(2009) Brides of year 2009

haha dunno why so hot..initially it wasnt chosen by us..we wanted dec period but kena pushed to the 1st jan cos its fully booked..or else i am a 08 bride liao.

Hi hui, we live ard hougang-sengkang area, but bedok reservoir still alright lai...

So good that ur BS can offer u different sets of gowns on AD.

i think u still need jiemeis aka helpers. well, u can put them to be in charge of other things.

for me, i will probably need a lot of friends' help on that day. Eg reception table, ushers, traffic controller, overall incharge (very impt person), helpers to direct catering and helpers to put up floral deco in church *gulps*

Hi Dianna,
Thanks for the info.Let me see if I can get any of my frens to add on the amount?;p
Glad to know u have settle ur BS tingy,at least one load off

Hi Hui & Grace,
I took my PS at Punggol lallang & Changi Boardwalk.Both places are nice..really can consider.Punggol lallang is accessible by car but must know how to get there.That time my hb was directed by BS PG.I will be choosing my photos this wed,so can see if really turn out well..so excited..hope can keep to my pkg coz really broke

Hi Grace,
Now oversea right?must tk gd care..Hope can hear from you again

Hi Vallous,
How come u bought 3 ang pao boxes?need so many?got pics to share?oh..dear..I haven't get anything prepare for wedding yet..

yeah, Janice...tat's the thing also...for mine, a few frds have offered their help as jiemeis...decided to change tat into help for stuff at reception etc just like twinfairy but just tat mine is not for church, it's for banquet dinner...

Hi ahBlur, i think is really up to individuals to see when they want their photoshoot to be done.I will prob take my photoshoot in End Apr/May as the weather is not so hot.
Hence, i think i will select my gown in Jan 09. I dun want to rush my bridal studio on my album so i give them ample time =)

hi desjO,

my angbao boxes simple one. I bought from kalms'. I just did a simple signage and laminated it. Will scan it up later tonite.

i put it at my multiply. http://weilunjoleen.weddingannouncer.com

I need 3 because we not taking back our angbaos from our parents. Its a gift to them for bringing us up. By the way, it is rightfully belonging to them as they ask for the tables esp for my parents.

So one for my family, one for my hubby and the last angbao box for friends/colleagues.

ah blur, Usually you can start choosing abt 3mths b4 your AD, but i tink for DEC brides, you should start browsing in aug, cos, next year super alot of sep brides, so most of the gowns will be either taken out or is with the seamstress pending last min altering. And, aft that, the gowns will be sent for cleaning, and may be going for another round of altering for another bride.

so, i tink you may not glimpse the prettier selections if you go later. BUT, if your BS dun need much time for the altering, den you can choose your gowns neared to ur AD, so pls check with your BS first wor.

As for your PS, you should start choosing gowns at least 2 mths b4 your PS to allow time for alteration, and your PS should not be less than 3 mths before your AD, so that your BS can produce your PS album in time for your banquet.

I only got 2 angbao box. 1 for my parents, the other for my husband side plus all our friends. We haven even start doing the box yet. Buy all the accessories, left it 1 side now. LOL~!

tks renne n cube cube..

Omg... really blur with all these stuff.. cos my BS is Whitelink..

i understand about the gown.. not having what you wanted.. cos my hip is big so i'm scare that i might need to choose those gowns that i don't like..

don't think there is any ways to reduce my hip!!! i really hate it..

hi ladies!

Do add me in too ya?

AD: 21 Nov 2009
BS: Whitelink
Banquet: Mandarin Oriental

Still sourcing for PG & VG. Anyone here also same date as me and ur zodiac is mouse?

tydy> yes, pre-wed photoshoot is those shoots taken by yr BS. or some ppl will separately engage their own PG to take pre-wed photos (indoor/outdoor).

Jasmine> my AD same date as u
was told by my FMIL that the shifu told her this date is chong1 shu3(mouse), i.e. not a gd day for ppl born in the year of mouse. but he said as long as wedding couple and both side parents has no one w/ zodiac mouse is ok. other relatives doesnt really matter.

Hi Vallous & Dianna,
I think is a gd idea to have a box for our own parents.I was still thinking my mom can keep it in her pocket ;p

Haha, how to keep in pocket. Mom also wearing pretty pretty dress. If keep in purse also not enough space. LOL!

I was telling my sis to bring a very big bag then all the ang baos can go in, and she bring home for my parents. Haha

i want to go for pre marriage course leh...but no time...

mashi can help update my details... my WB is from fairy's Inc and my Love Nest is in Yishun...

See you next Fri~

how i wish i could give the angbaos to my parents too... But i guess my angbao will surely be used to pay for my banquet....because my hus and I dun have so much savings to pay for everything on first hand..... haiz

Hi ahblur, i am a whitelink bride too. You can add me in mutiply, Jemalene.
i am going down in Sep to pick my ROM gown...i will steal a glimpse on the collection. You can chose the cutting that fits you, i have the same problem too
I heard whitelink have a wide range , tt y i signed up

Hi, i'm also starting to plan for Honeymoon already, but haven decided on a place yet

Starskyz, i think Japan is a ideal place too, but not sure if Mar / Apr is a good season to go Japan?

Any other places good for Honeymoon?

hi lervia,

you had your solemnisation at Rendezvous Hotel last year? how was it? i'm having mine this coming Oct..care to share more about your experience?

i also started planning for my honeymoon. i wanna go during sakura blooming period. it will be very romantic for our honeymoon.

oh well! Both my FH and I have chosen this date before the tong shu is out! the worst thing.. I'm the mouse lah! =(

Updated
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Melvin Ho Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chen Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Reddezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>16/10/09 (TBC)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>03/01/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

uiliz,

Welcome.. there are 3 btbs here AD on the 25th oct 09 same as u. u can c fr our table above...

so hw is ur preparation??
wan to update ur details here also?? keke..

seems like alot ppl getting married on the 25th oct. muz b a gd date. haha..

welcome jasmine and frances,

getting more brides on 21 Nov 09 and all are so much faster than me in settling thing. I am still at the sourcing stage. like a bit slow

Renne..

so fast u going down to select yr gown??

I just hate that hip of mine.. but my colleague say when giving birth is easier..

i'm already on yr fren on multiply.. =>

Hi wildwood.. yuppie.. saw u on WL thread..

hi flowie: i am thinking of engaging wedding harmony, happen to know the boss

my hubby not that keen to engage as he feels that we can save the $ on our honeymoon.. hence still thinking..am diong some homework now on the design i wan for my gown :P

hi raine: haha...i wanted it in jan so that i have more time to go on diet..

hi dianna,

yah my mummy will also wear pretty dress..i dun think her purse can squeeze in. Got box easier..just tell my bro to lug it home later. She can happily count it before she sleep or when she wakes up hahaha.

Hi Hui,

think your parents wil understand. For us, it took us pretty long to save for the wedding dinner. But its best dun ever rely on angbaos to cover your expenses. Cos it is very unpredictable. If possible, spend within your means. No matter what its only a one night event.

Yeah..Jasmine, im also a white link bride!!

still havent find someone having same wedding date as me...

For 15 and 21Nov, dates seems to be very hot.. i saw lots of ppl posting for quotes with these 2 dates.

Hi ahBlur, not going to select my gown but my ROM tea dress. My ROM in early dec so going down nxt mth to pick my tea dress.
Meanwhile, i will scan and update you gals on the selection range.
Hi wildwood and ahblur, when is your AD? Have you pick up MUA?

princess/cheekrene> mar/apr is one of the best time to visit japan as it's the sakura season.. i went central japan earlier this yr(early apr) and almost missed the sakura cos they bloomed 2 weeks earlier than forecast. but my my, the scenaries and views were unforgetable.. the sakura trees were so beautiful!! if you are going to central japan, i'll recommend you to visit kyoto! the sakura, the shrine, the geishas.. it's one of the most beautiful places i visited all my life! (ok, i admit i'm a jap fanatic as well)

weather wise, mar/apr is the beginning of spring or the transition from winter to spring.. it can get pretty cold on rainy days and nite, but cooling in the day. so some thick clothing/jackets is necessary..

i love the shopping there.. tho it's more expensive.. their customer service, goods, food are worth it.. i really can't get enough of it, that's why i hope to visit japan again for HM.. kekekke..

Another place i wish to visit will be US.. i'm looking forward to visiting the grand canyon.. heard from my bro and a colleague who visited US earlier this yr that the view was majestic and beautiful as well.. again, the shopping there will be a great experience, esp with the current exchange rate.. kekekkeke...

again, it depends on what kinda HM you wan.. maldives and hawaii are ideal places for those who love the sun and sea.. new zealand/aussie for those who love the beauty of mother nature.. if u can afford it (which i can't.. sob sob..), take up a european trip!! the travel agencies here are also beginning to promote quite a number of packages to different countries there.. =)

renne,

my AD 5/12/09.... nt yet choose MUA...
i also dont know who to get.. i haf no particular preference de....

my gal frends suggested that i get external MUA leh... wat do ur tink???

Hi wildwood, Ooo..mine is 04.12.09.I think we might meet each other in Whitelink. Who is your coordinator?
You dun have to worry so much as staffs of Whitelink quite helpful. When is time for you to go down for gown fitting, you can go through their MUA portfolio, they have like 5-6MUA,i sure you can pick 1 u like
For me, i think not feasible since is include in package. External MUA cost you at least 500 dollars, i rather allocate the budget to my honeymoon.
Why not u go through Whitelink MUA portfolio be4 u decided to engage?

My parents side about 10 tables.But my mom jus ask for 5 tables.so a bit headache what to do?I also agreed is the chance to repay their kindness on this big &amp; important occassion,really hope to give them all the ang paos..But duno can afford to pay for all? sign..after the renovation,PS, weddin stuff really broke..

hm, i used to visit, but the thread is moving so fast so didnt really chat there. I only went WL thrice for my ROM fitting.. hee... yarlow. since our dates are so near, we might bump into each other.. i will tell u when i going for fitting, see if we can "bump" into each other. Haha, who's ur coordinator?