(2009) Brides of year 2009

oic...both amanda lee and ted wu not bad...can try dang also...i guess it depends a lot on wat u want...

hehe...i understand ur frustration....tell u ah, guys very practical one...they won't do things if they tik it's going to be waste of time...so we gals just got to go source and see everything...when u see wat u really like, then bring him down...ask him to give opinion, then discuss and decide or sth...to him, that would be more constructive...

anyhow, if u dun mind, i can go down with u...cos although i got BS liao...i dun mind checking out their gowns...
at least u got gal's opinions mah...or u prefer, get one of ur gfs to go with u

Hello Jaq,

I had the same concern with you previously but i got a better picture when I passed by a geomancer's shop at fu lu shou and she explained to me.

She said that we need not wait for tong shu to be out in order to calculate the date in 2009 as the tong shu works in a cycle. So after a period of XX years, the dates are sort of repeated again.

oh ic , but we still need the lunar dates for 2009 before confirming AD day to calculate whether auspicious for us to wed anot....wonder how fast it could be out.

hey gals, need ur advice on this. I have a colleauge who is throwing a banquet in a chinese restaurant at Fullerton and I have no idea how much to give for ang pao money cos' it's my first time attending a dinner at a restaurant (I heard from her that she's only having 10 tables altogether). I usually give at least 120 for dinners at hotels. Any advice?

haha ok... that's really nice of you
I dunno whether I am overly enthusiastic abt it or what! I checked out dang at their website and I love their designs too! Are you working currently?

hmm...for me, my practice is such that, i would check first how much is the dinner roughly from the hotel....then accordingly (according to how close u r with her, how much xtra u want to give her), then just top up the extra lah...

i tik for Fullerton...perhaps S$150 (just a gauge)

no worries lah...we all same same...BTB of 2009 mah...
besides, i know how guys really hate to do this...

hehe...nope, u r not overdoing it...
cos i'm also the same...*wink*

yeah, dang i tik i can get personal discount (a bit) cos she's a personal frd of my colleague whom i'm very close with...

yup, i'm working...let me know when u want to go then we arrange...weekends also ok lah...

perhaps before that, u just shortlist those places u want to go then we discuss the logistics and stuff?? cos i did that with my gf before also for her wedding...

u can email me at [email protected] so we can chat more...

We also thinking of 2009 but haven't decide on the date yet. Seems still long to go. hee..

By the way.. I heard that 090909 is the seventh month for the chinese calendar. Don't know if it will be a concern for all. But if it is, do check it out first before confirming with the hotels.

ya, 090909 falls on 7th mth & is a wed. if u all dun mind a weekday wedding & 7th mth den it will be ok lo.. but confirm our family will mind abt the 7th mth thing so we choose 20092009 as it is already the 8th mth.. furthermore it is a sun.. we still prefer a weekend.. hehe.. but everything still pending cos we still need to go check those tong shu thing to see if that date clash wif any of us.. jus like the rom date which we choosen earlier clash wif my hubby so we were given another date.. sometimes I think it is beta to believe since it is once a life thing so beta dun play play.. haha

agree with GG paradise on that...check with your respective parents to see if they mind...if they dun mind, u dun mind...then who else is to say...afterall, it's ur wedding, ur whole lifetime...

anyway, shir, alrd ppl r starting to book for their stuff for their wedding in 2009 liao..i tik if u both confirmed getting married in 2009, better start planning liao....ppl alrd booked BS, banquet venue, AD PG liao...can check out this forum then u know wat i mean

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/496071.html?1196747285

i've noticed that there's 2009 brides for various months...and not for the whole of 2009...

everyone for 2009 gather here!! even 2009 bridegrooms...

let's tok abt everything and anything pertaining to our wedding preparations for 2009...

reinn, yes. i got my AD le. cant get the date which me & my FH planned de. i feel sad lor but he seem to b happy with the date. hehehe.. :p

hav u got ur AD??

me is 6th Mar 2009 bride! and already book Furama Riverfront as my hotel. now on the search on BS. My fren told me to better book by this year end cos next year BS package will be subjected to price hike. dunni issit true ah?

Hi fat_fat_79

U book My Bridal Room, how do you find them and gown design?

Hi Cordie,

My ROM will be held on 05 Jan 2008(which is one month away). So far, everything's settled except for my HTB's guest list. He's not in SG so will have to wait for him to come back at the end of Dec.

When's your ROM? Excited about the preps?

wow.. pple already start booking.. I haven even start booking cos my date still have not confirm yet.. waiting for the 2009 tong shu out.. but I think got to wait until mid of next yr liao as I heard that tong shu wont be out so early.. & it will onli come out once a yr.. am I right?

btw, I'm looking forward to the BOWS wedding event @ bugis in Jan 2008 den decide from there. Any Suggestion from any brides to be here?

i guess for me, for the ROM we just going to do it very simple...just immediate family and then have buffet lunch together...

more emphasis would be on the actual wedding day...

btw, phaffia, who's ur JP?

reinn, he is charging $80 to get couple AD. he will make out a list of those date which are meant to b gd day of both of u 3yr ahead de. mine i got 2008, 2009 & 2010, from there den i will select my AD from the yr & mth which i shortlisted lor. Long shifu is nice, he not only explain hw he get all this date. he also tell u abt ur life stage last time & future de.

my HTB mayb consider to ask him to see "feng shui" for our future hse when we get our key.

Same here Grace.

Will be having about 30pax with close friends and family. Have you booked your venue yet?

My JP is called Dr Ang. Who's yours?

phaffia...haven't yet leh..since mine would be on 13 Sept 2009, perhaps still got time...

anyway, we thought of doing it at Furama Riverfront Waterfall Lounge since our AD also there so just ask our coordinator if can accomodate...shd be ok cos we did mention to him before...

we still looking for JP...likely either Prof Yu or maybe, Mr Chan

Hi Berrinie

I choice My Bridal Room due to their service! Very friendly and very helpful. I'm a plus size bride to be. They offer me a lot of idea to cover my flaws. hahahahahah Anyway, My younger sister got her mtm ROM gown from them and everyone thinks that gown is perfect for my sis. hehehe I think the gown appears in Her World Brides mag.

Due to the fact that I was intro by My sis, we both get 2 more pic added into our packages.

The only thing is that they dont give you the artwork, only 4R of the selected photos in CD.

fatfat79:
Are u able to email me ur package details?

I can't seems to search for a thread exclusively on The Bridal Room.

TIA!

Hi Grace,

Wow, your date is still a long time away. Can plan slowly and nicely.
Quite a nice venue you have there, the FRF waterfall lounge.
Will you be having your ROM on your AD?

nope...my AD would be on 19 Sept 2009 instead...so having ROM first...after that, we'll have 1 yr more to our AD...not so rushed for us...

hi phaffia and grace
my rom is 14th sep...1 day after grace...AD should be in sept...am looking at 19 sept too...but cos the almanac not out yet so cant confirm...seems like me and grace a lot in common...

Yeah, I agree Grace. I personally feel that it's better to have time to progress into my AD. I am the kind that do not like to be rushed. Hehe

Hi Cordie, you can try gg to a geomancer to check out your selected dates. Some can actually determine dates further than the ones stated in the current almanac. My AD dates in 2009 are actually chosen by a geomancer as an auspicious date for my SO and I.

so coincidental leh, Cordie...so fun to have someone else's wedding so close to mine

Cordie, i tik u can try wat phaffia said...then u can get ur date earlier

Hi Grace,

Thanks for sharing. Yah. Think got to start the engine soon. My table number quite little, probably 18 - 20 only.

Any suggestions on the venue?

reinn, no pb le. u can talk to ur HTB 1st.

yap, i applied for my new flat le in sbw BTO. still on it way building only, hopefully can get it by 2009.. hehhe.. so can move in direct aft my AD.

yes, here seem quiet le. tik not much Dec09 BTB le. u r also 2009 BTB, can join me in another thread http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/496071.html?1197130364 (2009 wedding banquet - Do hotels allow us to book now?). most of the 2009 BTB & HTB are active in discussion there.
feel free to drop by le. we welcome u!!

hi grace
hmm...i got my rom date fr my mum's fren...she say almanac not out must go back next yr...hmm...if cant get hotel then try alternatives...its like i trust my mum's fren better, cos they've been frens like fr they were 20s till now...rather than go comercial geomancer who some jus want yr money and nv tell u the whole truth de...

good for u Cordie...i tik just do wat u feel is the best for u...that would make u both happy abt the whole wedding isn't it??

so how's ur ROM preparations n AD also?

shir

at least u more than me...mine only abt 16 tables cos only from my side...my hb's from penang so not much frds here...

i did a bit of research...managed to find this RELC hotel that allows lesser tables...but my mum doesn't like...anyway, in the end we getting Furama Riverfront cos it's much cheaper than a lot of other hotels and also, it allows smaller no. of tables..

anyhow, that's cos of our budget constraint...i mean, if ur budget is of certain amt per table, say S$800 and above, u can try other hotels like Fullerton, Raffles, etc....very very nice setting

GG_paradise, wat have u started on? i tik shd do the main 2 impt things first...banquet and BS...otherwise, later the other things will not fall in place

popprincesstrin,

can u send mi a copy of the sheraton banquets price list? thanks..
email me @ [email protected]

anyone got holiday inn & furama riverfront hotel price list? please email it to [email protected]

Grace, u do have a copy of the wedding budget spreadsheet? can send mi too? I'm thinking of starting but my hubby dun seem interested leh.. I dun seem able to push him for it.. haiz.. btw, have u get ur love nest? we haven.. so sad...

hi grace
ROM prep is almost done i think...place is booked, MUA and PG settled...BS not yet...but i can jus rent a dress somewhere if i dun confirm BS now anyway AD in 09...what about u?