(2009) Brides of year 2009

grace,
i can onli c flowers leh..cant c e box...but u can imagine a treasure chest lor...rectangular below, then with a curved cover...

its nt tat hard to do la...use normal rectangular planks for e base, then to make curvy part, just join long strips of rectangles on the semi circle can le..and stick hinges behind..aft tat, use lacquer lor..hehe...learnt frm the net...

aroh,
share share leh..wat gd places u hav?? i like those old old run down places n buildings, warehouses, or tyre factories..anione koe whe to find?? haha

hehehhe...oops...the flowers too pretty liao...cover the box :P

wah, u steady man...eh, wanted to ask u...i tot ur AD was jan or sth leh...then checked the table n realised tat ur AD is 1 day after mine...u making me damn stressed...

oh ya, there's tis place but not sure if it's permissible for filming...u noe the old tanjong pagar railway tracks? i do know of some PG who go there n do photoshoot...

recently ar, i saw tis PG's works...really can't remember the name...but he actually took pics of the couple in the rain...so damn romantic man...but if do tat, won't fall sick meh? faintz...

grace,
dun stress...im juz trying out tis idea..at least if it doesnt work, i can stil do smting abt it. tot of using cardboard to make, bt then hw to create e wood effect? Im not a gd painter..So i decided to use wood lor...heng i am able to do simple sawing..haha..i veri chor lor la...keke

tanjong pagar railwae cant shoot de..coz its considered jb land..will kena chase awae...I was told that theres tis railwae track at alexandra or smwhe near there...actuali theres a not bad bridge juz outside bukit timah reserve..tink its called hindede walk or smting like tat...

i tink e rain de is bo bian..coz raining...haha...btw, which pg?? gt link?? i oso wan lk c lk c leh...

hehehehe...just teasing u nia lah, xiaokeai...hehehe...no worries, we all can share our ideas n tots n ask for others' advice or comments on the practicality etc mah since we all in the same stage...

wah, didn't know tat tanjong pagar railway is considered part of jb leh...faintz...hw abt taking pics in those old kopitiams? or can take pics in those old shophouses where they have those stairways up to the attics kind?

no wor...the rain is the main catalyst for the PG's inspiration...it's not due to bo bian-cy...hehehe..he actually used it to show romance n lovingness as part of the emotions portrayed in the pics...seriously can't recall now...when i do, i will post the link here...hehehe

Benjymocha,
I dun really understand the part which u said abt "Many of the gowns didn't seem to fit properly but what my designer did was to pull in and show me example of what it is supposed to look like if it's my fit."

Do u mean you have your gown MTM? And the designer show u how the fitting like using other similar design?

Tis sat will be my 3rd try. Hope I can find something I like. Funny thing is I have no problem with picking a EG. In fact I had picked 3 and need my bf to cfm tis sat which 1 he prefer. My 2nd try I didn't went wif him. As u know many guys r not tt patient ;p.

Ya, I will emphasis about to look more curvy on top, haha =D.

Mmm, after this will be where to take pictures like what u guys are discussing now. Mmm... Another headache...

grace,
u like then u pray for rain lor, during one dae of ur shoot..then u can hav ee loving lovin romantic pics oso..keke

i saw tis bride's pic veri nice..duno whe she go...all sand..n e seaside pics oso veri nice...

there are pple who go portsdown rd for old hses, then yishun reservoir there oso gt one old hse..gt tis couple posed in front of dfs, then gt all e lv, gucci sign board behind...rather artistic oso...

in fact i tot of kissing in e middle of orchard road, when theres alot of people, and taking e pic...idea rite..haha

Xiaokeai,
I think i was the one who recommended u the idea :P think i also mentioned about putting seashells and sand ard the box..

Grace,
Thats a lovely box of flowers and strawberries!! Yummy!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>jadeite</TD><TD>05/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Orchard Road Presbyterian Church</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miow miow</TD><TD>09/09/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/09/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>09-Mar</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearline teo</TD><TD>12/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Riverfront Hotel, Mercury room</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dream coffee</TD><TD>Dream coffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>9 and 10 Apr 2009</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>09-Jun</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Jun 09</TD><TD>Stanley</TD><TD>Chris woon </TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Apr/May 09</TD><TD>Ben from Di Gio</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>May-09</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Regent Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>May-09</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Nickg</TD><TD>Nickg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Apr-09</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>Kevin Yap (yappiesprod) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Kaiwen (image of wisdom) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wahahahaa....then after PS, confirm fall sick until jialat jialat...faintz...the price of PS...dun want lah...hahhaa

i guess so for s'porewise, if take those pics of sand n seaside, it's either east coast (not sure) or sentosa...can try taking labrador park also...there's a very nice bridge over there where u can overlook to the sea...

another nice place is, beaulieu house in sembawang park...nice colonial white house...nt sure if they allow PS inside their premises though...but outside is the beach so confirm not for them to decide...hiak hiak

kissing in the orchard road is damn like traffic-stopping but is it dangerous or not? i tik ur PG must be able to snap quick quick n capture moment at same time...but i tik it's damn kewl man...imagine if it's during xmas season or sth where the streets r well-lit at nite n u guys take it in orchard road, damn swee....

i ever saw tis kelvin koh took a pic of tis couple in the streets of japan (if not wrong) kissing...so romantic...

benjy - what is SBG?? oh botanical gardens issit?

yeah looking for more nature shots. my biggest fear is having cheesy, posed, wedding photos, like so many others i've seen.. it's really yucky! And i really really don't want that! yikes so stressed now!

FSbride,
Yep, my gowns are MTM, but before settling on the design, my designer got me to try a few different gowns to make sure what I said I liked would actually look good on me. So those gowns that I tried are OTR gowns, all not my size.

She either hid the parts that cannot close (LOL! cos too small for me) or held in the bust area to try to simulate the fit. (She even did things like pushing my tummy in to show me that if I wanted to tone up, then how the silhouette will look better.

My HTB just got more and more confused with each gown I tried. Haha...

Have fun! It helps to listen to what the designer or whoever goes with you has to say also, in case what you like is not actually suitable. That happened to me.

Haa..i have also seen bridal shoot in the middle of the road along shenton. They took it during red lights and you can see all the cars waiting behind..lol

raine,
yup! SBG = singapore botanical gardens.
I heard labrador park also qute nice, but I haven't been there.

haha... My HTB &amp; I also dun like that kind of cheesy shots.

One thing you can do is inform your PG what your preferences are and what you really really don't like.

Don't worry! I'm sure all will be well!

fangfair> mine is 5 room flat near to admiralty mrt...
111 sq m..so quite big lor..we got all our furniture from Nova @ tradehub 21..modern zen look...
hee hee...the house is finally up last month end with all the curtains and appliances

mi keeping long hair until ard my chest level..as per ordered by my hubby...lol...now my hair is about touching my shoulder..so i think i shd be able to reach my target by ard jun 09 :P

haiz, xiaokeai...office banned multiply so can only go hm then see...but i tik i kinda know wat u mean...sth like those pure white sand and blue waters type rite? is it like tis one below?

817096.jpg

hehhee...sun tan u also damn good ideas man...eh share more leh...hehhe

for mine, i also damn headache where to go for PS...actually like those nature scenes kind...but then ar, like some kind of amazing race feat with the cannon gown man....can die...

grace,
nono...hers is not pic of e sea...i like e rock whe she take her 'sea' pics...then e sand part hor is reali all sand n just sand...u c le u koe wat i mean...

wat amazing race feat? u lost mi there...

Bubbly19,
u can go dwn in Feb onwards ba. jan CNY. so better go fr Feb. keke..

normally they will assign u to a co ordinator. Jimmy is my sales person, he also very nice and fun guy. but tink he nw nt co ordinator liao ba. my co ordinator is Shirlyn. u c which co ordinator they allocate to u lor. then mayb can arrange to go on the same day.

iris,
me nt sure yet. depends on when i wan my ROM.
Planning to hv ROM on my anniversary if can bk a slot at the ROM centre.

If cannot then will do it on the AD itself. only if on Ad then i need to find JP.
c hw it goes. might use back my sis jp. keke

I still waiting for the another balloting That i participated in sept... result shld b out in end of nov. Still, Resale has high COV. N condition is in doubt... I am lookin out but still prefer new... COV to me is nt worth i feel. How bout u lavend?

Haha Grace, thats what i saw ppl doing. But like wat u say, Kelvin Koh always like to take couples kissing then with the ppl ard them looking at them.

wah, tat kind of places s'pore have meh? sentosa is it? near the southern part of sentosa where it's less frequented by ppl is it?

hehhee...no lah, i meant tat u noe to go those nature places like forest lah, beach lah, waterfall lah, then some u need to climb over the rocks etc etc...with the heavy cannon gown, it's quite an amazing feat man...

blue_diamond> dont worry abt being the only gtb here...btb/gtb we all treat each other the same de. Most imptly is to share info and everyone gets to benefit!

wow u waited 2 yrs then u AD! Initally hb and i also thkg of 2010 then AD cos we wanna take things slowly after ROM. but am glad that we decided to push it to next year instead. After we set our wedding date, then we realise that 2009 is actually a v gd year to get married. (No wonder so many 2009 BTBs!)Also i read that 2010 (tiger year) is not as gd a year to get married too.

babiebreath> like what the rest said, just relax and enjoy the process of wedding prepn.
though my hb is not as active as me in doing research online and reading forums, he does help me in other ways. like he's more into our house reno, so i let him go ahead to design it the way he wants. and for the shortlisting of PG/VG/BS he lets me do it, but when it comes to meeting up w them and making final decision we do it tog

grace,
im alreadi blue enuff...u making mi worse...haha

its nt sentosa la...e sand lor like sand dunes like tat leh...u go c e pics 2nite then u koe le...

hi ixoral,

For me, the long wait was mainly that we wanted to take our time, relax before we move on with the next pharse. Not sure if next year is good, but i think as long as 2 pple wanted it...every year is a gd year...hehehehe

In fact right now the biggest headache for me is to find a flat of my choice...sigh

I'm going to get my white and evening gown MTM and we have not even start on talking about the designs. We are thinking of getting the PS in Feb after CNY, wondering if it'll be on time. Should I be worried already? =X

hi dzxz,

I am just playing my part la. Nothing so great. Maybe u can also ask yr htb to be more involve or making him more excitied abt the wedding?

I came in to do all the sourcing as i am quite a particular person. also dun wish my wife to feel too much alone in sourcing.....

I am sure yr htb will soon realise that is fun in doing all such things...

hi piglit21,

not sure fast i guess, my coordinator did not mention to me about choosing my MUA &amp; PS PG.

still haven't decide which BS to choose from?

hi babiebreath and everyone else that said hi! (so many of u friendly girls..)

emily, u r a 7/11 bride too? harhhaa.. i would be holding my wedding banquet at the beaufort hotel in sentosa.. however, unlike you.. i've not secured my church yet.. so i'm abit panicky..

which church building are u using?

Hi saggiegirl, did you consult a master for your date?

Bf is a christian so not allowed to do that. We are thinking of having it on 12/12/09. It has to be either a Sat or Sun. Headache ah.

Hi Charmaine,

We have yet to go down and 'persuade' my mum to take a few more tables. Hope she has cooled down now.

hello all btbs!
looks like everyone here is really busy preparing for your AD next year. Terrible me has not done anything except book the banquet!

Anyone has not booked their bridal like me yet? Hee

hi paradise,

i just started looking not too long ago, last sat just confirmed my BS.

i would suggest you to look fast hee
cos if your big day is a hot date, you might not able to get those popular photographers, MUA etc.

haiz.. i guess nobody wan to buy resale bcoz of e COV but then we cant keep on waiting. i hve ballot for more than 5 time but then no luck so i have bough e resale and pay for e COV lor. wat to do if nt I will nt have hse when i get married.

aiya i always no motivation to exercise though got gym membership! but dis webby is good Grace! we all must motivate each other to follow it!

n i like dat idea of kissin in the middle of orchard road! so romantic!!

by the way will u all be renting weddin car on ur own? or juz takin wad ur BS provide u? does anyone noe wer to rent those nice nice vintage cars ah?