(2009) Brides of year 2009

Morning all,

Supa dupa packed weekend...in the end, didnt hav chance to do mi corsages, song list and schedule...die die die...muz complete during workdaes le...

bw, show u all mi invites...

1158394.jpg

this is the plain printed invite..

1158395.jpg

My completed artwork..

1158396.jpg

Close up of the card..actuali quite worried tat it's looks abit cheapo..hahaha

Andy, can I have the to do list for xd/jm please. Thanks thanks.

settled MUA timing, she'll only come at 8am.. haha.. I won't be a sleepy bride I guess.

I also want the feather pen.. But not for guests to sign, it's for us to sign on the marriage certificate.. xka.. you doing ah?? help me do one can?? hee..

xka, I think your invite is very nice. Not cheapo at all.. instead, it feels like Love had been put inside..

how's the GDL for everyone?? can share what actually happened?? having mine this sat and the groom himself is coming.. haha.. cannot find elders liao.

thx cher and nok,
not much confidence on mi handiwork..haha..

nok,
yaya..im doing for miself and aroh, but so so soon leh...coz need to settle emcee script, ad schedule, and other misellaneous stuff now..most prob can onli giv u early Sep...wat colour u wan?? white???

my GDL was a disaster...haizzz...
at 1st, all said juz wan a casual GDl, then end up, got scolded the whole weekend for not doing tis n tat...then kip comparing wif mi bf's cousin...sianzzzzz....
mi bf help mi send e cakes oso kenna scold..not like they didnt koe before hand...darn hate them at times..alwaes like to make noise after tings hav happened, and keep lamenting ab e past...zzz..they xpect mi to turn back time meh??
haizz..

Hi gals! Happy Belated National Day! hehehe... Juz an update on the Neo Garden catering, it's good. We ordered the mini buffet over the weekend and the food is good, delivery is prompt and everything is provided for, right down to the trash bag somemore! So we'll getting their services again for our AD.

Gili, my AD's a few days before yours, on 10th
food tasting arranged for end august, after my PS :P PS next week, phew!

as for invites, i got the (estimated) guest lists from my hubby, in laws and parents and estimated from there. we are printing about 75-80% of our invites coz lesser families. i'm quite anal about wastage so i didnt want to print more so i made sure i got all the lists before i went to print the cards :P you can try using martha stewart wedding tools, esp the guests function. very useful coz you can key in all the information of your guests, sort by guests or parties (a family or couple is considered 1 party, so you will know how many parties and how many invites you will need), sort by relations (brides family, grooms friends, etc).

kv tan-teo, you shipping stuff to vpost? wanna share?? i'm intending to ship some stuff too

Irene, we paying about $800 for 1 dress..
coz got lace, bling, etc.

tulips, you paid on the day of the photoshoot itself or you went down the day you applied? i was planning to email them my application later today :P hope dont have to go down to pay, can pay on the day itself

Xka.. ur invites look very nice & unique! how many r u making altogether?

fifteenmay.. the corsages look very sweet & elegant!

wow ur all so creative ah.. I noe nuts abt doin stuff like dis :p

Xka.. u viewed ur PS layout oredi? my BS still haven call me leh.. I'm gonna call dem today..

xka, the cards look real good. look real professional and nice. will be glad to receive a card like that!sorry about your GDL.usually its like that. parents say keep it casual, but as time goes by, keep adding stuff!

Gal,the flowers on the corsages are bought wan. each one 1.50 from a shop in arab street. i only put the pearls and the flowers together.ehheeh but actually if got time the flowers can be made wan. use ribbon but i rather spend the 1.50 than waste time on it.
Thanks Lalaa, pretty pleased that i got it done finally!

i see.. yeah i tot of making lol cos i bought quite abit of ribbon for my angbao box... so might try it out... the flowers are made of satin ribbon?

gal,
can use ribbons or satin to make...u can go diy webby search, or juz google for diy ribbon flowers, etc..

lalaa,
thx..im making 80plus of them...actuali alreadi made 20plus for e relatives, which were alreadi sent out..for those tat im sending by mail, will use scallop shells instead...mayb 2mr go kushinbo for lunch..hahhaa...

will post pics of e shells version when im done wif them...

i viewed my layout last sun, after my GDL...frankly speaking, wasnt reali please wif it lor...find tat someting missing leh...duno y...e onli series tat i liked was e ones taken in the broken hse...hahahha....

fifteenmay,
*blush* thx for the compliment....

ur corsages are veri nice too...how did u stick the florals to the pearl bracelet???

i koe which shop u go to...i got all mi laces and ribbons frm there too...

i wun mind so much if its e adding stuff..i hate it when they dun help during the process..and after its done and is a ting of the past, then they start to scold us for nt doing tings e wae it shld be done..but to me, if they koe, or mind it, then y didnt they advise of stop us when they koe we nt doing it rite?? y tell us onli after we hav done it, and cant do aniting abt it animore...haizz..

sigh I called my BS & she said they will call me once it's ready to view.. n i was not happy n told her dat they said will be ready early aug! argh! AD comin nearer n im gettin stressed liao!

Xka.. some ppl r like dat la.. like to make noise after the whole thing is over n we cant do anythin abt it.. think they get some pleasure upon seeing our distress!

How abt non admin work?
Like selection and testing of wedding gown etc. Possible to do it in the 7th mth?

Me n hubby very lax, like nothing to do. My girlfrieds keep nagging at me better start preparation. What else need to prepare?

nok...sent to yahoo...

xka, time to have more confidence...the invites look great and can see all the love and effort going into it...i just dun think most relatives will keep it so no point putting in too much...so i just print it like 99% of couples...

15thmay, nice corsages...can ask eva learn from u...

my mum gave mi a huge surprice for GDL...went to see doc at 9am supposed to be back by 10 for GDL...end up doctor only came at 10...

everything got delayed then in laws not happy and we had to rush...at least everything ended well and settled...i went over also...but got my aunty to go along with me for the more elder stuff...

other than that was fine...managed to send out almost all the invites that day...now left all the ones to be mailed and colleague's...

went spotlight to check out the ribbons and flowers but not cheap...end up got the ribbons from golden dragon...still no flowers...i guess arab st it shall be...

food tasting in 2 days...

Thx Andy, Got it

Just got my invites delievered to the office..They used the wrong version to print.. sigh.. guess we'll just have to accept as it is. Well, it's God's will I guess.

Jaq> no lar where got buy all the stuff
mama gg to buy my GDL stuff, red packets, and her nice outfit during 8th mth

hhaahaa... my big day = my bday lor...so shun bian count down :p

Charmaine> of course u can lar ....
choosing gowns has no relation de mah

usually 7th mth is that try not to give out wedding invitations or GDL or an chuang
other than that, i tink is OK de..coz if not the 7th mth u shake leg at home and then u rush for the remaining 2 mths..which is also not good lor

dzxz - i think it depends on how much u follow the tradition. for me, i'll just not touch the traditional ceremony stuff. the rest,like guest list, i'll still continue. hahaha..

tulips - oh i see...yea..i think it's 21 days to 3 months? still can la..enough time

Charmaine> I will be having my PS in Sep (which is the 7th month).. My mum said it's ok, then ok lah.. My HTB and future in laws are not pantang anyway.. Hee hee.. I think my mum and I are more pantang than them

Saggiegirl> Agreed.. If everything is pushed to the last 2 months, it will be quite kancheong.. Most likely I will be going for the food testing in late Sep or early Oct.. So that both mums can discuss on the GDL stuff..

Noknok.. last weekend was totally packed! we settled the bedroom stuff, curtains, painted our bedroom, cleaned the house a bit & did up the invitation cards.
Now pending to clean finish the house & go get the lights..
my house is in a total mess now! lookin at the mess makes me more stressed!

aroh,
wat flowers u looking for?? if ribbon or satin flowers, u can go to arab street to find..i hav the name of the shop, but at home..u shld get e ribbons there too...they have LOTS of ribbons leh...

actuali spotlight flowers nt tat ex la..depending wat sort you r getting..for mi, i prefer the foam de, coz look nicer and more natural...

and for inspiration or to see hw e corsage might look, u can go to this push cart at bugis...they sell corsages similar to lovelylacey's designs..can go there try try before u decide a design..

AND GOOD NEWS TO SHARE!!!

<font size="+2">I FOUND MY SEASHELLS!!!</font>

1158743.jpg

1158744.jpg

1158745.jpg

1158746.jpg

1158747.jpg

ALL AT DAISO, FOR JUST $2 A PACK....WAHAHAHA..
the cashier's eys almost popped out when she saw tat i bought 15 pkts...hahhaha...

Felicia,
muz take care hor.

me also bodyaching. tink play too much wii plus ytd packing of my room. lol...

i done my food tasting liao. hmm. so far the food nt bad. juz need minor changes. haha...

but tink i getting stress up of the wedding tings. getting very short tempered recently...

Vicki> Icz. Orange Clove cheese cake is nice too! But go for the catering you're comfortable with. hehe...anyway, I'll be getting Neo's services again end of this month. Their high tea mini party looks good. hahaha

mashi> I thought you've already settled most of your wedding stuffs already?

felicia,
haha... me also. but nobody can counter my temper nw as the engineer overseas for the wk. so no one to throw temper at. haha....
so try to keep cool...

pekochan81,
hmm. still ok lar. becoz the GDL tings making me headache. so nw my BF settle need to get wat then we go get. as i keep getting angry over the tings need to purchase. n the 2 mummies tok wat i also dun knw. so let him go ask his mum on it then go buy wat is needed...

then nw i need to work on the dinner schedule as my fren will b performing on my dinner. so need to slot the time for him. lol... also the emcee speech. lol..

mashi> Oh, icz. You all follow very closely to GDL list of items izzit, that's why a lot of things to buy ah? Haha...I'm in the midst of drafting my emcee script! No mood to work today lah! hahaha...

xka.. congrats.. at last you got what you need.

Lalaa.. I understand how u feel.. I been through that too..

I finally decided on my wedding favors.. haha.. handphone straps from Singapore Children Society. Am so happy, even though part of it may become white elephant or end up as trash, I know the money is put into good use.

i kept a notebook. so things to buy,things to be done.... when meeting PG, jie meis, blablabla everything inside. so its easier to follow.

so i think i just meet u my jie mei first n give them thier dresses, then i leave for japan, then come back and do the rest..

Yvonne> ya lor

i have already started SMS-ing frens etc...some cannot make it due to clash of events (they kenna booked for another wedding dinner)...

so I am keeping my fingers crossed

pekochan81,
nt really. juz tat haven finalise wat to buy wat no need to buy. so abit fed up over it lor. haha...
but will b ok de. since my BF take up the job to settle wat need to get... keke..

me still haven draft yet. tink cut n paste other ppl de ba. lol...

me also no mood. feel like doin my wedding tings. but office too many tings liao.
so has to do. haha..

felicia,
yaya.. need to keep a happy heart since our wedding coming up liao..

are u girls feeling stress already?

I just showed some of my colleagues my wedding gown. Cos it has red trimmings and ribbons, so they say not nice.

So sian.