(2009) Brides of year 2009

min0511

hi sabine....u r having wedding lunch? have you book ur hotel or restaurant yet? i read that one have to start early...
my guy & i are planning to have a simple 2 tables lunch after our ROM...hence, i'm finding places which can cater for my ROM+lunch (i hope i can get a morning ROM)...

mashi_mashi

hi michelle,

tats gd...

keke.. but then hor, ppl like us normally unable to resist once stepped into the first BS liao.
haha

but tink the ones that u mentioned are nt so pushy. so still ok. tink no worries...

happy searching....

jolinr

hi mscupid11,

my BS is Z-wed (have selected gowns, PS is scheduled on 15 Sep), have read alot of bad comments about them, but.. signed up the package before readiing those comments. Hopefully things go well for me.

i have tentatively booked River View for my wedding dinner.

sssc

Starsky > Yes if i can recall right, that lady told me MS's branch is affliated to Yishun branch and Tampines branch is affliated to DiGio.

Yes, think will more or less settled with GHA bah, Tampines branch is near to where my HTB stays.

chuababy

Hi Jaslyn,

sure can give me the contact? my email is [email protected]. Thanks!

Hi Eevee,

ya, indeed the prices of BS are increasing every now and then. The last time I check the prices in Dec 07, now they have increased by $300-500 oredi. So you settled your BS? Can I know which one?

happygurl

Hey fanny,
After hearing from some friends on their encounters with their BS I was very worried so went down unannounced to the BS.
Felt really assured after that... The person who was free to attend to me was Yvonne and she helped me to fix a date for the gown fitting in Nov already. They will help youspace out all the dates... .like photoshoot and all.
Nov should be ok.. cause after that you can think about your design and all.
Read somewhere that they allowed a person to try over 32 dresses... Hee....
I'm going down on the 24th nov. Hee.....
Chuababy emailed you already...

hana_san

Hello
I am a Dec 09 bride too!
Below 1k is very diffcult..... below 2k is already hard to find....
I can't stand those sales keep pushing, makes me turn off...Hana...

mrs_kan

I am a Dec 09 BTB.

AD: 04 Dec 2009
Day: Friday
Banquet Venue: Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall
Room: Grand Ballroom
Bridal Studio: TBA
AD PG: TBA
ROM date: 27 Oct 2007
ROM Venue: Carlton Hotel
JP: Prof Yu Shi Ming
Multiply ID: lpguchi

Thank you...

keenelee

Hey Jaslyn, great to hear tht from you! i was worried too after reading thread on BDC in this forum....i think i will call them up to schedule for the gown fitting...hope our experience with them will be a plesant one

Hey Chuababy, heard from my friends that Brical Concept is quite good too...maybe you can consider this BS

wildwood

Piggylover,

I booked my AD PG & VG le.. after all the hunt and viewing.. finally settled with Moomedia...

pls update the table. Thank you so much!

Welcome Lynn and Nana

chuababy

Hi fanny,

thanks for recommending, i will read through the forum on this BS since i am on leave...hee

Hi Jaslyn,

thanks for the detailed email! are you going to use this PG too?

piggylover

im really sorry for nt coming in quiet some time. this few wk have been busy with work n function, worst of all company had ban us from surfing net n others anymore. haiz...

welcome Lynn & Nana!!

Lynn, hav u got ur AD yet? do keep us update to add on into our list.

wildwood, congrat on settle ur PG & VG. hmm.. u getting ur PG with Moomedia? i did enquire with them earlier, he told me that they only do VG & animation. PG he can intro someone else instead. so they had add on more choices nw?

Nana & wildwood, ur info have been update as follow:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall </TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

diannahuimin

Nice scenery.. but somehow i feel no wedding ambience in the photos. More like casual shots to me. How come never wear at least a set of gown for your overseas photography leh, only short dress of 2 different colours.

sunqian

Hi Dianna,

We did not wear gown &amp; suit cos' we have another prewedding package with Sophia already, that one we will take it in Singapore, with WG, EG, outdoor gown and kua. So don't want to do another similar shoot in Bali, just make it casual so we can have 2 different feel. =)

wildwood

Hi Piggylover,

I'm having moomedia as my AD PG &amp; VG..
Moomedia has both PG &amp; VG all the while...they have various packages done by a team of people..

however, they do not have animation in their packages, they do MTVs instead.. quite interesting..

finally settled on the PG &amp; VG.. after all the hunt.. the photographer/boss, Andrew is a v friendly guy.. his works are jus wat we wanted... so we got him.. =)

queenly

i think BS oso have to see the coordinator u met...some got good reviews some bad
for me im with julia wedding news....so far met them a few times cos upgrade package then acc bestir for selection etc....i have to sae they quite patient with us hahahah

journey

me too, quiet for few days! due to attending course

Welcome Lim, Lynn and Nana !!!

For PG/VG, Usually meeting up with them will look at their artwork, and whether you like the attitude the PG/VG give u. Maybe "First" impression ba.

Lynn, Probably check with your BS. Their price usually is lower.

starskyz

SS> oh, me not bery sure abt tat.. my frd told me their gowns get passed around oso.. but if u taking MTM, den not tat impt lah..

good good, better settle now.. den you can start your fittings liao.. have fun, have fun!! =D

michmich132

haiz.. i will try my best not to commit on my first visit to BS... heee.....

I heard Julia wedding news package is on the high side... M i right?

cube_cube

***WAIL***

I tot so quiet cos no one wana tok to me liaoz..... ;p

Gratz wildwood !! your turn to shake leg and booty liaoz....whahahaha

wildwood

hello...

Nana: me not doing the MTV.. i saw their samples.. its nice cos its shows how the couple met and finally got together in a MTV manner..
but this isnt something i wanted for my wedding.. my FH din want it either.. so we din take it...

cube cube: not really shake leg lah.. can relax.. bt still have to work... quite sian..

mel87

Hi Lorraine,

You booked Paramount already?
As i went down few months ago wanted to book May'09 but they told me that probably they will be having en-bloc by then.

joajas

ladies, i hope u all can advise me if the Tong Shu for next lunar year is out oredi o not.. coz my MIL wants to wait till d book is out b4 deciding on a wedding date for next Dec. I am clueless abt these things 1..

hey chuababy,
Is avenue 8 very well known? actually I'm not aware abt tt. Mine consists of photoshoot on ROM day, outdoor and AD, all for approx SGD$4000. Is that price ok?

cube_cube

lol yvonne (^.^)

joajas....last week one of my gf said she is seeing a shifu this/next week for the AD date leh....she say the shifu told her that the book is out....mayb you can go check first loh.....

tksl

im feeling stressed all over again.. maybe coz school's starting :p

think i got to "pressure" my bf to start sourcing for the AD photographers and videographers le..

think if the budget doesnt allow it, maybe i will strike videography off the list..