(2009) Brides of year 2009

hi popprincesstrin

can add me to the Nov'09 list?

Nick: p0cc0
AD: 21 Nov '09
BS:Digio

everything else TBC, coz still searching...
thanx

Update with Paradise’s Date

2 Oct 09 - hui xiang
3 Oct 09 - mab3ru | Poseidon_gal | Shynn
4 Oct 09 - Hui Ling | Christy
9 Oct 09 - Karine
10 Oct 09 - Hoonie | Verena (Church) | Jacqueline | mrswang
11 Oct 09 - Verena (Wedding Dinner)
15 Oct 09 - Paradise
16 Oct 09 - Mashi Mashi
21 Oct 09 – Michelle Yong
24 Oct 09 - Supergal | Virgo
25 Oct 09 - Queen | Blurrypinky | ada sheu | II | Chan Hui Shan | Bubbly19
28 Oct 09 - sotong_gal
30 Oct 09 – Aggiegal
31 Oct 09 – Peareys

hi Janice,

U will sure stay movitated for the pretty photos. haha...

my BS is whitelink. lazy to go JB to source, so juz use SG BS. haha...
My vebue is at FRF. same as grace venue.... haha...

My AD is next yr Oct. so tink PS is ard apr 09 ba. haven confirm yet. haha

Twinfairy,

My bf call Amanda first to make appt b4 goin dwn. I would suggest u to call her so tat she got time to entertain u. I went dwn on wkday after work.

mayb u can call her to fix a time. she is really a nice lady...

Paradise,
urs is 15th oct. its a thursday. earlier than me 1 day.... keke... u choose on thurs. so where is ur venue?

Hi rainer,

I also signed up with Santiago. I have a choice to decide whether I want Santiago or their sister's company, Z Wed. What makes you choose Santiago?

Thanks grace and celine.

Vallous- Conrad has a very grand ballroom itself. It should look nice in any theme. I think white and dark rose can blend too. Since you are decorating the whole ballroom with red roses, why not you make Red Roses the theme with white as a backing? =)

Nana..I've got a date in mind but that was decided by me and my HTB..cos we wanted a single date for all our impt events..like started going together, ROM & AD..all on 24th Oct easier to rem ma..me having ROM on 24th Oct this year..so thought it will be good if AD can be on the same day..

Anyway, it's good for your to have settle this one thing..so can proceed to do other preps le

oh..then is ok ma..high ceiling that comes with crystal chandeliers is good enuff..wun look plain..ambience is there..if u prefer warm & cosy,such a theme should suits.actually gold cutlery quite stand out in the ballroom..sometimes simple look nice & classy

Janice, where did u manage to buy it at S$45 per gram?? share leh...

seriously, i tik si dian jin is not just abt getting it cos it's a once in a lifetime meaning...but i tik it's more of MIL buy for her DIL as part of dowry lah...sth like tat...hahaha, if u ask me, i rather get $$$

but yeah, do agree tat Venus is alot better...i tik for alot of JB BS, they also damn smart...cos they know tat alot of s'poreans go there to take up their BS so they purposely make s'poreans like 'carrothead' like tat...hehhehe...just dun fall for the trick can liao!!!

anyway, to ans ur qn, mashi alrd ans half of it...hehehe...yup, my venue same as hers...my BS is in penang so going to do PS tis Dec first...can't wait liao!!! so must always kambatei to ensure i will look slimmer n pretty for PS....hehehe....hiao ar?? :P

hi wildwood, i having a church wedding.
Cost depends on how much decorations u put together and stuff....go to other threads in the forum about church weddings and see what florists the other brides have used =) Then can ask for quotations...it helps if they've done your particular church before so they have an idea of what it looks like (else you got to go take photo)

mashi kekeke yeah i choose thurs cos dinner is cheaper and min table is lesser. Mine will be at Regent.

Yours at FRF? Furama River Front? ;)

supergal>We also wanted to have the same date as ROM thus we chose Oct initally. That date was a weekday. After some consideration, we decided to change it to Dec instead.

I chose Santiago cos' of the photography style and also cos' the coordinator was nice. If i'm not mistaken, my package allows me to choose any gown between the 2 BS.

I have yet to call them to let them know of my AD. I feel that it's too early...hahaha

I got last weekend. I think everywhere is the same coz I have checked at Toa Payoh and also Tiong Bahru. That time is S$45. I didnt know it increases so much over 1 week.

tiong bahru also S$45? i remembered checking it at S$50 leh...let me go see again later...still remember a mth or 2 back, it was just S$42 nia...haiz...how come our salary dun increase like prices of gold ar???

Thanks ene. Will check the thread out.

I was drawn to their EG cos of their simplicity and clean lines. Now just confused cos I was thinking of something else for my WG.

Paradise,

ya. FRF = furama riverfront

I was considering regent also. but in the end never take as FRF package is cheaper. n their ballroom is pillarless lor. haha...

rainer>Who's your coordinator at Santiago? Is your choice either or? Meaning if u want Santiago then all the gowns have to be choosen from Santiago, vice-versa. Or you can mix your gown selection? For mine, it's either or. I have not decide whether I want Z Wed or Santiago yet.

My coordinator's name is Kelly.

She did not really specify if it has to be strictly from 1 boutique only. so i had the impression that i could mix. She kept assuring me that i would be able to get my gown from Santiago cos they have a wider selection. dunno how true that is though... :P

rainer, 2-3k will be enuf for most PG/VG, but provided you book early.....cos all the costs are rising.....For BS, you should find out wich are the more popular PG and MUA and tell your BS your AD date, so that they can choup them first for both PS and AD.....in sg, you really have to move fast...hehehe...

From my brother's experience of decorating the church pews on his wedding...

IF do DIY... doing a simple bouquet and tying them at the pews cost less than $300. We enagaged our sisters in church to help, with the aid of a florist contributing the first bouquet... then we all diy.. hee..

Well. that's a relief to hear. I was getting paranoid cos' one of my frens told me that review of Santiago was not that fantastic after i signed up for it.

wah lau, mashi!!! purposely go burst my dream bubble...hehehhee....so bad :P

tat's y, Janice...most imptly is, for ur wedding n house, do watever u both can afford...no point to get into debts after ur wedding....pointless...who suffer? though everything looks so nice for wedding, after tat u both like poor church mice...also jialat rite?

It's true that there are bad reviews about Santiago previously in the forum. But I guess it's quite subjective when it comes to differentiating between good and bad services. I was worried too after I read those reviews so I made a trip down to both shops. Can feel that they are trying to improve. Hopefully they can maintain it this way. I came across a Santiago bride who just took her photoshoot recently. She is very happy with the service so far.

vivienne - Andrew Choi? This is the one: http://www.andrewchoigallery.com/

They also have a blog: http://andrewchoi.blogspot.com/

Btw, I don't think their package prices are online but you can always email them. And also, it depends on whether you want pre-wedding or actual day shoot as the cost is different. I know Andrew charges $450 PER HOUR for AD shoot. Gulp.

Anyhoo, have already fixed an appt to view their portfolio next Thurs. Woots!

benjymocha - BV does clean lines for wedding gown as well. Unless you looking for something more dramatic?

hi shjeans, i thinkin of taking Anson room, but drop the idea liao... cos ballroom too cramp.
Yup, i did my solemnisation at Jbar, M hotel.

gold cutlery has a very royalty look... both attain a different beauty...

Just share a little of my progress. I have my WG OTR and EG MTM. Both settled, just waiting for fitting and trial make up on 8th September.

I have picked an EG from my BS and MTM it to another color. There will be slight changes to the top according to one picture in a magazine. I have not much woes over it as I am quite confident the color will look nice in the EG. Everything else of it is quite safe. =)

Didn't want too much fuss, just want to keep it simple and classic.

PS is set on 9th October. 1 month away from fitting. My concern would be if there is enough time for them to alter just in case the fitting session did not go well...???

could be a little tricky for those MTM gowns. But usually its fine. Dun worry too much unless they completely forgot yours.

For mine, I had one dress that was lose on my PS day...not their fault but because I slimmed down further due to work stress. But they used the sewing machine to alter in just 30 secs. So no worries..they usually can do it one lah.

Have not been in this site for long while.. how's preparation work? I stopped mine to concentrate on looking a hse first.. decided to give up my BTO queue and look for a resale flat instead..

hey sara, my AD is on July 18th too! Cool.. where are you having ur banquet?

hi carebear.. your bridal shop is right. My friend had her final fitting a week before her AD, and the gown turned out to be a bit loose bcos she lost weight.

As for shoes, I have not confirmed yet. But will keep to below $50

Vallous,for sure ur ballroom will look very nice

Cosyouaremygal,dun hv to wori on the alteration part.they can do it fast.ur BS quite nice hor..give u trial mk up?i think 1 or 2 day b4 ur PS,they will ask you go down for fitting again..so dun wori..in time

have u all decide on the hair style for AD?

Hi desjO,

my BS also got trial makeup..so i used it on my ROM day.

Hairstyle din think of it. So far quite happy with my BS MUA so no problem with it. Perhaps bun it up cos will be hot the whole day.

I'm Nov'09 bride! Can I join the list too?

Date: 25 Nov 2009
Venue: Marina Mandarin Hotel
Pre-wd photoshoot: KL, JustMarried Bridal
AD video: Aspire Videography
AD photo: Freelancer

I will leave hairstyle to MUA too. From my BS forum, the 2 MUA are quite well liked by the girls. So I guess I have not much worry on that too.

However, I like vintage and classic hairstyle. =)

hey lynn, welcome to be nov 09 BTB! wow...u have settled everything...

hey trin, i just signed up packge with BV...when r u going down?

hi all,Im also a Nov09 bride. can update me in the list. Finally confirmed my banquet today at HIA wedding show.
Date: 29 Nov 2009
Venue: Holiday Inn Atrium
Bridal Studio: White Link

Candy, why give up M hotel banquet suite?
Anson room is L shape or else it will be good also due to the guest enterance via the big grand stairs

I gave up Anson room cos we dont like the elongated area set up for table 26-32. And because we are afraid we will exceed 32 tables which M hotel max is only 32 so we dropped M from the list.

For Furama Riverfront, find the coordinator to be quite dishonest but very good in sales talk.Initially we are impressed but as I read FRF thread, seems to realise smth is amissed.There is also a nightclub next to the htl.They are strict on the perks so drop off the list.

So Im left with Novotel and HIA, today is HIA wedding showcase and happen to be served by the director. Very comfortable chatting wtih her and quite flexed in her perks so decided to go for it.

Actually we like Novotel ballroom but they are only left with one coordinator,scare difficult to coordinate with her in future and my hubby going for biz trip next week when they having their wedding show.

Hence we think quite fated to sign with HIA, so the most headache part has been settled.Now left photography/videography.