(2009) Brides of year 2009

yah i think for all venues need to emphasis on the service...cos i believe mostly are part timers.....

i oso din know 25th oct is a hot date...haha or maybe we 3 too kiasu hahah

hi whyme.. yup.. mine hotel dinner.. nowadays church wedding also not cheap.. factoring in the deco, rental of venue, etc..

hehe....junel, i'll email u tml when i get back to office...my lists all in office...

erm...the schedule for AD i also have...will email to u so u can check it out...as for GDL, i tik it does depends on wat dialect etc etc...not too sure on the exact stuff cos i'm not going to have GDL

oh ya, did u check out ah yat abalone restaurant? they now having wedding show i tik...

dun worry lah gal...u still have a bit of time..

Hey glamourous,
I haven't quite decided! I suppose I prob. have to pop down one of these days to take a more detailed look at their designs. I am also currently looking at Bridal Veil. Kinda like the designs there too

Hey guys & ladies,
There are quite a few wedding shows coming up. You might be interested.... hehehe... i can't go for these wedding show. Those who is going do share with us what they have for 2009 wedding...
I got these from the DBS CC newsletter.

Holiday Inn Atrium

More than just a promise, a wedding vow heralds the start of your eternal commitment to love, cherish and treasure each other for all time.

Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore invites you to its Wedding Showcase.

Date: 24 Feb 08, Sun
Time: 1pm - 5pm
Venue: Atrium Ballroom, Level 4, Holiday Inn Atrium, 317 Outram Rd
Register by*: 20 Feb 08

DBS/POSB Credit Card Exclusive:
Enjoy a 3D-2N stay at any Holiday Inn Hotel world-wide upon confirmation of wedding banquet during the wedding showcase. Wedding packages start from $488.

Privilege is valid for confirmed bookings made at the Showcase on 24 Feb 08 only.
* Entry to Wedding Showcase is complimentary, however registration will be required.

Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore

What could be more than perfect than to exchange vows and pledge your love on the beach, in an exquisite ballroom designed by nature. So say "I do" to a wedding like no other at Rasa Sentosa's Wedding by the Sea.

Early Bird Offer: First 18 couples who sign up will get the exclusive Diva Vodka.

Date: 9 Mar 08, Sun
Time: 11am - 4.30pm
Venue: Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore
Admission fee: S$18 nett per couple for DBS/POSB credit cardmembers (U.P. S$25 nett)
Register by: 29 Feb 08

Enjoy:
Additional 1 night stay in Deluxe Seaview Room (DBS/POSB Credit Card exclusive)
Valid for bookings made on 9 Mar 08, for weddings by 30 Dec 09 only.

Traders Hotel Singapore

Be dazzled by the enchanting bridal gowns, the astounding jewellery and the delightful food and service at the Traders Hotel Singapore Bridal Extravaganza.

Date: 15 Mar 08, Sat
Venue: The Gallery
Admission fee: S$28 nett per couple for DBS/POSB credit cardmembers (U.P. S$38 nett)
Register by: 11 Mar 08

Complimentary 2 x 20 Litres of Beer

Privilege subject to min. tables requirement: Temasek Ballroom - 15 tables, Gallery Room - 25 tables. Valid for bookings before 31 Aug 08 for weddings by 31 Dec 08.

The Legends Fort Canning Park

It is all about indulging your unique sense of style. This March, find every exquisite detail to make your wedding day blissful at The Legends Fort Canning Park's Starry, Starry Wedding Show.

Date: 29 Mar 08, Sat
Time: 6.30 pm - 10.00 pm
Venue: The Grand Marquee
Admission fee: S$20 nett per couple for DBS/POSB credit cardmembers (U.P. S$25 nett)
Register by: 22 Mar 08

Enjoy:
6 additional bottles of fine Australian wine with min. 25 tables confirmed (DBS/POSB Credit Card exclusive)
*Min. confirmed table required. Applicable for new wedding sign-ups on 29 Mar 08, for weddings held before 29 Mar 09 only.

Hey guys & ladies,
There are quite a few wedding shows coming up. You might be interested.... hehehe... i can't go for these wedding show. Those who is going do share with us what they have for 2009 wedding...
I got these from the DBS CC newsletter.

Holiday Inn Atrium

More than just a promise, a wedding vow heralds the start of your eternal commitment to love, cherish and treasure each other for all time.

Holiday Inn Atrium Singapore invites you to its Wedding Showcase.

Date: 24 Feb 08, Sun
Venue: Atrium Ballroom, Level 4, Holiday Inn Atrium, 317 Outram Rd
Register by*: 20 Feb 08

Enjoy a 3D-2N stay at any Holiday Inn Hotel world-wide upon confirmation of wedding banquet during the wedding showcase. Wedding packages start from $488.

Privilege is valid for confirmed bookings made at the Showcase on 24 Feb 08 only.
* Entry to Wedding Showcase is complimentary, however registration will be required.

Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore

What could be more than perfect than to exchange vows and pledge your love on the beach, in an exquisite ballroom designed by nature. So say "I do" to a wedding like no other at Rasa Sentosa's Wedding by the Sea.

Early Bird Offer: First 18 couples who sign up will get the exclusive Diva Vodka.

Date: 9 Mar 08, Sun
Time: 11am - 4.30pm
Venue: Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore
Admission fee: S$18 nett per couple for DBS/POSB credit cardmembers (U.P. S$25 nett)
Register by: 29 Feb 08

Enjoy:
Additional 1 night stay in Deluxe Seaview Room (DBS/POSB Credit Card exclusive)
Valid for bookings made on 9 Mar 08, for weddings by 30 Dec 09 only.

Traders Hotel Singapore

Be dazzled by the enchanting bridal gowns, the astounding jewellery and the delightful food and service at the Traders Hotel Singapore Bridal Extravaganza.

Date: 15 Mar 08, Sat
Venue: The Gallery
Admission fee: S$28 nett per couple for DBS/POSB credit cardmembers (U.P. S$38 nett)
Register by: 11 Mar 08

Complimentary 2 x 20 Litres of Beer

Privilege subject to min. tables requirement: Temasek Ballroom - 15 tables, Gallery Room - 25 tables. Valid for bookings before 31 Aug 08 for weddings by 31 Dec 08.

The Legends Fort Canning Park

It is all about indulging your unique sense of style. This March, find every exquisite detail to make your wedding day blissful at The Legends Fort Canning Park's Starry, Starry Wedding Show.

Date: 29 Mar 08, Sat
Time: 6.30 pm - 10.00 pm
Venue: The Grand Marquee
Admission fee: S$20 nett per couple for DBS/POSB credit cardmembers (U.P. S$25 nett)
Register by: 22 Mar 08

Enjoy:
6 additional bottles of fine Australian wine with min. 25 tables confirmed (DBS/POSB Credit Card exclusive)
*Min. confirmed table required. Applicable for new wedding sign-ups on 29 Mar 08, for weddings held before 29 Mar 09 only.

hi everyone! i'm also having my wedding in Jan 09. so many of you here already!

mine is on 3 jan. think got a few others on the same day here?

hi all oct 09 BTB. I'm new here .....

Wow, your really act very fast .... I just gt a few dates from the Geomancy master.

Had anyone booked NCQ? Care to share?

Hihi all,

Happy Lunar New Year!!

We just confirmed our venue and paid our deposit for it. So happy that the venue is settled.

Thanks Emeraldbride. About the confirmation of the theme, I am not so sure.

I think only need to confirm the theme when the date draw nearer? like 3 or 4 month before?

The hotel coordinator had given us a checklist on the timeline and things to do. Quite nice of them. Hee..

andrea, yea.. hav a busy n enjoy holiday during the short break. hmm.. make me become so lazy by dragging myself back to wrk. whahahhaha... :P

Shir, wow.. MM is gd but their pkg exp mah? attended 1 wedding last yest OCT & coming Dec08, another frez wedding holding there too. food are nice.

when is ur AD??

emeraldbride, theme will not be settle so soon de ba. think ard 3mth b4 AD can de.

Hee.. so glad to hear good comments about their food. I have not been to any dinner there yet.

Hmm.. I think their packages are quite comprehensive and flexible. Almost included everything and the prices are nett which we thought its quite good.

So far, the experience with the coordinator is quite pleasant and she is efficient in her replies as well.

iz it?
i so kan cheong abt the theme!! hahaha

i m now waiting eagerly for Style Wedding book to come out..

i hope this year's wedding bash will not clash with my trip back to KL..

marina mandarin is the one near suntec? shir, wat is their minimum table?

Yup. I think its somewhere in between Esplanade and Suntec. There's a passage way leading to it in Marina Sq. So quite convenient to visit, yet its away from the shopping crowd.

Mine is minimum 20 and max is 30. Think just nice for us as we are not confident of exceeding 25 which is the minimum for some hotels.

And it got a private reception area, which is good, incase our guests got confused and went to the wrong wedding.

Yah. No harm asking for a quote. They gave me an attractive offer, even without us asking / negotiating very hard for it. Thats what we like, very upfront.

But if you are very concern about themes/ decoration etc, think you might not like it. As they only got 2 themes which is not really 'stunning'. Its just those usual kinds (bronze / gold / red).

For us, we placed our emphasis on the service and coverage of the package.

emeraldbride, nt sure if gg for any of the show. cos BS & banquet had settled. so left PG & VG to source only. u can go visit ard, very fun as can see alot of diff BS & even better offer of banquet pkg.

hi shir, congrats!! MM is nice...my friend had her wedding there last dec. their themes sometimes change nearer ur AD so maybe they will come up with new ones by then. My friend had hers at the bigger ballroom on the ground floor...but she was happy so CONGRATS!!! =P

hi piggy, long time no talk to u liao =)
Have u shortlisted any PG n VG liao?

Gong Xi Fa Cai!!! Its nice to see you all here.

I personally think that VG is also as important as PG. I remember someone said that a pic will tell you a thousand words. Then I think a video will tell you a million words liao. hahahaha.

To me, my AD is something that cannot be retake. so to be on the safe side. I decide to get both lo. I very KS 1. I got 2PG (1 pro and 1 frd) and 2VG (also 1pro and 1 frd). hahahahahaha

i think i go with 1 Pro PG + 1 friend as backup...as for vieogrpaher, will get a friend to take during gatecrashing...that's all...

running out of $$$ liao...

btw, gal..can i check with you when u all consult long shifu on the dates? does he do some free personal reading on ur ba chi?
What info does he need?

andrea, i will be meeting 2 of them this friday and next tue. nd to see their work before decide which to take up. hehehe.. :P

emeraldbride, no problem le. anything which we can help de, we will all help each another de.

Renne, yes he will 1st talk to both of u frm ur bazhi b4 continue wit the dates n thing to do for GDL and An chung de.

Hi mab3ru, now better to act fast cos hotels very fast being booked especially if ur date is a hot one.

oh and i booked with NCQ. maybe u can join the ncq thread...alot of info there

wah piggy, u more on the ball than me...hee hee =)
i've already chose my PS PG and more or less decided on my AD PG n VG =) But my AD one we saw their PS portfolio so now wanna see their AD portfolio and their VG works =)

yeah lor emerald, if we can help, sure help one...I kena roped in to be an emcee, a wedding co-ordinator and a jiemei for 3 Dec 07 brides that I got to know through this forum as well when I was supposed to have my AD in Dec 07 =) Hee hee....so yeah we're all helpful ppl...haha

when's the MM bridal show?

i think there's a international wedding showcase in suntec next week.. 22nd-24th feb.. followed by NATAS travel fair.. also in suntec i think..

hi queen,

Thanks! Had called NCQ, and their Phoenix Grand Ballroom for my preferred date had been taken .... Sob! Gt to look for another hotel ......

Btw,do u have any advised on how we shd nego 4 perks? Coz, actuali I juz started looking ard juz few days ago after I've gt the dates, fairly *blur* ....

andrea, hahah.. no lar. hopping can faster settle all this den will nt b so fan le. hehehhe :P

suzanna, international wedding showcase? issit those wkend will always b there at 3rd flr de?

Hi Andrea,

Thanks. Really great to hear nice comments about MM. Can rest my heart and sleep better. Hee.. I was still asking hubby if we had made the correct choice. Cause never attend wedding dinner there before, just do our research online and somemore Dec 2009 still got like 2 years to go.

Hihi Suzanna,

The MM bridal show should be in April 08. If I didn't remember wrongly, the coordinator mentioned its on 20th. But I think its better to email the hotel to check with them.

it is really heart warming to hear SG bride gals actually do become frens n not juz online pals..

I alredi sign up for MM bridal show.. 20th Apr.. long way more to go.

I m goign to start sourcing for BS soon..fingers crossed!!! But still not sure how i want my gown to be like..

Hi mab3ru, actually i only been to NCQ cos that i fell in love with their ballroom....so nv realli got to nego with the rest.

Anyway the perks u can ask for could be free flow beer, wine per table, free waiver, helper room, extra stay etc.

Hi blurrypinky, I would like to have it on 3rd Oct but have yet to confirm .... might cge if i really cant get a hotel .....

Hi Queen, ic .... thanks

BTW, have you gers gt the bridal package? My friend ask me to get b4 the upcoming march wedding show? But anyone can tell me y huh?

Emeraldbride, you are quick. So fast signed up for the bridal show already. You also interested in MM ?

Another hotel that my friend introduced me was Novotel Clarke Quay. Quite popular recently. Very reasonable package and the decoration / theme is nice too.