(2009) Brides of year 2009

i sent out Save the Date notices to all my frens liao..cos Dec is a holiday mth n summore mine is on 26th Dec, scared no one can attend..hehehe

Supposed to go Chinatown on Sunday but decided not to go so early.. cos GDL onie in Dec, buy those stuff too early oso no use. Put in storeroom nia..so now, still nothing much to do except shaking leg. I alr do up the table layout liao and guest list seating arrangement. Next is to do the emcee speech n AD timetable.

pekochan, hee paiseh. ya their setting is nice, real cutlery and have waiters too.
i tried golden pillow before, the curry is good.

felicia, think most ppl doing the day b4, dunno if I have time, collect flowers and an chuang all tat

felicia,
then u better check wif ur BS liao. I nt sure for JB de. but then not so gd to take the flowers too early..

Gili,
Oic. then no choice hv to mit on the eve. i also dun care liao. haha.. juz mit lor. no choice de mah. haha...

yup. i doing on my eve. then will b doing at chinatown. my mum n sis also following me there to do. but the lady only 1 person do only. so need to go on diff timing. haha... but i doin ard 4pm like tat. nt doin early. unless i got tings to do after tat. keke..

hi Evelyn...woo that is quite a nice song...but hte pace is not slow so u sing when u march or how to coordinate the march in?? I was thinking Love Story by Taylor swift but thinking the pace is abit fast to catch up when march in so forgo it....

Oh Jason Marz has a nice song duet not sure the title...ke ke ...michael buble I love his SWAY....

oh dear what march in song....

Thank you all, who replied to my Si Dian Jin question! I thought it was the groom's side too... But my MIL insists it has to come from my side. We decided not to pursue the matter, and to just accept whatever my MIL wishes to give me as a token. Hate it when tradition overwrites sentiment. I wouldn't want to accept a full Si Dian Jin set unless my MIL really wants me to have it...

Mrs Lee > you can just fill an iPod full of appropriate songs and let it play throughout your dinner! Choosing music's one of the fun parts I agree...
Had to pick "safer" pieces for my church wedding (bridesmaids' processional, bridal processional, etc) but choosing for the banquet's a lot more fun!

pekochan: u can oso try old chang kang take 5 order... or order fast food, like mac, pizza, etc...

plannin to do mani/pedi 2 days b4... cos sign up a bridal package which include groom n bride... n e day b4, may hav last min things to do, so thot do 1 day earlier s better... if not, can rest @ home ;)

gill, rite lor... my fren advice me to do my mani 2 days before ad...

mashi, ya i ll hv to chk with my bs wen i go over to choose my ad gown lor...

juz 1 week before lor...
coz sept is peak period for audit...
no one from mi dept is attending mi wedding coz all overseas leh..
so sad..sobsob..

wah..u so gd take one month??
coz u going india rite...

sun,
yaya..i heard tat we need to do sm oath at rom...duno is it the same oath, or the oath abt ur marital status..

whe u going sun??

wah..u all so good take 1 whole month..
i tink even if i go honeymoon in dec oso take 2 to 3 weeks at the most wor..

Our date given to collect the doc is on 18th sept. Diff day from yours. Cos need to clear leave..so take 1 mth. But nov is getting busy le, then early sept i still got job, so cannot take leave. If not i sure take longer leave.

gals,
can do 2 days b4. but u need to b very careful wif ur nails lor. especially when u wash ur hair. if u hv crystals on ur nails.

tat is y manicurist normally advise is do 1 day b4 n nt so early. so as u hv wash up liao. after doing. can juz go hm to rest can liao.

Gili, I will collect my gowns on my last fitting ard 3days b4 my AD.
My htb will collect the flowers+car+corsages 1day b4 AD
And I will be doing my pedi+medi the day b4 AD. Cos I veri cho lor, if I do it earlier then I may spolit it :p

felicia is right. Anyway, after my htb collect the flowers, he also need to put it in fridge.

Eggy,
It depends de. not all flowers hv to put in the fridge. some hv to put in the air con rm can liao. Double check wif ur BS whether the flowers are to put in fridge or air con rm.

Guess i'll be doing my mani-pedi 2 days b4 cos i nod i sure kana by nite time de..

I also will be meeting my hubby on the eve of AD as i wanted to make sure e car deco is wat i wanted..

felicia,
dun worry. get his family members or xiong di to remind him.
comes to the worse case, cal him in the morning to remind him to bring the flowers. haha...

mashi, rite lor... i also plan too lor... worse nw is he told me he wan to tie the bride car him self... i wan to faint lor... i call my sil who is in hk ask her to help to make sure... nice nice tie lor...

Wah! Now that your gals mention, I also think that my si-bei relex ah-lau will forget to bring the flowers when come fetch me! Think I'll ask my jie-mei to call & remind him when he comes manz

Xka.. i gg india for less than a week la..
i take a mth juz to relax n enjoy being married.. hahaha :p

wah at least u all noe wen ur bz periods.. mine sudd will be bz sudd will be free.. depends on projects comin in..
quite hard to plan honeymoon like dat..

Emeraldbride> Wah, shiok! I haven't decided on the MCs yet.. Coz my friends and HTB's friends are all quite shy.. So, no one actually wants to be the MC...

dzxz, precisely! we want a not slow yet romantic song~~ wanna let it be a night which our guests and us can really feel the happiness of marriage

I'm also worried tt my htb 4get to bring the flowers. So better put in the time schedule.

By the way, I intend to diy my invitation cards. Any idea where can I get cheap+nice paper?

we going ROM on 15th may...is it cos i efile early?

anyway i'm thinking of going natas for hertz promo...thinking of renting car in england to drive from manchester down to london rather than taking train...

i confirmed my layout already...hope it turns out fine...

my FsisIL is getting us the bedsheet..dunno how it will turn out also...

pooh + Mrs Lee - how nice! europe for honeymoon.

Mrs Lee - me also using Pachelbel's Canon in D for my church march in

I think for banquet dinner, you probably need about 3 hours of songs. But then you can replay the music after it ends. Probably the guests won't notice too much, most will be too busy eating and catching up with another.

Peaberry - you have so many different songs for your church? I will be only picking 2 songs. One for march in and another for recession. How's your prep for church wedding?

Garfield> I happen to go nanjing for my gf's wedding and she said only 1.5hr car ride to suzhou only so she said bring me there. Then head to shanghai after that.
The collagen drink is $59+. It went OOS and I waited for 1+ week for that.

I advise those who are interested in the drink just buy 1 box and try, cos I dont know if you like the taste.

bouquet got cotton wool or sponge at the end of the stalks so can maintain if keep at fridge but air con room not as cold as fridge so may not be able to keep so well..

xka, saw this news yesterday and thought abt u.

NEA’s review finds water at Pasir Ris beach not safe for swimming

u sure doing jet ski thing ah??

stacey,
depends de, like rose all these can keep in fridge.

but then lilies cannot. tat time my BIL accidentally put in fridge for sometime hor, the flowers nt so nice. so faster put in aircon room then ok. lucky got notice tat he put the wrong place. if nt, cannot imagine wat will happen the next day. haha..

tink ur BS will tell u to put where better. so listen to them. lol..

nok,
yaya..i saw it this morning too when i opened mi yahoo...
i was just complaining to mi colleague abt e news..hahaa

thx for ur concern, but we are still going ahead wif it...
in fact, im in e midst of submitting the applications for e exams n etc now..haha...

dun think it depends on efile date.. usually they ask u to come down 2 - 3 days bfore ROM date..

yea i also saw the news yest.. they advise to rinse wif clean water after doin seasports.. Xka so make sure u shower after ur march-in.. wahaha

lalaa,
u tink i got time to shower fter tat meh??
aft march-in is makan session le lor...eat more impt...bt then, i dun tink we'll be veri badly affected ba...
coz we dun xpect ourselfs to get reali wet lor...
mayb juz e legs ba...

YLS n Neo Garden for mini buffet in aluminium foil trays for less than 20 ppl..

so can consider..

the only thing is they dun provide e tables, warmers etc..

but cutlery are provided n they will not come back to collect the things as all are disposable aluminium foil trays, plastic cutlery..

my BS from JB so go in a week to collect gowns n car deco n collect bouquet n flower pins for daddies on actual day eve..

using my BIL car as bridal car..