(2009) Brides of year 2009

wah so fast 6pm liao...all of ur gg off soon ..its gg to quiet again..

no lah....Lalaa, teach u the trick for next time if u ever want to try durians...take an empty durian husk (make sure the husk is abit deep type) then put abit of salt n water...then drink frm there....after tat, eat mangosteens to neutralise the 'heat' frm durians
confirm no prob one!!

one day trip to jb!! i want to go....but then have to wait till next next yr liao...cos next yr too close to AD...hahaha

wah, the cake ur frd baked is so pretty n simple

erm, xiaokeai...27 yrs old liao...dun want to be kawaii leh...wait ppl tik i act cute so old liao...WAHAHAHA

okok...29th sept it shall be!!! where to, gals?? xiaokeai where u work? joining or not?

Grace,
u used to be in audit too?

Kath, me only in my 4th yr only..ahah..

Xiaokeai,
Ya i like Cheryl Shuen's cakes too!!

So 29th onz...place to meet?

wah...like tat, 29 sept i must be meeting ppl frm diff countries? got thai lah, jap lah...WAHAHAHAA

true lah, xiaokeai...but then ar, these days not only cherylshuen can do those liao...many others also can liao....her prices exorbitant...somemore, attitude pretty 'exorbitant' also...:X no offence to anyone ar...

poor kath, i'm also going off liao...sorry ar....guai ok?? we tok more soon!

Kath,
She is working full time with 2 sons, but she like to bake and really have talent in it. Hahaha maybe can suggest to her next time she can quit her job and be a full time homemaker and baker!

Wat time is u gal's lunch time? Me need to be back in office by 130pm cos got an afternoon meeting.

Heheh but then,...i can go off early to chop seats too lah. :P

no lah...i'm not in audit...have frds in audit lah...hehehe...all the while in law line

hmm...anyone with special food request or no-nos? have to tik abt tis....

btw, wat's ur lunch timing ar? mine is 12.30pm to 2pm+

Lalaa,
City Hall?!?!?! err we talking abt lunch on 29th leh, not dinner on 7th..can we stick to within our office area, ie in raffles place?

pls dun flood this thread too badly tml ok?i'll be absent tml.but will catch up when im hm tml nite. juz let me noe the place ur meeting n i'll show up once my interview ends....cant wait to see u all...so excited...hehe

haha Kath, we will try to flood it lesser. If Grace is ok, then we will fix the place at Cha Kuan. Me logging off too le. Have a safe flight home

nat> ya... hope can sign fast fast.. i think for MTM good to start early.. at least there is still time to change if needed..

tulips> thats a good move... i also always nagging at my bf put in more efforts...

Hi Hui

ok.. .haha i m getting excited liao... but muz slim dwn nw before making appt for gowns selection.... & as you mention, muz do more research on the gowns design i want to show them... heheh

I was actually quite surprised that he really went ahead and do the preparation. For a start, he got us 2 appointments with photographers to view their work. And he took over the liaising with our pastor for the MPC session. hope he will continue to put in his effort.

I'm having a dilemma on my choosing bridal shop.

Option A : Go to 1 stop bridal shop and get their package. Our experience is that the BS will usually exchange for a few more photographs for the evening gown which i don't need. However, i haven't seen one photo album i truly like. The advantage will be everything will be taken care of. Don't have to worry about anything and definitely the cheapest in pricing.

Option B : Go for semi-ala carte. Have a designer do my wedding gown and i go get my own photographer for pre-wedding shot. in this way, definitely can get my ideal gown and my ideal photo album. of course, will be expensive compared to option A.

option C : Go for a full ala carte. Buy a wedding gown. Source for own flowers and man suit and everything. Disadvantage : definitely need to do a lot research and ground walk, comparing prices. A lot of coordination needed. In the end, I might really save quite alot, or I might end up spending even more.

Which option would you choose?

After posting, i realised that option C is definitely out for me. i am already having problems with bf just to source venue, photographer. I cannot imagine what will happen if have to start sourcing for so many other nitty gritty stuff.

If i take option A, will save my pocket but i know i won't be truly happy with the decision.

Looks like I have answered my own question! haha

tulips> act i had e dilemma of ur option A n B b4 i confirm my BS. But aft gg to MBR, i seems to b pretty satisfied n decided to opt for option A. reason being, option B needs too much of a time n mayb too ex + e photos mayb kept in e cupboard aft e wedding so dun think i will wana spend so much on it.
But still, everyone has their own preferences so just stick to urs as long as u r happy k.

tulips> many designers had tie up with photographers.. eg. Silverlinnings, Divine and even Silhouette... price is slightly higher than option A but definitely cheaper than going full ala-carte...

if u have the budget, i think option b is quite good... since u will get what u want mah...

dear all, I haven't booked my bridal studio yet! But will find time to go down next week to confirm and begin the MTM process. I know what I want for the WG already, so just need to look at more EG designs to be more sure.

Hi BTB,

That's also another worry... the school holidays. But I suppose there are pros and cons to it. Guests may find it easier to come because they don't have to worry about getting the kids to school in time the next day; but there has to be an allowance for the extra seats needed...

I know it may be rather rude - but since I intend to have an RSVP reply insert in the wedding invite itself, I'd add on the "______ adults / ______ children" just to err on the side of caution. However, we have also decided to take on the additional task of writing the guests' names personally on each and every card (since my fiance thinks it's more polite) I hope they would understand that "Mr & Mrs" and "So-and-So and partner" equals TWO.

I was thinking of initially going with: ..."Request the pleasure of your company in a celebration of..." to save the time consuming task of handwriting the names; but now it looks like we have to go with: ...."Request the pleasure of the company of ________________________" *haiz*

Regarding wedding rings - I would really recommend this place at Tong Building. I posted in another thread here about them... let me see if I can find it. You wouldn't be disappointed! I'll do a follow up post if I can source it.

Here it is: Posted in the "Eternity Bands" thread.

Posted on Tuesday, August 12, 2008 - 4:27 am: Edit Post Print Post

Maybe you girls may like to check out this store at Tong Building... it's by appointment only, and that leaves you free to choose your setting. You get to choose your diamonds as well - they leave the option to you according to your budget.

It's a very reputable store - been around for 20odd years, mostly through word of mouth. They used to be at Paragon before the rents at Orchard Road shot up (as per what the owner told me) but since they have built a steady clientele over the years... they don't need a frontline store to showcase their jewellery.

The last time I enquired and decided on(!!), a VVS2 G colour trilogy was going for a steal at $3,800. Centre stone 0.4C, side stones at 0.25C each... total of 0.9C.

I'm still drooling over it!! :-) Just have to wait some time... since it's custom made, they require around 2 months - during which you will have to go down for the fit, to look at the setting, and then the final product.

Bought my wedding rings from them too... reasonably priced despite it being custom made, and even though its simple, the way I prefer it - the subtle details makes it one of a kind!
-------------------------------------------------

Update: When we went to collect our rings, there was a sale that was scheduled two days later - but they were nice enough to show me a 'preview'. I nearly went deliriously mad... prices were slashed up to 80% off as they had to make way for their new collection! I was informed that they have these 'Private Sale's only for the regular customers and those on their mailing list everytime they change their stocks.

Fiance pointed out an absolutely beautiful princess cut channel set half eternity with a total of about 0.6c - tried it together with my band; he took a look, and he signed for it on the spot! It was going for a song... and we totally got a truly good deal.

During and After sales service - top notch. They do polishing for your jewellery anytime - whenever you feel like your bands need it - with their compliments.

hi flyingpig,

thats very cute to say that. I am okay with the short and sweet part cos i value the official and solemn moment. The office JP just wish us a happy marriage and told my hubby to take care of me. It was very warmth and touching.

I will leave all the playing and teasing on the AD.

Thanks Sunqian for the info.the price is affordable.I got another one recommend by Mrs Ang $75..very gd deal le..

Thanks Mrs Ang

wow..din noe still have such interesting JP..so apart from those 'hot' JP,there are still gd ones around.only differ to engage outside & inside is the ang pao that we have to give ;p

hi mel, welcome!

Jeez....im getting very gan chiong.....reinn, the other time wat time is your appt? you go down how much earlier then your appt time? We just need to get the Q no. from the ground flr rite?

andrea, thx. You balloted for there too?

Btw, any 26dec brides here booked bevlyn's band " a little dream wedding" for your AD liao?

Btw Grace, have you seen the work from Wowmedia? Just received an email from them stating their package. Its within my budget! But they didnt send me any clips for viewing. Need to arrange to meet them for viewing.