(2009) Brides of year 2009

Sun_tan u at bukit panjang?
me n HTB bought a resale flat at bukit panjang last yr juz bfore all the prices went up! so we got ours quite cheap for an exec flat.. n some more 0 cash down payment. so was a very good deal!

my honeymoon will probably be only the followin yr in 2010 jan la.. cos HTB cant take too much leave.. so he said take short trip to maybe phuket or sumthg juz after weddin.. den go for proper honeymoon followin yr lor.. im also ok wif the idea la..

wat to do? bo bian lah...i mean, tat gf is married for a few yrs liao then somemore have 2 sons...the sons r like the gems of the family...somemore, everyone in the family has a personal servant...u say leh? somemore, her own mother was given a nice place to stay...insulting or not? i guess it's v much one's definitions n opinions...it's not sth tat i would do though, i must say....no matter how, gal also got pride one mah

sun_tan, when's the results of ur bukit panjang BTO coming out? pray hard tat u get

u noe ar, toking abt the topic of honeymoon ar, my gfs were saying tat i'm siao....ppl go honeymoon want to enjoy then shiok shiok one...i prefer to go for those F&E type just simply cos i can't stand going for tour grp hols...m i weird?

suntan, we gave up on e HDB balloting system liao man...we balloted 6times but alwaz either din get queue no. or queue no. too big to get an appt. waste of time.

xiaokeai, is there anything dat ur htb is very particular abt?not necessary for the wedding lar.like maybe he tend to splurge on his shirts, or car, or bike or food or gadgets...?then maybe u can hold him hostage there n can negotiate w him. hmm..something like, if he wans e new gadget, tel him cannot buy,unless he lets u hv e vg u wan...something like dat lar...u get wa i mean?

sun,
he's so used to spending $$ le..if joint acct wif him, i sure die flat flat de...duno is it mi getting stressed by e preps or we reali dun understand each other well enuff..cant realli seem to be able to communicate nwadaes leh..chamzz..

u oso face e same dilema wif vg arh...veri sianzz n tiring to view their portfolios rite...

grace,
haha..dun wry la...oso nt he rich is his dad rich ma...ntting to do wif him...

ya..we r going smwhe...bt whe is e big ???? coz ive been to alot of places before le...the onli places i wan go to r like south pole, africa, india, etc..u koe those ulu ulu places...bt then he wan e romantic places...haizz..muz b prepared for another round of arguements again...sobsob..

hehhehe....Lalaa...must tell u sth...^5 man!! we intend to go for pre-honeymoon early next yr...after AD, save more $$ then go for a good honeymoon unless our AD AP is unexpectedly good which we highly doubt so...

Lalaa,
U so lucky!! Me applied for the BTO there. Results would only be out in Oct..so got to wait loh. Even if we get it, would have to wait til 2013 before the flat is ready. Nowadays, COV ard west ard is abt $20k...

Grace,
Wah everyone in the family has a personal servant! How big is their house!? The results would be out in Oct. Alr our 3rd time trying for BTO le..so sian..as for honeymoon, i also opt for F&E. At least can sleep til late, wake up, take ur own time to shop, see and eat. Rather than tour grps, wake up at 6am, rush for breakfast, then rush here rush there and also spend alot of time travelling and little time on the actual place of interest..duhz..so tiring and hectic.

haha ^5 Grace! yup yup use AP plus early next yr will haf more money wif bonus comin in ard dat time too.. so can go on a fantastic holiday! ;)

kath,
ay..hold him hostage?? i dun tink he will budge lor...i smashed his new laptop, tink 3 mths old, n he oso bo reaction leh..

grace,
i oso cant stand grp tours..prefer f & E oso..dun like e feeling of being rushed to do smting or leave a place...

gals.,
if im nt wrong, valuation for private property juz dropped by 100 plus to 200k leh...shldnt hdb valuation drop oso??

grace, SQ flies to athens direct leh...so dun hv to transit.anyway i tink its perfectly ok to go F & E for ur honeymoon.juz take ur lonely planet n drive ard. tink u'll njoy n see more things like dat. dun hv to wake up early mrg to hv buffet bfast w the tour group n stop at those souvenir shops that e tour agents wil get commission. tink oni for some places u need to take tour cos not safe, eg. south africa, egypt..

ladies, we hv 1 whole year to save up. just buy less bags less shoes , go to less sales events....plus we need to cut down on extravagant meals to watch our weight rite? i'm sure we can squeeze something out by our AD next yr...

serious ar, Kath? 6 times...jialat....we haven't even tried once alrd dun tik we have any chance liao...sian man

wah, xiaokeai...like tat, better dun have joint account with him...confirm will quarrel more one.....hahhaha

give u good suggestion....go to those ulu romantic places
like provence in france...etc etc....confirm can satisfy both of u....or go to a few series of ulu n romantic places so at least u r happy n he's happy also...

sometimes, bo bian one lah....in relationships, it's always abt giving n taking...sometimes u feel like u alrd give alot but he doesn't...vice versa...

hmm i see quite a few gd suggestions for honeymoon places.. im totally clueless on where to go lor! i wanna go somewr romantic.. n definitely F&E!

lalaa,
1stly, his dad is e millionaire, nt him...n he inherit e niaoness frm his dad...tats y i alwaes sae rich pple veri niao de...though his father offered to throw a lavish dinner for us, wif all expenses paid, bt i turned down tat offer..coz tats nt mi definition of a dream wedding...

grace,
i tink ur frend's hubby nt millionaire, i tink billionaire ba...mi company's boss owns 3 hotels oso dun hav 1 maid 1 person..haha..i tink e family can bath in 1k dollar notes le..haha..$$ bath...hehe

Xiaokeai,
Ya loh, we started to search for VG the same time as PG. In the end, PG found, contract signed...but VG still a big ??? I know who u feel now. Me and htb also argue alot this few weeks becos of the preparations. Things he likes, he wanna get for the wedding, but things i like and he dun, he feel its waste of money. So like wat Grace says, its all abt compromising and working within our budget..try to think in his shoes and ask him to think in mine too.

Grace,
Wah going for pre-honeymoon! Actually one of my fren also advise us to do that too. Cos he say, during the preparation, such quarrel alot one. So its good to have a short getaway, just the 2 of us, and spend time together, for some peace and quiet and to get back the mood for love before the big day!

hehhehe....Kath, my exact sentiments...alrd going on hol then wake up 6am n everyday change hotel got to pack n unpack..end up even more tiring than ever...

ya man...everyone has a personal servant...stay villa lah ar boh how to accomodate everyone...she herself has 2 posh cars...but then, not good in-law relations....haiz...

wah, xiaokeai...i tot i violent pattern...u more violent leh....hahhaha...smash his laptop...

erm, as of the current market, i tik hdb side is just doing a wait n see game first....but naturally, private condo side drop confirm govt side have to drop one lah...if not, dun justify mah

oh ya hor, kuku me leh Kath...forgot SQ flies direct...hehehe...was tiking abt cheap flights mah...:P

anyway ar, gals...if u gals intending to use credit card to pay for ur AD next yr...a good suggestion is to pay using those cards tat can accumulate krisflyer points...so u can exchange them for airtickets for ur honeymoon *wink*

sun,
i onli went to 2 PG lor, n i made my choice..tis stupid vg c so mani le stil nt satisfied..chamzz..im so scared tat i cant get e vg i wan t lor then i will be so upset...esp when i put n so much effort to arrange everiting..

pre-honeymoon is nice, bt go nearby place lor..take it as a retreat...like mi, we will be going to thailand end of e year...bt then stil cant cfm yet coz he chnging job oso..

grace & sun,
when u xperience pik chek-ness like mi, u can do aniting...furthermore, he doesnt seem to b interested in aniting xcept his lap so i fedup, i smashed his lap wifout tinking lor..bt then feel bad la..so tinking of getting a new one for him when e nxt fair cms...

xiaokeai, tink u shld wake up ur HTB's idea. he anyhow spend money one n yet he dun wanna pay abit more for e vg?maybe u shld take e laptop, go repair n sell it. maybe can get a few hundred dollars back...juz nice to pay for e diff for e vg.

in fact, not oni shld we hv pre-honeymoon, i read from somewhere, we shld oso plan a vacation w ur own family,bcos u might not hv time to go holiday w ur parents n siblings alone liao...this wil oso release abit of tension dats piling up nearer to e AD

Grace,
Ok i am very idiot at this credit cards accumulating krisflyer pounts thingy. How do we go abt doing it?

Xiaokeai,
The VG we met so far are all very quite type. Not very spontaneous leh. We like ppl who are "loud", active and humours. That time my sis's wedding, her VG quite good, will make jokes, teach the jie mei how to takan the groom at the gatecrash. He even tell us the correct custom to follow etc. But the few that we met, all quiet quiet type. Just sit there and wait for us to ask qns..

Lalaa - got lots of suggestions for romantic places...v cliched paris, provence (much better than paris), italy, mostly central/western europe, greece, etc etc....alot more....

xiaokeai - hehehehe....good! to me, i believe u take sth frm ppl, u have to give it back one lah...it's like the chinese way of tiking but still, it holds true to tis modern era....

WAHAHAHA....maybe billionaire bah....didn't ask her in detail...but it seems tat the family is in diamond industry...has all in all 5 companies all over the world incl. s'pore...so shd be loh...

yeah, xiaokeai....imptly like wat sun_tan says...it's abt asking him n telling him...let him know tat it's impt to u....tell him to listen to u...cos i do know tat guys r quite bad in listening at times....when u say tis n tat liao...u tot u alrd made ur point but they r still clueless...

u noe wat i do sometimes...i will tell him....dear, pls understand tat tis may not be impt to u or it may seem frivolous to u...but it's darn impt to me...so pls understand tat...immediately he will sit up n really 'catch' my point...hehehhee....yes, sometimes they r tat dumb...:P

yeah, tat's wat we were tiking abt, sun_tan...alrd booked liao...so likely no honeymoon immediately after wedding cos he also can't take much leave at one go...i'm quite contented with it

*grace whistle at sun_tan's idea of alaska cruise* yeah!!!! hehehhee...

chris,

Welcome. u having the same date as me... haha...
so happy our venue also nearby only. side by side.
haha...

so u having ur ROM on the same date ar. I still tinking wan to ROM on the same day or nt lei.
haha...

kath,
haha..i smashed e lap beyond repair...if repair oso at least 1k plus, so might as well get new one...coz even main board oso spoilt..too bad throw awae le, if nt i can take pic show u..haha

ya lor..he veri niao de...spend on himself can, bt nt on others...i saw tis gucci bag hor, 1.8k leh..oso i she bu de buy..bt i buy tings worth 2kplus for him...if i koe, i dun care him n buy mi bag le..

grace,
i can imagine hw ur gf is living wif her in-laws...i hav a fair share b4 even marrying in..haha...

there was once she was commenting abt mi mum unable to turn up for smone's bdae coz she need to work. Thins she sae were like, bdae once a year oso cant make it, is purposely dun wan to cm, like tat hw to be in laws, then sae all e rubbish tings lor..i fedup, i told her coz mi mum nt gd life enuff to hav a hubby who earns enuff for her to live comfortably at hm..Wah lao..i still gt 3 siblings who are all studying poly n uni leh...she tink mi mum print $$ arh...zzz

then gt one time she accuse mi of seducing her husband...zzzz..reali ridiculous la..pray tat heaven wil take gd care of mi...haizz..

Hmm. Iris,

tink nt so fast ba. so far nt alot of btbs here renovating the flats. later i start liao. nobody contribute then the table like very pityful like tat, haha...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection Pre wedding PG: Expressively Joho@Aussie</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>iris</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>LoveNest</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Beach Road</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sbroadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>poseidon_gal </TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Melvin Ho Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bryce</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>BS provide</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>X-zen</TD><TD>Meyson</TD><TD>Fernvale Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Reddezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Lim</TD><TD>14/09/08</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @ Beach Road</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>SK Jewellery True Love</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradise </TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>15/10/09</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>BP De Silva</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey (Daffier)</TD><TD>11/10/06</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christinawong</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel - Atrium Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>La Bëll? Couture</TD><TD>Ling Jewellery</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Risis</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>White Fence @ Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nai Thiam Hock </TD><TD>07/06/08</TD><TD>StarDuS </TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Pioneer Spring @ SAFRA Mount Faber </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Felice Jewellery </TD><TD>Yung Sheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Supergal</TD><TD>24/10/08</TD><TD>Rendezvous Hotel</TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fi0ri/Jazz @ Liang Seah</TD><TD>Soo Kee's Jac Laurent</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des&amp;Jol</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Troy&amp;May</TD><TD>28/10/07</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>20/05/08</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>25/11/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Xiaokeai,
Wah...seducing her husband? Ur father-inlaw? Thats serious leh...

My parents and my htb parents have yet to meet each other. We gg to arrange a dinner sometime in nov for both families to introduce them. Scare leh..dunno wat to say during the dinner..

how's ur preparation? I just went for gown selection and fitting for the photo shoots... my photo shoots scheduled on 18th Nov...

xiaokeai - thailand!! so fun....spa, shopping...

wahahaha....jialat man...smash liao then u got to pay...not worth lah...

u noe ar, xiaokeai...apart frm doing anything, u will also say anything...but after u did it or say it liao, u have no way to retract tat...sometimes it can hurt so much tat u just wished the whole situation didn't even happen at all...so wat i'm saying is, no matter how angry u r, perhaps take a moment to cool down without seeing him...if not, confirm will be diastrous lah...

ever heard of tis saying? never go to bed angry...for me, i interpret tat as never be angry with each other for long cos no matter how, it's love tat brought u both together...

haiz, kath...u noe ar, the family vacation thingy...it's good to have for now but then ar, with all the upcoming expenses, it's going to be damn hard...unless go somewhere damn near...cos whenever u suggest such things, family will prob interpret it as a paid-for vacation...of cos it may sound selfish or practical, but with u setting up a new family, it's nearly impossible for tat lah since every cent would count

sun_tan, eg ar...u have tis citibank krisflyer credit card...then u swipe it for ur wedding banquet....then u will have at least more than 100,000pts+ or much much more....then within 36 mths frm using it, u just have to redeem it frm the krisflyer website loh...

but a gentle reminder, do remember to request the bank (of the credit card u r having) to increase ur credit limit just for ur AD...likely u have to verify ur AD banquet by showing them or faxing or emailing them ur AD banquet contract or sth....

hahahhaa....sun_tan, perhaps u can try wedding paparazzi, mirage, etc....

xiaokeai, omg, ur future in-law sounds like those wicked MIL we see on hk drama serials leh. I hope ur nt gg to stay under e same roof as her.

wah ur HTB like dat very diff to deal w leh...maybe u shld hv a faceoff w him. tel him, if he doesnt budge, u wun wanna do anything liao...since ur e one diying everything...u tink he'll panic?

suntan, do u hv krisflyer membership?w e membership u can accumulate mileage, not oni when u buy tix, oso when u sign w e krisflyer amex. but to claim mileage, normally gotta do it in advance esp for popular destination. but its very worth it.my gf's honeymoon tix is from claiming her hubby's mileage...2 tix somemore...n he accumulated e mileage fr company travels...so lagi worth it...

Grace,
Wedding paparazzi and mirage all above our budget le... :P we only allocate a very small budget for the VG..hai beggars cant have much choices. Have arranged to meet another one next week..then have to decide among one of them le..after that me back to work then no time to do such things liao.

Ok will go krisflyer website to see see.

!@#$% xiaokeai, i'm so worried for u leh...sorry ar, didn't mean to be rude...but then, ur MIL is seriously too much!!! say u seduce her hb?? oh pls lah...got 'smelly' $$ then tik she super damn up there is it? how can anyhow say ur mum like tat?? no matter how poor or rich, we all r someone's kids mah...so sad one leh...

u going to stay with ur inlaws after ur wedding??

yeah, i tell u...it's all abt $$ lah....u noe ar, she's not even allowed to tok in social functions...totally no human rights one leh...

sun,
yalor..tats e sort of nonsense she will sprout lor....i told mi bf sooner or later hav to shift out de...coz i koe i cant tahan 4eva..bt then he prefers staying in landed or condo coz so used to e facilities le..sm more, his parents die die wan everione to stay 2gether..stil can sae if gt kids nt enuff to stany, then we buy even bigger hse lor..zzz..hw to escape sia..sobsob

i tink nt onli citibank is linked to krisflyer leh...amex hav oso...others im nt too sure..u might wan to check wif e banks..n if lets sae u dun wanna take sq, u rather take other airlines, then u can convert to their points oso...like hai airlines is royal orchids, etc..

i oso like e alsaka cruise idea...saw on tv tat they went smwhe near the poles n they were able to eat e ice, track on e ice, etc...so interesting..haha...

ay..mayb we all can have our honeymoon together then can get discounts...who koes, mayb we might even b featured on tv n newspapers...haha

cube tonite can shortlist a few liao. den tml morning monitor again. their lunch is from 1-2pm. so maybe u from 2pm u have make a list of ur choice 1-maybe 8 can liao.
chq is ok. i use nets leh.

Kath,
As we seldom fly ard, so think its pretty hard for us ti accumulate the pts. Do u know normally how many pts are needed to exchange for the tickets?

Darkchocolate,
I also tell my htb to let them meet during the food tasting event, but he say too late le. haha he prefer to let them meet now. Actually for the whole wedding, only the both of us is preparing, ie, we didnt ask or get help from either parents. So need to rope them in and inform them of the progress, haha!

grace, ur right abt e budget thingy..but juz go near near lor..im tinking of bringing them to ho chi minh if can spare...if nt juz take boat to batam for family spa n seafood oso gd...

oh ya..we side track abit.any idea when shld both sides parents meet to discuss e details for e dowry n all?our parents hv met each other before liao...for e past 5yrs,every yr HTB n i will arrange a 'reunion' for both sides during 3rd day of new year...'to pave e long road ahead' u noe?but i tink there's a formal meet up to discuss some stuff rite?isit during e food tasting?n wat things to discuss ah?

omg.. wen i see all dis im glad my HTB is not a millionare or anythin la! sounds so stressful to be a daughter-in-law in a rich family! i agree wif Grace.. i rather be poor n happy.. n haf my self-respect!

btw ar, is ur hb the only son, xiaokeai? or youngest son?

seems like my situation would be same like darkchoc liao...my inlaws only coming down 1 day before wedding...guess shd be ok bah...anyway, even if they get to see each other, it would be during tis time or only when my family go down to penang loh...

no worries, sun_tan....totally understand...my budget also damn small for AD VG...small until kelian....anyway ar, did u manage to contact wowmedia?

kath,
aiya...i koe she is nt tat mean as e hk drama seies la..bt then she's been living in her own world for so long le...everiting she assumes she koes...so hard to tok to her smtimes lor..coz she is ALWAES right...

n tried tat method le..he lagi good arh..he tell mi u dun wan do aniting, then dun do lor...zzzz...i tink he koes mi too well le la...im nt e kind who can reali dun care lor..afterall mi wedding leh..who can b so heartless as to reali bo chup rite...

grace,
yalor..sm times i feel so wei qu lor..we went our separate waes aft tat incident, bt then his mum came to look for mi n apologise to mi so i 4gav her lor...i veri soft-hearted de..haha

yaya..staying wif them..cant escape..sobzzz...

marry rich pple is like tat de...u hav no rights...even now, wateva mi bf's dad sae, we all gt to follow..even his 2 sons oso gt2 listen to his commands...u go against him, then world war 3 le..

Xiaokeai,
Hai..guess like wat ppl say, "jia jia you ben na nian de jing", got money headache, no money also headache...

The cruise very romantic de...they say morning can go and see some errr forgot wats its call, but its some kind of special lightings that only at that particular place and time would u be able to view it. Its like dancing rainbows in the sky. Hahah u so cute, go in grp then will be featured on tv ?

hi cosyouaremygal, I will be having it at Carlton.

Using the same JP whom my bro had used in May. He took more than 30mins (including sharing of marriage life etc plus he kinda teased the couple to say I Love You loud face to face haha). Well, I am going to tell the JP to make it with 30mins minus the I Love You.

Guess will remind those invited relatives to come on time plus always give 15 mins allowance before actual timing :p. If they still come late, then too bad lor.

suntan, if im nt wrong, ard 30k pts can get u a tix to taipei on SQ. but SQ is known to be very stingy w their mileage claiming...but other partners of star alliance shld be ok..

Xiaokeai,
Since ur mil did apologise, then i think she is not that bad lah. If really those very mean and bad kinds, dun think they would say sorry man..think like wat u say, maybe she too "spoiled" le..living in those environment..

lalaa,
wah lao..u sound like i marry him for $$ like tat..initially i didnt koe abt his financial status lor..till we were 2gether. in fact i onli knew tat his family is rich aft we wanted to get married..al along, i tot they are juz slightly well to do lor...aft i was in charge of e family's accts then i koe...

sun,
now krisflyer gt 10% or 15% discount if u redeem on9...cheapest economy tix wld cost u abt 20k points..even kl cost u 15k points le...

grace,
he is e youngest of 2 son...e elder one is 30..bt nt married..bo gf oso..i tink hard for him to hav gf la..coz temper no gd, sm more dress so lok cok, n drink alot, smoke alot...anione wan??keke

sun,
pple mass married, then tv or newspaper gt feature ma..mayb we mass honeymoon oso gt chance leh..haha..

e north pole light is known as aurora...

ya lor..bt then tings she sae can reali b hurting at times lor...

btw, anione taking part in e style wedding couple 2009??