(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi Patsy, 2009 is indeed a good year for weddings, so better act fast if you have shortlisted some PGs. :-)

Hi Reallove, nice to hear that you have so much fun during your pre-wedding shoot trip. Must be very rewarding *envy*

Ladies, one more year to go... :-)

Hi Patsy, Mine is Printemps. I don't think it's early to do the PS. Earlier better then dunid to rush.... hahaha.....

Hi eternal_mates, nice to hear from you too....

Hi Jaslyn, i signed my package for $3588 with them about 1 month ago at the expo..details as follow:

1 pc Wedding gown MTM (material open choice)
1 pc Evening gown MTM (material open choice)
1 teadress or KUA
2 pc Bridegroom Suit OTR
1 pc Pant MTM for groom (keep)
2 pc suit OTR for both father-in-laws
2 Bouquet (Open choice and 6 corsages)
Car decoration (no limit on number of cars)
Bridal Car (include driver and petrol)
5 Bridal Make up + hairdo
Studio and outdoor photography - 15 R x 24 pc (magazine style)
1 X 20" x 24 " real canvas or 8R Digital portrait
1 x 8R table top
4R x 36 pcs (6 poses)
2 X 5R mini album
6 or 7 costumes for photo shooting
CD with edited pictures chosen for album
ROM package (replace w 2 pictures if no need)

what about yours? mind to share?

Hi Guinguin,

Your PM is not activated. What's your email address? Can email you his details. He charges $80. He will provide a list of auspicious dates based on the couple's ba zi, chinese name and time of birth. These dates are good for marriage, guo da li etc.

catty..

sorry for my late congrats..!! forgive me for nt checking d forum.. so we can take a pic of both couple.. it's interesting n looking forward to d big Day..

see u gals around.. tata

Hey Chuababy,
I'm finally back! anyway, just to let you know, i've decided to go ahead with fullerton since I'll be having my ROM there too anyway
heard that there's a couple eyeing the same date *hee!*

Jaslyn >> I cant take the restaurant plus I find it weird if some of my guests have to be seated in the VIP rooms ... they wun know what is going out and seems very isolated ...

hi michelle,

oh 21 oct 09. its wed. u choosing wkday for ur AD ar?

hmm 4 seasons i dun hv. as tat time when start finding 4 season too ex for me liao. haha...

u got at budget? or prefer which location??

Hi Trin, welcome back! fullerton is nice...so when will be your AD? I made appointments with a few BS for next week (since i am on leave)...one actually asked me how come so early...hmm...is it too early? :P

welcome lim

Lim, best to get tings settled early....everything $$$ going up except your salary...hehehe....so, muz b a singaporean now...KIASU is the way to save here!! ^^

BS usually only provide Bridal Photoshoot(PS)...means you wear nice gown whole day to take pics at the studio and at some outdoor locations.

They however, usually DO NOT provide Actual Day(AD) photography(PG)and Videography(VG). So, best to double check with your BS.

PG n VG must source and book fast so that you can get better price and make sure you get your fav PGr and VGr on your AD.

Hi Fanny,
my package is the same as yours...
Got mine at expo roadshow too.
Think there's a brides maid dress...
and she offered 20% discount for additional 15R pictures.
But I'm not taking the rom set so i have 26 pics... Hmm... thinking of pushing for a few more later on...
Oh ya... checked out other sites... when you're there for photoshoot and all ask for emily mua cause she better and more popular...

Hi chua baby..
I have a contact recommended by the tungluk manager... supposedly their photographer.. freelance.. would you be interested to have the contact..? Have not tried him before so can't give you feedback about him.

Hi Mashi,

Yup... having my AD on 21 oct 09 (our 8th year together)... & my rom will be 21 Oct 08... hee

I have got the quote for four seasons liao... 938+++ per table... Min 12 tables... weekdays... for weekend, i think its abt 998 +++

haiz... abit ex... u gals have any other recommendations on venue? I only only abt 12 to 15 tables max leh... some other hotels need around min 35 tables & above....

by the way, any wedding fairs coming along? I need to decide on my BS... as i m trying to get my ROM dress from them as well... (can save some cost there.. :p)

SS> i signed up at the marina sq branch but go to the yishun branch for gown selection. you are with GHA too?

Bellinda> thanks for sharing with us!!! =)

SS> My HTB's colleague signed up at the Tampines branch previously, and they recommended their good services to us.. tat's why we signed up GHA as well.. but we din noe that the MS branch is linked to Yishun and not Tampines.. hahahha..

but i read from the forum that the 2 branches are equally good lah.. so dun worry..

i suggest you start searching and signing up for your BS soon.. my fitting was quite slow, and my appointments are wide apart due to our busy schedules.. we have not even confirmed the gowns.. we are 9 mths away from our weddings!!!

I am new here in this thread. My AD is on 1st Jan 09. Hotel at Conrad Centennial. ROM was on 12 May 2008. BS at Style Bridal. Just to share with you all my website too: http://weilunjoleen.weddingannouncer.com

Havent put up much pictures on our bridal album yet as it is not yet ready. But we have 2 samples to show. Now looking out for AD photographer

hi michelle,

some hotels hv smaller ballroom.
u try hilton , marina mandarin if u wan to hv at the town area.

i heard tat gallery hotel is nt bad. n tat their ballroom can cater max 15 tables only. mayb u can try to check wif them. but then i do nt knw whether are they ex or nt...

i not so sure as i settle my BS n venue liao. haha...

any BS in mind?
ya. most BS will throw in ROM dress free. keke...
u can try to get fr them..

hi michelle,

hmm, i would suggest u look thru the forum on the comments on the BS first lor.

there are quite a no. of gd ones out there. based on ur budget n requirements lor.

for me, i wif whitelink lor. got ppl comment the service there gd n bad. so i tink is up to individual de lor. so far i find their service not bad. n as my sis is wif this BS also.
i still monitoring them. so far receive gd comments fr my sis n those that is wif whitelink nw lor....

so my advise is to shortlist some n go dwn to view their gowns.n have a look at their service.
make sure u feel comfortable wif them b4 u sign...

u can check brides mag whether is there any shows coming up. as my understanding alot shows has been done for the past few mths liao..

if u wan to knw any recomendations, can pm me. i can tell u wat are the gd ones that ppl can intro dwn here. juz tat hw much u willing to spend on ur bridal package...

Hi Ju_ed

Sorry juz saw ur PM..
here is the updated list wif ur details

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>24-Jun-09</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/9/2009 &amp; 21/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Bell3 Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Mashi,

There is really too much information for me to read... I'm still confused after reading...

I have actually planned to visit Sattine, My bridal room, Yvonne Creative, Thomson Wedding...
It seems all the packages is roughly around 3000 plus... I think i have missed most of the bridal fairs already...

My FH is very particular abt photography... so... i'm super headache...

hi michelle,

haha. quite true. too much liao. so can pick afew to look thru.

another way is to get the bridal mag n look thru their gowns design b4 u decide which BS u wan to visit...

if ur FH is very particular on photography, u may consider getting ur gowns n photographer separately if u hv the budget.

but the ones u mention, their gowns on photography also not bad.

but best is u can go dwn to c them. but do nt sign on the spot lor. try to visit some first then u sign...

unless u are really very pleased wif all their things. keke

sorry ppl, have been overseas for a couple of weeks. juz got back..

any low cost PG and VG to choose from? like below 1k? den got hidden costs one annot ah?

hmm, so how did u all choose ur PG/VG? got do face-to-face "interview" or juz look at their website for more information?

I fear that I dunno how to "reject" den end up choosing the first one we see..

Hi Grace,

I saw the lists created by Lalaa as above. You taken Sophia Wedding Collection? Who is your coordinator and may I know how is your package look like?

Appreciate it! Thank you!

Suzanna, if you want PG+VG= less than 1k is nearly impossible to find lah.....hehe....you scroll up and see...i stated afew wor....

Usually you go view their webby first....see whether you see wat you like.....next you email them for a quote of their packages and at the same time, check their availablity on your AD. If they are still avail, find time go down and meet them. Like that you can better understand how they do things and cfm about all the additional costs or hidden charges. AND, you can see more of their works to double cfm whether this person's works is wat you are looking for.

In this biz, they know that you will browse around b4 deciding, so you just need to tell them you are still looking around before deciding. They will let you off the hook. And usually they wont do follow-ups, so you can relax and go view other PGr and VGr's works.

Also, dun need to get both PG and VG from the same person/company. Just make sure you like wat you see loh...

Ohm, and make sure you are comfortable conversing with the PGr/VGr. Cos you will be facing them the whole day. HENCE!! If in ther first place they hardsell you and you feel turned off. Dun use their service , cos you might feel miserable on your AD when they keep pushing you to keep to time, do things their way, etc.

hey chuababy,
my AD's on 27th Nov 2009. I dun think it's too early to check out the BS is it? I think it's better to check them out early (esp if u are on leave) rather than to wait for the last minute. My photography will be done by Avenue 8. Dont intend to get a VG but now i'm wondering if i shd *hee hee*

personally i dun think it's too early to book your BS as it will also help u save quite alot as I think most BS nowadays increase their prices at least every half or once a yr. U can actually 'lock' your prices.

Initial AD date of Nov 09, i had booked my BS since April ... at least you have ample time to choose ur gowns, take your pre-wedding shoots, etc ...

IMO ...

wow 3 more BTBs in this thread.. Mayuki &amp; Jolin, when's ur AD? Settled on BS &amp; Banquet Venue already?

Frennie, i went to David Tong for my wedding date. u can check out his website at http://www.damtp.cam.ac.uk/user/tong/ Am pretty comfortable with his service, my hubby and i also engaging him to advise on our new house fengshui.

Carlyn: AD-07/02
Mscupid11: AD-12/02; Venue-Swissotel Merchant Court; BS-Golden Horse Award
Mawie: AD-14/02; Venue:Club Chinois; BS-Flamingo Bridal
Joyce: AD-14/02; Venue-Le Meridien; BS-Bridal Concept
Pinkjolli: AD-14/02; Venue: Noble House; BS-Golden Hourse Award
Jaimegal: AD-15/02; Venue-Carlton; BS-Golden Horse Award
Moonfairy: AD-15/02; BS-Digio
Frennie: AD-18/02; Venue-TBA; BS-Golden Horse Award
Yan: AD-21/02; Venue-Marina Mandarin; BS-Digio
Pauliyanna: AD-21/02; Venue: Peony Jade (23/02); BS: Volan Couture
Joess: AD-21/02; Venue - Singapore Expo; BS-Bridal Zone
Angelz: AD-21/02; Venue- TBA; BS- TBA
Ah Ying: AD-27/02; Venue- Legends @ Fort
Canning; BS- Thomson Bridal
Kelly: AD-27/02; BS-French Bridal
Phaffia: AD-28/02; Venue-Swissotel Merchant Court; BS-Digio
Noti: AD-28/02; BS- Bliss Bridal
1199: AD-28/02; Venue- M Hotel; BS- Julia Wedding News
Angel: AD-28/02; BS- Z-wed (Looking to sell)
Ashley Ng: AD-28/02; BS-Digio

Noticed that we have 2 "Angels" in the list.. hehe.. Angelz, pls update us your BS &amp; Banquet venue. thks!

Hi Jaslyn, when you plan to contact them for your photoshoot? the BS told me 1 year earlier can start to go down and try out some design or cutting...which means i can go down this Nov...don't you think is too early??