(2009) Brides of year 2009

HI hi,

Yes, I attended a 5 session marriage prep course run by Touch Community Services. Felt it was useful cos we had to discuss about certain topics that we usually wouldn't in our normal pak tor time. So I would recommended all BTB to go for it, if possible

My HTB is a triathlete and a rather serious one to me. And he will be racing in the Ironman race in Busselton, Perth next month, that's why we are going
So do u go support your HTB when he races? I realise that its very important to them that we are there to be with them.

desjO, my hubby called Julia and ask when can we get the album. Coordinator told him Dec, so we said we wanted to do montage, Dec is too late, too little time left. And said I could collect the negatives first when I go for gown selection.

After I collect negatives, I will bring it to those Photo shops to scan it into soft copy.

By the way, have you selected your gowns? And when can you get your album back?

I feel that price is quite reasonable for B@rworks. At least can return all the bottles that you don't consume. For Carrefour, I really don't know how much cheaper it will be. But I have a feeling, in the end I will still get from B@rworks. Buy from Carrefour, confirm cannot return those you don't consume.

For the EG for my mum, she came to visit me in BKK last week, so I brought her to the shop where I made my ROM short gown, and let her try on some of the gowns they have in the shop, and chose one to MTM lo. $130 to me is very cheap already.

hui, my Multiply ID is gracekelvin.

And sorry I have not been to Carrefour yet, so unable to advise the price. But there are different prices for different wines, so it really depends on what you want to buy.

Hey HPC. My HTB will be very thrilled to know of the Ironman race in Perth. Yes, i tag everytime! :-) U are definitely right; it matters a lot that we are there to support and cheer when they do the "circuit!;-)

When did your HTB start his interest in triathlons? My HTB only started last Nov with the Osim race and he has been a convert since then.;-) Were u at the Osim race on Sat?

I'll be there from 9.30am onwards, prob set off for outdoor shoot ard 1.30 or so.. not sure the actual time I think.

oh, my flat we bought resale in Serangoon, cos we wanted to live in a mature estate. When are you looking to get the flat by? May coming up soon already, where you going to stay when you get married?

Oh a Sarong Kebaya is the Peranakan womens' traditional dress style. Very beautiful and intricate blouses and sarongs.
You can find out more if you google it, pls do!

hi bluelit3, just curious as i already signed up with a BS, in total how many poses are included inside the package?

does it include AD photography and videography too?

Xiaokeai,
Not me lah, my htb: Lawery. that time he post some comments that you gals still wondering who mah..haha then the other day they are saying this is a brides forum, so why groom came in to post..so after that he dare not come in alr..lol...

Guin,
Haaa..ok it will tell him that, then Aroh would have another groom to chat with. :P

yah man!! In fact now i know y when i stared searching for hotels a couple months back,all the hotel was fully book...hehehe.

In fact i there 1 guys which i know from the forum that has the same AD and same venue as me...just that he book 1st, that y i have to change to a 2 days event as we really love the venue at 1st sight.

So Ixoral, when did u sign up with Dawn's?Which photographer will u be using for yr album? I am still nt sure when are we going to take our pic...hehehehe

Vivienne, hope you get a flat of your dreams. =)
I also got Jurong West, hope you get it and we can be neighbours. Hee!

yeah yeah...that would be nice...

guin, dun need say advise lar...can get together to shoot sometime...i'm still learning...i use Av and M mode usually...

Blue_diamond> pardon my ignorance, where is Grand Shanghai? is it a hotel? i signed up with Dawn last month at their wedding show :p Shd be choosing ZF, i love his photos alot! Actually both their PGs are good, just that ZF came to speak to us b4 we sign and we felt quite comfortable w him. What abt u? U can start to frequent the Dawn's thread in sgbrides here. :p

Mine is as follows:

AD date: 31st May 2009
BS: Sophia Wedding Collections
Venue: Hyatt
ROM Date: TBC
PG & VG: Sophia Wedding Collections
PS date: Dec

I still haven't choose my WG yet. Cant seems to fancy any even after my 2 trips to Sophia. Sigh...

Hi April
ya, hope we can be neighbour soon.
cant wait to have a flat by our own.

Raine
i will be staying with my inlaw house. but i stil wan to get my own flat. cos dun wan to stay with my brother in law de gf, too much conflict !!! opps. we also wanna buy a resales flat but need lot of cash for the first payment. so after discussion, we decided to apply new flat so that we can pay everything through cpf ... hahah.

haha... then we will see 2 groom to be chatting here liao.. :p

aroh.. u always do outdoor shooting? nite time, sumtimes depends on shutterspeed also.. if set wrong, can go crazy leh.. haiz.

hey gals, n guy

do u all koe whe to buy/find sea shells, sand dollars (dead), star fishes (dead), parasols, cheap flipflops, paper lanterns??

Those that i found locally are either too expensive, or they cant be found locally..Any advice or recommendations helps...=]

sun,
of course i koe its ur hubby la...btw ur hubby veri cute leh...if mi bf hor, all e more pple stop him frm posting, all e more he will post de..keke

girls... if you need to check on carrefour prices, you can pm me and i can help u check it out as i work at suntec =) can go during lunch time.

As for myself, i won't be having any alcohol as my wedding is simple church wedding and HTB say don't want alcohol.. just fruit punch !! haha

Hi Hui,
Wow..ur BS so funny?warned u cannot disclose to anyone?anyway my multiply is desjo11

Hi Grace,
For B@rworks,think u must hv at least 1 or 2 cartons before they can consign for you.Will u go down for tasting?
Yes, $130 MTM EG is very cheap..at least ur mom's gown is settled.I asked my coordinator b4.she will try to get wedding album out for me end Nov or early Dec.I also need it for my montage.As for gown,I already selected when I choose for my PS,lazy go down so many times le..Gown collection should be few days b4 our AD ba?

johra4, wow..u also buy for ur Future brother-in-law?indeed headache..First time in my life got ppl mk such REQUEST to me..haha

OMG!! I've been looking for JP for the past few days. Can U imagine, those I've shortlisted all not available. Have been trying to contact other JP and some said it's too early for them to commit now.. *fainted*

Hi 4placesbride,
Thank you SOo much..I also duno what red wine to buy?maybe just want to know the price range ;p
btw is gd not to hv alcohol.ur church wedding is 'valid' reason not to have.If dinner banquet dun hv,maybe relatives will mk noise..imagine if we order few carton,gonna cost us 600 to 700++

Excited BTB, how many pictures did u have in ur package? Just try to set a top-up limit aso... so u won't burn the pocket... the extra money can go somewhere else e.g. honeymoon and stuff. hehe

hi desjo...is not our generation want one la. It's my bf's family (or rather his mother) expects the brothers to have presents for each other birthday. So everytime my bf birthday or his brother birthday and we go for dinner/lunch, the birthday boy will get a present. But usually its just for show. For their mum to see!!

i do both in n out doors...cover events mainly as i volunteer with Red Cross n NYAA... help with my friends' weddings upon request.

no matter wat time of the day shutterspeed is always impt...coupled to aperture and ISO settings...all 3 must adjust to make the picture. set any wrong it's over or under exposed lor...

i guess u ladies r joking so i still here lar...if u ladies r serious...the post at 12.10 will be my last post already...

yeah...and change this section to meeting place for brides and grooms to be...so sexist...

better not let our boss know we posting on forum during office hours! :P

it's common...i'm in clubsnap(photography forum) and it happens at times too...usually just need a spark from someone to start something and posts will start flowing again...

see how many posts there are today?

Hi Ann,

I've only shortlisted 01 popular - Mr Yeo as I know high chance cannot make it. Just trying my luck. However, all others also not available...

Have juz sent out another request.. Pray Hard!!!

updated.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AD Date (2009)</TD><TD>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel/Restaurant</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PS Date </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st May</TD><TD>Benjymocha</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>feb after CNY 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Raine</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa Resort</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>mid-nov-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>selinachantelle</TD><TD>Venus D'wedding</TD><TD>Qianxi Hilltop restaurant</TD><TD>5-Nov-08</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Sheryl Tan (zer061zer0)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd May</TD><TD>itzbitz</TD><TD>Dreamz Wedding</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forrest Productions</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd May</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>25-Mar-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15-Dec-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th May</TD><TD>Silin</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront - Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th May</TD><TD>Prosepina Heng (prosepina)</TD><TD>JB Printemps </TD><TD>Furama Riverfront </TD><TD>14-Jul-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2 Jan 09 &amp; 12 Jan 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th May</TD><TD>Sandra Chan</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>chua hui xiang (vivienne) </TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Dragon Gate Resturant </TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Miho (summerbabe) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai?</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>pea wedding (pea_wedding) </TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>Fairmont/Canning Ballroom</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th May</TD><TD>Evy Lim</TD><TD>Precious Moment.</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>28-Oct-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th May</TD><TD>YF (deariebride)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Eully</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>geminiger</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>George from Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>yappie production</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Shangri La</TD><TD>17-Oct-08</TD><TD>Joho</TD><TD>Ichiro Films</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>JOa</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens - Fu Lin Men Restaurant</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd May</TD><TD>ene</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>23rd May</TD><TD>envymoi</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>jasminetang</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th May</TD><TD>Lorraine</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>20-May-05</TD><TD>Topix studio</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>05-Jan-09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31st May</TD><TD>Blinkblink</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>flowie</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>marriott</TD><TD>31-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>stariez</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford-Raffles Ballroom</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Brilliant Pics</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>FSbride (fsbride) </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Hyatt </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Dec-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i guess it depends on wat treasures u mean...i'm getting my ring pillow from manutd.com since both of us r man u fans...hahaha...

wah..manu..haha

erm...tings to deco e venue lor...like glasses or vases, etc...i dun wan spend too much $$ on these...hope to keep mi budget below 500...hav sm ideas to use those 'rubbish' tat people dun wan..keke

<akino> y u want to take slimming pills...very dangerous leh...u can try hot yoga to slim down...
at least safer...

<liz> welcome to our Dec 09 BTBs group!!!

<fangfair> me too...we bought our hse ard late june 08
but ok lar..we go back about once or twice a week to relax at home and watch tv..the house is already done up and running...not much renovation done
coz the flat is just 5 years and very new...

sun,
ya..all sorts of shapes &amp; sizes oso can...

if possible, i prefer e 'collecting' method..coz most prob aft e wedding, i wun b using e jars animore..so dun wan to buy, use once, n throw awae..abit wasteful...furthermore, i need alot of them..so not veri logical to buy...

how about eating places that uses alot of jars? or even bottles?

think u can try out food places or drinking places that u frequent...n ask them to help u keep the jars/bottles...i'm sure they will be happy to do it if the alternative is to throw away.

if u ok with beer or wine bottles, u can try asking st james or zouk? since they throw away so many each day...just ask them collect 1 evening should be more than enough. just take all, then throw those that u don't wan...should still have enough. just be careful and wear protection when you sort thru them in case of broken glass.

if use as vase...i think those beer bottles should be a gd size?

another idea is ikea sells some bottles at $0.70 each cos i got a friend who use it as vase for the church decor in sep...after that she gave the jie-meis the vase with the flowers as presents...

Finally done with the photo selections.. it was a gruelling bargaining session. kekeke. What a relief that it is finally settled.

Just curious, is it the trend nowadays for BS to offer all soft copies of unselected pictures if you top up to a sufficient qty?

darkchocolate,
that is supa dupa small lor...can put wat sia...haha..aniwae, thx for helping...

aroh,
im using beer btls(e transparent type) for another use...

tis idea i got needs jars...coz mine is beach..gt wind so need smting to shield mi candles...then tot of painting or sticking designs on them so e jars look like luminarias..

wil try out ikea too...now they having xmas sale..hehe

darkchocolate,
i tink u work till zou3 huo3 ru4 mo2 le..haha..btw, i veri curious leh..u get e btls frm whe?? e onli jar i can tink of tat is 5cm is mi blusher jar..haha