(2009) Brides of year 2009

Aggie - what is hot press? Does that mean there's no border for the photo?

Aileen talked to us during the wedding fair at marina square together with Dephenie.

jennydew - I went to wedding fair to gather information. Just politely decline to sign on spot and move away. Usually we just say " we still want to see others " if they still persist on. If they keep asking why need to see others or what are the concerns, just keep repeating you are not ready to take up any package.

aggie - what you said about some bridal shops don't throw in freebies readily or reduce in pricing is logical. my bf also pointed out that we are paying more for their service, if keep slashing their prices, people will also won't like it and then service might be sub-standard.

mashi - is true that different people will have different encounters. we will still consider White Link and I guess we will make a trip to Eunos.

Decided to go for package than ala carte. Cos bf thinks that very troublesome to coordinate the photographer separately.

Will you gals consider going overseas for photoshoot? Bf agreed to go Bintan for photoshoot, i think that's cool

ixoral - my mum did a quick check, she said on the surface 21 Nov is suitable for wedding but she said need to check further with more details.

We initially wanted 8 Aug, but rejected becos is lunar 6 month. then wanted 10 Oct, but parents said not a good date for us. So now 21 Nov.

We only want an easy date to remember but just go with the flow of our parents to make them happy.

Wow, Vallous! That's really fast! Your action always so chop!

I will only be choosing mine end-Nov or beginning Dec.

Happy for you that there's one more thing off your mind!

Twinfairy,

Its true lor. diff ppl will hv diff encounters. 100% true. haha.. depending on who u mit. haha..
i also a lazy person. thus go for package. lol..

If i hv the cash, i also wan to go overseas to take. too bad. no $$. haha.. but saw overseas pics are all very nice lor. haiz..

my sis actually went to bintan to take her outdoor. (my sis also wif Whitelink). the effects come out really pretty n nice. thus i took her PG also. haha...

too bad, without her permission, cannot post online for u gals to c. haiz. but the time she went, the sun n sky all very pretty. so all photo effects come out very nice. haha....

hi pebbles,

so qiao.. den we can share pointers lorz.. haha.. juz realised u oso look at one BS onli.. mi too lehz.. somemore i signed up during their fair at suntec on sat..
and whr u holdin ur diner?? mine at IC..
can add mi at msn den we can chat more.. hee

email: [email protected]

Wow... so many decade relationship in here.... I have 2 friends who didn't make it successful after 10yrs... *touch wood* of course.

Vallous, your evening gown sounded interesting. I went shopping for cheong sum today. Intending to make one as tea dress also. So far, I like either priental prints with bright colors or laced material. It will be halter, low back, high collar and higher than knee length.

glympse,

yeh me no choice hv to look at other options cos appears that now little too late to book for 4 Jul, waiting for others to decide on GWP (cos on waiting list again) and gg to view swissotel.

For BS, will worry abt tat later, mayb by then we can share our findings n knowledge =)

Aggiegal: Yeah ROM coming liaos.... hehehe going for final gown fitting this Sunday le.... guess I will be one of the first here to be a "MRS" hor? kekekeke..

Dianna I also wearing KUA hehe... i also tink its a once in a lifetime thing! ^5... I also choose my Hand Bouquet, Car Deco already. Im getting extra fake flowers for my Car deco as I feel my BS de nt so nice leh... where to get cheap fake flowers?

I tink 10yrs is really a long..............time i believe all those who make it to 10yrs reli came a long way! Its definitely NOT easy! haha... but CONGRATS to all man!

Cheers to MORE long yrs to come!!!!!!!!!

hi dianna,

i wore kua on my bridal photoshoot..ended up not so nice lah. Even my mama says i look very cheeena..aka suaku chinese gal.

I looked better in cheong sum and I always like cheongsum more than kua.

Hi shining hoshi..you can get from any floral shops. But frankly hor, I went through my ROM and the best thing is not many ppl will remember what flowers you held or how you decorate your ROM location lor. So esp for car..i just leave it to the BS.

I will upload my selection in my multiply soon. Do look out for it at http://weilunjoleen.weddingannouncer.com for those we are new.

Yup...10 yrs is a long time..mine is 13 yrs and counting. haha

cupcakeprincess, to be honest, u also need not hire any emcee...u can always get any of ur frds to be ur eng n mandarin emcee...then just give them angbao for tat as a token of appreciation...

jenny dew, julia they are abit pushy but still manageable....their gowns are damn beautiful.

They uses alot of lace and....u realli got to go see it for yourself.

me n my bestie went n try n were swept over and signed up.

for me i went 1st time then i told her i got a fren wan to sign up oso so i went back home. then i went again with my bestie n both signed up.

u can quote my name if u wan to go check it out (lyana) got free 2 photos for each of us.

But i have to admit its slightly on the pricy side. my package is 4888.

Hi Cardith...

You can try the Arts House for your venue. I went there for my friend's wedding and the atmosphere is nice and food good too. You can also choose to have ur solemnisation there instead. Or you can try Chijmes. As for BS, try Tanjong Pagar area...but my advice is to check up on the BS that you are keened on thru forums or friends cos I have heard lots of horror stories about boutiques from Tanjong Pagar...

I guess 080809 is a popular day becos the next day is national day so therefore mon is a PH so long weekend!

Queen: Thanks for the info! I was thinking of a budget around 3-4k... but I think I'll go there and take a look personally, I'm really tempted by the gowns I see online. So absolutely gorgeous!!! Do you mind sharing your package info? (It's ok if you're not.) My email is [email protected].

germaine,

yup so qiao! i also signed up at their fair at suntec, but signed up on sunday. my dinner will be held at Hyatt. IC is intercontinental right? wow... i was looking at their themes during the initial phase.. so nice so pretty! which theme u chose?

hee i add u on msn when i get back home. cos office computer blocked msn chat sites. hah. so exciting we can share tips hee.

is ur ROM on same day?

hi stersang, how much is the pkg u signed with LightBox? I was quoted $3K for PG and VG...
do u think VG is neccessary?

hey tydy, i was quoted about 3k for both also. but got some discount for the fair so after discount would be about 2750..

Act i also think VG is not v necessary. but my HTB say its once in a life time. so he say should jus take it.

cymk - realised i wanted to reply to ur earlier post but forgot...

to be honest, to avoid getting rushed to select gowns of ur choice, it would be best to choose non-peak periods like wkdays during office hrs...try to avoid wkends and public hols cos tat's when most ppl would be going down to try...for me, tat would be the most stressful man!!!

oh ya, regarding abt the cellulite cream, u can try the biotherm cream...i tik it's an overall cellulite cream which is a grey tube...if not, clarins is just as good

dear brides-to-be,

have any idea is there any bridal boutique in Orchard area?

also, do u go with ur bf/ husband-to-be when you go see see look look at the bridal packages?

I think that it doesn't really matter whether the wedding date is a good day or not. Because ultimately, it is still up to the couple to keep the marriage alive and intact.

my humble 2cents worth

Looks like our wedding date is set on 21 Nov 09, after 3 rounds of changes.

Hope I can still hang around in this thread cos you gals are very helpful

twinfairy,
no prob. sure can de. haha... 21st nov. hmm sounds like my 2nd choice AD date. haha... think tat time my 2nd choice is 21 or 22nd Nov. haha.

Hello, am new here. My wedding day is on 1 May 09. Am having it a church wedding in the morning and a dinner at Rasa Sentosa (The Pavillion). have also booked my BS. Think I'm quite kiasu.. have settled quite a few things already. Next step is to book the AD PG and VG. =)

twinfairy, there is quite a few actually....do check out bridal studios at Delfi Orchard...it's just kind of opp Club Chinois there...there's Irene Creation...i tik Michelle Lee is there too...

hmm, cos the BS pkg is not a small sum, although guys would be pretty sian to go, i tik it would be best if both mutually agree to the BS pkg lah...

cherie,

i'm having my dinner at Four Seasons... also having church wedding + tea ceremony all on the same day...

i cant wait for the time to come to choose my gown... still gt so so long more to go....

wat abt u, cherie?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinkel_Fel</TD><TD>011109 (sun)</TD><TD>Grand Copthrone waterfront</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109(Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture </TD><TD>lightedbox</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixoral</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>p0cc0</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>JustMarried Bridal, KL</TD><TD>Freelancer</TD><TD>Aspire Videography</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tydy</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Attrium</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

sorry stersang. Is it correct now?

hey ixoral dear,yes I got my own PG. I bought my own dress for ROM and needed a photog for ROM so might as well get the same for AD and pre wedding. Yes they do the album thing too. There's actually diff types of compilation u can choose from. I am personally not a photo person so I didnt opt for the album thing instead I got a yearbook kinda album

I guess best to visit the bridals to witness and feel for yourself as different people have different expectations, requirements and ideas to their ideal and dream gowns.

We've did our many rounds too before deciding on Ted Wu for my Bridal - WG and EG.
But I have yet decide on the 2nd designer for my 2nd EG though.

wildwood: same sentiments.. still so long before can choose gowns.. after looking through the BS folios i roughly have some designs in mind already :P hee.. ur dinner at Four Seasons will be really grand!

Pebbles,

I'm still tinking of wat design to have lor... so far i only have the rough idea of wat kind of cut.. bt tat's abt it.. hahaha...

Who did you engage as ur BS??

my FH and I love the Four Seasons ballroom once we stepped in few mths back..... we signed v v early..

Where is yours Pebbles? You also can make urs grand mah...

Thanks Grace for the suggestion.

Am thinking of going down to either Ritz Couture or Bridal Veil.

Anyone went to these 2 places before?

Aiyah, my bf already said he has no interest in all the bridal shops (that was long before he proposed). Now, after my numerous complains, he went with me to wedding fair.

My friend warned me that if he has no interest and I keep pushing him, will end up frustrating myself and him.

Sigh!

Hi twinfairy_starry,

Tan Yoong @ Lucky Plaza
Amanda Lee's @ Delfi Orchard
Michelle Huimin @ Delfi Orchard

Maybe u can also check out others like Divine Couture, TedWu, Dream Wedding etc......

Hope this helps. Cheers.