restaurant...

potluck!!! sounds like fun leh....

saggiegirl> my hb goes to the new house more often than i do, sometimes he has his mj session there heehee... where is ur flat? in the west or east?

pebbles> slowly find a house, if not can stay with in-laws lor
Latin dance, wow, sounds interesting leh heehee... me ever tot of learn dancing with my hb but dunno which dance is nice.. me tot of belly dance but very weird for my hb to do belly dance rite? heehee

Cherie> good luck for ur balloting! we were quite lucky that we got our flat through our second balloting

mashi,
yup, super black face, took a pic with bride and groom's family with the JP, her face really super long and black.
my hubby feedback to ROM about this incident but did not reveal the JP name.
ROM called up and asked for the name, but he just wanted to let them know being late for 45 mins is unacceptable.

iris,
issit? sigh... the JPs volunteered to carry the solemnization, yet i dun understand why they are not professional in doing their jobs.

grace,
was tinking of going to bangkok to buy all my stuffs for the wedding decor leh...Btls for favours, chiffon, organzas, cloth to make tablecloth n napkins, vases, candle holders, fishtanks, flipflops, parasols, etc...

Alot of stuff rite. Any place to recommend to buy all these??I koe there's a wholesale centre there..bt nt sure if they sell all these stuffs...anione can advise?

fangfair> we got our resale flat at woodlands (near to admiralty mrt)...the flat is only 5 years old and the previous owner is a young couple and the wife just gave birth to a baby boy..they moving back to tampines coz the mother can take care of the baby lor...i quite like the house as it is near my MIL place..and very new condition..so can get the first-timer grant and near to parents' place grant from CPF...we did not spend much on renovation other than repainting and buying furniture and installing fittings...

hmm....i tik for the stuffs for wedding decor, perhaps chatuchak market might have it...tat would prob be the cheapest liao....another 2 options would be the Suan Lum Night Bazaar n chinatown...

i tik both market n night bazaar u can get most of the stuff...as for chinatown, i tik u can get those wedding stuff there....

there's a wholesale Platinium Fashion Mall but not sure if u r toking abt tis...frm wat i know, they only have wholesale clothes mainly n accessories...for those items above tat u want, they might have but not in excessive...cos they usually wholesale their stuff to chatuchak n Suan Lum stallholders

fangfair: yeah if the worst scenario comes about that we can't get a house, then will stay with in-laws. but abit awkward also cos it means his younger brother has to give up his room to us.. n i feel rather paiseh about it..
yeah latin dance is really fun, it brought me and my fiance together.
we practised really hard for our medal test together. that time really see each other almost every other day to practise. n that was only dance-related. haha that time no declaration from him yet. HEE.
bellydance abit awkward for ur hb to join la.. try latin or standard ballroom? r u really keen?

also, if u want n still looking, u can tailor-make suits for ur hb in bkk as well...only diff of abt S$200 thereabout...but they can make it quite fast...

Bubbly19,

OK. so whos ur co ordinator there? mayb can mit u there sometimes since our AD so near. keke...

u can try wowmedia.. Daniel seems nt bad. I using him for my AD.

Iris,
No worries lar. will b ok de...

anngoh,
depending de lar. some are very professional de lor. so depending on ur luck on who u mit.

tats y ppl always try to get recommended de.

Cherie

I'm outsourcing my hand bouquet, corsages, car decor, etc. My friend intro me her former colleague's florist at Raffles Place. I've spoken to the lady boss, but have not decided on whatflowers and design to get yet. Need some info from my hotel coordinator regarding colour of flowers first.

How much you pay for the package depends on what you want included. At my florist, it's not package. I pay for what I want, so things are more transparent. I personally dont like to have everything in packages cos' sometimes things are not clearly spelt out and may end up having to pay a lot extra like what happened to my friend's friend.

Have a talk with your florist and see what they offer. A no. of BS I went to use Green Point or Purple Sage. I've seen their bouquets and price packages, but like I said, I still prefer ala carte items.

latest Update..

Verena - pls let me knw when u confirm tat u changing BS so tat can help u update...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection Pre wedding PG: Expressively Joho@Aussie</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>iris</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>LoveNest</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Beach Road</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sbroadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>poseidon_gal </TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant82</TD><TD>14/09/07</TD><TD>Yam Cha Restaurant</TD><TD>03/10/09 04/10/09</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Jorn Rainer</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bryce</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection </TD><TD>Damon Low Videography</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Changi Aloha Chalet</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza Changi Airport</TD><TD>Damian Tan Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>BS provide</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>X-zen</TD><TD>Meyson</TD><TD>Fernvale Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia Lim </TD><TD>07/09/08</TD><TD>Kia Hiang Restaurant</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Jalan Membina @ Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChevyBB</TD><TD>10/10/08</TD><TD>ROM/Tung Lok Signatures @ The Central</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Customised</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sahdeau </TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>O Studio Jaki</TD><TD>O Studio Jaki</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Reddezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jazz</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Lim</TD><TD>14/09/08</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @ Beach Road</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>SK Jewellery True Love</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradise </TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>15/10/09</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>BP De Silva</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey (Daffier)</TD><TD>11/10/06</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>ParkRoyal @ Kitchener </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Poh Heng</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christinawong</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel - Atrium Ballroom</TD><TD>MotionImage</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>La Bell* Couture</TD><TD>Ling Jewellery</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglit21</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raine Tan </TD><TD>17/10/09</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>17/10/09</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Risis</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>White Fence @ Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelit3</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Fu Lin Men @ Hotel Royals</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TianPo - Hearts on Fire</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skywolf</TD><TD>11/06/05</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nai Thiam Hock </TD><TD>07/06/08</TD><TD>StarDuS </TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Pioneer Spring @ SAFRA Mount Faber </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Felice Jewellery </TD><TD>Yung Sheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Supergal</TD><TD>24/10/08</TD><TD>Rendezvous Hotel</TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fi0ri/Jazz @ Liang Seah</TD><TD>Soo Kee's Jac Laurent</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des&amp;Jol</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Troy&amp;May</TD><TD>28/10/07</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharlene</TD><TD>06/07/08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>21/11/09</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>20/05/08</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>25/11/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Charmaine

Havent been able to come in here often since my last post as I've just switched jobs, so a little busy with work.

Is your BS Digio?

hi everyone, may i know how you will decide on which month u gonna take your PS? i read somewhere that 6 months b4 AD would be a safe bet rite?

dun siao lah, xiaokeai....if u need any tips on where to go find or watever in bkk, can email me...i frequently go bkk so more or less know....

anyway gals....i sibei excited man!!!! just managed to book my slot for PS liao!!!! 2 whole days for PS....worry tat i want to go so many places to do outdoor shoot until he n the PG can't take it...hiak hiak

Hi Sabine. How did it go? It was just slightly cloudy yesterday, right? Rest well first and then we will need details of your PS. haha!

Am happy to share that I have located my cheap and good phtographer! "Interviewed" him last night so I am super relieved now.

mashi,
paiseh, i don't mean all JPs hee, typed wrongly :P
then wanted to edit, already the post is more than 20 min old already.
thanks for the updates

iris,
congrats, so now you don't have to worry about not able to get a JP already

Last Sunday, i went to see my pre-wed photos too! I didnt do the selection coz its really alot to choose from.

My co-ordinator told me that they will choose for me and let me vet thru before they do the digital layout.

MoMo, i think nowadays BS will return you all soft copies and hard copies (if they printed out) when you top up to a sufficient qty.

They will quote you with a package for you to top up your photos ..i guessed this included the soft copies.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>jadeite</TD><TD>05/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Orchard Road Presbyterian Church</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miow miow</TD><TD>09/09/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/09/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>09-Mar</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearline teo</TD><TD>12/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Riverfront Hotel, Mercury room</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dream coffee</TD><TD>Dream coffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>9 and 10 Apr 2009</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>09-Jun</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Apr/May 09</TD><TD>Ben from Di Gio</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>May-09</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Regent Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>May-09</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Nickg</TD><TD>Nickg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Apr-09</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>Kevin Yap (yappiesprod) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Kaiwen (image of wisdom) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ya lor...i oso gt so mani places in mind tat i wanna go to..cant decide oso...haha

so, when's ur PS?? hw cm 2 daes? nd top up rite..

Xiaokeai,
Aiyo cannot dun meet lah...my htb was still laughing at us, saying that we wont meet, cos for the past few times that we tried to arrange, all ended up being cancelled. So must die die meet up once and prove him wrong! There might be a slight chance that my engagment wont pull thru hehe..so keeping finger cross now.

Grace,
Wow 2 days! haha so where have you shortlisted for your PS?

sun,
i was stunned for one moment when i saw ur msg? WAT!?!?!? Engagement wun pull thru? Y? Wat happened? Then, i realised tat u were toking abt ur work engagement..wahahaha...silly me...

Hello Jaslyn

Nice to see you here. Hard work le with all the smiling and the poses. Next week can view the pics but I am very worried that the pic is not nice leh because yesterday the PG nagged at me to smile nicely. Then because I dont have very nice teeth so dont dare to smile too much so now dont know whether the pics will turn out to be nice.
If very good definitely will buy more pics.

Haaa..sorry, its the normal term to use in my line :P ya i referring to my work engagement..everyone on standby mode now..lol waiting for instructions..so have time to log into the forum haha!

Hi PK

Tired with all the funny poses and I went to Punggol beach, the grassfield at Punggol and a church at Serangoon (I think is CHIJ) and Fullerton for night shots.

PG I think was ok because considering all the nagging she has done to ask me smile better and pose better. She is patient.

Yesterday it was raining when we went to the church so we waited but still it was raining. So we went to Punggol grass field, it just stopped raining and the ground was still wet and quite muddy. Then we went to the beach and I was barefooted. I did not go into the waters as what other couples did because maybe it was dirty and I still have night shots.

Then after that followed by the church again which we only took a few shots and then Fullerton again.

siao liao, i tik xiaokeai ar....u tik so many things at one time until u bananas liao...WAHAHAHAA

no lah...my BS allows us to take our PS in 2 days....so 1 full day for indoor n 1 full day for outdoor...

n since we took the pkg for tis special place in penang outdoor, tat is a confirmed place...then we given choices to go elsewhere as well....initially wanted to go to tis nostalgic hotel which is an equivalent of s'pore's fullerton hotel but then, their contract with our BS just ended....sian man...

so now got to go check out other places....

anyway i tik it's going to be quite hectic for the PS man...1 day before PS, we go n re-choose my gowns n let them do alteration on the spot...then next day do outdoor PS (cos the special place only allows wed or thurs)...then the day after do indoor PS....

so many places to tik where to go...then need to tik wat effects or things i need to bring for PS etc...faintz...

Yup.. Thanks @ Ant..

So... Any BTBs here wanna share their experiences with JP??

Most of us in here solemnize outside ROM Centre.. Now like in trend

whoa, didn't know nowadways JPs need to be booked so early. My mum was commenting that how come I book all my hotel, PG, VG so early, when during her times, they only need 6 months in advance...haha...oldies...

grace,
oh ya hor, forgot u r taking in penang..

n im nt siao la...juz tat read wifout tinking ma...bt reali alot of tings to do..juz amended mi menu oso....still need to discuss wif e chef on wat method to cook e food...stil need to tink of deco n all, followup on car rental..sianz..feel so So SOO tired..muz find one dae we all go massage or spa 2gether..keke

Haa..Grace, i think you are the earlies among us to take your PS. After that we would need your experience and learn from it! :P

Iris,

Congats, another ting dwn.

shld say alot ppl doing everything on the same day thus hv to do outside ROM centre.

some is to save cost wheras some wan to held on a memorable date or place...

verena,
even if u wan to bk a JP early, he/she might nt wan to accept. as they hv to c their schedule. so normally stil is 3mths ahead then they accept the booking...

parents n us are diff ma. last time population nt alot thus easier. nw is alot. so no choice...

hehee.. i also neber took night shot as the photographer told me, outdoor normally they took 2 hour only...so we went back ard 6.30pm..

got to wait for 2 weeks then can select photo...

xiaokeai, mai stress....do a proper checklist of when to do wat, when to check wat, when to do tis n tat....with tat, u will know u r on time or when it's time to do tat...need help just holler!! we all can help u

hehehe....one of the earliest lah...i tik Fish leh...hehhee

oh ya, Sun tan, when u taking ur PS? apr also rite? i'm taking on the wk of Good Fri...

aiyah, come to tik of it ar, frm now till then it's ard 5 mths...but then, my ROM in jan (2 mths away) n then feb i'm going HK...siao liao...my dieting n exercise plan dunno whether thwarted or not....wait take PS then look damn fat man....shit lah!!!

My BS does have lots of nice gowns. I believe the problem is I'm on the thin side, thus I have difficulty fitting into a gown that won't made me seen as too thin.

Somemore, when trying the gown they told me not to wear bra. Guess this made the proportion and fitting worst. For my 3rd try, I'm gonna bring Nubra if I manage to get 1 and normal ones to the fitting. Not going to care about them telling me not to wear bra inside.

I always thought this kind of issue they should be professional enough to advise us accordingly to how we can enhance our figure isn't it? Seems that their service in this area is not that good.

My sister also signed with the same BS. She does not find this a problem until I told her about it. Well she already had her wedding done. She also agreed that, she will have look even better if she had wore Nubra or something for PS and actual day. She told me she did try to put on Nubra on her actual day BUT the gown dun fit nicely as her gown had already been altered to fit without it.

I hope I can find a WG soon, its quite disappointing and demoralizing not to find something that I like...

Oh Benjymocha, my gown can be MTM but I'm just afraid that what I like might not fit my figure u see ;p.

tink we shld start an excercising n dieting plan 2gether..haha

mi bf juz went reservist n he lost his 'signature' winnie e pooh tummy..now mi turn to lose mi flabby fats at arms, tummy n thighs...n fitting in feb...ARGH!!!i dun wan b fat princess...

Hi Bubbly19 ,

For AD PG and VG, I personally think that it is important to find one that suit your style. After spending so much time, effort and money in your wedding, all the moments and memories are only captured in videos and photos for many years to come, to show your friends , relatives, your children and even you grandchildren.

For PG, I like the journalistic styles from expressively joho, Edmund leong, Daniel beh and Raymond Phang. Finally, we engage Raymond Phang as his work is great and most importantly, we can click with him.

It is very important to find one that you feel comfortable and relax with coz he is going to be with you the whole day!

For VG, I’m still looking around for one.

Hope this info helps

wah....feb fitting liao...then better step up liao...sian man...my personal training course ending liao...but i damn slack for past 2 wks with so much stuff so didn't go....

now like macham go back to original....wah piangz!!! i'm running back to gym liao...can't take it man

FSbride,
i actually wore my nubra to my fitting.
But think either i din put the nubra properly or it doesnt make a diff.
Esp the AD WG that i choose, think without nubra easier to put the "fats" from the boobs up, than with nubra.
haaa. :p

But ya, depends on cutting of WG lor.