(2009) Brides of year 2009

Guin,
Yup diving kakis..u dive too? Haa..didnt expect him to propose actually, cos he is usually not those romantic type and we alr started to plan for the wedding alr..so its totally unexpected.

Lalaa,
ya, as long as its from your loved one, doesnt matter where he does it, cos in your eyes, its the best alr!

welcome tatsumi & christina!

my initial choice of AD is also 21 n 22 Nov. N yes, i heard dat 21 Nov is a auspicious date!

m deciding on my BS now. headache headache..

Sun_tan.. yup yup agree wif u! I wasnt expectin a proposal also.. cos we wer oredi tokin abt weddin preps

Though it was carpark, the way he did it was nice lor.. it was my bday n he was givin me many presents 1 by 1.. den last 1 was the ring n flowers

Guin,
Wah..u went to Shangrila to celebrate valentines!? Rich! The room looks so nice and bed so cosy and comforty..envy...hows the food at The Line, wanted to try..but find it a bit ex..

i mean i cant even wear contact lens. guin, u see my office photo, with a group of girls, den u compare my eyes with the rest of them, dats my real size. hahahaha...

Sun tan *beat backside* my add is [email protected]... must try The Line, i love the food, especially the desert, i had double serving for each wahahahahaha...

Guin, ya, chloe=priscilia.

My bf havent propose leh, but we planning for wedding liao. heee...

sun_tan.. i was not. i wish to... drag too long since last few yrs wanna take the PADI course..
now always not free and wanna save more $$$ lor.. haiz..

it was our belated valentine's lor.. actual day too exp to go mah :p actualli he gave me a suprise without telling me wer to go, juz ask me pack 1 day clothes and DUN ASK! haha.. he was Shangrila Golden Circle member, thus got disc. the room we stay was Garden Wing, very cosy & nice place.. the line buffet! i love it!!! u shud go & try next time...

actualli my proposal was in Shangrila also, bt in Rasa Sentosa.. it was our 4th anniversary, then he use this excuse to stay ter and propose to me at the same time.. hehe... i cry leh... wa lao.. cannot stop sum more! haha..

keke, sound like every1 of us oledi plan wedd 1st b4 receive the proposal duh~~ LOL!

poohise - yups actually I put down a small deposit for a 4rm flat in serangoon central yesterday. Resale.. HDB prices now really ex leh.. sob. But no choice, cos we prefer to stay in a mature estate. Paying also for location.. staying vv close to the sgoon MRT (circle line/NEL interchange there and sgoon hub also coming up), plus living close to my parents. We bought this flat in original condition so everything have to do up, but we really don't mind cos now we have a free hand to do it up as we wish.
where is yr house? BTO? are you staying with a set of parents first?

suntan, i saw ur proposal photo, so touching leh, especially the flash card.. ur bf so romantic. i got goose pimple while reading. happy for u. your bling bling very big leh, how many carat?

Chloe,
Ya loh, ok mah, where got smal..faint..hee,,u got go test water? See if he gg to propose? Wanna try The Line, but its buffet leh..sob sob..suppose to go on diet...die le...

Guin,
Nowdays take Padi course very fast one..just 1 week thoery, then 1 day pool plus 1 weekend open water test (ie the dive trip), come back take theory test, then can get the open water license alr..hee, so how ur htb propose?

Haa..not so big lah! My photography skill good mah (puke), haha..its only 0.61c

But envy u gals leh..ur htb all so much taller than u gals..mine only taller than me by a bit only (cos i am quite tall myself)..so next time wedding shoes, cannot find too high heels one. But all those nice ones are very high

hahahaha... sun tan i test liao, i jus told him, abt ur proposal. den he said "urs will be a good 1 too" wahahahahahaha. btw i also wanna learn diving leh, but i dunno how to swim, can? can move ard in water lah.
dun worry abt the shoes lah, cant see also, if u wan can tailor make.

Chloe,
Wah u dun need to go for lunch one?
Then good mah! Look fwd to your proposal! As for diving, should be best that u know how to swim. I know some dive school accepts student who cant swim (but mine doesnt). I find that its very dangerous if u cant swim, cos in the event if your BCD (ie, the life-vest look-a-like that you wear as a float) is faulty and cant be inflate, then u need to swim. As part of the exam for my dive school, we need to be able to swim for a certain distant..cannot remember how far le. Its to test our swimming skill and also our stamina.

Tailor very ex ...hopefully can find nice ones..

Hi Nat,

I also took quite a while to shortlist my BS. Went to visit a few of them... see if I like the designer and his/her personality/working style and the things included in the package. Take your time ;) No stress yet. Still long way to go.

Hello....

Can I join in this thread???

I'm also an Oct 09 Bride-To-Be....

ROM Date: 14th Feb 2009
ROM Venue: LoveNest
Actual Day Date: 3rd Oct 2009
Actual Day Venue: Park Royal @ Beach Road
ROM PG: In the Midst of Searching
AD PG & VG: In the Midst of Searching
BS: SBroadway
Proposal & Wedding Bands: In the Midst of Searching
LoveNest: Bedok

aiyo... den i better not learn.

as for the shoes, u might wanna check out city plaza or JB shopping centre. im not gog to get those ex 1. cos i dun think i will wear it again, but must be a comfy 1. i dun wanna limp on my wedding day.

raine,
Yup, BTO @ Yishun.
Will be staying at his parents' hse 1st. Also @ Yishun.

so ur renovation can be completed by May for ur wedding?

Chloe ur right! comfy shoes r very impt! for my ROM i got shoes from JB.. looked very nice.. cos it twines all the way almost to my knees.. but after a while so painful! den durin dance floor i couldnt stand it any longer n kicked it off n danced bare foot! hehe

Lalaa,
Wah, you even got dance floor for your ROM? Cool!

Ya, need to get comfy ones..i am those who get blisters easily one..most prob need to season the shoes at home first before AD.

poohise - Staying at parents' house isn't really all too bad right? at least got folks to cook and clean for you.. etc.

I really sincerely hope everything will be ready by my wedding date!
I initially thought i had a lot of time to look, but realised only after I signed the option form that there's really not much time left if bought the place any later to make it in time for my wedding. But I think it can be done (fingers crossed) cos keys & completion sometime in January.. not sure if I can start earlier..

chloe, wow! happy for u! wait for ur htb propose hor! muz share wif us ya!!!! heheh.. JB have a lot of shoes shops, but some very cheap quality leh, confirm get blisters!

sun_tan, yup.. i agree is better know swim. my angmo colleague is PADI instructor, apparently get him to teach me but then he said im nt very gd in swimming - he said NO, ask me learn swimming then ask him again.. haha.. and ur 0.6c not bad huh! can capture till super big leh.. but oledi big enugh lor... ^-^ and juz 4 ur info, my htb quite short, but taller than me lah.. coz im very short!! haha... dun worry, raffles plaza got 1 shoe maker where can design shoe pad.. wer can make sum1 look taller!

lala... so ON meh? wearing wedd shoes gathering? hahaha...

Guin,
Where is Raffles Plaza? I heard of 1 at International Plaza, but closed dwn alr. I told my htb before, but he not very into the idea. Cos 1 normal pair is alr $100+ and he say ask him to wear "high heels" like so unnatural. How tall are u? Me abt 168 and my htb only abt 173..so i cannot wear too high..

hi jac, i visited a few of them past few weeks n have more or less decided on which to take aft discussing w HTB.

Im now deciding btw My Bridal Room n DiGio. I must really say e service of My Bridal Room is really fantasic n they r a batch of v honest ppl, will tell u things dat u cant even think of. So will most likely b signing w them.

N i have been hearing alot of good things abt them n imagine e shop is always packed! u might want to consider this BS as one of ur choices, just a thou.
want to secure e price so will book as early as i can.

sigh, im the 1 shud cry now.. im the shortest here, confirm!!!! and my htb too!! *sob sob* i nt even reach 160 ok! only 157
and my hb abt 168-169..short rite? haiz...

maybe i shud call it as raffles center? the 1 at raffles city - UOB building... my bridal shop recommend us to go ter, is for my htb, coz i need high heel for my gown, min muz 4cm! coz im too short! so is good tat my htb wear tat shoe pad.. he alright wif tat but onli on wedding day and photoshoot... then he will juz left at home..

Guin,
Faint..4cm? U mean 4 inches is it? Raffles city, UOB building? Hmmm..do u mean Raffles Place - UOB building? Not cheap right, my htb also say if wanna buy those padded shoes, then like urs, most prob only wear once or twice, and after the wedding wont wear anymore le..

guin guin, thks thks. hee... so happy.

Wow... suntan and lalaa u all so tall. haiz... im the shortest, the fattest and the oldest :"(
im 151cm, my htb 175cm

as for the shoes, can get Foot Glide from watson or guardian @$13.90. its a cream stick, i apply all over my feet (kiasu) to prevent blister. quite good. or can get those gel pad or strip.

But the places where i get blisters are normally the strip part..those shoe gel pad/strip small enough? If not will be seen if we wear that with the shoes?

sun_tan, hahaha......sorry sorry! think i was pester by my sales just now that's why dunno wat in my mind, keep typo error!
paiseh paiseh! yup.. raffles place UOB bldg.. cant remember which floor, the info i left at home, my bridal shop provide to me. i guess it doesnt cost much leh.. bt will call them and ask soon..no choice lah, we also same mah.. brides all wan mei mei on tat day rite? hehe.. think man also need tat bah..
yes, it's 4 inch! *bong bong myself*!

chloe is right, can buy those foot glide.. juz apply all over the feet! haha.. then no need stick those shoe gel pad/strip liao..

hello..

can i join in?

my ROM+AD is 20.09.2009. Still have not decide which banquet.. but we have signed BS with My Bridal Room. PS shoot is May 2009.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/9/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Mar 09</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Dec 08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>24-Jun-09</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Apr/May 09</TD><TD>Ben from Di Gio</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/9/2009 &amp; 21/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>May 09</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Bell3 Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Apr 09</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/9/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Darkchocolate welcome! Of cos u can join in! 20 Sept is a hot date, u better decide on your banquet and book it soon.

Hi darkchocolate, welcome!! u haven look for banquet yet? the date quite popular neh.. better grab faster..

wow, another 20092009 brides neh!! hehe... my AD on 20/09 too... but singapore wedd in 10/09!

Guin,
Actually meant to ask u, your singapore AD on 10/09, that would be in the 7th chinese lunar mth..ur parents wont mind?

Ya the list getting longer..next time i shall put in the "index" lol

I new to tis thread my AD will be 3 Jan 2009.
I just chose my gwon last sat.. i'm with french bridal.

Congrats to all brides to be.. : )

sun_tan, nop... my parents alright with tat, my htb side ok too. actualli i did ask my tungshu master regards this, would it be NOT good? he said, 10th Sept is my register date and holy matrimony + dinner.. so doesnt realli matter. as long as my actual day (tea ceremony, groom fetch bride timing), is auspicious date... then is alright..

my families r catholic (except my htb), so it's still ok lor..

hi all.. i am extremely new here. And from the posts, i guess my boyfriend and i are super late into planning for Sept 2009 wedding.
Nice to know all of you.

Hi Starwee,
Welcome!! Think you better decide on your date first. Cos till now..think quite alot of hotel have been booked for sept, unless you dun mind weekdays. My first choice of hotel banquet is actually at NCQ, but when i enquire the availabiity of my date in early Aug, it has already been book!! So better act fast now. Book banquet first, then follow by the rest.