(2009) Brides of year 2009

hehe...recycling facilities...very interesting...

anyway, i doubt i'm going to own my flat as in stay in my own flat...prob going to stay with my parents...then get our own flat to rent it out or sth

hey Renne, i've just sent u the packages for Holiday Inn Park View, Novotel Clarke Quay, Hilton, Rendezvous (2008), Club Chinois, Holiday Inn Atrium (2008) & Mandarin Oriental (2008).

For Club Chinois, prices start from $578+ from Mon-Fri & $638+ on Sat/Sun. Can find more info here: http://www.tunglok.com/

16 Jan is so hot ar? How come the shifu did not give me this date lei? The dates I have for Jan is 9 Jan and 11 Jan, anybody know if these are good dates or not?

Qian...

Different ppl got different ba zi...maybe just nice one of ur the ba zi does not suit the date...hence no matter how gd the date is...u can't get it...

Jus like me...16th is a very gd date...My MIL love tat date so much...but coz my great grandma death anni falls on the 15th which i have to shang tou...hence my grandma say better dun take 16th...else if i chong the guy side...den i will be guilty for life le...

Qian... I agree with happyangel... Diff ppl different ba zi...

i'm actually quite surprised tat alot of ppl actually consulted a shifu for a good wedding date. i tot youngster nowaday don't believe in such thing.

For my case, i wanted a more meaningful date, but my future MIL insist that we get a shifu to choose a date...

what about u guyz? are u the one who wanted to consult the shifu or your parents?

Me din consult shifu...coz my FMIL knows how to see tong shuan...so she sit down and slowly see all the dates...she somemore teach me how to see the book...hahahahaha...think next time i no job.i can open a stall with her to see for others...heehee...

My mum help me select this date one Mine is 16 Jan 2009. She choose this date according to our ba zhi.

Congrats Hui!!! Welcome to the Jan 09 BTB family haha...there are really alot of 16 jan 2009 BTBs ah... surprisingly hehe.... so it shd b a gd date ma.

Blinko most prob I would be taking the tour package for honeymooners as me & HB r those lazy to research type. We love the place but if we were to go there cant like go for a few days come bk nt worth it so was tinking if our schedule can fit in we would go if not maybe Japan ma... Somewhere which both of us like and wanna go one.

Happyangel, y u shang tou on 15th then ur AD on 16th leh? Tot Shang Tou on the same date as AD one???

Diff ba zhi will derive with a diff date so no matter what date u get I am sure it would b a gd date according to your ba zhi.

haven't decided on that yet leh pringirl...likely whole flat...haven't gotten a flat yet so no concrete plans as of now...

where u staying? how much did u rent out? with aircon or not? near mrt? near bus stop? got facilities?

Hi Angeline,
ya, Yew Tee is very near
, my nearest mrt is Bt Gombak. So u shifting in after ur customary?

heard that there is a wedding fair at bugis...anyone has more details?

Hi Pringirl,
do u mind sending me the package for Club Chinois too?

Coz shang tou is suppose to be at 11+pm...haven't pass midnight...so its considered to be 15th...

Anyway...my grandma pang tang la....she dun like today death anni...den tomolo wedding dinner...bu ji li for her...

hmm thot need to stay min 5 yrs den can rent out whole flat?

we stay in yishun, abt 7-10mins walk from khatib mrt. rented out a common room w/o aircon for $400 excluding utility bills. nearby got bus stops, swimming pool, coffeeshop...

saw an article which mentioned that if you sign up a BS package right after CNY, you might be able to bargain for more things, because the BS would want to have a good start for the beginning of the year.

CNY coming soon... :P

Hi Pringal,

so you r going to BOW show
. Showed my husband but he is too lazy to go. But I have registered for the marina mandarin wedding show on 12 Jan 08, anyone going?

Hi chuababy~

yup, am gg to the BOW show (should be tmr) to book our banquet @ club chinois. wun be gg for the marina mandarin show liao, cos out of budget! =P

Hi butterfingers~

yup there'd be singers too who's sing all e way, only pause during march in. the setting is very special rite? and oriental, red red one, very auspicious looking =)

Hey Chuababy,

If the restaurant is part of a hotel, I am quite sure they will throw in a complimentary suite for the bride and groom!

Grand Shanghai package comes with a free night stay at the Grand Corpthorne Waterfront. I am sure, Club Chinois should have a room with Orchard Parade hotel.

Wah, everytime i think about Club Chinois, I will think of their sibey delicious roast pig! wah lau way!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Oic... haha old ppl tend 2 b more pang tang one.. so nvm la u can accomodate to it.As long as everyone happy is the most impt thing liao.. hehe

From my TG trip the other day, I have shortlisted Sophia and Di Gio. So far impression of their services are not bad and not pushy. When my fren and I saw the WG from Sophia, we were like "wah", just my opinion...

Would hope to visit DC and PMB when i got the time.

I would like to join in! Just a short intro...
Planning to hold my 'big' day in Feb'09. Thinking of outdoor too (Starry)....Any good place to suggest? Luncheon will be a short and sweet choice...=)

I'll still have some time look look see see for PG ..but venue wise must book as early as possible liao...09 prices is higher than 08 and moreover...ytd i went to the bridal fair at bugis, some place for Feb already fully booked...
(-_-") faint~

Any good place to recommend say for only 10 tables? Ya..no typo 10tables...just inviting my CLOSE friends and relative. Wanting a small but valuable one.

Cheers~
Fang

Wow will be seeing a few wedding cars on the streets on 16th then. Mine will bypass Bt Panjang and Bishan.

I finally got to sign up with Sattine for their bridal package. So happy now. Love my FH for letting me have it. Now still leave the major hotel venue but should be getting it settle by this week.

We are also thinking about going NZ with package tour. Hope to get away right (as in few days after) the wedding day and get back around CNY. Japan, Maldives also on our list. Guess we can'e escape the distributing of angbaos then. But I thought for couples wo just got married, they can don't give angbaos on the 1st year???

Hi, went to BOWS wedding show...din sign up anything....how abt you all? Pringirl, did u manage to book ur banquet venue? I saw that Tung luk got this 1 complimentary table for 15 tables...very worth it...