(2009) Brides of year 2009

everyone oso wanna have e best, bt we shld spend within our budget and dun overspend lor..

Frankly speaking, i find that videos are nore for ourselves to see, and for us to show our kids in future. I mean, who will bring dvd player, etc out to show frends. Most pple wil bring photos instead ba..

Mi PG booked le. VG not yet. Fretting ova e same ting as you lor. Htb prefers simon..he sae cheap and good. He liked Ichiro's oso, bt then, he finds that its too ex...unless i sacrifice my wedding singer...haha

Yo....Lorraine,

Sorrie....have been busy and did not login to the sgbrides :P My facial package is acne / herbal / oxyhydrating. I got free ampoules to accompany with during the facial. There is shoulder massage and they helps to clear pimples and blackheads / whiteheads.

ya true... what u said is absolutely right. sumtimes need to be intellect too. cant go by feel, have to go by mind also..

simon? i din see his raw video or other trailer yet, mayb can call him meet up 1 day show to my hb, but from online.. i found he a bit traditional..

which PG u booked? wow! u have wedding singer too! gosh, exp rite? u engage my little dream?

i oso dun like simon's style, bt htb finds it acceptable.. Btw, one of couple in his trailer's happen to be my frend..Haiz...duno hw to describe la..haha

I got Regina from John lim photography. Heard she'll be raising her price end of this year. Faster book betta..hehe

Have not confirmed my singer..most prob wun be getting the 'branded' ones... I have frends in bands, and who are performing on stage, and on the radio..tot of getting them..

Btw, i diyed almost everyting that can be diyed. Tats y, i tinking whether to save on all these or to 'invest' wat i've saved on these misc stuff...hehe

You gals are rite.. choices are limited... but my package allows me to custom made the day gown. The irritating part is that I must finalize on my choice on first day of fittings. And when I have finally decide to custom-made my day gown, she said that the material I picked is too expensive for me to cutom-made in my package. So she wants me to top up. However, I signed the agreement then, the sales has stressed that I could use any materials, as much accesories including pearls / crystals those I can named as long as I like. So her face turn super black when I told her that. In the end, she relunctantly made my gown w/o the extra charge. I have a hard time picking out the evening gown since I could only take OTR gown. I think I have tried my best to pick the most beautiful one ( which I think ) in the shop... oh my god.. my mood was so lousy after that. Then she commented that they will need two - three month after the photo taking session to complete the entire album... oh gosh.. i almost gone crazy.... cos my date is in Jan... how on earth will I be in time then...They should have reminded me to make an appointment for fitting early when I went down personally to inform them of my wedding date in Jun.

hi fish, the band very nice leh! but too exp

xiaokeai..ya.. but no choice lah, oledi email simon ask him for a meetup, lets see how lor. no $$ cannot complaint much duh~~ :s

i wish i could.. wat kind of stuff u tryin to diy? john lim, quite exp also rite?

Just like to share mine as well: *.*

Dinner: Goodwood Park Hotel
Wedding Studio: D'sire (for wedding gowns) & MasaLili Taiwan (Prewedding Photoshoot)
Pre-wedding PG: Martin (MasaLili)
AD PG: TBD
Videography: TBD
Wedding Bands: Tian Po Jewellery

john lim okie la, not tat bad ba...aiya..those that i can do, i do..those tat i cant do, i gt2 spend lor...at least tats e mindset tat i hav while preparing for tis wedding..if nt, i sure ova spend de..

no need email simon..tink u call him direct betta...they usuali meetup on wkdaes nites de...i havent gt chance to go down oso...

Im diying alot of tings leh...corsages, wedding arch, aisle runner(maybe), invitations,programs, favours, flower basket, ring pillow, etc etc lor..Am doing the venue deco miself too...=]

Yes..it's quite expensive...
and u know, after I signed up with little dream, then i realised, my good buddy know all the ppl from 'Yours truly'... this band is also very popular... but it's too late for us, have already paid the deposit with little dream, otherwise I will engage 'yours truly'..

If u dont mind, check with them also..

And on 13th Sept... they are having a live band performance with little dream at suntec... go down and listen listen???

wah xiaokeai! u excellent leh.. even wedd arch, venue deco did urself? u know a lot of hand-made stuff is it? muz seek adv from u liao.. hehe, so i can save a bit also.. haha...

simon, see wat he reply lah, u knw my feeling.. nt realli wish to engage but have to,

hi fish
ive tried enquiring from yours truly oso, bt kewei sounded kinda nonchalant ova e pone, so didnt hav tat good a 1st impression. Or mayb i caught her on a bad hair dae..=]

hi guinguin
its not tat i wan to do, bt then, mi wedding veri westernise...so alot of tings nt available in sg..gt to diy lor...actuali deco is quite simple de, u can research on e internet..loads of european brides do everyting themselves...even wedding cake..haha..most of mi ideas i gt from them de, then i modify abit to suit mi own theme and colour lor..hehe

Wendy,
U still got time to have the album done. TAts means die die also by this SEpt have to complete ur photoshoot. I feel la, if u are realli not satisfied with their service, perhaps ask for a refund, get half back also gd. Then go to those really gd reputable bridal boutique to quickly get ur gowns selected. Cos MTM u can wear on AD but not on ur photoshoot, not enough time le.

yours truly? nv heard b4.. juz went into their blog have a look..do u knw estimate hw much they charge?

cool! 13th, note dwn in my calendar, will chk out suntec exhibition hall for the schedule.. xie xie ni ah!

xiaokeai.. hee.. mayb i shud do tat as well.. still hav time to search over web to get more info.. can save, of coz want!!

guinguin
both yours truly and little dream will be performing. Tink there's some wedding events happening there on the 13th and 14th. hav taken part in one of them..haha..hope can win 1st prize..hehe..*dreaming awae*

btw, have you booked ur venue, bs, etc??

xiaokeai, r u attending the Wedding Diary Asia 2009? my htb is not in town during tat weekend

yup, my venue is Grand Copthorne Waterfront, my BS is My Dream Wedd. u? how abt u, fish?

ay...im nt sure wats e name of e event leh...i veri blur de..sign up oso duno signup wat ting..haha..nvm..u can stil go lk c lk c ma...mayb can get gd deals there..haha

mi venue is beach culture @ pasir ris, and mi BS is digio..

twinfairy - dun despair...sometimes, there's a glimpse of hope...if u noticed ar, even if all the flats r selected, some of them would still be taken or rejected by couples before they get the flat keys etc....dun worry lah...

oh ya, twinfairy, just to keep ur hopes up...u may want to try for balloting flats...even if can't get before ur AD, there's chances tat there would be a few places under SERS schemes (tat's if there's sufficient flats for public) to be launched...a few scheduled to complete in 2010 or 2011...once the flats constructed n after SERS owners select, there's still chances!!

one of my gfs was pretty fortunate to have selected hers in the Tiong Bahru/Jalan Membina one on her first try! there's always hope

me ar? not yet leh...haiz...we prefer to get the ballotted ones if possible...so just wait bah...

i have tried calling lbox before, bt need to meet him at west mall to c e videos, then i sianzz le..

is l box and lightbox e same company??

guinguin..
no worries..i cant confirm with you now for the fair coz by then, most prob most of e tings alreadi cfm, no need to go le..keke...

bt i will be going for e sep 08 de...u going??

btw, mi ad is 20.09.09...

haha..u sounded so funny...aniwae, i going off le...go paktor...tok to ya again....enjoy ur weekends...=]

hmm, sept 08 i wish to go too, but i go alone leh, htb nt in town, go ter see all couples meh :p

eh, ur date same as my msia actual day! hehe..

enjoy ur weekend! tok again..

it's ok blinkblink no worries.

1st May: Benjymocha, Raine
3rd May: poohise
16th May: YF (deariebride)
30th May: Lorraine
31st May: Blinkblink

wow 7 March is really a hot day wor. I also 7 March BTB. If you all dont mind do let me know your BS, PG, VG, and venue. I will update in an excel.

Hey Starskyz

You customised your wedding bands at which place?

leapin lizards good?? I might need to customise my AD shoes also. I wear 5.5 shoes size but I always cant fit into a 5.5 due to the broadness of my size. My feet are those fat and short type. Trouble!

Hi all, I am a 3rd Jan bride. =) Having a church wedding and a simple reception.

Wendy, if the album is not so important, i suggest you not to rush them. Eventhough it would be nice to have the album in the dinner, but if you rush them, they would give you simple designs. You can ask them to have the photos and you can do projector to display your photoshoots.

Alternative, tell them if u not happy wiht the display of the album, you can have another one done. Meaning you take one album for your wedding dinner, and then they fix it up.

Btw, which bridal shop did you go to?

Hi diana, can you add me to your brides list?
As a little about myself:
Church/ROM/Reception: 3rd Jan 09 at Church of Sacred Heart

Gown: still searching for a designher to design my gown =) please share with me any good designers out there
VG/ PG: still searching

I am sooooooooo late haha

hi shice,

just to share a little experience with you. As the brides parents they can't state the $$ becos it would sound like they are greedy and selling their daughter.

so i suggest you and ur hubby set the figure as you both would know how your parents are most likely.

as for the pin jin, it really depend on both family. Some give $2888, some give $18,888 so it is really hard to distinct.

so you can ask ur mom, if this figure or that figure is reasonable. she would give you some hint as she have a rough figure in mothers usually. then u can hint ur hubby to hint to his dad to give around that figure

let us know how your lunch go =)

hi 4placesbride,

welcome. You are not late lah. no worries. Now start looking and settled by end of sept should be good enough. But as far as i know 3rd jan is a damm popular date..so have to start searching your VG/PG first lor.

Its true bride's parents dont outrightly state the price. But it has first to be communicated through the daughter their expectations. While asking for too high price may sound greedy if the other party cannot afford to pay but if too low given by the male..is disrespectful to your own parents. I felt first you must communicate with your hubby that you value your parents as well and hope he can reach a compromise that will make both families happy.

Hi wendy,

sometimes have to insist your ideas and be firm on what they have agreed upon based on the contract signed. If they breach any, you can straight away demand compensation or refund. Dont fret first, you still have time. However as most of us have anticipated all these in advance, thus most of us have plan ahead to prevent any of this from happening.

But all in all, they are very experienced, they actually do not need 2-3 months to do that album. It is actually can be done fast if they want to. It is still early, perhaps fixed again with them on ur unhappiness with the gowns and choose until you are satisfied. Remember you are the customer.

Hi Twinfairy,

No... haven't settled our church venue yet. Cos' my fiance would like to find a church with stained glass and wooden pews (for that more churchy feel) so still scouting around. Which church are you conducting your solemnisation at?

Hi Rain, good stuff there! *thumbs up* But you might want to change to 2009? Haha... :-)

BV is the first boutique I visited and I signed on the spot. No regrets, I trust their professionalism. My wedding bands were from Fairy's Inc. Got them years ago when I rom-ed. The ladies were not pushy and very friendly.

So happy to see so many brides here :-)

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Brides</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Pre-Wedding PS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Bands / Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ahsren</TD><TD>5-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Reallove</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>Yvonne creative</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Seoulover</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jolin Tan</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hui</TD><TD>7/6 (AD) &amp; 8/6(dinner)</TD><TD>Seletar B***dway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Not engaging</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Wedding band-Yours Truly </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Esther </TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>mojoidean</TD><TD>mojoidean</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>2009 btb</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Komodo</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Chaos</TD><TD>13/6(rom) 14/6 (dinner)</TD><TD>signoria</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>rasa sentosa (reception) 1degree 15 marina (dinner)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fluttering tails</TD><TD>13/06(rom) 14/6 (AD)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>eternal mates</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal veil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Fairys' inc </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>yew kwang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>excited btb</TD><TD>16-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stiobes</TD><TD>18-Jun-09</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Patsy</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>21-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Priscilla Leong</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Columon</TD><TD>28-Jun-09</TD><TD>Martini G</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>-Planner:Truly Harmony -Live band:Wedding Harmony </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Queennie</TD><TD>28-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>V</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Feldberyl-wansheng</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Von</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Fang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

16th May: YF (deariebride), geminiger
23rd May: envymoi

mi too an Oct 09 bride to be..

ROM &amp; AD date: 03/10/09
ROM &amp; AD venue: Ritz Carlton
Pre-wedding PG: Expressively Joho @ Aussie
AD PG &amp; VG: TBC
BS: Sophia Wedding Collection
Proposal &amp; Wedding Bands: Lee Hwa Destinee
Lovenest: still searching..

Hi Princess,

When are you taking your pre wedding shoots in AU? Which part of AU?

Im taking mine next year April/ May... also overseas as well. =) But Im a Sept BTB though...

wah.. so many 07 Mar BTBs!!! think tat day is an auspicious date, are your hotels/restuarants charging extra?

joann> yeah, tink gota find another pair as a backup, in case any pair gets dirty also..

fatfat> i wanted to go and see ecarity initially.. but my htb insisted to do it at soo kee loh, cos his frd is working at one of the branches..

yap, leapin lizards is quite good.. there's oni 2 persons in the shop, wendy and the shop owner issac.. both of them are bery friendly and sincere.. altho their shop is always crowded, they are always smiling, giving their attention to the ones they are serving and giving good advices.. i see alot of btbs there customising their shoes too.. their charges (i find) reasonable lah, considering they build your shoes from scratch and provide good service. If you dun have a design in mind yet, dun worry, there's so many shoes (and pics too) there for your reference..

you can give it a try, go to the shop and view their designs 1st, go there again to order when you make up your mind.. i actually had a design in mind and asked for a quotation on my 1st visit there.. i ordered my shoes only few weeks later on my second trip but issac actually remembered me!

Starskyz have u tort of where to go for ur PS? i have no idea where to go for PS, cos i can choose up to three location.

By the way, where is leapin lizards shop? Do they have website?

Been mia-ing for a while. Haha.. How is everyone's wedding preps?? Me juz settled the designs of my WG, EG and teadress. Waiting for my first fitting in Nov. A lil late hor?? but tat's what my BS told me.

Anyway hv been to leaping lizards before. They are at International plaza, no webbie i think. Lots of varieties for blink blink shoes there!! And price is fairly reasonable. If OTR, can find some nicer ones at tang+co and taka. But not cheap also..

Going to hv meet-the-parents session this month. Anyone knows which restaurant suitable for this kind of discussion??

16th May: YF (deariebride), geminiger
22nd May: ene
23rd May: envymoi

joann> hmmm, i have not decided the locations for outdoor shot yet.. will be discussing this wif my BS PG 1st.. but from the other forum threads, the popular locations are botanic garden, sentosa, labador park, bird park, alexandra swing, punggol lalang field.. mayb will get my htb to drive around these locations to view them..

like thebsea said, leapin lizard dun seem to have a webbie.. tho it's stated in the business card, the webbie is always under construction..

The exact address is: 10 Anson Road, #01-57, International Plaza, S(079903). Tel: 62222783.

Operating Hrs: Mon-Fri (11am-7pm), Sat (11am-4pm), Sun &amp; Public Holi (Closed).

the shop is opposite Burger King, quite easy to find.. yap, they have lotsa blink blink shoes.. but like thebsea said, if you dun have special requirements (for me, i need low heels of 1 inc only), you prob can find suitable ones frm tangs, robinson, OG, or other shopping malls.. i paid $190 for my pair and some of my frds scolded me for wasting money.. but i find it difficult to find nice low heels outside that's suitable as bridal shoes..