(2009) Brides of year 2009

hi Vallous,

he say only. 10 yrs later, he will tell me dont waste such money!

i told him i wanted to take w our kids. hee.

anyway i cant wait to get back my pre wedding photos, then can share with you all.

hi soniaouch

i am not doing photo montage. do we still need to go to emotionpic before our AD? is there anything else to discuss on? My PG is George. Now I rem his name.

Did alex call you last night? I think there is abit of mix up. both our hubby are called Raymond...

http://www.danceonus.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=88&Itemid=79
refer to the above link for information on the bridal bootcamp

My march in will be very short (MM has a very short isle), I am still thinking of how to "prolong" the marching in. any brides here has any ideas for me?

Cherie/fangfare, it is true that their pkg is quite ex, but the starting pkg is at 3k+ lah...duno ware you hear is from 5k. *faint*. Theres also overseas pkg promo at times, and they have alot of overseas PS locations. last time (after i signed) they got a tw ps promo at $99, so i just chop chop go over n pay the $99.

But what they give you at that high price is their high quality gowns and intricate details. If you look closely, alot of BS have very beautiful gowns but when it comes to detailing, they only have afew gowns. at JWN, most of their gowns are full of details, and whats more is that they use high quality materials to make their gowns.

I think that whether you find it($$) high end anot, you should just pop-by and brwose their gowns and try on some. Use this small test at any BS to see whether you need to change co-ord. When they let you try, ask the co-ord to choose the gowns for you. So that you will know whether they are able to choose gowns that suits you and your curves rather than just giving you any other piece to try.

They might persuade, but they wont push you to sign. They understand that you may have to view afew more BS b4 deciding. Look for co-ord Jess and let her know its Joanne who introed you (this will help you get 2 more free pics when you decide to sign). She is my co-ord and a nice lady. If she dun happen to be around, then you can ask for sally. She is my collegue's co-ord. Also very nice.

April & Tricia, sorry for the late reply.. hmm i am delivering my xi bin together on my Guo Da Li. (which is one week before my AD)I thought its to deliver together one wo, hahaha,,, anyway, mine is a small gathering so only got 20 boxes lah.. and most already know i getting married....

Hi meiting,

Hmm the bootcamp looks interesting. Let me discuss this with my gf as she also wanna lose some weight, and maybe my husband as well. See if he's interested too. :x

Hi sherry,

We have not decided yet when to do our guo da li. But don't think we'll do it that late. Probably latest a month or so before our AD. As for our wedding cards we'll probably send them out once they're ready too.

My hubby and me, we want everything to be simple so guo da li will only be among us and our parents only, no gatherings hehe. Same went for our rom.

Btw, my hubby and I already went for our rom on oct 10. Has anyone rom-ed already or is everybody doing it on their AD?

Meiting and soniaouch, sure u 2 are not the same persons? :x

Meiting,

I don't think there're many ways to prolong ur march in. It's either u walk slower or.. maybe circle some tables or something? I don't really have any idea too.

The weddings I attended, the couples just walked directly to the stage. In fact, I've seen some that walked so fast it seemed like they couldn't wait to get there, not like march in at all haha.

darkchocolate,
dun wry...i tink most of use preceive pre wedding PG as PS...keke

Btw,gals, I need some help here..Can anione help mi to collect jars ma?? Ani sort of jars oso can...jam jars, sauces jars, etc..i need alot of them...thx in advance...can pay for e jars, if there's a need to...thx in advance...

hmmm, ya.. i tink most of the gals misunderstanding Pre-wedd shots same as BS..

nvm lah then, keep it lor.. i dun mind.. though dun have

im going down for my first fitting on 08 Nov. so excited and nervous !!! on that day is it only for measuring the size, can we try the gown ? cant wait to try on the gown. i even wanted to bring down some brides magazine and let my designer to know which type of gown i like. like abit kiasu hor.

btw i went for the zhen jiu which i mentioned earlier. nt pain at all and cost mi 30buck for the zhen jiu BUT the medicine cost 250bucks. can last for abt 1month. but the yi shi dun help ppl zhen jiu for slimming. jus tat my cousin is working for him so he will be helping mi once. haha.

so anxious and excited, counting down 4more days.

guin,
dun sad..i tink most couples oso dun hav lor, unless they are super rich, or their BS dun provide PS...keke

aniwae, i tot it wld b more meaningful to take e pics when u are pregnant...haha..

Sharlene> who knows yr co. may change their DnD date next year unknowingly. so cross fingers! :p

Popprincesstrin> can help me update my details? Have finally settled all my wedding stuff that needs to be pre-booked early kind. hees
Date for PS: May/Jun'09
Pre wedding PG: Dawn's
AD VG: Pistis Studio

Hi Sharon,
Enjoy ur PS

Hey Gals,
Didn't know u all oredi start celeb PIL bd since courtship..keke..me only celeb my parents bd w my hb but nt his parents ;p i only give gifts when i go holiday,goodies during CNY & mooncake during Mid-Autumn..if bd also a MUST,very broke le ;p Maybe I only want to give these priviledge to my own parents..keke

Hi Grace,
Me also interested in B@rworkS too.At least can consign,price consider reasonable ba?Duno how much carrefour selling per bottles?If buy fr carrefour,those not consumed cannot return.btw did u ask JWN when u can collect ur wedding album?wow..ur mom's MTM @ $130 is reasonable le.u choose on ur mom's behalf?

xiaokeai.. ya, tats what we plan to do next time. my htb say wen i get preggie, he will shoot for me :p and make a album. and we will take 1 more album when the baby grow up.. hehe, like family portrait.. will b nice i think.. more meaningful..

Hi Vallous,
So nice of you ya..to give even inlaws & family members a gift.

Anyway wedding dat day think also hv to give Big Ang Pao to parents 2..

Hui, i read fr bride magazines b4..sometimes a gown not neccessary to be so 'complicated'.simple=beauty.
Most impt is u feel comfortable in it.u will be so blissful that day & that definitely will mk u look stunning.dun wori
anyway where to see the gown?

wat happened to my fiance...hahaha...so long dun see her in the forum...never do work...*tsk tsk*...

anyway i'm andy, eva (Andy N Eva) is my wtb...
going to confirm chris woon as our actual day PG tml...henry from Di Gio will be our BS (or pre?)PG... and will be taken in Jun 09... co-ord is amanda...

XiaoKeAi, who's ur MUA on AD? Ours will be Amanda...

may not have VG depending on budget but we haven start looking! OMG!...

Sun Tan, can update the table for me on my WTB behalf or need her to log in and confirm?

Hehe.. vivienne going down to FB on the same day as when I'm having my PS there! Maybe we'll bump into each other!

During fitting you'll definitely have to try the gown. Cos I think its the gown choosing date already. Must choose your own WG, outdoor WG, EG, and 2 traditional costumes. But I'm using my own kebaya so I get to choose one more EG for PS.
Yes pls bring down your magazine gown pics to show them, then they can find the gowns that suit your taste! It's not kiasu at all.

I'm also super excited! 4 more days to photoshoot and tomorrow's my HDB first appointment! One step closer to getting my flat in Dec. YAY!

hihi andy,
hw cm ur PS is in June. so late arh...mine is in april or may leh..Ben will b taking mi PS shots, n mi MUA is Elson. Mi coordinator is Carine.

Erm...i have till Sep 09 to collect e jars lor..need loads of them..ani jars oso can..be it kaya, jam, spagheti sauce, etc..no requirements..plastic or glass oso can...no need cover...

Wah lao..mi frends sae i machiam garang kuni, collect all e 'rubbish'..haha

anywae, thx a million in advance...

hi desjo, sharon , grace

u all have multiply?
because my BS warn me not to show anyone the gowns i tried
i have to select a few ppl to view HAHA

PS in june cos of eva's work commitments lor...anyway june usually don't rain...more convenient...feb then we go see amanda to make our EG cos it's MTM...will arrange PS date and look at other gowns at that time too...

Ps in june should be in time for our AD...

i try collect some for u lar...my family eat alot of kaya one...the NTUC-glory ones...

xiaokeai.. xie xie ni! eh, hw u knw geh??

oh ya, our hobbies r photography, juz play play nia.. still learning very hard, haha..

aroh,
wah...u mtm onli in feb? im selecting gown in feb leh...will too rush a nt??

im oso tinking of mtm rom gown leh...bt duno hw much digio will charge...coz i need a bustier, supa dupa short n fluffy dress for mi solemnisation...duno whether to mtm there or at ted...

guin,
u write in ur blog 'SO' big...hw nt to miss it leh...keke...

dunno leh...amanda say mtm eg in feb de...maybe i call n ask her again...u select in feb cos ur PS is in april that's y?

our rom is 1 hour before our banquet...so we save the money there...

my hobby also photography...eva always say it's such an expensive hobby...lol...

aroh,
i was still tinking tat select in feb too late...i veri kia see de..haha..n hor beta to call them 1 mth in advance..coz i heard sep alot of weddings...wait coordinator 4gt die...haha

mi rom oso before e dinner, bt im nt wearing WG for ROM...chnging to smting short coz most prob bf wearing berms...

guin,
i ntting to do in e off ma, so everitime gt update, i juz read lor...so u beta dun write aniting back abt mi hor..haha

raine, wat time will u be going down? my appointment is 1pm. im bringing my mum there too cos i scared my hubby everything also ok, at least got my mum there to give mi more comments. haha.

so good that u manage to get a flat. haiz, i wanna get a flat also very difficult. abit sianz lor. went to apply BTO marsiling also cannot get it. i only have left balloting for jurong west, result will be out end of nov. hopefully i can get one.

btw, wat is kebaya ?

canon...400d kit with grip with 10-22, 24-105, sigma 28-300 and 580exII

ok lar...i called amanda last week after a couple of months no contact...she still remember mine is sep 09. but will call her at the turn of the year just in case...

ur case can wear short dress and berms cos beach mar...

i'm saving the money from seperate ROM for thank-u dinner for bros n sis after the AD...

Hi girls! I am mainly frustrated by the fact that some vendors are charging an arm and a leg for their services! Sure, it is a ONCE IN A LIFETIME event but i just refuse to pay. U know what i mean? I have tentatively booked a PG for my AD (we only need to pay the deposit on Dec 1) so am still shopping...Thanks Josie, I will shout if I need your PG contact.

Did any of u attend the Marriage Preparation Course or the Catholic Engaged Encounter? I attended the latter in mid Sept; it was truly enlightening and enriching. Throughout the weekend, couples are encouraged to confront and discuss difficult issues. Like what HPC and Janine said, communicate and do not sweep things under the carpet! My HTB felt that it was a turning point in our marriage preparations; that the course prepared for the long (and sometimes difficult) road ahead.:-)

HPC - Your HTB's brother is a triathlete? My HTB is a absolute fan of triathlons!:-) So far, he has only participated in local triathlons but he has started to show some interest in overseas races.;-)

aroh, onli ZABOs invited! hahaha.....

ooo, canon kakis.. i'm Nikon D60 & D70.. 60 easier for me to grip.. lighter. 70 too heavy esp wif lens.

orh...like that ar...then i wun appear liaoz...dunno she wan to go or not...just now ask her on msn she say think 1st...

i find 400d too light and small without grip. with my 24-105 and grip then feels nice...

D70...quite long liaoz...so i guess he been shooting quite a while lor...wanted to buy that last time...but until D70S came out i also haven buy...end up with canon...after D40 launched...

Xiaokeai,
Ok from now on i ask my grandma not to throw away those glass bottles ok and keep it for you.

Guin,
Haaa..he dun dare to come in alr lah..wait you gals say him...only for brides only cos its a brides forum..lol

actually every year we also crack head over what to get his parents or brother. Female easy but his father and brother is always the headache one.

aroh, yup.. D70 quite old liao. started shots few years back, but still learning lor, esp nite shots, e lighting settings not easi. muz get more adv frm u liao :p

sun_tan.. haha, no worries lah, since aroh so daring pop in chat liao, tink no objection for law liao lah