(2009) Brides of year 2009

definitely smaller than yours Glamourous, yours is a whopping 1.5carat... mine is probably 1/3 of yours.. haha

I think depends on your working culture, over at my side here, everyone is very simple in dressing, the norm is T-shirt n jeans, so having a big bling bling definitely will attract a lot of attraction.

Hi Dianna,
You really ON..nothing to do at home can watch TV ma?haha...but is good to have the drive to exercise..i simply dun hv the energy to do so..old liao le..hv fun ya

Thanks Grace & luvlove for the info.my hb wanted to go back Mt fuji again..according to him is very fascinating..think language over there is a prob.stuff there so exp,really must plan ahead.we thinkin of going those rural area for more beautiful sight-seeing

luvlove,
yes,mine is EA at SK.we spent abt 48K on our renovation including whole hse with air-con.we got some hacking here & there & also hack kitchen & MBR tiles,basin & toilet bowl.is urs std or premium?those done by HDB kinda awful.If u hack ur toilet wall replace with glass,so is able to see through is it?

wow ok that's informative. ok i should start scouting then. Actually when i did my own time frame plans i thought May is good time too cos not rainy not very sunny (i think?) haha. i also have to take into account that my ROM is in Sep 09. do u all know if it's more worth it to do ROM ala carte or book from teh PS for the dress, PG & MUA?

Hey Pebbles..

Try to nego for foc ROM dress rental when u sign ur PS. Then use your trial makeup session if you have any... for your ROM makeup lor!! Heeeeee

hi grace,
my uncle is the contractor, so far quite happy with the reno, but just that we need to repeat many times to him eg false ceiling design, where to hack etc. Sometimes dunno he dun remember or mayb we have simply to many things to be done. Otherwise quite good, will reccommend also wat to do & how to go abt.

The capenter reccommend by my uncle quite good, he will advise also.

desjo,
mine is std, the tiles by hdb very aweful, it was turquiose green with dark blue basin & toilet bowls. So our master bedroom toilet no privacy one, can see thru. So we change everything including the toilet bowls & basin.

Wow vallous, my lightings alone already spent $2k, we got lights for drop ceiling, down lights & many. The lighting from my friend shop also. Den we change all the switches to silver color.
Now think back we really spend alot...

haha luvlove,

tats ur love nest mah..sure must spend but if stay long term ok lah..if short term quite sayang.

For ours is short term so dun intend to spend much. This home is for rental and investment. Cos about 4 yrs later we hope to buy a private property.

hi Jasmine,

mine is 31 May 09... my BS is signoria nuziale... ( ' . ' )

my preparation is early too... i signed my BS package in dec 07... my friends feel tat i'm kiasu coz at tat time i haven even choose my AD yet... only knowing it will be in 2009... but personally i feel tat it's better to start early then late... i dun like to compromise wif things becoz of time is running out...

btw how abt you? howz ur preparation? =)

Hi Twinfairy,

U know I dont mean that... I dont wear my engagement ring to work either... so none of my colleagues knew abt my engagement ring too! =P though many of them wear to work, I prefer keep it low and private... Afterall, its an expression of love from our partners, not good to make relative comparisons like that.

I do however, wear my own solitare rings of smaller size to work... but I usually wear it on 3rd finger as the 4th meant for my bf's PR. =) I thought will be good to be more subtle and less flashy at work. I mean just my personal preference and opinion, though he doesnt restrict what I want to do with it.

Mine's 0.8carat...=) i feel it's just nice for work though my colleagues did comment that whenever i move my hand, they get blinded...haha

Christa> I looking at Hougang area. 40k is for 4 rm hor. That time I ask a 5 rm and they asking for 60k!!! *faint* Somemore me and my HTB dont have much CPF so everything has to be in cash. And say cash upfront is 40k and reno is , let said very min, 35k. Total 75k cash lor. Crazy..

Anyone want to sell house at Hougang Pls tell me.
LOL

I am new here. Bf and me planning to get married dec 09. Plan to just have a simple affair, solmenisation, customary on the same day. No banquet. Bf cuurently abroad...don't really know where to start...

Hi Cherie..

Wah.. i think if you find a very nicely renovated flat... 40-50k is worth.. cos after that u dun have to renovate... if its those that u need to tear down and redo... not worth!

Hi Tatsumi

Guess you only need to find a place for solemnisation and get a ROM dress + makeup. You can start by collecting info on Bridal studios? Walk around Marina SQuare or Tanjong pagar!

wah Cherie u are smart.. i shall advertise here too.. anybody know of people selling flat at Tampines block 720sth to 730sth pls tell me!!

haha ok i shall try to get a packaged ROM dress.. save money!!!

Christa> Hougang here the house all 20+ years except Ave 9. I doubt can dont do big reno. Anyway reno will be rather cheap for me cos HTB's good buddy all going to calculate cost for us. 4rm selling here 300k and 5rm can go up to 400+k. And the main thing is we dont have so much cash on hand esp when furnitures, BS, PG and loss of wedding banquet havent incurr. And market is bad so we already prepare to lost 10k over banquet.
So for house we only prepare to pay 10-15k cash for house (which is quite impossible for the mkt now). So now I can only wait for the next ballot and expand the area I want.

Pebbles> haha you so *cute* Ok lah I announce again. CHERIE LOOKING FOR HOUGANG AREA! HOUGANG AREA! HOUGANG AREA! LOW CASH!!! PLS PM ME.

cosyouaremygal, I also in sengkang area, which area u living?? I at anchorvale link, desjo at rivervale dr. ^_^

most of as seems living at north-east area.

Hi grace, my uncle & carpenter uncle took pictures of my house as portfolio... maybe u can ask to view ^_^

I too lazy to take pictures of house & upload to multiply...maybe shall do so some days, must do housework during off days... my husband just cleaned the whole place alone, he not veri happy liao. my dogs keep messing up also.

well, it's the 'in' thing to live in the north-east area these days. Hehe...

I will ask for some pictures to see. Hee... Thanks, luvlove

calumon> oohh.. which BS and PG u looking at??
engage wedding planner?? wah.. Mm..when's ur AD???

i've added u...

You wanna engage me and HB to be ur wedding planner? heheh..

ene - I finally signed with Divine. I loved BV's EGs but divine's WG won me over.

everyone seemed to have started planning so early... makes mine sound last minute. lol...

I've got the venues, BS, MUA, PG and rings. Wondering if I missed out anything that needs advanced booking.

benjymocha - If I may ask, what made you change your mind about BV and choose Divine?

Wah, you are indeed really well prepared! I guess my next step is to book the BS. Then erm, what next? LOL!

AD on 28 June 09... hee...actually got a recommended wedding planner already... =p

PG - looking at Tri-angles, In'vogue Photo Studio, moomedia etc ..
BS - Thomas Wedding, Divine Couture, Precious Moment, My Bridal Room (As recom by u)
Any recommendation from anyone? Thanks.

hey ene,

I was considering BV cos I really loved one of their EG but I couldn't find what I want for my WG.

Divine's style covers what I want for my WG and I managed to find something I like for EG there as well, so signed with them. My designer's also very nice and tactful, unlike some others my HTB and I have met.

So basically it was based on the style we wanted for the WG and who had it best.

(but if I had the budget, I might still go to BV for my EG! LOL... best of both worlds!)

Hi ladies, long time never come in le. anyone of ur wanna update ur info, jus let me knw okie? i will try to come in time by time de.

Hi luvlove, mine is at compassvale st. we are all over SK. Any fernvale around? Anyway, currently, I am staying with my parents at Rivervale Dr. =)

We are looking into wedding bands now. Only now then I realised a pair of wedding bands mostly cost around $1K.

I was still thinking of getting something around $600 for a pair....

whoa...not bad sia..all EA flats...guess i am the only 3 roomer here... and far far away in yishun

we wanted to take fernvale but its so ulu...only LRT plus only one bus to that area. And tat time we couldnt seem to be lucky with our numbers at HDB and the prices was crazy at SK and Punngol for resale. So we opt for Yishun, near my parents in laws and 3 room which is way much cheaper and affordable.

Hi cosyouaremygal,

there are wedding bands at your price you mentioned too. No worries

like dianna said if u dun mind..you can try outlets like Tian Po, Princess.

Hi Dianna, where is eClarity?

Hi Vallous, thanks. will try tianpo also. Btw, we were looking for 3 rooms resale too. But at that time, everyone is asking too much cash above valuation. Cannot digest ah....

So we end up in current SK EA which is considered cheaper at that time when property is at hike. =)

hi dianna,

my in laws are staying in sembawang now. at montreal drive near the sun plaza. So i guess after the wedding...I also near you haha.

Hi Cherie

Wow.. HOugang is so exp... Yar.. me also haben save enuff $$ for the banquet loss too.

Ytd i just viewed a house that i like... valuation 398k asking for 460K!! Siao.. Jurong West leh.. somemore renovations not to my liking... i only like location and the unblocked view.. Ha.. my mum say offer 420k and see how.. cos they sell very long already..

Hi Piggylover..

Hee.. if you got time, can help me update my banquet to PeonyJade? Confirmed my banquet place liao!

tatsumi, welcome here...(^.^)
Browse singapore brides website for the featured Bridal Shops(BS) to get a feel($$) of the ROM packages they offer, then go down to tanjong pagar to take a walk and talk to some of the BS pple. Request to see the ROM dresses they provide, so that you can see the styles they offer, feel free to try on some of it too. Be BOLD, ask for more freebies, then tell them you will give it some thought b4 deciding. Then go to another BS and repeat the routine.

When you are done with deciding the BS, then you can also start looking for venues, and PG/VG, etc.

ya.. houses are damn ex now lor... and my stupid HTB insists we muz stay town cos he has lived there most of his life, so....

IF ANYBODY HAS FLATS TO SELL IN BUKIT MERAH AREA, EMAIL CYMK!!!

=\

hi mashi.. sorry for the late reply...

I have always to sign all-in-one BS cos it's very exhausting to do a la carte.

Initially I was contemplating French and GHA.. then my fren beg me to drop French bcos his good fren sign with them n they FORGOT her wedding.. when she called up the day b4 to pick up the flowers and car.. French gave the 'huh' answer..scary

He also mentioned after-sales not tt great bcos they go for volume so you'll be fighting for space n time with BTBs before, during n aft your slot.. this one i can understand.. all BS need to survive... but it sounds like a mkt place leh.. then my fren said the co-ordinator was literally forcing his fren to choose clothes after trying the 2nd or 3rd piece... which sounds really annoying... imagine your happiest moments to be ruined like that...

Then for GHA.. i dunno which one branch to choose.. Yishun or Tampines.. then I heard abt Zann & Denn (which is a la carte) n heard their service v good... n one-to-one attention...

aiyo... headache!!! If anyone has experience to share.. let me knw k!! All help appreciated!!

hahahha.. no lah, you are more prepared than most of us lah.. lidat good mah, settle things earlier so no need to panic later.. =)

I realised how to post a table haha!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>Pastor</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I have update my multiply ID into the table.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>Pastor</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cymk, i do believe there's always good and bad remarks in every BS...

however, let's just put ur frd's or other frds' comments aside...just ask urself, wat is it tat u really want? if u like the attention of a one-to-one service type...u might just want to consider those bridal gown designer kinds like Margaret Brides, Vaughn Tan, Tan Yoong, Ted Wu etc etc...they prob fit ur bill better cos it's a v personal service for u...ur gowns just for u...everything's catered for ur own needs...

calumon> mmmm... can u on ur PM?? got some stuffs to share with u...
go to profile, under preference, uncheck a box that says Do not receive Private message....

Have u been to all the BS that u mentioned???
I've got frens from TW, PMB also... MMm.. maybe u can go to Sept 08 thread and ask for their opinion..

They were also the ones that i tot of going initially.. but thank God I found MBR!

And i've never regretted choosing MBR after looking at all the PS that other BTBs took.

You can check out Melvin Ho for PG... he's not bad and reasonable price too...

Hi luvlove,
I thought is only our unit with HDB tiles &amp; sanitary ware were awful,din noe urs also.where did u buy all ur sanitary wares?

Hi cosyouaremygal,
U staying very near me now le.my hse is quite near to rivervale plaza..skali one day we will bump into ea other.when did u get the unit?from last july or dec balloting?
As for ur wedding band,why not get those during sales or hv credit card promo?

Hi Vallous, my EA not exp, $285,700K.is so much cheaper compare to resale mkt.If i din get a lucky no,think i still be searching for house.doesn't matter if 3 rm, most impt hv a lovenest liao.else will need to live with in-laws which is a very challenging task ;p

Hi Grace,
My contractor hvnt start carpentry yet,so duno workmanship good or not?but svc so far so gd la..if u want,i can give u his contact.