(2009) Brides of year 2009

sun_tan, yup!! we have met daniel from wowmedia...v v reasonable pricing one....so far, frm the few reasonably priced ones, we find that his works r the best so far....somemore, daniel is such a nice guy....not pushy at all!!!

tell him say i recommend u then ask whether got disc or not...hhahaa

haha dun gan chiong.
tt time my appointment was 11.30 but i reach at 11.10. haha due to my partner got take mc end up drag until so late.
u must bring ur appointment letter den go scan can liao.
den go monitor the tv..
bring ur appointment letter
ic
3mth payslip
and $

Under reno only? Is it? Hahah..so it has reopened? Hmm..cos the last time i passed by that place, its all boarded up, so i tot closed dwn alr. If its still there, then i am game for it. Heard from ppl the ramen there are nice, but i have not ate there b4 even its just below my office!!

Ok, then will arrange to meet him!! Haa so say is from Grace hor..hehe. u got him as ur VG too?

dunno leh...tat's wat i heard frm my colleague...yup, the ramen soup is v good n tasty with full of collagen

yup yup....he's our AD VG...he's v accomodating n sweet...nice guy....quite like his works too...do check him out n see...

okok...let me go check it out...will call at 11am to see if it's really under reno or wat...if it is, then we have to go to cha kuan...if not, then we can go there

My AD is on 16 Jan 2009. Need to check with you all when need to print the invitation card?
And for GDL right? What bride's side need to return back to groom's side le? I am Hakka & my HTB is teochew. Very lost for this GDL thingy...

Hey gals, i just realised we are having our weddings on the same weekend, Lalaa is 26th and Grace and me on 27th sept! Counting down on Sat for 1 full yr :P

hahaha.. ya tom me n HTB goin out to celebrate exactly 1 yr countdown to our weddin!
wah next yr dis time we all will be super stressed!!

dear all, alrd checked with nanten...they r still there....just renovated n only their name changed...noodles, cooking style, chef n all still remain same...hahhaa

so gals, wat time on mon??

Wah, a lot of Oct brides here since the last time I posted. Has MIA for a while. Seems like the topic is slowly directing to ID and renovations. Hehe!

Harlow everyone. How's everyone doing ah?

Has been quite busy with personal life since hubby was posted overseas. So MIA for a while. Ha!

yayy yum yum! is the place crowded durin lunch? den we better go early to chop seats.. 11:45?

by the way, how exactly to get der? Im quite a lost child :p

Hi Regina, haha..tats exactly wat im fretting over...hopefully the guests get the idea that Mr & Mrs = 2 pple, not entire clan!! hahaha...if everyone thinks that just bring one more person doesnt matter, then i would faintz liao!!

ic u've gotten yr wedding invites written up oredi?!?! wow!! power!! im leaving it till later next yr, prob feb onwards bah.

I tink i've heard of Tong Building somewhere b4, (maybe from the same thread u posted, though dunno where issit)..hehe... but since i've oredi gotten mine from Josi, so mine considered case closed n it's a huge relief man! phew.. glad tat u love ur rings.

it's pretty crowded so need to make reservations loh...wat time is ur lunch ar, gals? mine frm 12.30 to 2.30...

how many of us? 4? i can make reservations

hahhahaa....erm, Lalaa...u walking over rite? abit far...hope u dun mind...frm ur DBS Tower, u will walk past sgx building...then lau pa sat...cross the road u see a watsons...then it's in tat building...just walk straight n then on ur left hand side u see a small escalator tat leads to the basement...tat's where nanten is
confusing or not?

Me anytime, but need to be back in office by 1.30pm cos got a meeting in the afternoon. But since its at my office building basement, haha shouldnt be a problem.

Lalaa, you know where is Hong Leong Building? There is a watson at the ground level. The restaurant is at the basement.

errrr thanx Grace.. until watsons i noe my way.. after dat good luck to me! wahaha.. shud be able to find la..
so how we gonna recognise each other? skarli go sit wif the wrong group of gals.. haha

hihi gals,
paiseh..i 2dae nt in off...now rushing docs for presentation 2nite...tok to u gals ltr...hmmm...whes e ramen u gals toking abt?? i veri bodoh when it comes to directions...i tink its near mi off leh..haha

reinn, haha...cant help it leh....the dum dum hdb just now send me 2 sms, 1. to tell me that all 4rm flats for chinese have been selected, and abt 20 min later, 2. please ignore the earlier sms, it was sent wrongly. Like that scare me how to not stress and gan chiong! hahaha.....hhmmm.. the payslip must be those mths that i've put in during the application for this bto, or just jun/july/aug can liao?

hahhaha...xiaokeai, it's impossible to be near boat quay...unless u want to row ur boat to nanten....cos nanten there confirm no waters...only roads n cars...hehhehe

i tik we better exchange hp numbers via email or sth...otherwise confirm will meet up with wrong ppl one loh....imagine eat lunch then realise sala fella...ROFL!!!

dun worry, Lalaa...once u reach watsons, u can call me...

Xiaokeai,
The ramen place is at hong leong building in raffles. Where is your office?

Lalaa, we can exchange contacts loh. If Grace gg to make reservation, then when reached there just ask the waitress/waiter to show us to the table.

josie - mid next month still ok bah.. I bring forward it cos hubby going for reservist in Dec..

hpc - good tt you know what you want. It will be faster..

sun,
mi off is further down frm e beef noodle store...can walk to raffles mrt la...so if u gals meeting smwhe there i can walk ova...bt duno whes e bldg u gals toking abt leh coz i juz cm dwn frm e mountain top..chamzz..

hi cube cube, nope, i balloted for another SK project last year...got the unit liao...now waiting for it to be built =) Should be ready by 2011...

oh, must watch the screen carefully...coz sometimes the number jump or move fast one...I almost missed my number tt time...hahaha

hey tulips, happy that your HTB is doing more...
Hmm.... as for the different options it depends on what you feel is more important... the gown, convenience, the cost or the photograph....
For me its convenience and cost... so went for A... besides many one stop has MTM option so I can still get a gown I want....

Chris,

Is it? wow. never knw tat the place so hot. abt the other ballroom being taken up ar. i still nt tat worried. as tat ballroom is quite small. so chances ppl wan tat rm is low lor... *Pray hard* i only knw tat mercury ballroom also taken up liao when i went there to sign my contract. tink our dates also quite hot ba...

i was tinking to do all at the same day. but my timing nt fixed yet. so nt sure got the time to do all at the same day or nt. if got time then will do it on the same day...

r u doin during ur dinner or b4 ur dinner??

Aggiegal,
ya lor. u MIA very long liao. finally appear ar. kaka...

me still ok. nothing much to b busy wif except work. lol... wat abt u? hw u been?

The place is opposite LPS. Its quite near to raffles mrt station, but must exit from the correct exit.

Lalaa,
Err..how do i check for PM?

desjO,
No problem. Gd Bargains i will share with u all mah. ;)

Erushie,
Im not sure about bride side need to return what stuff to the groom side. I suppose all this will be discuss during your Ti Qing session. As for printing of invitation cards, i will get it ready by October and send out in mid Nov. As for urs, plan nicely and see when the best time to send out invitation cards to ur relatives and friends. =)

cube sorry for e late reply.
wah i also gan chiong for u leh.
bring jun july an aug.. they might wan for sept also. cos u date is late sept. this is for i heard for other ppl