(2009) Brides of year 2009

twinfairy, teach u a trick....u go with ur gf on ur BS hunt first...source out those BS whereby u like their gowns first...then u see their prices...frm there, u shortlist the BS according to the gowns, perks n prices...frm best to worst...then choose the best 2-3...

after tat, present it to ur bf...then see which one he says...tell him to go with u to ur 1st and 2nd choice one...then choose the one he likes best...

tat's how i usually do also...cos my bf also hates to do such things as well...for them, they find it a chore...hehee

Thanks KaiStarz

Wow.. din know there are so many bridal shops in Orchard.

Grace - thanks for the tip. But usually I cannot remember much of the package after I walk away. haha...

WAHAHAHA...twinfairy, tat's wat ur gf is for then

hi gals....
can i check with you...
is it okay if my hubby fetch me from my parents' home... and then directly do the tea ceremony at my parents home first.. and then proceed to his home to do tea ceremony at his side?
as i know many of u did tea ceremony first at hubby's home? but i find it a waste of time travel here and there

Hi Wildwood,

Have you gotten your Bridal, AD PG and AD VG as well?

I will be having my wedding in 2009 as well, but in September though... Venue at Shangri-la.

Wildwood,

what kind of cut? u mean choose between chinese chopsticks set or the western set ah?

We chose French Bridal as our BS.

As for hotel we're having it at Hyatt. Hmm to cut cost we chose the room with pillars, and cos i haven't gotten a chance to see the place in full wedding banquet set-up, i can't imagine how it will really look like. we chose Hyatt cos of food...

Hui, as long ur inlaws do not mind u having the tea ceremony at ur place first before going to ur husband place, you can do it.

But normally, is a no-no for tis cos inlaws will feel u do not have any respect for them. But like wat i said, discuss with ur inlaws first.

Hi Hui,

Erm...the idea of returning to your parents' place for the afternoon is like "hui niang jia" on the 3rd day according to tradition. So it is a must if so to speak do the tea ceremony FIRST to the male side then for the female side.

I guess your in law might not be too happy if you do it first.

I definately will do it at my hubby side first lah. If you think ur PIL is modernised..perhaps ask them first lor.

Hi Dianna,

Hey thanks for viewing them. I do like the EG a lot. Because its grand so I tone down on the WG and cheongsum.

Hello

Glamourous> I got my BS, AD PG and VG le.. kiasu hor??
I dint consider Shangri-la cos i wldnt be able to meet the minimum table requirement for wkends..

Pebbles>
the kind of cut i referring to is the gown cutting.. i was tinking of going for A-line, cos of my heavy bottom.. me looking for more classy, elegant look.. still tinking n researching lor..

Wat's the chinese chopsticks set or western set ur referring to??

my BS is white link.

my FH din like Hyatt.. and also had the same problem of the minimum table requirement...

hi all.. I'm also a 21 Nov bride too!!! didn't know its such a HOT date.. this date is provided to us by fortune teller..

all those who are looking at this date, pls act fast, the last i checked 3 weeks ago, almost 90% of the hotels i called are fully booked for that day.

Popprincesstrin, could you add my details
Nik: wish4goodluck
AD: 21 Nov 2009 (sat)
Venue: Grand Hyatt
Bridal studio: Bridal de Couture

Sorry ladies! wonder what I was thinking abt...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinkel_Fel</TD><TD>011109 (sun)</TD><TD>Grand Copthrone waterfront</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109(Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture </TD><TD>lightbox</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixoral</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>p0cc0</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>wish4goodluck</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>JustMarried Bridal, KL</TD><TD>Freelancer</TD><TD>Aspire Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tydy</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Attrium</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Cuddly, Jen here mind sharing hw much do u pay for ur AD PG coz im searching hi-low for it ya thx....Do add me at Multiply ID 120362 if u hv it ya thx........

so i just need to ask my parents-in-law whether they mind right?
because i scared not good in terms of custom... will not be good or what if i go against the custom

Hey popprincesstrin,

you can add me to the list of 21 Nov 09 bride if it is not too troublesome for you.

But haven't got anything settled yet.

Wondering if anyone here been to Ritz couture or Bridal Veil. Just like to know the experience...

Hi Wildwood,

I see. Who's yr BS, AD PG and VG?
What other things have you settled too?

Mine BS with Ted Wu for WG + 1ST EG.
But yet to decide on 2nd designer for my 2nd EG.
AD VG with Sam from Vocaremedia.

Im the opposite of you... We only considered a few shortlisted hotels due to the number of tables we have. Getting the Island Ballroom for our wedding.

Hi Gals, regarding the emcee / band, My HTB is a Westerner and I'm a Eurasian hence the 'entertainment'/ band part is a very important part of the wedding for both our families. Both families want dancing, etc.

Guess I'll have to continue to scout around for affordable entertainment. *head pain*

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinkel_Fel</TD><TD>011109 (sun)</TD><TD>Grand Copthrone waterfront</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109(Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture </TD><TD>lightbox</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixoral</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>p0cc0</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinfairy</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wish4goodluck</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>JustMarried Bridal, KL</TD><TD>Freelancer</TD><TD>Aspire Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tydy</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Attrium</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

there u go, twinfairy! Chuababy has been to bridal veil. I'm thinking of going down one of these days but havent decided when.

cupcakeprincess, fret not!! u can always check out tis thread...there's some good leads there

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36737/641888.html?1218362609

anyway, each and every one of us have reasons for wanting to hire a band....likewise, i have my own reasons so dun have to be worried when others dun tik it's a necessary expense for them....

to each his/her own, i would say...nevertheless, just ensure tat u have sufficient budget and dun overblow ur budget cos of tat ok, my dear?

Hi Vallous,
saw ur gowns..really nice

Hi Hui,
I think must be careful when brought up such topic coz normally have to go in-laws hse ist for tea ceremony

Hi Hui,

One tip: Dont ask them directly. If can, get your bf/htb to hint or test test them on some of their ideas first. For e.g. Tell your boy to ask them like: " Hey mum/dad, not sure about the tea ceremony..suppose to go where first for the custom ah...if go back to female side a bit troublesome..but then can just do tat first or not?"

Ask your hubby to ask in the lightest tone if possible...best u dun ask...if not they might get offended.

This is one big golden rule to be DIL: never speak directly to your in laws on serious matters, if possible get your hubby to speak. They say one word better than you say 10 words.

Hi desjO,

Thanks for viewing also. Glad most of you find it nice..so I am rest assured. haha.

Just back from seeing my hotel coordinator. I got my wedding invites already. Now looking out for affordable printers for wedding inserts. Although my hotel got give me contacts but I think I got the time to do research first. In case got cheaper options.

I also confirmed my wedding theme, ask more detailed questions on first military march in and i eliminated out the walk in display for the first dish cos we both dont like it. Confirmed the number of VIP lots for the cars. I took 3. Also got from the hotel a day coordinators room from 2 to 6pm and 1 changing room for my hubby's sword bearers from 5 to 11 pm.

Now getting excited settling the stuff liao. My family now getting all excited looking out for the guo da li cakes. haha. Guess my whole family is involved now.

okok... i go ask my hus to ask.... luckily u all remind me... i always shoot my mouth off one...

vallous.. i love your AD Victorian gown.... if my bridal studio have similar of that kind, i would surely get too...

i also like Mermaid cutting Evening gown....wonder if any of the bridal studio provide that?

hiya love or money!

thanks a lot for your advice!!! arts house seems a cool place to hold the wedding!

we are considering 14 aug 09. hope it will be less popular =)

hihi....

a newbie in the house....*waves*
my AD is tentatively next yr 16th oct... only secured my BS so far... therefore, my details are as below:
ROM date: 06.10.2007
ROM venue: Aloha Changi
AD Venue: TBA
AD Date: 16th Oct 2009 (TBC)
BS: Golden Horse Awards
AD PG: TBA
AD VG: TBA
WB: TianPo
Love Nest: Boon Keng

mermaid is nice, but doesnt really suit me.. LOL~! Looks fat and clumsy. I suppose only u all can fit in.

Im back from my 1st exercise class.. so veri de refreshing... shiok man!

Cherie> Look around at which BS u like lor...still gt time..

Glamourous> My BS is White Link, AD PG &amp; VG is moomedia.. I also booked my church venue.. my hse is still in progress of laying foundation (just started not too long ago only)

Four Seasons has 1 big ballroom and 3 smaller ones that can accomodate a max of 10+ tables.

for now, tat's all i had planned.. had been slacking all this while.. cant tink of wat else to plan til next mar when i can start selecting my gown

pebbles,

yap.. IC is inter-continental.. i hvnt choose the themes yet coz new themes wil be out end of the yr.. i like the ballroom n the themes tat's y choose there.. hee..

nope.. my rom is at mar 08.. so over alrd..

i tried the mermaid cut..but i not lady like lah...i nearly trip and fall haha..cos your two legs need to synchronise together..whuahahaha

Hi Cherie,

Think best you go see for yourself each Bridal what u like first... Im a fussy bride... didnt really take up "packages"... went on ala carte to choose my own photographer etc.

Hi Wildwood,

Yeah, Im aware... many hotels were out for us because our minimum starts from 55... definitely will go up nearer the date as it is still 1 year away. We only did preliminary estimation from both side parents and all.

Ling> Dont worry you still have a long way to go. MAybe you can start planning now eg your dinner first?

Glamourous> Oh thanks. You are totally opposite of me. I prefer tge BS to include everything. Definitely will go down take a look.

Hi Fea! Welcome! I'm also newbie in da house. *grin*

Hi Twinfairy - what happened?!?! Our roads got a lot of idiot drivers, it's so irritating! So both of you are ok? Claim insurance from the idiot!

yup yup yup....totally agree with twinfairy!!! and pls dun ever fall for the trick tat vendors simply use without any form of discretion or conscience, "once in a lifetime must do lah"

meanwhile, let's keep it up!!

wah I never visit so long got so many posts!
Was reading the previous page...hee, i also 1981 one!~

Now picking up steam trying to find gown and suit already.

Am going to find wedding bands at the indepedent jewelers like josi gems and eclarity.