(2009) Brides of year 2009

hey...why everyone postponing thier bridal shoots?..me going for my photoshoot on 5th Sep and will be a load off liao..

haven gone for fitting of my kerbaya yet....hmnnnn

oh yes yes. You are right. I think only have one for my husband and our parents plus the cars decor. Anyway we might forget abt the jiemeis' corsages. If I am not lazy enough and I got the time to do it, then I will do it. If not, forget it. Haha..

Oh I see, then you must be saving alot since its at penang right? Where will be your wedding hold? In penang too?

hehehe...aiyah, it's not tat ex also lah, those jiemei corsages...just buy some ribbons...then buy those fake flowers frm spotlight...few dollars nia...won't break ur wallet much also...i tik if u truly want to save, check n look into ur big ticket items...tat's much more substantial lah...

hehee...no lah...yeah, i did managed to save quite a bit having our BS in penang...but i guess for me, more imptly is we going to do our PS in penang which would be more diff...nah, my wedding would be in FRF itself...likely doing small church wedding in penang only

Hi Bride_09

I have no choice as I cant decide on the design of my MTM EG.
So have no choice have to postpone lo. I change from 5th Sep to 9th Oct lo. Delay 1 month. But I think still ok lo.
Have you decide on you WG and EG?? Did you take any pixs during yout fitting so show??

bride_09> i'm delaying cos me on diet now.. kekeke.. trying to slim down abit more b4 the PS.. abit boliao hor.. hahahhaa.. also, we have not ordered our wedding bands which require some customisation.. hope to take pics wif the bands, so need to delay the PS for these preparations..

my PS is currently set as 29/09/08, dunno should delay till when oso.. hahahhaa.. but i agree, having the PS done earlier will definitely put ur mind at ease.. (ahhh~~~ should i delay? should i not delay?)

Hi Vallous & cosyouaremygal,
I also tot of leave the hairstyle to my MUA..but sometimes they will ask for our opinion also..especially dinner time duno to let down or tie up?

Vallous,ur pkg very good hor..got so many items ;p

Hi luvlove,
Is really very tiring right?haha...but you enjoyed right?gona be a memorable moment.dun wori too much.I bet out of few hundred photos sure can easily picked a handful you like.I also prefer outdoor..but re-do gotta pay BS $$ ba?

Welcome Chottie,
Have fun here ya

my Bs dun allow me to take leh...anyway, will take some during my photshoot?....

wan my photoshoot to be different from normal and still thinking of my ideal album..hehe

desjO,

I went for my photos selection last Fri. Altogether we had 312 photos!!! Spent 5 hours trying so hard to pick only 40 (1/8 of all the photos!). In the end, still top up! ARGH!

Their tactic: If you stick to 40, your photos will not have a 'story' to tell. It will be one here, one there, not much of a storyline. It's just so tough to only pick 40! I can't imagine if I only had the initial of 20 photos.

So when's ur selection? I'll be collecting my album in Dec.

Wow!!!!!!!!!!! grace u reli got alot of pix man!!!!!!! 312!!!!!!!!! OMG!!!!!!!!!!! must b damn nice la ah ur pix... haha spend quite a fair bit ma ah.

Hey Shining,

They took 312 photos of us, not I choose 312 la... I hope you are not mistaken~

Out of the 312, I got to pick only 40 which is what my package has. However, I failed to pick only 40. I topped up some more...

Damage: Additional 2k... Hai~ But if I don't top up, I will feel so sad that I can't see the pics anymore...

I am working right in marina square. the fair start on 8 Aug. will check it out on the first day and keep all of you updated

Hi tydy, can I confirm that ur AD is 281109 again? Tot I saw 291109 when u posted on 2nd AUg. do let me know and i'll update again

hey chuababy, may take up the same package cos I already have my PG guy. I'm thinking of making my own cheong sam instead of using the kua and getting my own MUA. Do u noe if the MUA is from bv too?

hi momo,
sorry for the late reply. haven had any chance to go online...

anyway, shoes i went to custom made le, coz my feet cannot wear too high otherwise my foot sole very pain... so haf asked leaping lizard to put in xtra padding for me. hope i can last thruout the PS n the AD ... but i paid for like $190. =P dun dare to tell my FH abt the proce so i bluff him abt $150 like tat. bad hor ?

Hi Grace,

I dun intend to go JB cos quite inconvenient for me and my fiance. Btw what is the price range for s'pore BS cos i hear some frenz getting quite a gd pkg during the BS promo. I m very confuse and not sure wat the BS offer. Although i go thru the website but quite briefy. So I really need ur advise how to start off with as I intend to go ard to look for BS.

Hi Mashi Mashi,,

My AD is not fix but it will be on a wkend.
As for the BS budget is abt $4k. I not quite sure abt the pkg offer by the BS. Wat is the price range for most of the BS and the pkg they normally offer.
I'm starting to go ard the BS nt wk to take alook but not sure where to start and wat to request. Still very confuse... Really need you all to advise me.

Whuahaha,

grace ah...tats their tactic and tats what we all have been trying to warn u abt lor. I had a total of 540 pics taken. But i only pick 28 from my package. Cool huh. I din top up. We made sure we din go for a story theme. We just made sure each outfit has 2 or 3 pics. Thats all. Will feel sad one lah.But after a while, you also will forget what you taken. Actually after 1 month of seeing my album..i also a bit sian liao. Now we just chucked it at one corner of our new home.

whoa 2K top up...very shiong leh.

But hope ur hubby is ok with it. Cos i remembered u said ur hubby warn u say no top up right.

wow plus u took 5 hrs to select, we had a record breaking time.

We only took 1 hr to choose. Fast ah. Cos we dun wan them to use their tactic..so we keep saying we in a hurry. As long as we see something we dun like..we just delete it. Actually if you are strict enough, frankly not all the pics are perfect. Cos some so far..u so small..some dunno take u or take the tree. some take scenary then u dark dark..so we decide to take those that have more of us in the pics..so its not hard to choose. Those pose very fake one we also delete..as long as either one of us ponder for 1 min..we will not consider the pic. If immediately say yes one..we will take.

So actually not hard to choose lah.

ohya..

i got a gf who top up lagi more than you. In the end, she burn a BIG hole in her pocket. I think she top up almost 4K. in the end, her whole bridal package was near 8K. haha..so i guess u are still average.

But of course...all btb shouldnt follow me lah..if all follow me..the bridal shops got nothing to earn...haha...eat peanuts lor...

Vallous! You're so cute! My hubby see I yi yi bu she, he also give in lo. But he said I have to pay for the top up if I want. So I pay myself lo.

But I had quite a good bargain with the BS. Total I paid 2k for top of of 50 photos, all with negatives (20 in the big album, 30 in the 4R album), considering they charge me $80 per pic, topping up 50 photos will mean $4000. When I reached the BS, I was walking around and I saw this nice 4R album. I was asking my coordinator how much does the 4R album cost, she said that I could only buy the 4R album if I top of 2k of photos. Previously, when I signed their package, I already topped up about 1.4k of photos. So $600 more is not too difficult, it's about 7 photos.

So altogether, I can take back 90 photos, all with negatives! I am a happy ger!

Hi carebear,

ok lah. maybe your FH is pretending not to know too. :P Hee.. the grooms will wonder why the brides always have some additional expensive things to buy. But But.. once in a lifetime mah, we all want to look prettier than other brides.

My FH bought his shirts from G2000 sale, and shoes from Mustafa, got his hair cut at the barber and his "costumes" are settled liao! *LOL*

Eve,

on a general overview (i'm just speaking frm wat i know and not wat 'everyone' tiks), if u r toking abt a basic pkg with most of the items like bride's gowns (WG, EG n CS or kua) n bridegroom's suits (equivalent no. to tat of the bride), PS gowns n suits, bridegroom's boutonneire, parents' corsages, car ribbons, car decor (quite a few do provide car as well),etc...then i do believe the guideline is tat the pkg would be ard S$3k++ and above...

pls be v cautious...dun use price as ur eventual benchmark to decide which BS u want to take up with....do consider factors like the number of gowns, OTR or MTM, price for 1 pic top up, etc...

however, do also note tat many BS 'practice' asking their BTBs to top up for fake eyelashes, hairspray?(not sure if have), AD makeup...

yup as long as you are a happy bride that matters most. haha..whoa u pay for yourself ahaha..those pics must be damm nice.

I stingy. The whole wedding and house reno stuff i din pay a single cent. All my hubby pay one. haha actually he says since he marrying me...he said he will be a man and pay all. Sweet hor. So I get to save my own money but I also got reward him lah..once in a while pamper him with presents haa

oh yours is negatives one lah. Mine is in soft copy cos its digital so I can take from the bridal shop tat time almost 3 days after i took my PS. I sweet talk them to giving me 3 pics first to take home and look at it. haha.

Tats why my website at first got the pics very early.

HI All,

Feel a bit sianz cos my confirmed AD venue and BS are not active in this forum (one even had been deleted), sigh...
No one can discuss...

anyway grace

i need to ask you hor..i intending to print an extra insert containing a location map of my hotel in my wedding invitation card. Where is the cheapest and nicest paper to buy?

reinn.. suggest you let the wedding couple knw you r getting married as well.. you may not be pantang.. but others may be... so better to play safe and tell everyone haha

Grace, u really can't resist the temptation ya?top up 2K heartpain le..of coz pay for ur happines is worth la..but they gave u 50 pics instead of 25 pics consider worth..my pkg only 28 pics,duno can ctrl or nt?They haven't call me to select the photos..Since is negatives,do u intend to convert to soft copy?

Vallous, u very good..no need pay a single cents..keke ;p

mashi mashi... u mention there is a few good BS in town... share share leh... i m still torn.. i thot i narrowed down liao then hear horror stories fr my frenz... now i m all confused again!!

they told me they r not pantang at all cos we been more den 10 yrs of friends. we hope tt both can attend each other wedding.

Hi momo,

Have done the following:
- Gowns chosen for photoshoots.
- Heels bought for photoshoots.
(Bought at JB..love it)
- Photoshoots date fixed: End of Sept.
(trying to slim down now..DIY)
- Bought the 'Si Dian Jin'
- 'Guo Da Ning' items discussed.
- Confirmed 3 Jiemeis.

Things haven't done and needs to be done:
- Buy a box for AD ang bao.
- DIY montage (search childhood photos).
- Food Tasting in Sept.
- Order hand bouquet for AD.
- Source/Confirmed AD photographer and makeup.
- Arranged Jiemeis gathering.
- Need jiemeis' hand waists (??)

What else? How abt you gals?

Hi Eve,
You can check out the BS at the wedding fair. Normally they will give away good packages. N there is a wedding fair at marina square on 8Aug 08

You all have to add me as a contact before viewing the pictures. I have changed my website into private view instead of a publiv view.

Mutliply ID: Weddingsongs4u

Vallous, for me, everything my hubby and I half half including wedding banquet etc. Cos' he's not very well to do. I was the one who wanted to get married at an earlier age so I can have children at an earlier age. So I can understand that he does not want to pay for the top up of pics. Thus, I paid myself lo. You're right! So long as I am happy! Although I keep reminding myself that it will be in the cupboard about a month later, but hack la! Haha...

For me, all are negatives. We took 5 hours to select photos because we did round 1 screening, ended up with about 100+ pics. Round 2, ended up with 60+ pics. And then, round 3... trying to cut to 47, but failed to. Haha. Then, got to select the bedhead photo (I took the 3-in-1 one), and we had 200 pcs of thank you cards, got to choose 2 photos we want to print. Got to choose the frame. And we also took some time to look at their sample albums, to see what we like.

Papers! I highly recommend Fancy Papers at North Bridge Center! I am going there during lunch time later. Did not have enough paper to print the inserts for my sisters and his brothers. Why I recommend this place is because they have a wide selection and so far, I always get each piece that I like at 15cents. There are also papers ranging all the way to 40 or 50 cents per piece. Depending on what you like
But do go to this place. You can walk from Bugis MRT. It's opp. Bras Basah Complex/National Library.

desjO,

I am looking to convert to soft copy. Will go to my usual photo developer to check out the price. This guy knows my hubby and always give us a very good price and express service.

Heard from my hubby that they can convert from negative to soft copy direct. Not so sure about that. Else, will print out 4Rs and scan lo.

Very very hard to control and not top up cos' Ah Liang's photos are really good! I love the high contrast ones especially, not so much of the black and white. And also, I went on a weekday afternoon, they did not have any customers so a lot of the coordinators are looking at my photos together with me. Super stressed! They keep saying this is nice, this is nice and ask u to choose haha.

That day I went I also chose my ROM gown. Find that I look ugly in short gowns, so took the long one for ROM as well. Finally, ROM almost settled

aiyoh...grace...my hubby also not rich lah..but he got save up for 3 yrs. We wanted to get married early also but as we need to save so we just decided to tie the knot before 30.

whoa so many coordinators see sure stress lor. When I chose..also got 2 coordinators also say all nice. But when we say NO..there is a moment when they got show us black face but i think they know we are very strict..so they gave up. Cos we kept telling them we not models..so dun bluff us say we very nice lor. We can see for ourselves. Let us choose on our own.

Maybe ours are in soft copy so can directly delete from folder once we dun like,so its faster. We also choose bedside frame,1 portrait and thank you cards.

We got difficulty when we reach the round 3 also cos at that point all we like.

good...settled ur ROM liao

cymk,

y nt u let us knw which BS u looking at, c whether we can give u comments on cons n pros.

i believe tat all BS got their cons n pros lor. so it really depends on the person u tok to. c whether u comfortable wif him/her or nt.

like my BS. got ppl comment tat service no gd lar. then this n tat. but i mit my co ordinator, i feel their service gd lor. nt as wat ppl say.

so best is u go n c urself. all ppl experience diff type of service provided by diff ppl...

wow gals.. i see you all so hiong, i also scared i top up... i die die want to keep to the package i was given -- 35 pictures... i was given option to exchange the niangjiaben for 4 more poses in big album... my parents also say they dun need that niang jia ben, so i tink i may exchange... what u all tink

hi Eve,

Wkend prices are nt cheap for alot of hotels. will suggest u to look ard for venues tat is within ur budget first. when the date is out then go straight to those hotels tat is within ur budget n u like de to check whether is it available on ur date. as nw alot of hotels is being bk as tong shu for 2009 is out liao...

hmm. BS budget 4k shld b ok. alot of BS, the price start fr ard 2988 onwards. depends on wat u looking at. basic package normally comes wif OTR gowns. like my BS, think their price now for basic is 3388 wif very very basic tings ( tink my BS getting ex like tat). haha...

but it diffs fr different BS. mayb can go thru some bridal shows n during tat time, BS will throw in more freebies in the package.

hmm. first tink of wat u need fr the BS.

U can read on this link.
http://www.singaporebrides.com/package.htm

they tell u basic tings tat a package consists.

Hi Mashi,

Managed to go down to Clarity yesterday. After going through the trays of bands, i found a slim band which i quite like. But i think that bf's ring can do much more. We were quoted a reasonable pricing for our rings, bf likes Amanda's service and pricing.

But ... dunno leh, i feel that the slim band is a miniature design of my solitaire. A bit funny.

And we had a minor argument over half eternity ring in the shop, didn't get to see the half eternity ring.

sigh!

Now i am thinking if i should take an ala carte package for the wedding gown, because so far, I haven't found a bridal shop that has an album I like. But come to think, probably the wedding album would just sit in one corner to collect dust, might be more worthy to spend on AD photography?

What do you girls think?

hi hui,

its up to you. if your parents say no need then no need lor. Actually my parents din take the small album too. But I felt I like it more as it is easy to carry it ard to show it to friends.The big album can die..so bloody heavy.

hey trin, i checked with them the prices for MTM CS, and was quoted 850 and above...so think i will do it somewhere else.

Ya, BV has their own MUA. I am getting their MUA.

twinfairy,
Amanda service is really gd lor. haha..
oh. does she has the half eternity ring??
most impt tat u muz like the rings then get. if nt, look ard for the ones u like lor.
mayb u can ask her for more designs or customize rings to ur liking.

if u take ala carte de, will the price range be ex. most impt tat u will like the album n also the price muz b affordable lor. if nt, no pt getting very gd album but make urself troubled over money issues.