(2009) Brides of year 2009

jacqueline - it also depends on what style you like. many of them have a distinctive look. eg. divine and silverlining have the low back gowns. ted wu does a lot of embroidery. bridal veil is usually duchess satin with crystals.

Hi Hoonie,

Have you seen the ballrooms at M Hotel? Are you considering the Banquet Suite or Function Room package?

Initially, I have shortlised M Hotel too but when I went to the hotel lobby, it seems abit old and run-down to me...not too sure about the ballrooms though..haven't got a chance to go there until end of this month.

hi supergal,

my husband went to M Hotel Banquet Suite to attend wedding before and he quite like the place. M Hotel is having a wedding show on 30th March 08. so we will be going down to take a look. we should be takin the banquet suite.

Hi Feb 2008 Brides-to-be,

Pre-wedding shoot in Perth between end June -Early Aug 2008
----------------------------------------------------------------------

I am getting married in Oct 2008 and is also looking at pre-wedding photoshoots. Not sure if you are having the same headache as me! I am considering doing it outside Singapore for more fun and interesting scene. But a lot of such packages from the reputable SIN photographers I like are way above my budget! I wish I can stretch my budget!

If you are keen, let's plan the trip together to get the economies of scales.

If there are at least 2 couples, it should costs about SGD$2500.

This estimated costs includes:

* 1 Photographer (member of WPJA) & 1 Assistant for 1 day of photoshoot in Perth
* Professionally processed photos and digital editing services (45 photos)
* 3-5 mins Photo Montage
* DVD video slideshow
* ONE 12" x 12" deluxe coffee table magazine style album (20 pages - fits about 45 pictures) or 12" x 12" hard bound album (10 pages - fits about 25 pictures)
* All images returned in Mid-res digital copy & Hi-res digital copy

This photograper has been featured as one of Malaysia’s hippest wedding photographers, along with other renown photographers in Malyasia.

For more information, pls email me [email protected]

I am really keen but will need to look for another couple who is keen so that this price is valid. Else it will be more expensive than this.
631550.jpg

Hi Jan 2009 Brides-to-be,

Pre-wedding shoot in Perth between end June -Early Aug 2008
----------------------------------------------------------------------

I am getting married in Oct 2008 and is also looking at pre-wedding photoshoots. Not sure if you are having the same headache as me! I am considering doing it outside Singapore for more fun and interesting scene. But a lot of such packages from the reputable SIN photographers I like are way above my budget! I wish I can stretch my budget!

If you are keen, let's plan the trip together to get the economies of scales.

If there are at least 2 couples, it should costs about SGD$2500.

This estimated costs includes:

* 1 Photographer (member of WPJA) & 1 Assistant for 1 day of photoshoot in Perth
* Professionally processed photos and digital editing services (45 photos)
* 3-5 mins Photo Montage
* DVD video slideshow
* ONE 12" x 12" deluxe coffee table magazine style album (20 pages - fits about 45 pictures) or 12" x 12" hard bound album (10 pages - fits about 25 pictures)
* All images returned in Mid-res digital copy & Hi-res digital copy

This photograper has been featured as one of Malaysia’s hippest wedding photographers, along with other renown photographers in Malyasia.

For more information, pls email me [email protected]

I am really keen but will need to look for another couple who is keen so that this price is valid. Else it will be more expensive than this.

631558.jpg

hi ada sheu, yah JWN service is very good and i oso agree sophia package is so much comprehensive but well, i was "sot" by the gowns hahah...

i nv get xiao qi. actually they keep telling me xiao qi very good...and i agree but i prefer my own mua that i engaged for my ROM...she is Dana...

my PS will be taken next year maybe april or may ba...location not decided but i got in mind a few place i wan to go loh....

maybe i will see u in jwn hahah

<u>Oct 3rd:</u>
- mab3ru

<u>Oct 9th:</u>
- Karine

<u>Oct 10th:</u>
- Hoonie

<u>Oct 24th:</u>
- Supergal

<u>Oct 25th:</u>
- Queen
- II
- Blurrypinky
- ada sheu

hi.. i am new here.. planning to hold mine on 26 Dec 09.. but still not firm on the dates yet as need a geomancer to check on the date..

Suzanna,

So qiao! that we had chosen the same date.. may i ask if u had the date check by a geomancer?

Had not finalised on the venue.. but i am very worried as to unable to get the place we wanted.

Bride's side got more relatives - think need around 15-20 tables.. but i think don't care lar.. give only 10 tables..

Groom's side need about 5 tables...

We definitely will make a loss, but try to keep it to the minimum.. *cross-finger*

hi.. i am new here.. planning to hold mine on 26 Dec 09.. but still not firm on the dates yet as need a geomancer to check on the date..

Suzanna,

So qiao! that we had chosen the same date.. may i ask if u had the date check by a geomancer?

Had not finalised on the venue.. but i am very worried as to unable to get the place we wanted.

Bride's side got more relatives - think need around 15-20 tables.. but i think don't care lar.. give only 10 tables..

Groom's side need about 5 tables...

We definitely will make a loss, but try to keep it to the minimum.. *crossed-finger*

Now i am very troubled about my banquet! My hubby and I would like to have a pilliar-free ballroom, long walking aisle and below S$800 nett per table.

Anyone one can help to suggest any of the suitable hotels?

Troubled Pig

Hi jy27

Oh no! you did not reserve the date first before go down. Whats your next best place?

Hi Jenny

You got any 1 to refer you there? I hope that you got a good package. The ppl there is very very friendly. They are not that pushy type. I sometime like to drop by to say Hi.

I dont think it is nice to advert style wedding show date as style wedding also have similar wedding forum. The date is in the mag itself. Look out for it. I heard that is a lot of BS is there and MBR is also having a booth there. Its going to be very very exciting.

Now i am very troubled about my banquet! My hubby and I would like to have a pilliar-free ballroom, long walking aisle and below S$800 nett per table.

Anyone one can help to suggest any of the suitable hotels?

Troubled Pig

Hi Christina

How many tables are you looking at?
Hotels like GCW, Holiday Inn Atruim, Novotel, Rasa Sentosa and Manadarin all have pillar-less ballroom and all have long walkway but all over your budget of $800/- nett. Sorry! I cant think of any ballroom that can fit your requirement at the moment.

Hi Hoonie,

I guess your budget should be around the same as mine...hehehe! Cos we are looking at very similar hotels!

I received feedback that this hotel doesn't really have nice food leh...but opinions on food quite subjective la...so if you really like the hotel, just go for it.

You mean so fast people booked till next year Oct liao arh? Well, maybe because yours is a double date..so quite hot I guess!

hi supergal,

yes someone booked oct 09 liao haha guess im too slow. i just got my date ytd from the fortune teller. ya i guess food wise is pretty subjective think most impt is the ballroom now. which hotel will u be shortlisting?

Hi christina
u can try go furama riverfront . its within yr budget. its less than $800 per table. n the mercury ballroom is nice. i think u will like it. :P

Emerald, heard that peony jade is quite nice. Their march-in can be quite unique also, like on the boat or something. Very interesting.

The theme can be quite romantic also as they got candles along their stairs.

I've not been to a wedding there, but i heard good comments of their food as well.

Hope everything goes well for you. Don't get too stress up.

Hi christina
I personally like the mercury ballroom (max 28 tables). outside the ballroom is a swimming pool where u can hold yr rom or cocktail reception. its nice. venus ballroom also ok n pillar-free but i think its slightly over $800.

Hi Christina
but the mercury ballroom dont have long walkway,but its a nice place to hold wedding. venus ballroom walkway is longer. but a bit over $800 leh.

Hi fatfat79,

Yup, i forgot to check with them on the dates availability before gg down. I will probably go for Parkroyal as I prefer it more than Holiday Inn. Had already made a tentative booking with them.

Hi Christina,
You might want to consider Furama riverfront. The biggest ballroom is pillar free and has a long walking aisle. But the per table will cost a little more than 800 nett. You might want to check it with them first as they are going to increase their rates from Apr'08 onwards.

You might also wanna try Raffles Town Club. They having promotion at the moment, giving 10% discount until 20 Apr (their wedding fair), which will work out to be ard 800 nett per table. I love that place. The ballroom looks very grand.

But both places requires minimum 30 tables.

Hi christina

you can also try orchid country club(min 40 tables) . the grand ballroom have a super long walkway. it should be ard yr budget. Though its nt hotel but the ballroom in the country club looks very grand .

hi shice and blush,
thanks for the info.. i heard silverlining is good.. think i will check out divine also...

shice >> The Jawn you mention is "Jawn Happy.Ever.After"?

hi jac, ya.. hear silverlining is good too, but too tired to see so many BS.. haha..

Yup, Jawn Happy Ever After.. had my ROM dress made with them.. they are very friendly.. and the result of my dress is very pretty.. heh.. but decided to go try other BS for a new experience and feeling.. haha..

Hi Hoonie,

I thinking of Amara Hotel...wanted to go down to take a look at their ballroom. Have considered M Hotel previously but don't really like the appearance of the hotel leh..not sure of the ballroom though. Will go to their wedding show end of this month. They've got a comprehensive package though.

hi queen,
guess wat, i'm thinking of going back to taiwan in april/ may too..
visit my family there as well..heee...then get my fiance to ask properly from my grandparents and dad to marry me..haaaa.
so properly we can go choose gown together..heeee at JWN>
hee

queen> i might have about 35 tables.. wat a coincidence.. my bridal package is with JWN too.. haha... at least u have settle ur banquet. One big thing off ur shoulder.. I am still scouting ard.

i think holiday inn is increasing their price after sep cos they will be renovating their ballroom... in fact from the picture, holiday inn looks nice and grand.

Hi fatfat79

I have signed up with MBR today.. hehe.. finally settle the BS.. uncle quek and the staff @ MBR are really friendly.. we were very drawn by their attitude.. therefore we sign up with them.

Ask you.. do you all have themes for your wedding?

hi joyce, my email addr is [email protected]
I will go dig up my research info to email u...hehe..so far i only got grand shanghai..and holiday inn...:D

Hi milky, I think know that they are increasing their prices cos i got a copy of their 2009 price list..and any idea hows their food? I heard some feedbacks their food so-so only?

Hi eternal_mates,

Mine is on 28.06.2009, seems like june is not a popular month for wedding. i have been doing research on the venue n bridal shop. What about you?

Went to my first fitting yesterday. Though it's a little tiring, it was really fun trying out different gown designs and styles. Think can develop some muscles just by holding some of the gowns; they are really heavy. Haha.

I eventually settled for a mermaid cut for my WG. EG is set in Grecian style. Will be going in May again for another selection. Hee...

Hi Jenny

Thats great. haha maybe we both can meet to go there for gown selection. then we can give each other ideas liao. Hahahaha You mind share with me your package? My email is [email protected]

Is you gown OTR or MTM? I love some of the OTR gown they have but Annabella say no size for me le. me too fat for the gown liao. Looking forward to May for my gown selection. Add me in your msn and we can chat there.