(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi babyfaery,
i'm same as u.. e dates are either in dec 2009 or jan 2010. i have alreadi booked my dinner venue wif amara. mine is oso a poolside function. as i booked my function for sep 2009, now its a headache for me on the dates as i am changing e dates.

reinn, are you in the table, cos i dun see your nick leh...maybe cross eye liao....haha...Yup can you give me the contacts? Better dun use the PM, cos it seems to take forever to reach my mailbox. My email is [email protected]

welcome valerie....You should start with either the BS or PG/VG first. Gowns etc later, cos new designs are always appearing every 1 to 2 mths. Most importantly, save costs and secure your dates with the PG/VG

1st May: Benjymocha, Raine ,selinachantelle
2nd May: itzbitz
3rd May: poohise
8th May: Silin
16th May: YF (deariebride), geminiger, April
22nd May: ene
23rd May: envymoi, Jasmine
30th May: Lorraine
31st May: Blinkblink

jasmine - You wrote 25 Jun 09. Do you mean 25 May 09? *laughs*

raine - Oh wow. The peranakan photos should be awesome! Come share with us when it's shot!

hi poseidon gal, the flat can be sold cos the owners are from the en-bloc flats previously so on paper (when they first accepted the flat), they've been staying for 7 plus years even though they've been physically staying in the flat for the past 3.5 years.

Yay. HTB just received letter from HDB yesterday that our appeal to defer the submission of our marriage cert has been approved. We'll only need to submit our cert 18 oct 09! =)

heh.. now 010509 seems like a v popular date as well. clever girls.. can have public holidays every year to celebrate future wedding anniversaries eh? ;)

ene - haha.. i actually have a prelim shot of my kebaya but will wait until my sarong and tailoring are all done before sharing ok?

XiaoKeAi,
no prob..cos me also like that. I got 5 jie meis but my htb might have 6-8 xiong dis..so might ask some of their gfs to be my jie mei too.

Vallous, u super fast?already completed ur seating arrangment, meaning all ur guests to be have already been informed?will they find it too early?
I find that EG u wear is really nice?doesn't matter if sum1 wear the same..most important is u must look nice & comfortable..keke

Dianna,
Good to hear u have enjoyed ur PS..must be excited to choosing the photo..mine waited about 1 month then come down view..

cosyouaremygal,
ur renovation still haven't finish?mine should be complete next week..cant wait..these 3 mths is super tiring & tedious

desjO,
Ya, din know that PS is so much fun. Guess we met the right photographer who kept us laughing all the time. I might be bringing forward photo selection to this sunday cos my bf will not be in Singapore till mid Oct.

hi desjO,

Yup the gown is really nice. But today I still felt uneasy so I decided to go down to the BS to rechoose another one. When I reached there I nearly fainted cos another bride was taking her PS and she wore the same gown. Saw that they have been altered so many times...not nice liao.

In the end, the manager sensed my dissatisfaction and allowed me to rechoose my EG and my teadress..now my teadress is also a EG at no extra cost.

Yup, my guests are alright with the early information, cos they are happy to reserve the day early as mine is 01 Jan 09. I got some friends already kept on asking me when is my wedding so they are glad I confirmed with them already.

I am really glad and happy also, just got an email informing me that my invitation cards inserts are ready for collection. Cant wait for weekend to bind it together with my hubby.

Hi BTBs, my AD is in Jun 09 too!

Date: 25 Jun 09
Dinner: Grand Copthorne Waterfront - Grand Ballroom
Wedding Bands: Cartier LOVE rings

BS shopping - Have seen Silhouette, going to see Bridal Veil and The Wedding Present before making a decision.

AD Photographer - Considering Tri-angles (Triston), 1950 (Tey), Ave8 (Sherman)

i'm super new here..so overwhelmed by all the information here! dun even know where i should post this? under "a meeting place for all brides" or "a meeting place for all couples"?? bleh... decided to leave my post here eventually...

hmm...my bf n i hv intention to ROM and hold our wedding in sep 09 too! but i'm sooo totally unprepared! (or rather dunno how or where i should start).. any kind soul to advise mi?

oh, btw, seems like there's quite a few acronyms ard here..some common ones i should know like BS=Bridal Studio.. but the rest are quite clueless..so really hope to get enlighten over here too.. thanks!

hi babyfaery, table hav been updated.

hi andrea, wow.. u got to knw she is same BS as u. hehe..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.09.09</TD><TD>Fa Hua Monastery</TD><TD>Ven. Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfaery</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.12.08</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>Pastor</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie Kew</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Phoenix Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.12.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>niumeimei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks Diana for adding me on the list

hi vallous.. indeed you are fast! but it is good so that you can concentrate on other things.

I did ring up a few bridal places and their OTR are about $2000 and if MTM would be $2500 (approx that range) didn't budget that high for the gown
but will go and try it out and see how it goes next sat

now i am trying to figure out how to lose weight? haha need to lose 5 kg fast!!

btw my multiply is yonggrace.multiply.com if any of you have, please add me

Hi jolin,if you prefer make to measure, you can consider Flamingo bridal,u can come out a design and discuss with the designer and boss- Shirley,i have been there many times with my friend during her fitting..Shirley is very friendly and humble.the package without pre wedding shoot is about 3500..additional 1200 -1500 for pre wedding shoot.u can go check out the thread there,the feedbacks are all very good.i personally prefer to take up bridal shop whereby you can talk to the designer right from the start..

Hi jasmine,if you are going to wedding present,you may want to look for patrick,he is the designer.I have 2 friends took up with the other designer Alan,their feedback wasnt very good..gowns need to redo due to disatisfaction..

I managed to find one hotel that is still available on the 6th Dec.. Grand Hyatt. Anyone has any comments on it??? I made endless numbers of calls... called almost all hotels then find this to be still available. Been down to view it tdy.. The grand ballroom seems okie...

Hi eternal mates,

I thought Bridal Veil will provide their make up artist?Are you considering out sourcing? Went to the thread,heard Alicia is not bad right,i did ask Veron at bridal veil too,she said got 4 MUA there..

Hi Desjo, nope, still got a bit more to complete. But furniture is gradually coming in soon. Hee.... We took more than 3 months, i think we are into the 5th month liao... Ha...

Girls, I went for my fitting today. Everything went well. Atmosphere was a cheerful one. I have chosen extreme pieces for my outdoor shoot. A gown filled with details and a mini dress with long train behind.

The trial make up was good. Despite it's only trial, I think it is so enough to go for actual day le.

Do exercise to lose weight. I been doing tat for 3 times a week with my exercise class. Tues - Aerobics Dance, Wed - Body Toning &amp; Thurs - Kick Boxing

hi cosyouaremygal,

great that your fitting went fine.Its good to take extreme pieces for photoshoot so it will look nice on pics. For me, I wanted the pics to look nice on my AD too, so except for the WG, the EG and Teadress I chose extreme pieces as well. My EG is now a pastel purple with twirls of organza, mermaid cut with long train. Teadress is a two tone blue satin flower and beading embroidery gown, no train but long. Wanted to take kua or cheongsum but BS pieces are not nice enough. Dint want short teadress as most of my jiemeis will definately outshine me anytime with their short numbers.

Since talking about outshine...I was at my BS yesterday and the lady boss also told me to select daring and extreme pieces for AD as she says nowadays guests tend to wear as though they are the bride on that day as well. haha...i do not doubt that as I once attended a close friend wedding and saw a lady came in a long red dress topped with a tiara hairband. It is just too funny to look at especially that lady isnt the bride after all.

insensitive right gals?

Yupz... They have a few ballroom.. Mine will be at the grand ballroom... But my colleague said that the ceiling abit low. Does it really matter??? The decoration shd be quite simple. There is no special theme for the decoration leh... How ah??? Is it okie? Shd I go ahead and sign it?

babyfaery, go to the banquets section in this forum to check what the gals there have to say abt the place /service/ decor, etc.

reinn...its beta to email me, cos here smtimes msn kena block..very odd....but anywayz, i haven log into that for foreva liao

Latest UPdated.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection Pre wedding PG: Expressively Joho@Aussie</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Melvin Ho Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bryce</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>BS provide</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>X-zen</TD><TD>Meyson</TD><TD>Fernvale Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Reddezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey (Daffier)</TD><TD>11/10/06</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Risis</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>White Fence @ Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des&amp;Jol</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Troy&amp;May</TD><TD>28/10/07</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>20/05/08</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>25/11/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

of coz u still can join us here in this thread. no prob at all...

erushi,
Juz let them knw when will u ROM and give them documents proof if hv then chances will b high lor. (eg banquet receipt)
some of my frens did tat....

Hi Dianna,
PG play an important role to guide the couples along..happy viewing on sun..update us ya

Btw so far ur exercise fetch any result? ;p

Hi Vallous,
Actually quite true,too many alterations somehow will affect the gowns..but even if you reserve another piece, BS will not show it to other brides?

I was still thinking if to infd my frens now?keke..ur guest all very ON hor?
Since u collecting ur inserts this weekend,r u going to distribute early? u think the cards will turn colour fast or not?I check with my hotel,planner said end oct..so not sure will it be too late to send for printing?weddin favours selected?

Hi 4placesbride,
Just a gown already so costly..might as well top up abit more to take pkg??maybe PS?

Hi cosyouaremygal,
5mths?tot HDB give a time frame of 4mths?me 3mths already faint..if 5mths dun think I can endure?lucky it will be complete next week..phew..so tiring

welcome babiebreath! ROM.. which month u intend to take? dun worri neh.. slowly lah, plan step by step...

1. choose date
2. venue
3. bs
4. etc like MUA, PG, VG,

babiebreath, hey there!!

firstly, the acronyms as u say r pretty confusing...anyhow these are some of which i know...

BS = bridal studio
AD = actual day
ROM = solemnization
PG = photographer
VG = videographer
MUA = makeup artist

as for ur intention to ROM in sept 2009...is it just ROM or both ROM n AD together?? anyhow, if so, u must step up liao...

i guess ur v 1st step is to determine ur budget for ur overall wedding....then from there, do all the various breakdowns for diff items like ur BS, banquet venue (or venue if u dun wish to have banquet), AD PG n VG (u may choose not to have VG), AD MUA, etc etc....

i tik for ur case, u need to settle the impt things first...like of cos getting a definite date, ur banquet venue, AD PG n VG, AD MUA n BS (may or may not be in tis order)

Hi, I am also a 21 Nov 2009 bride. Please also add me in the list.

Nick: tatsumi_asato
AD: 21 Nov 2009
Venue: Raffles Hotel (The Lawn &amp; Ballroom)
Bridal studio: Margaret's Brides

Hi babiebreath,
Welcome! Haa its normal to be feeling what you are feeling now. When i first started off in this forum, i was lost too.

First of all, you should set out your budget for the whold wedding. From there, you can start sourcing for the various services like BS, banquet, photographer, videographer etc.

Have you chosen your BS or banquet place? If not, you can look under "Bridal Boutiques and Services" to read the comments under the various BS and under "Wedding Banquets" for possible banquet locations. Note, for BS and banquet, do ask the forum members under the thread to see what are the items you can bargain for. Then its BS and banquet shopping time!
haa..i quite like that process..

Would your ROM and banquet be on the same day? If not then you might wanna look under "A Meeting Place For All ROM Couples" for the possible ROM locations.

Overall summary, decide/buy on:
1) Banquet location,
2) BS
3) AD PG (actual day photographer)
4) AD VG (acutal day videographer)
5) Wedding bands

When comes nearer to your AD date, then would have to start preparing for GDL (Guo Da Li) and AC (Ann chuan).

Thats about the main decisions that you have to make..but in between there would be millions to decide! Feel free to ask further qns. Have fun preparing and once again welcome to the thread! :D

welcome babiebreath
whats most important now(to me) is to decide a date, find a venue and book that, and also set your budget. Without these, you cant start hunting for e rest.=]

Hihi babiebreath,

Haha...seems i'm abit too late to post all the steps and steps... coz all posted le...

Anyway, one more to add on... If u plan to ROM and AD in diff day... for ROM, u have to decide whether u wana to hold at ROM office or outside (hotel, restaurant or etc)...

hi desjO,

i understand no matter what very hard not to have another person wear the piece so i chose one that lesser brides will choose it cos its not under the new and popular ones. So I am oka with it.

I have verbally informed my friends since we booked the hotel last year. My guests all very on. In fact, i informed now, already got one or two tell me they booked holiday in january so very sian cos I already notify them yet they go ahead with the booking. But its best to notify them in advance so at least in their memory they know there is such a wedding.

I collected the cards today. I not distributing until mid november when I give out my Guo Da Li cakes to relatives. Usually printing takes about 7-10 days. My wedding favours already selected. I chose chocolates cos i dun favour teddy bears. But I bought extra wedding favours to be given to my jiemeis and my own relatives for the afternoon lunch too.

The cards are carefully wrapped and sealed. Shouldnt turn colour lah.

Hi cosyouaremygal,

5 months is indeed very long. I remembered HDB gave 3 months of renovation. Mine is completed in 1.5 months. I cannot tahan too long also. Cos lazy to check and check or clean and clean. All at one go finish it ..swee and can close book ..go on to the next project. haha

Hi 4placesbride,

the gown rental is indeed expensive. PS basic package just around $3k plus. Might as well get the package. Unless u want special gowns.

Hi Rain,

Yea, my friend recommended me to look for Patrick as well. I am going to TWP tomorrow but I did not specify who to look for when I made the appointment.

As for Silhouette, I was served by Minda, but my friend's friend was served by Caroline whom she says is good. Do you have any idea who is better?

Hi all, my AD also falls on Mar 09

So happy to see so many brides for Mar. My details are as follow:

AD: 6th Mar 09
Banquet: Peony Jade
AD PG/VG: Still sourcing
BS: Printemps @ JB
PS: 26 Sept

I have collected my wedding band which i custom-made at Clarity. Will be using it during PS too. Gonna have meeting for my gown selections on 20th Sept. Will be choosing gowns OTR. Hopes the weather will be fine during my PS.

Oh yah, forgot to mention i've also settled for my MUA and is done with the parents meeting session
. How is everyone's preparation so far since these few days are very quiet in here.

hey erushi, like what mashi said, just provide HDB with proof (receipts from banquets, bridal studio, PG/VG if any) that you'll be getting married on the date you want.

For my case, I submitted my banquet contract and a letter from my church stating that i'll be getting married in oct 09.

I think HDB will review each case base on how strong your reasons are for deferring the ROM.

hi mashi, can help to update my PG. Finally decided on Daylight Pictures =) Finally the big rocks can be lifted off my chest.