(2009) Brides of year 2009

Oh? There's gonna be a new expressway coming up? Anyway, we recce the area, and found that the roads are really very squeezy. Hopefully in 4 yr's time they'll do something to ease the traffic problem.

I see! Couldn't see which lodge was it the other day. It was raining quite heavily, and in less than 10 minutes' time, the roads were like flooding already. Scary. If i apply and got selected, then we can be kawans already. Haha!

Yup!! So many BTO projects there! And i think they might have another HDB project at the Oasis LRT track's side too.

Not sure whether i'll be applying for this or not. Cos both my parents and his parents are staying in the west, and punggol will be like super far from them. Initially we considered LaCasa, but a little out of budget.

So you got selected already? Heard its very hard to get a flat nowadays.. =(

erm, i didnt know 16th Jan 2009 is 1 week before CNY~! Aiyo~ does this mean straight after our wedding gonna bao ang pow liao? Haha~

btw, have u all plan for your honeymoon already? have you already got in mind where u wanna go? my FH ask me tink properly so that i dun regret... there's so many place i wanted to go!

yeah popprincesstrin, was looking at the telok blangah one....so tempting...couldn't apply then so very sian...i tik the results for that not out yet leh...

anyway, i also dun want to get a resale cos prices r crazy...dun mind paying a bit more for places like tiong bahru, amk, commonwealth, etc...

haiz...these days flats r so ex...dunno why leh

hi...

i am a 26th March 2009 bride. Its a Thurs..

Bridal shop - Precious moment Bridal
ROM - 020208
Banquet - Sheraton Hotel
AD phtotgrapher / videographer - will source afetr NY

What abt u gals?

heh butterfingers, hope u confirm ur date soon, den can start booking ur banquet venue liao. cos some places can let u secure 2008 prices for 2009 weddings =)

hihi chuababy, disposable cam on every table? wow innovative. but wun the guests "tabao" the cam back home? keke. i intend to get my frens to help take pix using their own digicams lo keke.

oh ya, have u seen the ballrooms for marriot & four seasons yet? which one do u prefer? =)

An update:

butterfingers | 20 Nov 09
chuababy | 21 Nov 09 | Marriot/Four Seasons
karen | 27 Nov 09 | Club Chinois | Venus Bridal
Angeline | Nov/Dec 09 | Grand Shanghai | Ala Carte

Couldn't apply cos ur FH hasnt got his PR? how long do you all have to wait for his PR?
HDB says the applicants for the telok blangah would be informed by end dec but judging by the overwhelming response, I think one must be really lucky to be able to secure an appointment with them.. Anyway telok blangah is quite ex too as compared to the other BTO they r offering but at least can pay by CPF (unlike the resale which u must be able to foot the exhorbitant prices and be able to cough up cash)

Hi Piggylover.. Thank you so much
I have received it. Thanks.

Wah~ Karen's update make me gan jiong spider a little. I'm the only one with no venue confirmed yet. O_O"!! Too many things to do and source for, sometimes i feel tired to continue, then will slack for a period of time. =X

Is getting a wedding planner worth it?

Butterfinger> yup no wonder the main road in front of the coralinus is expanding into 3 or 4 lanes.. so will be wider. =)
so this solve ur prob of squeezy...

yup... next to Damai Grove we suspect another project coming up.
my parent oso stay in the west but his in Bishan.
It will be troublesome for my parent
btw why dun u apply for the segar at Bt Panjang dun kn called wat le..

We have also look at La Casa before Punggol but the price for EC terrible. w tat amount rather look for pte condo.
payment wise bit siong so we gave up the EC
yup we got our unit in Treelodge le the 1st eco-precinct housing in singapore. =)

Karen, I have not gone down to see the ballroom yet. I emailed four seasons, their response is fast. They can accept 2009 booking now, but prices/package will only be released in mid 2008. How to book like that?

Anyway, I spent my whole day today visiting those BS along Tanjong Pagar road. Very tiring but interesting...

I did not sign on any package. Would want to visit a few more other BS that I have shortlisted before making a decision.

Just to update all

AD - 07 March 2009
ROM - 07 March 2009
BS - My Bridal Room
Dinner - Holiday Inn Park View (HIPV)
AD PG - Edmund Leong Photography
AD VG - Mirror Creation

I think thats all for now. Will relex till June 08 for my first gown selection. hahahahaha

I should change my nickname to KS Bride liao. hahahaha

Really? Phew!! Yeah i thought its still early too but seems that the advice i got was better book now.. =\

So have you got your own place already?

Yup, I have gotten my own place already. I saw you posting in Sophia thread...I visited Sophia today...have u decided Sophia to be ur BS?

We currently looking for Sengkang & Punggol WIS but wondering if we can secure an unit on our appointment date.

We oso apply for Compassvale Beacon but results will be out soon I guess.. apply & apply.. when can we secure our house???

yea, better early than late. can get the date you want, and lock in the price before it increases any further!

So far, I have short listed Ted Collections, quite impressed with their works, so will be making a trip down to discuss with them as I will be getting them to tailor my cheongsam that I will be wearing for my ROM!

i just heard the updated news from my bf tat our housing project the few left over units are finally taken

GG_paradise> wat ur queue no for the WIS?

Hmmm...it is true that if we invite very close frenz and relatives...the attendance should be alright...but there is also a possibility that there will be last min back out due to work..so must be prepared for tat...

Blinko...yes...chinese new yr is 1+ week after 16th jan...so...u have to be prepared to give ang bao just after ur honeymoon...heehee...

For me...my FH is thinking of going to NZ...coz he loves the sceneries there...since i've never been there before...i'm 2 arms up for tat...hahahahaha

yeah...it seems that thruout the whole economic boom nowadays, we all seem to have been the victims of such boom where we just simply have to pay more for flats...i'm not even talking abt EC or condos...just HDB flats

anyway, he's going to submit his PR application soon so probably get it within 1-3 mths if it's approved...by then, we'll probably apply...hence, we have no hurry cos we alrd going to stay with my parents for sometime....

joleen, happy that u've gotten ur own flat...
interesting...i didn't noe that Treelodge is 1st eco-precinct housing...

GG_paradise, i guess no choice lah...just got to wait and see how rite?

hey butterfingers, yup no worries abt not confirming ur venue yet. cos i oso not confirmed abt my venue. also might change date, cos discovered tt nov is exam period for my hubby. now looking at sep, oct or dec 09 liao.

hi pringirl, i am staying in bt batok, moved in since mid 2006...

ya, heard tat four seasons has good service too.
It is ex and my FIL commented that we shd find a venue that is of lower price. Cos he said the guests will not give alot of $$ for angpao. :P so i shall see how it goes bah

Hi Angeline,

took a look at Ted Collection's website and saw that they have many nice cheongsam, they specialise in cheongsam?

I am giving cheongsam a miss
cos i am petite and will not carry cheongsam well.

Hi Pringirl,

so you confirmed not having AD in Nov?
But you will continue to post in this thread right?
you are the starter of this thread :P

hmm the basic loh....1 nite suit then carparks coupons wat else ah?

hahah i still waiting for the contract to be send to me...

hi renne, most hotels ask for $3K deposit (i.e. swissotel, grand corpthorne waterfront, holiday inn atrium etc). holiday inn parkview deposit is $2.5K. the venue tt we most likely gg to book (club chinois @ orchard parade hotel) is asking for $2.1K deposit only.

hi chuababy, wow u moved in to ur lovenest a yr b4 me! bt batok is a very accessible place, i used to go westmall quite often =)

yeah most likely cannot AD in nov liao. was kinda upset initially cos thot can AD on the date tt actually runs in my I/C number keke. now looking at either Sep or Oct.

i'll still drop in this thread whenever i free though =P

thanks, pringirl. I was thinking to book in advance just in case the dates i want are hot dates. Keke.
Btw, who have the price list for Yr 2009 for banquet? I have the one who grace sent to me but nt sure applicable for 09 wor?

hey chuababy,

Ted collections does all sorta gowns, but cheongsam is one of their speciality!

I am petite too! only 1.56m :X Why don't you just give cheongsam a shot, you never know!I am going to pair my cheongsam with 4 inch heels!

Anyway, my lovenest will be at Yew Tee, hehe! just a few stops away from Bukit Batok!

I don't have any price list because me and my fiance just decided it will be Grand Shanghai or nothing lol!

grace.. thanks but nothing too fascinating la.. cos afterall is still housing.. w a lot of recycling facilities. hehehe

u gals will have ur chance to own ur own flat soon

heh angeline, looks like u r staying in between chuababy (bt batok) & me (yishun)! hehe. i'm also quite "petite", standing at 1.58m tall. still considering wearing a cheongsam for my wedding too cos have never worn one b4 hehe!

hello renne, which hotels are u interested in? for 2009, i only got HIPV wor. hehe. some hotels extend their 2008 packages till 2009 =)

Me & HB tinking of going Europe ma.. See how our work goes see can take so many days leave ma..

I tink for every wedding sure will gena dua last min one.. No matter is gd fren/relatives/normal fren. Just b prepared ma. Its inevitable.

16 Jan is just 1 week ago from CNY. Got that mood for New Year ma.. I tink I would go Honeymoon during that CNY period. Small kids give abit yi shi yi shi ok ma... Everyone happy is the most impt 1!

Keke, I also never worn a cheongsam before, so I am determined to wear one for my ROM!

I don't have pictures of Grand Shanghai. Went there for a meal before and really love the decor of the place, and plus the food is really good!

I am also getting married on 16 Jan 09 too..
My father help me to calculate using some Chinese methods and say this is a very very good date....

hi pringirl, do you mind sending me the info ? my email is [email protected].
We have not decided on the place yet..still looking ard.
I understand that you are looking at Club club chinois at Orchard parade...wat the price like?

Wow~ another 16th Jan 2009 bride! Congratz hui...

I love Europe too... Also tinking of going there... Greece, Italy, Switzerland....

oh Shining, will u be taking tour package or free n easy if you going Europe?