(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi tricia,

Hey we're having our banquet at the same restaurant! But mine is one day after yours. :D

I think sherry meant guo da li only? Most people deliver their wedding cards at least a few weeks before their AD.

gals... do you all know where to get duty paid Red wine at low cost?
how much are your wines per bottle?
i need 12 bottles
will we be able to refund if didn't finish opening all?

hi ladies, seems like most of them have already order cake liao.. left me!

2 more months to go..tomorrow having my PS.. excited.

desjo: i never heard b4 got this law leh...hmmm..

chloe..
ay...then wat do u call e wedding album shoot?? coz i hav seen sm pple wearing WGs to take pre wedding..so i alwaes tot they were e same...

I'm also a Dec 09 bride. But my actual date is 19 Dec 09.

Anyone can share their contacts on videography with me?

Liz

Hi Liz,
welcome to our big family of Dec09 BTBs!

my VG is Coffee & Tea Dreamworks. u can take a look at their website: www.dreamzcoffee.com

hmm, sum ppl snap pre-wedd renting their gown, i also dun understand. but sum wear casual.. i found the wear gown a bit weird lor, no different wif their BS though..

Hi Pebbles

thank you for the contact.
Ha.. I was laughing when I was reading this thread. Cos I thought I was the only Dec that is so Kaisu to book my bridal and dinner place.

Now... super no mood to do anymore planning.

desjo: even now we celebrate both sides parents bd. but my PIL never say la, but u noe must know how to zuo ren, now we also have presents/treats already....

heh... don worry sharon, i also haven order cakes la... :p yest bring my mummy go look for her evening wear. she cant find something she like.. think gonna bring her mtm le. very kancheong. some girls already printed their inserts. me haven even go select my wedding card :p

yeah yeah, exactly 2 more mths to go and still got a lot to be done! :p

yes hui, i read ur post... which gown u choose? then me worse leh, only end of nov then get to choose my gowns lor. tats why im so way behind. making me so kan cheong.

i think the later u choose seems to be better
i choose on sat.. all the gowns they take out for me, i dun like leh
in the end, i just ask them "do u have any embriodered gown" then they show me , then i like it immediately after i saw, so i select that Black flowers embriodered halter neck gown... did u see? but many friends told me it looks very simple , too simple liao

Hey Suntan,no money for shopping lar. USD went up again. As for my interview, im waiting for e offer letter now. but before signing anything, everything stil not confirm.

Im stil sourcing for my PG n VG. This sat gg to another studio. Hope can firm up something soon. Hope to settle it asap. If not next yr alot of things to do.

Btw, ladies, do ur hv a timetable for the next 10mths?eg. what needs to be done when?Im like,just waiting for e BS n hotel to contact me only. Other than that, i dunno what needs to be done liao.

hui: i want to see? where?
my bridal even more jialat a day before PS i realise they dun have much traditional costume...sianz...

hmm...i tot i'm alone..

i have my card print liao...

popprincesstrin: yah lor..sighz..no la..its 2009 DnD ma..haha..the info haven released yet de..lolz..i juz checked with HR..haha...

Guin,
Hmm..but looking at the table, there are others who have put in names for their Pre-PG leh..not sure if they referring to the bridal shoot or those pre-wedding lifestyle shoot..think better leave it it?

Kath,
Ic..ya, better get them fast..if not later the ones you wanted are taken already. As for the timetable, i dun have, but i think can get it from the forum... but need to search for it. If not, you can get the list from those bridal wedding mag too.

Haha, can see that we are getting excited and nervous as we approach our Photoshoots and BIG DAY! We are less than 6 months ago now!

Sabine-I hope you read this before your PS tomorrow. Don't worry about not knowing how to pose and smile, am SURE that your photographer will make you to be the MOST BEAUTIFUL and PHOTOGENIC bride!!!:-))) I was told to bring a pair of track shoes or sneakers so that you will not dirty/ruin your heels. Remember that okie.:-) Will cross my fingers for fantastic weather!!

Glympse - I did not know about the NO FACIAL rule one month before! Thanks for the tip.:-)

HPC - It should be blazing hot in Perth in Jan so you should be able to even out your tan lines;-) So lucky that you are able to squeeze in a trip before April.

Janine - Hey, dun be stressed! No worries, 3 weeks is definitely enough time to restore your skin to perfection.:-) Do you usually use anything to calm down your pimples? Toothpaste works for me(cheap and effective).

As for me, am trying to be more diligent in my facials. Just did my hair (trim and colour) last week and then i will leave my skin alone as per Glympse's suggestion.:-)

Since we are all stressed in one way or another, let's share the single (or several) thing about wedding planning that has been frustrating you..i will start first - Photographer!!! I have been interviewing photographers; I want him cheap and good la!

Hi all, my PS is just 2 weeks later.

Sabine, dun worry too much. Relax and sleep early today. Avoid drinking water 2 hours before you sleep.

PK- I know of a PG that costs $880 for AD shooting. I also did a lot of homework on PG & VG. But in the end, took from my bridal shop instead.

hi jaslyn

hee hee sikali they are the same person. my gf is a march bride. after i see the video clip at her wedding, i went and sign up with emotion pic couple of weeks later. will you be doing the movie poster thing? i think that looks fun..

hi april

have u heard of bridal bootcamp? i have signed up for one @ dance on us. pm me if u wan to know more about this bootcamp. i think it sounds funs. i have signed up but only starting in 2 weeks time.

Sabine - just remember, your HTB is marrying you for who you are, just as you are
so just relax, have fun, ENJOY the process, ENJOY being lovey dovey with HTB in front of the camera, and don't worry too much about anything else ya? The radiance of being in love is enough to make any photo look good
)) All the best!

As for frustrations .... haha nothing super major yet la. My older bro's going to be my preshoot PG and AD VG, and his good friend (whom I know as well) is my AD PG. I made the choice knowing that artistically speaking, I may not get the best shots, but what's impt to me is that I'm comfy with the PG and VG, and somehow it's more meaningful when the special moments are captured by someone close to us

wow finally dis thread is gettin active again!

Date: 11 Nov
Place: TBC
Time: 7pm

1) Sun_tan - Jace
2) Guin guin - Mic
3) Chloe - Priscilia
4) Darkchocolate - Cheng Yee
5) Lalaa - Cammy
6) Xiaokeai - Mabelline

Yup Poohise, my AD is 10 May. Dont need to update chart for simple dinner then

I went Ted Collection this afternoon.

Does anyone has comment on their gowns/C.S. and prices?

desjo, i saw ur post on the wines. Hubby and I are interested in B@r works. However, we're going down to Carrefour to take a look first, then decide if we are really getting from Carrefour. Else, we'll get from B@r works.

And as for PIL's birthday. Since dating, I have been having birthday dinners with them. These 2 years, I bought little gifts for MIL, but not for PIL. Female easier to buy la. So to me, it's considered the norm. Actually once married, we must also give PIL monthly allowance de, same goes for your hubby, he must give ur parents monthly allowance too.

The reason why I order cakes is because I want to choose what I like, instead of leaving to PIL to choose. I'll choose and order and then they pay lo.

celine... I just MTM my mom's evening gown in BKK. Cost about $130 for a long evening gown. Considered cheap to me! So one down! Now only left her morning wear. Maybe get her to wear some cheongsum! Haha...

Sharon... enjoy your PS! You sure love it! I am still thinking of having another one! Haha... my hubby is so gonna kill me! But he says 10 years anniversary la!

My cards still pending printing la...

hui... where to see? I wanna see too.

pebbles> ya lor.. me also want to get it over and done with asap
but bobian, mar 09 is really too rush for us. our new hse already ready but cant move in yet. However gotta pay for the hse every mth. yup, I enquired C&T price and really ex lor.. dance class?? what dance u learning??? interesting sia :p
cube cube> guess i wont be looking at JWN coz their package really ex lor.. i rather go overseas to take wedding photos given S$5000 heehee... are u with JWN?

Hi PK,

Yes, the Perth trip is with my HTB's dad and his brother. He is taking part in a triathlon there and we are going there to support. So it's important to go, and at the same time even out tan, but also take care not to over-tan.

No major frustration so far...Just learning how to accept HTB's perspective on certain things, like what's more important in the wedding plans, money matters and all. Am learning to accept and communicate. When there are different views, its easy to have tension but so far, we have been very intentional about talking about it and dealing with issues, so I guess its good to confront them then sweep under carpet and pretend or suppress.

It's only the beginning of the journey and we want to be mindful that we better start right lah...

meiting, what is bridal bootcamp? sound interesting.

Will u be doing dance for ur wedding dinner?

I still dunno whether doing any special items for the dinner. Looks like more & more pple engaging live band for their wedding.

ooooh, grace.. mtm in bkk with ur mom or u brought design and measurement? yalor, nw me headahce.. kekkee..

hmmm.. most likely we be geting wines from carefour too

wow seems like 10May is a very popular date for AD leh.

I'm going for my fitting on the 15Dec and i've only lost a few KG haizzzzz...... My PS is gonna be on the 5th Jan. So excited. keke.

I've got the contacts to call T3 to arrange for PS there.

Contact Ms Mesnahwati at 65412809 office hrs.

Tat's the info i gotten when i called the airport =)

Hi Mashi - Thanks. Now can relax abit till next year liao. Only need to go gym more now =p

Hi Bryce - My coordinator was Ann. I took the $5888 package cause I want more poses. Hubby says no more top-up after photo shoot as I also know the package so ex liao =p I have reserved Candy as MUA, photographer havent decide..may take Bryan as he was the one who served us and previously took photos for my friend

My gown fitting is next Mar and photo taking in May. But Im so excited abt wearing the gowns. Feel like trying all now. Hahaa. Tried 3 pcs that day and really like their designs. But forgot to take alook at their EG as that is more diffcult to choose. Maybe we will see each other that next time we go SWC =)

hi hui shan,
tink here nobody took Jazz ba... keke. wats the bridal full name?? wanna to update into the table..

Bluelit3,
wow. 5888.. hmm. then muz b include alot of things lor. hw many photos u getting for this package then?

hey lorraine, a few kg is very good already ok? With all my self-torture of running and dieting, I also only lost a few kg...

does anyone know if we have to pay to take photos at Chijmes?

hi desjO,

I ordered the cakes on my own cos i like to choose my cakes. Anyway the cakes are for my relatives so i choose. My hubby just pass me the money.

My hubby and i are hokkien but I dint know got the xi bing. We just went ahead to order the cakes.

As for parents in law birthday and parents birthday. Before we are married whether customary or ROM, we already practice the habit of celebrating with them and giving them presents every year. In fact, our sibling's birthdays we also buy presents for them.

But unlike Grace, I will not practice that of giving allowances to my in laws. I do not see the need. I will continue to give to my own parents and my hubby will give his share to his own parents. Both of us set aside min 20% out of the total salary to them. Unless I am not working, then my hubby might help to give some allowances to my parents. I felt I dont want to make it a habit for my in laws to expect me to give money to them as their son already did so. BTW, I am not staying with them so I dun see why i need to give. But I will give them presents and gifts and buy food and snacks up whenever I visit them. Chinese new year we will give a big angbao to our parents and parents in law. That is our duty tats all.

I got my wines from carrefour also.

Haaa..
Yest read the newspaper, Michelle Chia and Shaun also getting married on 10 May.

Guess its a really good date hor.

Lorraine,
u also gg for ur PS on dec 15? same as me.
But i yet to think where to go or let the photographer decide himself. :p

Raine,
I think they might not allow u to take, unless you hold your wedding there?
But think can call them and check ba.

Hi PK, thanks for the tip... i decided to stay away from facials for the time being... =)

I guess so far the only frustration would be time management... with busy work schedule, flat renovation, wedding planning, etc etc...

But I'm glad HTB is by my side all the while helping out with lots of stuff. I think all this has helped us grow closer even more! Communication is something we are learning from all these wedding planning... :-)