(2009) Brides of year 2009

Columon,missed your latest update-

<table border=1><tr><td> No.</TD><TD>Brides</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Pre-Wedding PS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Band / Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ahsren</TD><TD>5-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Reallove</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>Yvonne creative</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Seoulover</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jolin Tan</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hui</TD><TD>7/6 (AD) &amp; 8/6(dinner)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Esther </TD><TD>7-Jun-08</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>mojoidean</TD><TD>mojoidean</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>2009 btb</TD><TD>7-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Komodo</TD><TD>7-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Chaos</TD><TD>13/6(rom) 14/6 (dinner)</TD><TD>signoria</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>rasa sentosa (reception) 1degree 15 marina (dinner)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fluttering tails</TD><TD>13/06(rom) 14/6 (AD)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>eternal mates</TD><TD>14-Jun-08</TD><TD>Bridal veil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>14-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>yew kwang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>excited btb</TD><TD>16-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Stiobes</TD><TD>18-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>20-Jun-08</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>20-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD>20-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Patsy</TD><TD>20-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>21-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Priscilla Leong</TD><TD>27-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Columon</TD><TD>28-Jun-08</TD><TD>Martini G</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>-Planner:Truly Harmony -Live band:Wedding Harmony </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Queennie</TD><TD>28-Jun-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>V</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Feldberyl-wansheng</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Von</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Fang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Rain,

Jerlynn here! Thanks for putting all the info on the table!

My bridal studio is Bridal de Couture. The rest will be updated then.

Hi Jac,

I am also surprised to see so many weddings on 21 Nov. Have you settled your church venue? I'm doing the paperwork for the church we want.

Mashi> OIC! Hahah yap going to take one day off on coming Monday (its my National Day off) to relax a bit somemore this few days raining in the morning very nice to sleep... Hahaha.

Hi Vallous,

Thanks for your advice. So Focal Ad is the cheapest ah... My fren did hers @ T Dragon only 20cents i wonder why... maybe I shd check w her later.... But thanks 4 ur advice. I still havent start much on AD things leh. I also havent buy t teapots pyjames I have le my fren gave me 4 last yr Xmas... wondering HB have 2 wear red also ma...???

Wendy I guess you also go bk n try again ma.... or else you also wont b happy w d gowns u choose de. wendy don sian ah... u go bk again n slowly see... if service is bad then i cant help le...

Wow u all doing corsages le ah... Vallous looks gd leh! But i don have d handi hands la.. getting help from mum but havent do anything yet... Mhuhahaha... you gals r reli fast lo!

Hi Mayuki, yeah...we're all having our wedding next year. Keke..hence the thread Feb 2009 Brides. Hehehe

Hi pauliyanna, good luck and hope you'll enjoy your mani/pedi session.

Rainy season has its perks cos the rain will make the surroundings a little ambient in the lighting. Sometimes the photos will turn out nicer.

am a May btb too!

Just finalized the date on Tue.

My details as below..

Dinner: Novotel Clarke Quay
Wedding Studio: LaBelleCouture
AD PG: *searching*
Videography: *thinking to have or not*
Wedding Bands: Lee Hwa
Live Band: *thinking, might be getting Yours Truly*

Had my ROM solemnization this yr Mar @ Peony Jade.

Hi twinfairy_starry have you start looking for the rest of the stuff like BS, dinner banquet?? or u search for flat 1st??

Hi mashi mashi,
i have not look for flat yet.. coz not intend to get BTO so maybe will start looking during yr end =)

Dont know for what reason I starting to feel depress. Like nothing to look forward to cos the date is so far. HTB insist that we will look for BS at the later part of this year and our house like nv to come..... I want my house....

Hi my AD next year 7 march. Anyone falls on the same day???

Got my wedding advisor from World of Fortune. U may chk out their website @ www.worldoffortune.com

They provide a wide range of service for wedding couples. U may also get all the bethrothal and dowry stuffs frm their shop at chinatown. The advisor, Mr Sean Lui is frenly and u can ask anything that u're unsure abt wat to do before, during and after the wedding.. all those myths n legends..

Miss Vivi - i am not going to have banquet. Going to be a Church wedding and a dinner reception. Currently, doing the paperwork for the church venue. For BS, we visited most of the BS thru wedding fairs and generally have a feel on what we like. For housing, we have been trying for the balloting exercises since 2007. But we have gone to view resale units for a feel on the procedures.

Mashi - thank you for your encouragement. I still have tiny weeny hope that I can get either Tanglin, Dover or Holland Drive. haha... *cross my fingers*

hey nat got this from the website...
price is 3588
WG - MTM
EG - MTM
Groom Jacket - 2pcs (1 MTM if size or design are not suitable/liking)
Pants - 1 MTM (Keep)
Car rental - Merc + driver (Either deduct S$200 off package or add in 15Rx4)
Bridal car decoration inclusive of brothers' cars (regardless no. of cars)
Fathers' jackets - 2pcs
Bridesmaid gown + Brother's jacket - 1pc e.a
Corsages - 4pcs
Makeup &amp; hairstyling - Trial, PS, AD
Hand bouquets - 2
Indoor &amp; outdoor PS - 5 sets e.a inclusive of tspt (Can bring along ur own clothings for outdoor shoot)
15R album - 26 pcs (For mine, will add in 4pcs from car rental)
5R mini album x 2
20"x24" photo frame or 3 in 1 canvas
8R table top x 1
4R pics - 48pcs
CD with selected pics
Traditional costumes FOC rental

ROM package can be included FOC

i trying out on my own..cos tot of buying but some too simple so decided to go spotlight to just DIY.

my mum was telling me to wear pink pyjamus not red leh. I dun think hb have to wear red lah. Just a new set of pyjamus will do with new set of slippers. Depends on the customs. This is for the hair combing session night before AD.

woah.. u all so active liao..

hoshi, the $$ that ur in-law give u, u know how much? What's the "market" rate?? tml our parents meeting for lunch and i don't even know wat my mum is going to ask for.. and she dunno what she wans too?? then i ask her tml lunch how.. she say she will just ask my in-law what they wanna give us.. -_-" got liddat one meh?? sob..

btw, for printing, my colleague recommend me this company Hi-Tech Hotstamping,
ht_hotstamping @ pacific.net.sg

Normal paper with gold printing
First 200 = $80
From 201 to 300 = 20 cents each.
Price exclude 7% GST.

Cheaper than T-dragon, even though T-dragon don't charge 7% and hi-tech charge..

btw, what are the stuffs to buy ah?? the teapot set, pyjamas, etc? who should be the one buying? my in-laws or my mum?? if it's my mum, then i cham liao.. coz she dunno anything.. and is "chin cai" one.. sob!

Hi everyone! My AD is on 7 March 2009. Anyone out there same as me???

Basically I've settled all the major stuffs.. Banquet, PS, BS, AD photography and videography and MUA

My BS in m'sia tats y nid to out source my photograhy n MUA ;)

Now can R&amp;R abit

Hi Vallous,
Is a nice wrist corsages.how much the materials cost?

btw are we suppose to buy new set of pyjamas &amp; slippers for bride &amp; groom to wear on the eve of AD?comb buy any special one?oh..dear..so many things &amp; customs..abit panic now

Hi Wendy,
Is the first gown fitting only..u still can take ur time..sure can find one you like..dun wori

Hi Shice,
My mom about the same..she said just follow nan fan customs &amp; give us.I have 'force' her to ask something..at least the basic stuff..else nan fan also difficult to buy.so maybe can ask ur mom to ask around..check with relatives first..As for the stuff i.e teapot set,pyjamas etc we can buy ourselves ba?

Hi Rain,
thanks for compiling. Can u help me update my info? Thanks in advance

BS: *eletar Broadway (replace * with S)
AD PG: Depixel
AD VG: Not engaging
Venue: Novotel Clarke Quay
Wedding Band: Yours Truly

christy i know how u feel. of late i have been feeling stressed, jittery and moody also.. dunno why feeling this way lei...mixed feelings in becoming a bride on MOnday!

Hi Shice,

Most Guo Da Li got differentiate female and male side. Female also got things to buy such as teapot and stuff. Hair combing stuff is from the Jia Zhuang which is prepared by the female side usually our mums will buy. They will also buy for us our red Xi word bedsheets, side table lamps, sewing kits, pyjamus and stuff.

Comb cannot anyhow buy. Must be the traditional wooden comb. Got a lot of customs to prepare. The bridal forum also got the link to Guo Da Li and Jia Zhuang things.

Here is the link. Just for reference. In the end its up to both sides of family what they wanted.

Wedding Proposals (Usually is the meeting where the male side meets the female to ask for the hand in marriage) - http://www.tianlufengshui.com/chinese-customary-marriages-part1.htm

Betrothal Gifts (Guo Da Li &amp; Pin Li) - http://www.tianlufengshui.com/chinese-customary-marriages-part2.html

Return Gifts to Male Side and Bride's Dowry (Jia Zhuang) - http://www.tianlufengshui.com/chinese-customary-marriages-part3.html

Setting up Bridal Bed (An Chuang) - http://www.tianlufengshui.com/chinese-customary-marriages-part4.html

This is just a guideline..but so far..I did most of it to pacify both sides of the family in case anything happens they blame on us saying we dint follow traditions and bring bad luck. hahahaha.

Hi desjO,

I bought most of the materials from Spotlight at Plaza Singapura. The flowers are about less than $3 a bunch of 6 pces. The ribbon i think its about $0.59 for how long i forget liao. But all in all. I spent $20 and I made 6 pieces but have remaining flowers for another 4 pieces. So means in total can make 10. I felt its very worth it. I sew them onto the ribbon so it doesnt cost for needle and thread if you buy glue. It only takes me 2-3 hours to get it done.

wow..vallous..sound easy ya?material cost also very reasonable..must find time go down to check it up..

Those pyjamas,bedsheet,comb, teapot set can I buy myself or my mom must buy?

hi desjO,

can buy on your own then say your mother buy lor. I also doing that..but i going out with my mum to hunt for it. heehee..we mother and daughter do things together.

wow, thanks Jaslyn!
this definitely serves as a guide for me to look ard. we will most likely be using our own car as well so that can be taken off n replace by prob photos.

hi xiaokeiai, thanks..

my budget is below $800, i do not need express/montage. my montage will be my photos..

hope anyone could help on this. actually i view few VG but personally i dun like it

simon video
forest video
academy video

any1 know some1 could present work like fabian and vocare standard with my budget?
sigh..

hi guinguin

im in e same position as u. Didnt like those that i saw, n those tat i saw were abit ova mi budget.

Now, it depends on u n ur htb le. Are you more concerned ova the documented video of the dae, or are you more concerned about the highlights of the day(as in the trailers)?

Wow!!! Really shocked to see so many weddings on the 21st Nov.. My master also gave me this date but I haven book any hotel yet.. wonder will it be difficult to secure one now or not

sigh, i wish everything captured in a nicely down video.. but those i saw so far, doesnt give me any 'feel', u understand wat i mean right?

i have 2 weddings, 1 in Sg and 1 in Msia.. therefore both side i engage VG and PG quite shag for me
the msia 1 more scary, u knw hw much their superb video? RM7k!! i cant believe it..

even in SG, those nicely done charge about 2.5-3k above.. sigh, quite headache now.

guinguin

so far, i presume that what u hav seen are all the express right? Have you tried seeing the raw video?

From my own experiences, e $$ tat we are paying are more for e trailers. I found all the raw videos to be the same.

If your video is juz for you to capture ur special day, n not for u to 'show' your frends, then there's no need to overblow your budget..

Bt, if you reali like the feel type, u can consider hiring the vg for a lesser no of hours...

Juz mi 2 cents worth..

Mashi - i dunno still have any leftover.. that's why i said i still have tiny teeny hope. Never said never until the very end!

Grace - Thank you! what about yourself?

hi xiaokeiai, thank u so much for ur advice.. yup, u r right, the moment that capture our feel is the trailer, the raw full version all the same..

if possible, of coz i wish to have a nice trailer as well
sigh.. still need a longer time to survey on the market, quite tired of searching with a budget constraint... stress.

u? have u done wif ur VG and PG?