(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi Shunqian,
I took 11/1 also bcoz is a nice date + availability of the hotel..keke..glad to know is a good date coz that time when I pick my date, 2009 Tong Shu not out yet.

Hi Keitsu,
No worry, I think i only 60% done..most impt is to get BS,VG & PG settle ist..the rest still got time.Im same as Grace.Julia was the ist BS I went & confd on the spot.I got fascinated by their shoots advertised in magazine..PS are really good works.Their gowns are detailed & elegant!One thing they dun include bridal car,PG on AD which you have to arrange urself.

Btw Diana & Grace really very sweet to hv your Love story done up..gd efforts ya..cheers

Hi ladies, thanks for recommending Long Shifu.. He's quite detailed in explanation and humorous too. he calculated from this year to end 2010 for us. so we are still deciding which date to choose.
oh i see, so OPH is Orchard Parade Hotel. i just requested for a proposal from them. heard their wedding packages are quite reasonable.
Now we are going for 2 dinners (Singapore and M'sia) so table no. will decrease to maybe 25.

Grace Lourdes, which marriage preparation course did u go to?
Anyone knows when is CNY in year 2010?

hi, how much does long shifu charge? Contact details?

CNY is on 14 feb in 2010. And yes I think OPH's packages are reasonable. No service charge only prevailing GST. You can actually see their package price on http://www.tunglok.com/chinois/wedding.html

The package is applicable till Dec 2009. In fact they told me they are able to extend the sames rates if the wedding is in Jan 2010.

clarice - i tik the public hols n festive seasons for 2010 not out yet...can go to mom website to source for it...anyway, based on my guess, it might be in feb....cos it seems that for at least 5 yrs liao, it's alternate...one yr in jan n one yr in feb...sorry if tis sounds lame

clarice, u having ur dinner in m'sia? which part of m'sia? i've personally gone to an OPH wedding...can testify for the taste of the food....super good!! others would be pretty much std lah...

hehhee..oh ya, realised i didn't reply to ur query on the marriage preparation course...i went to tanjong pagar family service centre at tiong bahru cos it's near his place....easier for both of us lah...u tiking of going for one?

Thanks eevee and grace lourdes..

Thinking of having dinner either in Dec or Jan.

Yeah, will probably have dinner in M'sia as well for his relatives and some friends. should be in Jb. you have any recommendations?

yeah, i've been to 2 OPH wedding dinner years back.. yup, thinking of going for the course to prepare ourselves for a lifelong committment. Can you briefly explain what u did in the course? the duration and cost of the course?

Hi desjO and Dianna,

Thank you very much for the compliments. Will continue to update the site with more details as time goes by!

So do check back often

I can understand that guys are not interested in the wedding preps. At least all your FH will make comments on the info you gave him. Dear bf of mine, just chuck it to one side without any constructive comment. Think already, also quite angry.

Sigh! Sigh!

Hi Twinfairy,

Since you have out burst your thoughts to him, he should be more sensitive now right? Dun be too angry, just try to work out better plans with him from now on. I believe both of you can contribute to your dream wedding.

i'm apr'09 bride & also new here...have you are planned? i dont know to start or not as i wont be having a wedding diner...

Thanks Jo&JY... hope everything will turn up fine too. After the outburst, we decided to settle his car and our marriage prep course first. Have been looking around for marriage preps course. But haven't managed to find any one yet.

Last weekend, went to City View @ Boon Keng showroom. Actually was quite tempted to buy. I like their big balcony and area is of reasonable size but TOP is in 2011. And we went to the Quartz @ Buangkok, even though TOP is next march but the location is really not ideal.

Anyone like me, facing housing problem too?

Hi grace and desj0,

I have already arranged for my AD PG and VG le... and I won't be having PS.. so I'm more looking for nice gowns.... will look into their gowns then... thanks for the info...

Grace & Dianna,
wow... nice pages you all put up...

Hi Twinfairy,

My FH & I also plan to attend marriage pre course too, but have not done any research yet. If you have any recommendation, pls share with me.

I got my flat in Punggol & will only be ready in 2011, aft our AD next yr we will b staying at my hse first. Coz flats nowadays need to wait quite long & we r not lucky enough to get WIS flats. Sob sob...

Hey gers,

I bought two Roaul shirt sometime in Jan. When I bought the shirts. Stupidly thinking that the shirt will fit just nice so never try.
Seven day exchange policy over liao then know that I got the shirt the wrong size lo.
Stupid me lo! I have no choice but to sell it half price. Opened to try these shirts before otherwise both are brand new. Size is 16 half.
Great for normal office wear or you can even use if for your AD or PS.

Email me at [email protected] for more details. Thanks

Hey gers,

I bought two Roaul shirt sometime in Jan. When I bought the shirts. Stupidly thinking that the shirt will fit just nice so never try.
Seven day exchange policy over liao then know that I got the shirt the wrong size lo.
Stupid me lo! I have no choice but to sell it half price. Opened to try these shirts before otherwise both are brand new. Size is 16 half.

Hey gers,

Hi brides looking for cartoon animations,

I won a $300 Cash Discount Voucher from Coffee and Tea Dreamworks for their cartoon animations.

Any 2009 brides interested to buy this voucher at only $100? Please email to me at [email protected].

I won a $300 Cash Discount Voucher from Coffee and Tea Dreamworks for their cartoon animations.

Any 2009 brides interested to buy this voucher at only $100? Please email to me at [email protected].

Hey gers,

clarice, twinfairy n JO&JY - we took the individual couple marriage preparation course...had to do a test with abt 50 qns where u ans alot of qns abt ur character, ur family, ur relationship with ur bf etc etc...then they will send the test to a centre for collating the results n analysis...

for my counsellor, she targetted the main prob topics we have based on our analysis n results of the test...which were super damn accurate man...then we had to do exercises in her presence as well as homework after the course....the whole course is made up of 4 sessions....each session is 2 hrs...

be prepared for some yelling, shouting n finger pointing during the session frm each other...cos some of the issues may be sensitive to u or him n may make u upset...

but i tik eventually, it's good...at least it's practical to let u noe the kind of issues u both might face n how to go abt facing the issues...pls understand tat it doesn't mean tat after going thru the course, u both will have a blissful marriage etc....yes, u both will still quarrel n have tiffs every once in a while...but it's how u both move on frm the tiffs etc...it's good...i believe ur perspective of marriage n communication n trust ec will change...

twinfairy, perhaps u can tok to ur bf calmly n let him noe tat it is impt to u tat u both agree to the wedding preps...he doesn't have to do it but at least look n give comments...let him noe tat it's impt to u...trust me, he will react differently...

hmm okie.. i think i understand what you girls mean.. the contract i mean is the actual contract..just that i need to clear some doubts on some of the T&C..that's why i call it draft contract.

Hi Chaos.... nice to meet you

Hi Stiobes,

Icic... i am not taking their grand ballroom coz dont have so many tables... i taking the Panaroma rm coz like the reception by the poolside heheh individual preferences bah... so where else do you and yr FH have in mind. Heard that for some popular dates the ballroom has been taken up.. so must make yr decision soon....

Yup i saw some threads here where pple post the photos taken in Msia... i like the outdoor shots leh... so i thk most prob will be taking JB pkgs, maybe will start sourcing in Jul.

My AD is oso on 03 Jan 09!! Venue is at Furama City Centre.. BS is Golden Horse Awards. Still searching for AD Photographer.. Anyway could anyone pls intro a shifu for my AD timing and the date for An Chuang.. Thanks alot!!!

hi patsy,

actually ours is not ballroom too.. its panoroma room.. haha.. i like the poolside, but he dun like.. so i think its important to get a venue that both of us like.. so far we are strongly considering Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall.. cos we like the overall feel.. we will make a decision after viewing Carlton Hotel this Friday.. =)

yep yep.. start sourcing now for BS package.. we signed up with Whitelink after recommendations from some of our frenz..

emerald confirm venue but yet to sign on the dotted line and make payment leh..haha

But i confirm the PG liao, Andy Lim but PL dun update first lar..update one go, so dun h vto waste ur time..hehehe

hello July BTB! long time no speak!!!
How's the preparation?
Finally got my arse moving in gear (slowly!) and have booked an appointment with AD photographer.
Will be back in sg this july and will go to grand shanghai and hopefully pay deposit and book the place!
Also much check out the kua and cheongsams.. and not sure what else i need to do? ... hmmm need to write down a list!

we mean the draft contract is the same as urs. its the actual contract that is draft based on wat u all have agreed. the T&C are quite standard. we all are juz wondering y u can c the contract when u hvnt confirm ur booking wif the hotels.

haha... we all juz curious only....

Hi Dianna,

yup.. mine's @ yishun branch. Coordinator is Helen! Urs? My package cost around $3088. Both WG & EG are of the rack. As my hubby thinks that if take MTM gown, will be very troublsome.. Cos need to go down a lot of time for fitting(Me now living with PIL at Jurong West)Haha.. Then i oso 'Chin Cai'. Anyway not yet fix a date with them for gown fitting.. might be around end of July or starting of August ba.. See how first..

Hi Yue Yi Jing

Mine also Yishun, Veron. My package is $3388, with 4 outfits for my actual day, all OTR. My gown fitting is early August.

You can visit my website for full details of the package that i have gotten.

Hi Dianna,

Really 'pei fu' you. Have the 'xin' to do up your webpage. Me ah.. very the lazy one.. Anyway your HTB got help in preparing te wedding??

Hi Dianna,

Went to see your website!! My package is about the same but the pages for album is lesser. Mine is 12 x 15 20 pages + extra 6 pose. My hubby was thinking nt wanting outdoor shoot too.. dun know if can bargain for more pages anot..

Indeed after my outburst, he shows more interest and is ready to give his 5 cents' worth of comment. We are staying in the west, and I couldn't find a centre that is nearby our place, to offer this marriage prep course.

Good for you Jo&JY, at least he can move in to ur place temporary. No choice for us, have to keep saving up and keep a lookout for housing opportunity.

Anyone can advise how much does Long SHifu charge and his contact details?

I would also like to go for the marriage prep course. Any recommendation? I'm staying in the east.

Hi Yi Jing

Have you paid your deposit? If not, try to bargain for more. I bargained even before i paid my first deposit, get 8 more poses before i took up their offer.

My hubby ah, sometimes he did help with much persuasion. Haha