(2009) Brides of year 2009

paiseh...supposed to be for desjO...

i blur liao..so sleepy after returning back home at 12.30 am. The dinner end really late at 11.30pm. Thanks to the fact that everyone was late.

christa, will be buying from the pushcart in suntec, will be consolidating soon, cos got someone from another tread needing it in end oct.

saggie, thx, will try to be positive..

reinn, will discuss with my bf this evening if there are still good units left. my appt is tmr 3pm, still so long to go...hai....oh, if selecting, pay by chq can rite?

Hi Ahockz,
I've actually shortlisted a few IDs (1:Intr*Design,*=a)(2:Plu*h,*=s)(3:Cis**rn,*=e). The 1st one received alot of good comments from the forum however the price is too Expensive (way beyond my budget). 2nd and 3rd IDs offer about the same pricing but we took up Cis**rn as it's introduces by my frds whose flats are done up by them. I'm not able to give feedbacks yet...

Mashi, U can start the ball-rolling by setting a table now... I guess most in here will be or are renovating their "LoveNest"!!!!

Gd morning gals!!

sun,
you can inform ur BS that u wana do underwater shots. They shld hav gowns for tat purpose. Those light-material n simple gowns. I've seen before at other BS..

haha..thanks Vallous,ur BS MUA rate quite affordable..20mins seems a rush job?
I think AD on weekday is abit 'rush' coz there maybe guest running home after work to chng b4 rush down to the wedding dinner..lucky ur fren's JP is kind enuff to wait...normally JP only willinging to wait for 15mins.

Ex BtB,

U r Welcome,btw regards to wedding bands,think w consider fairys inc becos of the excellent after sales service..if any diamond happened to drop out, they will try to replace it foc,but if its due to wear and tear,they will charge a mimimal fee.Also they provide cleaning services.Heard about horrible stories where some jellwery shop dun hold responsibilty for missing diamond.my friend got married only for 6 months,she got her ring frm s**kee,and one of the small diamond were missing. she got about 6 small diamond around her rings...

Hi Regina, Welcome!

Hi Patsy,

There are lar but i would say keep an open mind when selecting so as to avoid major disappointment. and its good if you can show your coordinator (mine's Meiqin and she's great! Very patient and quite accomadating) what you like to have so its easier for her to get the gowns for you to try. and also just try on anything they bring you. Some pieces dun look very nice off rack but once I put it on, its actually quite nice and flattering

Maybe its me lar because I din research much into EG to show meiqin so she just randomly bring me EGs that she think i will like haha. maybe i am being too picky haha. the gowns are definitely ok ones so dun worry

I dun intend to wear any trad costumes so they convert the 2 into another tea dress for me to take PS.

i also get 1 AD WG, 1 AD EG, 1 OD WG and 1 tea dress which are the standard pieces. my 2nd EG is actually a special request before signing with them. and i cannot choose from the new pieces which i dun mind lah.

i had trial makeup with both Helen and Ivy. Both are recommended MUAs there. End up i choose Ivy as my mum and jie meis think Ivy made my features more define rather than i flat face i owe -_- haha.

Starskyz

i didnt manage to get high level. looking at the Q no. i am given, Q no.302 (for 5rm) the best i can managed to get is at #06. There are some units left that are #08 and above, but the layout plan is quite bad. So i chosen #06 with a better layout. Quite expensive also, at 365K for a #06 unit. surprising, many ppl drop out from the selection, on the date i chose the unit, there are still over 100units available for selection. (imagine my Q no. is 302, out of total 305 units)

so u waiting for a new project to ballot again?

oh ya, rem i mentioned i ballot for punggol breeze as well? haha i got q no. 700plus! That is why i go back to sapphire project becos breeze is out for me le.

May

wow u managed to get the DBSS @ amk. it's quite ex right? I actually has considered waiting for the Simei DBSS which i think will be lauching next year (i love east side, i am a easterner) but i have NO confidence that i can get a good or reasonable Q no. haha...

Hi Regina, tats nice to hear...haha...coz mi n htb also went to master to get our dates, n guess wat- we only had a tues or wed to choose from from Mar-Sep! No fris nor weekends lor..hehe..but since go find master liao, so better believe.

Shucks, i forgot it's gonna be the sch holidays then, wat if the guests last min bring their kids along??!! Gonna be total confusion lei..how how how??

Thanks girls, I really hope HDB will allow me to defer, dun want to ROM before my actual AD..

Sandra - Is Everbliss that BS in marina square? if it is then i've also heard a lot of bad experience abt it also. My friend signed with them on impulse and decided later that it was such a mistake (cannot work with coordinators, questionable quality, language barrier, etc) She pulled out and lost abt $700.

Hi Rain, we went to Fairy's Inc as well, but tink their price a little steep, sad to say, though their svc was really good, patient. But i guess FI would be good for those very unique designs tat both u n htb share n would like them to help innovate/improve a little more on its designs. They r pretty good in tat i must admit!!But im more for the price, so exceed budget liao. Yah, heard many pple complain that their diamonte dropped aft a while from the usual jewellery shops, n they had to pay for tat...scary...

I have decided to get frm Josi Gems. Price wise they quoted is very reasonable, n i have got little diamonds on my band as well, n if it ever drops, the lady said they would replace it FOC since tat's considered poor workmanship at their end...
impressive ah..maybe coz my diamonds were those 1 pointer types so not exp at all la...they still can help replace FOC. Polishing will be $10 per pc/time. Still pretty reasonable...but again, we haven collected our bands yet, wait till i do so then will let u know if the price is close to as per wat they quoted. hahaa

Hi flying pig and vallous, I am also not going to honeymoon straight after my AD, will only travel in end May cos' planning to go Santorini, Athens and Tuscany (via Rome), Santorini weather is nicer during near summer and near autumn period, some hotels in Santorini don't really operate throughout the year so winter time (Dec, Jan) some of the hotels will be closed. The last time I went to Mykonos and Athens was in early June, it's already quite hot but it's not the peak period yet (July, Aug), so the places are not so crowded with tourists, it's good to travel during this period of time with mid season pricing.

desjO, I engaged MUA Dana Chang during my sis wedding recently, she did 2 persons within 1.5 hours, so around 45mins each. She is very good, $200 for 2 person (inclusive of transportation, additional charge for eyelashes).

Hi Hi, can update mine? :D

Nick: christinawong
ROM Date: 16 Oct 09
ROM Venue: Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel
AD Date: 16 Oct 09
AD Venue: Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel - Atrium Ballroom
AD PG: TBA
AD VG: TBA
BS: La Bëllë Couture
Wedding Band: Ling Jewellery
Love Nest : TBA

yah i felt its very affordable. But so far my mum n mil both said no need to spend the money..they can make up on their own. Only have to fork out extra for my bridesmaid.

Andy n Eva,
Think the ring you got is what i saw from LH! I quite like it too! But as we only start to source for the rings, we are still keeping our options open.

Xiaokeai,
Would they allow us to do under / or in water shots? Cos if me gg to do underwater shots, would most prob be getting another photographer, ie not from the BS.

sun,
when i was hunting for mi BS, i did tink of having underwater shots. It is not someting veri uncommon..i tink few years back, it was a trend. If you are taking e BS pg, then u can check with them with regards to e underwater shots & gowns options..If you are getting ur own PG, then im nt sure abt whether BS wil stil lend u their gowns ma...

good mornin gals!
wah u all so on uh.. do underwater shots all.. i wouldnt dare! both me n HTB scared to get into water! unless its a shallow swimmin pool :p

Hahah, me thinking of doing it at the Kelong leh...thats why might not be gg into the water in the gown...see how first.

btw, singapore no sharks one lah..lol

hahhahaa....couldn't help but laugh to myself when i saw 'sharks, shallow swimming pool'....hehehe...it's a v innovative idea of taking ur wedding pics in water but too tiring for me...just my own opinions ar...dun get offended ok....

afterall, to each his own...remember, most imptly u love it

XiaoKeAi can la.. can take pics together wif shark n crocodile also.. very unique.. wahahaha

by the way, wont ur make-up get ruined under water ah? even if use water-proof make-up sure get smudged one.. i would neva take pics without make-up! dun wan whole world to see my eye bags! hehe

oh ya hor..i didnt tink of makeup hor..bt then, tink they gt their waes de la...even camera oso can go underwater..im sure they have some 'underwater' makeup also la..if nt those actress who act swimming scenes chamzz le lor..wait scare pple to death..haha

Hohoho.... another couple on 16th Oct 09..

However, 3rd Oct 09 is still on the winning list... welcome more brides in Oct to join in the fun...

If got water shoot, then those shots would be the last few shots le. As long as u dun use your hands to wipe your face, it wont smudged.Haa..imagine after a day of tiring and hot shooting, wont it be nice to jump into the water and end it off! Hee..sorry, me love waters!

Grace, no worries
like u say, everyone have their own likes and dislikes for PS...luckily me and htb have the same likings :P

glamourbash?? u mean the style wedding bash?

when is it?

Xiaokeai, the band u recommended are gg to perform at the Parkroyal wedding show on 12 Oct..might be gg dwn to hear them out.

sun,
its oct 25 at mariot hotel, if im nt wrong..u can check it out on styleweddings webbie..Im still tinking whether to go or nt coz bf reservist til 27 leh..scarly sway sway he cant book out, hw sia?? i go alone?? sobsob..

kk..hope u liked them...at least smting diff frm e 3 famous de, n nt too ex..haha..muz budget...i veri poor...

Wow one more April bride on our list. Great.

Updates
ID Wedding Dates
Melissa 4th April 09
edazz 18th April 09
Des Loh 18th April 09
Soulsista 18th April 09
hpc 18th April 09
Khim 25th April 09
PK 25th April 09
Janine 25th April 09
catz 25th April 09
bearbearwife 25th April 09
Sabine 12th April 09 (TBC)
Min (TBC)

catz, when is your An Chuan and GDL dates, is it ok to share?

Ya, i went to his blog. Theirs is more "ang mo", jazz and cool type! Like it very much too! Hopefully my htb would like it too..have yet to tell him :P Didnt know there are so many cool bands ard..haha me like a frog in well...

Glam, Thank u so much. I managed to find something fr weddingpath.co.uk. our site is up and running liao. The site is quite gd actually, very amateur-firendly, idiot-proof in fact.

Since ur r toking abt band, I just attended a buddy's wedding 2 sundays ago and they have this quartet, something dream i tink,forgot their name liao. My frens were saying they r very gd. But somehow, the effect din turn out well bcos half e time the female singer was mumbling and the PA was very muffled. So I guess, we must check the sound system of our wedding venue also. Anyway, my fren did recommend another band, whose lead singer is e female singer from Wala Wala. Supposedly she's very gd,bilingual and she has her own musicians. Ur might like to consider her. But the singer very pretty lar.Dunno whether will steal the limelight anot.hehe

Catz, we have the same AD... & my An Chuan & Guo Da Li also hits the Qing Ming month... usually elderly dun really mind as long as not within +/- 1st week of qing ming bah =)

hmmm i definitely wouldnt wanna a pretty singer stealin the limelite on my weddin day! haha.. anyway we will be hiring DJs.. not a band

kath...singer from wala wala...sounds v familiar...is it Tay Kewei from Yours Truly?

ya man, gals...if u want to have a wedding band or musicians/singer perform at ur wedding, do remember to choose someone affordable...afterall, weddings r not able blowing ur budgets...just do within ur limits...ultimately, it's going to b ur own special wedding

just a pity tat i wasn't able to get others to compare cos htb simply refused to listen to any more than 1...haiz...

Ya i wun be having a band too...my cousin offered to play the piano thru e nite for us. so i gotta get a piano in for her.dunno how it'll turn out. but since she's so totful to offer, i no heart to decline oso.

wow lalaa...having a dj is so hip. i noe ur gg to be dancing w ur hubby rite?u gonna hv a dance floor at e end of e day?like those weddings we see in movies?..

Hi Kath, Grace,

which singer are you refering to from A Little Dreams? I personally think Bevlyn Khoo is good. not sure about the others.
As for Kewei from yours Truly, I think her musicians are shared among A Little dreams. afterall, the team or group of musicians in sin are only that big...

it really boils down to whose vocals one prefer. musicians are almost the same... I would select based on lead singer's vocals rather than other factors.

as for budget, i guess that depends and varies from couples to couples. =) have fun in your search!

hey Kath.. yes yes we will be havin dance floor after dinner.. me n HTB will start the dance floor wif a performance

for us any celebration is incomplete without dancin

also my HTB's bro asked us if he can jam wif his guitar group durin our dinner.. so we said ok.. so dat would entertain the guests as well!

im not sure wat's her name leh...but tink it's an english name. sandra or sarah or something...

ya i tink all these bands dun come cheap...then towards e wedding proper, there r more to come...so muz really budget properly.now we r aredi fretting over e hse reno budget liao. so trying not to spend too lavishly on other things...