(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi dreamz81,
My parents box is in pink and the other box which is for our frends and guys side is in blue.

Get ur reception team to help also. Maybe 1 in charge for ur parents, the other in charge for ur inlaws' side and ur frends angbaos.

For my case, i will get my reception team to so call mark attendance then they can drop their angbao into the respective box. At least wont get messed up.

Christy - think is the same seminar for couples getting married and married couple.

Aggiegal - replied your email. So you will be in LA all the way till ur AD next year?

Hi purplzz, mine at Grand Hyatt.
u must have booked earlier than me, when i called NCQ to enquire about the date they said already have a confirmed booking, so we didn't go see their ballroom or attend wedding show at all.

dianna> oic. hmmm like that maybe i have 2 only, one is my side(which is my parents' guests and my guests then the other is my hubby's side guests. cos my hotel's reception table has a slot in the table which leads to a safe in the table. so i was planning to do just 1 "top cover" deco and have 2 slots. if i got 1 more box for my mum then the table will look abit funny, suddenly got 1 more box.

Oh, is rather gd to have slot in the table. I don tink i have tat kind of table though. haha..

but how u going to do the top coveR? interesting.... my art n craft not veri gd. CAn only do simple deco on the ab box. But i still haven done any yet. Wait till my bf is back from his overseas trip then we will start. =)

dianna> cos my fren also had her wedding there and her top cover is i do one, so i roughly know how to do it. that time what i did for her is use styrofoam to make steps and at the top of the stairs is a pair of wedding bears. i wrap the styrofoam in some ivory paper and used a red velvet ribbon to form the red carpet in the middle of the steps. also made some stair railings at each side of the "red carpet" using toothpicks and some nice, thicker string. pretty simple la. my art & craft also not very good one.

oh ya forgot abt the slots. i cut through each layer of styrofoam so the the slot to put the ang bao is at the top os the steps, just in front of the wedding bears. one thing is the slot cannot be too big else not easy to slot thru the top cover into the table slot.

Guinguin,

Haa earlier than mine! But 10 sept still in the 7th mth of the lunar calendar? My HTB very "pan dang" one..died died wont take it. My BS is White Link and hotel is Rasa Shangri la
. Now still in the process of finalising the contract for the banquent. The next step would be to look for PG and VG for AD le. You did your solemnisation alr? Me not yet..still deciding if i am to hold it separately or on the AD itself.

hi pebbles...
dont thk so its me hahaha... coz i end up in the smaller room too... coz the grand ballroom is booked eariler than us too
i just got mine settled abt 1 mth ago

in fact i got panic for a moment when i cant get 3oct09 (coz tat day happen to be 15th of the 8th mth-mooncake festival) really hot date

so end up with 6 dec 09 (next good date for me)

suntan, is it!! then urs muz juz after lunar 7th rite? actually i have 2 wedding. 1 in SG, 1 in Msia...

my 10/09/2009 is my solemnization and my banquet in SG, while my actual day which is tea ceremony those stuffs falls on 20/09/2009. hehe... so my actual day for chinese customary falls on after 7th lunar month. my families ok for the solemnization and banquet in 7th lunar month, coz we are catholic :p

i got my PG liao, nw hunting for VG lor...

I helped my friend at reception the other round, normally angbao box only have 1 on reception tables for friends. As usually relatives for either guy or lady side, the angbaos will be pass to parents or in-law, they wouldnt put into the reception box one. So make sure ur dad's & in-law jackets have hidden pockets for angbao packs ^_^

although is a good idea to have 2 boxes, but relatives usually prefer to go to parents & in law. Mayb it all depends ^_^

As my banquet is on smaller scale, so 1 box is enough... should ask hotel whether they have the table slot ones also... seems more convenient

Desjo, hope to c ur PS pics soon ^_^

Hi deaamz81,

Cos I have seen my hotel tables..its really lonnng..about 3-4 tables for the reception so if put one box very pathetic leh.

I have designed a signage labelled "Bride's family and relatives...Groom's family and relatives and Friends and Colleagues"

My parents and parents in law's boxes are bronze in colour and the friends' box is red in color. Will not mix.

Yup some relatives like to give to parents straight but some doesnt like. So i still provide just in case my parents went to the loo or something like tat.

I took my PS very early in the year cos end of year I dun wan to rush things. And i feel more secured having my album already done on time. Plus I want the poster to be up at my new home.

Guin,
Ic...who did you get for your PG? I love the work of Kelvin Koh (heard of him?), but he is too expensive le..now still sourcing.

secret heaven - rom PG + AD PG = $1500..which i think is ok lo..photos are the most memorable things that you can keep..i dun wan jus simple digital photos..secret heaven are gd in capturing your moments..

We have actually informed both of our parents to drop all the ang baos into the angbao box if relatives pass the angbaos to them. Worried that they might drop the angbaos when they are walking around, tis will be a better solution for them.

If mainly pass to parents, then the ang bao box will go to waste. This is what i will emphasize to my reception team on tat day.

Hi baby
You can try AlittleDream. Quite a nice group, but it out of my budget.

hI Guinguin,

Kelvin Koh from Lighted Pixels is one of the photographer in the wpn network. He's one of the top wedding photographer in SG, and forte at overseas pre wedding shoots esp.

U can also try searching for other wedding photographers at www.wpn.sg
My Photographer one of them too. =)

ya.. 09 seems to be a very hot year... or maybe when i start to look for hotel.. then i realise it is common for pple to book 2yrs before the actual.. really advance booking

i have chosen Julia Wedding News, coz i plan to have my photos taken in TW.. this BS helps to do the coordination and we save all the work

u?? chosen?

hi glamourous! yeah, he's from Lght Px.. his pix fabulous i can say!

those wpn PG mostly quite costly, thats why i doesnt get anyone from there

which PG you selected?

Hi Hui & luvlove,
My album will ready in Nov/Dec,will upload some photos share2

Hui, ur PS is a sun?wun it be alot of crowd everywhere?Enjoy ur PS ya

Dianna,u can hv all the time to rest & be in tip top condition for ur PS..EnjoY too!

hi sun tan

for 1k+ to 2k budget, u can get quite a few good PGs, provided that you dun need any coffee table album, etc..

in fact i got mine for 2k, n i agsolutely lurved his photos.

Stella> wow that's pretty cheap. i thk u got a gd deal there

for VG, i can considering Mirage and Fotowerke, cos both within my budget. Anyone got experience w them? :p

Hi sun tan

sry, i have no pics to post, mi Ad is 20.09.09, bt i intend to take PG from redco.. you can see his pics here http://www.redcophotography.com/

Juz met up with him last saturday..Lurve his pics and photobook..Have yet to find e time to make deposit though. Haha.

Can tell him you are recommended by Mabelline if you are interested to meet up with him..

wow doing ur photos in Taiwan? cool u get to travel at the same time!

yup i've chosen BS too.. signed up with French Bridal. We signed up after looking at just 1 place... haha. kiasu :p

Hi Lorraine,

$53.71 is the price of each session in a package of 80x sessions. :P Not sure when can I finish it. maybe I will take 3 yrs. I have use it for around 6 mths le.

Keep it up dianna, dun be like me manz..i have been lazing and eating and eating...dunno why...i think i have to force myself to cut down my intake of food.

Vallous, u can do it too! Do some exercise at home or after work go for some jogging/running. As for me, i not a disciplined person, i need a course to bind me down or else i will be veri lazy to do it.

Had just came back from choosing the photo.. Was quite disappointed as the photo doesn't look very nice.. still need to look through tons of time to squeeze out 30 photos.. so sad.. Will post the photo up when i received them..

Huh?? Yi Jing, how come not nice? Then did u feedback to them that it doesnt turns out to the ones u like? Maybe can retake if they are quite free for this month? Hear that sept quite busy month for them.

What's ur photographer name again?

Hi Yi Jing,

dont be disappointed lah. I guess you still chose your 30 best pics..I think that is good enuf. But like dianna said, sept is a busy month for them, after this month...very busy till next yr liao.

Hi Dianna,

Read that you engaged a MUA for your mum. For me, I only engaged the same MUA for my bridesmaid. My jiemeis and mums all no need. Cos my BS charged me $65 for one person. I felt its a little costly if I provide for all. Actually I dint wan to provide for my bridesmaid and wanted to ask my mum to help her with the makeup but hor, my bridesmaid requested so bo bian. Paiseh to turn down also.

Hi Vallous
I want my mother to be the prettiest mom on tat night, even to outshine my inlaw. Haha, im abit protective towards my mom though. Joking la, she wanted to go perm her hair, i told her i will get a MUA for her so she no need to spend so much on her hair lor.

And as for MIL & SIL, i always see them doing nice makeup so i suppose they don need. However, i still need my bf to ask them whether they need MUA, as a respect. Don wan them say i nvr care for them, then say i only care for my own mom. So wait till my bf is back, he will ask for me.

As for jiemeis, i have 8 of them. Not sure whether they need. But i wont be paying for them, I only providing a choice. But don tink they will need MUA, but still ask them first before they find out. It would be better and fair, if not they will 'complain' say y i only get for some of them and not all of them. =)

Hi raine, mi too. mine's at St Anne's at Sengkang.

Hi blinkblink, wow you took up alot of session from them. how often do you do facial? any improvement to ur complexion? do they 'push' you to buy their products?

really looks like pear... my aunt normally will pass some comments like last time when she was young.. was skinny.. now then become more meaty..

nw i already meaty liao then will b worst off after giving birth... OMG..