(2009) Brides of year 2009

Lalaa, when i post my thread I am still in office, just that is after office hours mah.

Starwee, I am fine with next Tuesday, 23rd Sept '08. But then think LaLaa cannot make it right??

charmaine, ya lo. i was so tempted to buy a lot of cute cute wedding stuff from bangkok lo.. but HTB say i siao..

at first, i was supposed to be at bangkok in dec, but plans changed.. if not i can help u buy..

i saw something similar in batam also, but price same as singapore.

if u really like the set, den get it lo.. i think its ok. not a large sum of money.

PS: if u dun need it urgently, i may be going bangkok next yr (to MTM HTB's suit), so maybe can help u buy then.

oh, btw.. can help me update the table? my AD photographer is Lightbox.

Hi all!! im new here..

My wedding is on 31 May..and dinner will be at Swissotel..

Blinkblink , flowie..
where will you be holding the dinner? Cos i know that 2-3 other couples will be holding theirs at Swissotel on the same day..

yup, i agreed w twinfairy. guess e most impt is e date n venue. cause venue can b fully booked in many places esp during hot dates.

as for e rest, if u have e time, u can plan it slowly. i wanted to confirm BS early so that i can secure e price that they offer now as e package prices usually goes up n up.

Hey Flowie..

i was reading the old post and found that u r also a signoria bride!! me too..

so qiao leh.. our AD also the same..

but i'll be taking my pic in Nov..cos my MTM gown not ready yet.. but went Phuket with mingxiang and eric last mth to take pic part1.. hehe..

wow..maybe we met at signoria b4 leh..

Jolin> hihi..sorry was busy. seldom come forum liaoz.. hehee.try to when i can.. ;)

designers are Sandra and Jasmine. Sandra is very good!

hope you can decide on a BS soon!

Hi itzbitz,

Yups I'm peranakan. :D I've bought other kebayas from Malacca before, the workmanship is about the same, I've also checked the prices there and found that it's not much difference from here. Also considering the hassle of driving up and down in one day, if must stay over then costs go up again, if there's a fitting problem must go up again.. all these also take time. I got no time cos I want to wear my kebaya for my photoshoot on 8 Nov as well.. So am lucky to get a fantabulous one here in my size, excellent quality and for a great price.
But am thinking of going up just to get the shoes though, there's not much variety in sg.

poohise - yeah.. I heard.. and am worried abt the CNY lull period.. but bo pian now.. just praying that everything will flow smoothly and be just in time.

Hi starwee,

I added u in my multiply le... do accept me..okok..

Gals..

Diaoz..i see till my eyes going pop out le...haha...all 'eating' snake in office..haha..but me too... Haha..not much thing to do in office so just online...
wah..it's fast...this week and nx week..most of us will counting down 1yr from our AD le...we will be counting down on this Friday le...wah..so exciting... 1yr... within tis 1 yr... we will be pretty for many time... fill with FULL of happy things....wear of dream gowns and tking our dream wedding photos with hubbies... rite??? HAHA....

raine,
think might be la.
presuming start aft CNY, so abt mid-Feb/end-Feb.
If fast enough, shld be able to complete by May?
I do read of some who can finish renovating in 2 mths.

Sun tan
GCW have prepare vegitarian foods, but using same wok.. end up e Sales person suggest ta pao lor.. no choice leh!!

hmm.. i wont buy/making dress for my jiemeis.. haaa.. my BS have provide it, mayb u can ask your BS too, so that can save up $ ma..

guinguin
i been to peony jade 1 Sep 08 for my friend's ROM. nice foods!! 2 tables + Solemnization packages SGD900++

starwee
have you found your solemniser? worry i can get leh.. erh.. when shd we start looking for them actually?

All
23rd Sept 08 is for what discussion?? need to prepare wat? hmm.. if u all dont mind meet me (old auntie with dark chocolate skin) then shd be ok for me.. haa..

Andy n Eva,
Do you know roughly how much the dresses cost?

Fish,
Haaa...you dream of all the good things..hai..i also worry about all those wedding related problems like rsvp, seating arrangement, guests not turning up, choosing of gowns (would i get my dream gowns), PS will rain or not..pics turn out nice?

Since Lalaa cant make it next week, 2nd oct is fine with me too.

darkchocolate,
Can ta pao outside and ask the hotel serve the food dish by dish. In this way, the other guest wont know, so it wont be odd.

Think we only need to contact the JP 3 months in advance for the solemnisation. Suggested 23rd Aug meet up is just a dinner gathering lah..just eat and chit chat..no need to prepare anything! Haa except for your stomach and money!! But since Lalaa cant make it next week, we are suggesting the following week?

Hello! Am having my ROM and dinner at Beaufort next April.

I just found today that that they do not provide invites. Rather, they will recommend two printers to us. I appreciate if some Beaufort Brides can provide me with some feedback on the two printers.

gd morning ladies! u gals still online when back home ah? haha..

now is my pro leh
i may not be in sg from 30th sept-05th oct..sigh, is it possible to post phone till 2nd week of oct? maybe 07th? so sorry for the inconvenience. but if all ladies majority can make it.. then is ok lor

darkchocolate, added u! haha.. the gathering u wan bring along ur wedd shoes? try wear it.. hehehehe...

yeah! end of tis week we can realli start count dwn 1 years ahead for our big day!! yeah yeah~~

faintzzzz....
i lost track of all the posts le..so many..Wah lao..1 dae neva go work, my email kenna flooded...haha

Andy_eva>> My mua is Elson, PG is Ben.

Grace>> Wow!! Princess theme very sweet leh..But wat are your guests going to come in??

Ladies, Im consolidating a list of pple who wans to buy the authentic nubra. Trying to get bulk discounts. Please let me know who is interested. Im still checking the price and types of nubra available for bulk discount. last known price is 50+.

suzanna, say hi to kwang for me ya...nice guy...

Andy and Eva, i did enquire for 20/09/09 i cant remember is $888 or $999. hee... so much more, other hotels are increasing rate for this day as well???

Darkchocolate, i've added u in multiply.

All, are we suppose to bring our HTB for the gathering? or jus we girls?

I like princess theme also, my HTB got a car decal "Pampered Princess Priscilia On Board" heee...

Hi Charmaine,
I am going to BKK nxt yr (Feb)for shopping spree plus going here to tailor shirts for wedding as well. I can help you buy wor.

orh... so every1 can make it on 7th oct?
Grace, xiaokeai, darkchocolate, suntan, guinguin, fish, starwee, fav09, andy n eva, lalaa

any1 else?
kao_welcome2.gif

Chloe,
Wah your htb so sweet! If i ask mine to put, he sure say i crazy..

Yup, just ladies night..with htb along..hard to talk. lol..

Guin,
30 sept u not in town alr..how about 29th Sept?

Lalaa, u able to make it on 29th Sept? Grace? The rest?

29th sept i wont be free.. celebrating my wedding 1 yr in advance... wahahahahaha... kidding lah, i've got something on.

Cos Oct for me very hard le..would be back at work and would be out on jobs at client's place from 1st week till at least 3rd week. Normally my off work time is about 8+~9pm and not in town..so hard to meet up with u gals..

xiaokeai.. weekend normally i stay wif my BF leh.. fix fri and weekends only for him, kekekekeke.....sorry leh..

sun_tan, u gals wan celebrate bday wif me? haha.. 29th sept is my bday eve!

jialat...

23rd, 29th, 07th, OUT.. how ah? im from 20th-24th oct cannot, got conference event every night.. sian sian!! how ah??? sound like we all so bz leh

next wk 22-25th... who can/cannot?

Hi Mrs Ang,

Yup will know who you are..quite obvious though. Somehow we all can start calling ourselves by our hubby's sirname. hahaha...oh by the way..I am Mrs Sor :> Hehahaha

Its good that you managed to A some of the unedited ones back. I also asked for about 12 pics to be stuffed into my CDROM when I took it back.

Welcome sharon...!

ok lets take a poll lah..so which date most ppl can make it ok?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>23rd Sept</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD>7th Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun_tan</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Guin</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

The rest, do let me know ok.

sun_tan, i 23rd also cannot
truly apologize.. i hav appt wif my pre-wedd PG, i forgot
need to discuss with him abt the pre-wedd details..

darkchocolate,

I added u le..

Gals.. I'm afraid I cant lei... now till early Oct I'm busying doing my THREE big assignment... then mid Oct will be exams le... u gals go ahead..after I complete study I can join u gals for outing le...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>23rd Sept</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD>7th Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun_tan</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Maybe</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Guin</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaokeai</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Guin no worries. Your pre-wedding shoot referring to the lifestyle shots we are previously talking abt? Or the bridal PS?

Fish, we can take pics and post in multiply for u to see

haha funny la u all.. meeting also need poll.. but quite a good idea..
n I agree wig guinguin.. dis should be a ladies nite out!

by the way i added another date suggestion.. 10 Oct.. since its fri it will be better.. next day no work
can stay out late..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>23rd Sept</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD>7th Oct</TD><TD>10th Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun_tan</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Guin</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Haa..Lalaa, i think fri..a few brides here cant. They reserve the day for their htb only.

Since i very free now, so do the poll loh..hehe easier to keep track also.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>23rd Sept</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD>7th Oct</TD><TD>10th Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun_tan</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Maybe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Guin</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaokeai</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

HI cube.. i am interested in the nubra.. but not sure how to choose the cup size! Any idea? Issit same as local cup size?

no prob

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>23rd Sept</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD>7th Oct</TD><TD>10th Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun_tan</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Maybe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Guin</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaokeai</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

arrrrgggghhhh... i cant do the chart

sun tan, wanna add, darkchocolate, starwee, fav09, fish, grace, andy and eva? 10th oct i can.

how u do the chart huh? i do on excel, den copy and paste, cannot leh.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>23rd Sept</TD><TD>29th Sept</TD><TD>7th Oct</TD><TD>10th Oct </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun_tan</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Maybe</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Guin</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>N </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>N</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiaokeai</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starwee</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eva</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

u need to type:
\ table{}
Note, there isnt a space between \ and table. I put a space in between so that it wont come out as a table, but instead u can see what i am typing. Then u copy the table from excel and paste it in between the {}