(2009) Brides of year 2009

hehehe...Lalaa, no lah...he's more of the modern Indian kind...besides, he's not Hindu so no such ceremony needed....

agree man...the posed pics' variations can only go as far as asking same ppl to stand in diff places only....which still conclude boring...however, i guess we still have to respect our elders on tis so i figured tat frdswise, we can always do sth else lah...

besides, the dinner program...anyone has any creative wedding ideas like reception, etc etc??

Hi Charmaine,
You r sweet and sexy.

I'm a Digio bride too
Do add me in your multiply : yvonnesoh

nice pix charmaine!! U look so happy...

PL.. tmr i will ask u abt wat q to ask GWP!!

in terms of venue, we prefer GWP but decor wise, i tink Hyatt is the better one..i also tink the food fr GWP shuld be good, hahaha...dunno lar.

Hi Ladies... finally I gor my wedding date.. i think I am the only weekday bride here leh.. Wed, 23 December (eve of Xmas eve haha) ..

Venue: Marina Mandarin, Vanda Ballroom

charmaine.. nice pics.. you & hubby look so blissful

hi mstomrs,

so coincidence! yup! HTB family hoped that we will calculate the customary date, so went to calculate.

so have you settled your banquet venue, bridal pkg, AD PG & VG?

Strawberry, ya, i am looking at June at swissotel. Actually i want to have it on the 13th but Dannis say whole raffles ballroom is tentatively booked by a conference. The minus point is perks by STS is not good and have to share the recept foyer.. Thats y i am still considering between it and GWP. Most likely STS though.. Hahaha.

Eternal, i missed the bash held. So i can only use my imagination. LOL.

Hi thanx ladies, yeah i very happy with the turn out. My friends keep remaining to smile more and happier. But was abit blur on that day, left my hand flower on the dining, after the soleminzation then i realised. Also forgotten to take photo with JP... lol

Hi charmaine, saw your pics...you look so happy =)

jiaple, congrats!! I think there's another weekday bride somewhere around =P so no worries, ur not alone =)

emerald,good luck with the venues! =)

SS, you gota hurry.. most of the hotels are booked for Mar 09 liao.. Your AD's on 7th Mar yah? You might wana start calling up those hotels in mind and start checking with them..

Yup.. Must act fast.. I'm one of them, hard time for the hotel booking..
My AD 07.03.09 and WB 08.03.09.. But still pending, if possible to find a hotel that I can hold all in one day..

So, for those still cracking heads, dun hesitate le, act fast.. =D

Yah loh so blur. My JP is Mr chan.
Then my friend console me nvm, the hand flower is foc from bridal.

Jiaple, weekday is good, i choose weekend cause my colleague calculated for me that is the best date. Weekday table is cheaper.

emeraldbride, hahah.. ask me huh.. let's discuss during tml meet up, im sure all of us confirm got alot of thing ask u to take note when asking them de. heheh..

jiaple, congrat to u!! nw settle ur AD & venue le, nxt AD PG & VG (if havent rom, muz tik getting which JP oso)

ur list hav been update as follow, do keep us inform when u confirm other thing okie? :-
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>04.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>05.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>06.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>3Some</TD><TD>Skyworkz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17.12.2009</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple </TD><TD>23.12.2009</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Not that I not kan cheong, just that my HTB think and think, but he has finally arranged to see 1-2 hotels this weekend.

PL!!! I here liao!!!

Hihi i'm new in this thread!!

PL can help me update the thread?

Junel
13 Dec 09
Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd
Jess Haute Couture

JP need to think so fast ar... still have 1.5 yrs more lei...
Sorry ar... a bit of brain dead now.
now slowly pick up speed for PG &amp; VG hahaha

Hi elstrial,

my date was also calculated and selected by fmil. Yup, I have settled on venue and bridal package
Still shortlisting the AD PG &amp; VG...

I realised that some PG &amp; VG studios actually increase the price for yr 2009 (even if we book now..)Any of you brides experiencing the same thing?

For us, we chose our banquet location on a hasty note due to the fact that we wanna secure a hotel on the AD that we wanted. dun wanna let the date slip us by... And i wouldnt say that banquet booking is the most headache, as after your banquet booking, you still got to look for your PG, VG, bridal, etc... Would say planning the guest list then is real headache ah!

Junel!!! wow.. great to see u here!! welcome come joining Dec09 BTB!!

JP better to source earlier too, abt 6mth b4 ba. worry last min all cant make it.. faint... whahha... ur also AD rom mah?

ur info hav updated as follow:-
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>04.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>05.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>06.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>3Some</TD><TD>Skyworkz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17.12.2009</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23.12.2009</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lol.....

JP really need to find so fast meh? wat if by that time the JP's licenses expire liao? den need to find another one very jialat leh.....

me also find place till brain dead ....still not yet confirm. hai.....anyone here got apply for fund transfer (or smthg like that) from any bank? Need to know usually how long it takes for applying....no cash to pay deposit if i settle on the place leh....sianz

More popular JPs need to book earlier, wait they not free =)

But def PG n VG need to quickly find coz dec is a hot mth to get married =)

yeah.. i agree.. esp when you are not allowed to change date(my old folks insisted!!) and with a certain budget, you just have to match the hotel prices with the availablity.

you might want to get a wedding planner checklist from those bridal magazines to help you through.. At least you'll know what else you have to look for..

Yup, at least i dun feel that preparing for marriage is enjoyable at this moment. Apparently both myself and my HTB are those who dun really know hw to bargain, it will post more stress on us during this period. Think both of us are really feeling so lost most of the time, dats y :P

Hi Mashi &amp; Joleen,

Thanks! Sorry have been busy. We went to a shifu at Bedok for second time and he said he is not able to give a good date as the tong shu is not out yet. He can give but it's not advisable. It's Chinese custom to calculate only when Tong Shu is out... according to him. So... i'll just have to wait...wait wait

personally i find that once u have settled on the banquet, the rest (BS, PG, VG etc) u can slowly take ur time to source for it. cos hotels nowadays are really hot! I actually wanted to book MM for dec wedding (i started to source in Feb this year) but all the dates i wanted are no longer available, the next available date will be in march, which is why my wedding has been postponed to march. therefore, for those btb who has not booked their banquet, better act fast!

I will be gg down to S.broadway to take a look at their wedding gowns in august, cos the lady told me to go down only 6-7mths before wedding. the rest of the march brides, have u all chosen your gown yet?

Hi Chuababy,

I guess also largely depends on the budget each individual couple has set for their wedding.
Reckon yours on the higher end... For a 3-4pc band, what your fren said is right... around $1K plus can get already.

Hi Glamourous and Grace,
Thanks for the advice.I will be meeting Forest Production next week for a comparison,but i dun think it can be compared to Vocare.

My HTB can see that i really like Vocare and told me that he is ok to engage them : )
If only i can get over the cost, i will immediately engage them liao.
Glamourous, they told me that you booked with them since last year! wow!

hi Shynn,

ur shifu say tat ar...
hmm mine never say tat lei.. he gave us 6 AD dates to choose. but as for the timing and other dates,he can only give us when the tong shu is out.

tink u hv to pray hard tat ur dates nt those popular hot date. if nt u might hv a difficulty in booking ur venue....

Hi Fifteenmay,

Actually late Dec or something I think... Coz Sam did my gf's wedding last November... And I was captivated by his works for my gf! Hence, after visiting him and Yang from Substance Films, I took him up immediately. Perhaps also bcoz we are certain of what we want and after, certain and decisive. =)

There are no doubts about the fabulous production by Sam, but personally, I think Sam &amp; Joyce are very nice and accomodating people to work with.

hey ladies.. yes, JP must find faster.. my JP is Mr Chan Ka Yau, i rom Nov06, book him in Feb06 then...quick quick

Hi Charmaine, yup..i will prefer weekend lah.. but too ex liao =)

Hi Jiayin,

Dun mean to laugh at yr dates unavailable. Typo error, should be as below.

Sorry, what do you mean by STS ? Haha!!

So any other dates u looking at ?

Hahahaha Strawberry, so funny.
Oops sorry STS = swissotel the stamford.
I looking at 7th JUne also. What about you? I heard 14th June is an auspicious day. haha! Anyway how many tables are u looking at?

Hi Bride-To-Be,

I'm a Feb 09 Bride to be too. My AD will be 28 Feb 09, which i believe its the same as phaffia. And such a coincidence, my BS is Di Gio too.
Hope to share more ideas with you ladies here =)

Hi helpzme

I get to see SG bridal at the wedding roadshow in JB but I still prefer Venus ........ I feel that their photographer, MUA and Coordinator are really good ..... I also like their gown.....but it still have to depend on individual and your budget ....... i notice that i can get better offer ..... and they are also very flexible ...... it only take me only abt 15 minutes to reach there from Singapore.... they have thread you may go and look and see whether you like it. http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1/125279.html?1211420551

when is your AD?

Hope it help

Hi all! Are everybody Aug BTBs here? I will be holding my solemnization in Aug 09. Tentative date will be 070809. Now then I recall that National Day's on 9th Aug! Haha!

Jayin, if you are keen on STS, ask them what other dates are available in Jun. I feel GWP is quite small (less spacious) compare to STS. GWP has nice outdoors though. But then again, that depends on the number of tables you are looking at.

HI,

WElcome all Aug BTB ....

HI Twinfairy and irene,

08/08/09 and 07/08/09 will be a long weekend as 09/08/09 is national day which is a sunday so the following monday will be a public holiday!

i got to knw tat some JP dont accept too early booking of their schedule. but when couple call them as per wat they had informed earlier, the date and time was already taken by other.