(2009) Brides of year 2009

u gals r posting way too fast for me to catch up HAHAH

shirley last time i think is only cantonese wear kua but now modern liao a lot of other dialect groups oso wear. i oso not cantonese but going to wear kua. kua is not everyday or anytime can wear one so i rather choose kua than tea dress gown.

maybe i try the Fancl thing thing.. now i only still using Fancl Powder face wash.. like tat feel.. clean n radiant look after each wash..hee

i just don know wat happen to my face..never see like this before..so many small raised spot on my face at nite..esp under my bathroom yellowish light..i look like ghost..haa.but this morning seem better le..din stare at it totally yet..

so you all arranging a meet up?? maybe different meet up for diff district?? I rem mashi maintain a Oct Bride "register" rite..is it still being updated?? i stay at central area..

WOW.. SUDDENLY REMEMBER OF ME. haha..

paisei ar. busy these few days as mth end closing. so can read but seldom post reply. so far my list is still counted updated. lol. becoz no new info input. lol...

later lunch time when i got abit of time will post up again. then u gals c hw is it... keke... but tink got some newcomers never give me their details. hmm... do give me after i post up. but do pardon me if i being slow in update these 2 days as really hold up in my work. faintz...

i also keep thinking...stressed leh...

then now holding 2 jobs...$ is always a concern...

anyway last night went to see layout had a few changes to be made then the revised copy will be emailed...1st week of sep can collect album...

decided on the 3-in-1 photos and also the flowers for car...now left my suit for evening and the hand bouquet to decide...

This thread is so happening.. wow, I see a meeting up suggestion, I would love to join although I'm staying alittle further - Bukit Panjang. Btw, my AD is 30th Oct. Nice to meet you all here.

Just a brief note on the progress of my wedding preparation since it is nearby already. Me and my HTB are into the stage of printing our wedding invitation cards and will be collecting the cards next week, coz we wanna avoid the lunar 7th month. Then we will have 1 month + to sort out our guest list and write the invitation cards. I think August will start to be the pick up of busy months for all Oct brides. Are you gals excited, the dates are drawing near!!

aroh,

y so stressed?? certain tings if nt necessary, then dun wan lor....

wah...1st week can collect?? so fast arh...haizz...i still waiting to see mine...
wat pics did you choose for 3-in-1?? We still havent decide leh...duno which series to use...haha...but ive already decided on car deco n hand bouquet...juz havent tell BS nia..

Hi gals, some tips if you do not want your hubby do all sort of things till they sweat a lot and eat the horrible stuffs, jus tell your sisters that your feng shui master say its not good having Groom eating and doing those things. Specifically tell them no bitter, sour and spicy stuff please. Wedding is a happy occasion so can't eat all this. They will understand. I learned these when I'm the sister of my friend. She even invited her feng shui master to be at her house. So we no choice have to follow. We also agreed on what the master says.

I told my sisters too. So they will be coming out with games that will only use the brain to think, maybe some small actions and only eat sweet stuff for the Groom and brothers. Hahaa.....

Nikiko, if we meet at woodlands, u can take bus 187. I will be taking that bus too if they really meet there. Ya, getting excited. Even my Bo chap HTB just started to get excited liao. He told me he start to have the feeling of lots of things not done yet but not sure what. He asked me to come out with a list asap. Hahaa...

hi nikkon, no pro... i m staying woodland lor...
we arrange to mit up but duno wen yet cos all bride who ad is on 3rd oct are busy lor...

jascmy, i agree to wat you say... my hb very easily get sweat lor... tks for sharing with us...

nikkon, no pro...

jascmy , i m ok with anything... hehehe... all guy are the same lor... my bo chap hb also dun care anything... worse is i got to give him dead line den i see him doing lor... hehehe....

Hi felicia,

same goes to me as well... Most of the things are arranged and done by me unless I order him to do this and that. But I'm used to it, coz I know guys are like that. They are hardly as proactive as us ladies when comes to wedding preparation. But nvm, actually they bo chap bo chap also good coz we then can plan what we think and want, no need scare got different ideas and arguments.

Haiz.... last time I ordered him. Now he start to order me liao. He everyday rush me for the list of things to buy. I told him we already bought most of the things cos I use to order him to go buy this and that. He say he still want to see the list. Its also good that he start to worry for the wedding. Then I can rest and relax after I came out with the list.

still got honeymoon leh...it's UK or japan as backup...need honeymoon fund...

collect 1st week sep leh...not aug...still fast meh?

we chose the AD gown for the 3-in-1 then AD EG for 8R and another gown for the other 8R (i got 2 8R)...

u look at the actual pic then u decide lar...no hurry de...we also decided on the spot...just a matter of discussion...see on their big big mac screen look different de...

wah lao nt enuff cash then dun go japan lor..go korea la...haha...

mi bf as long as got snow, he happi le...though i not reali keen to go korea, but we need to budget..so nvm lor..nxt time then we go europe..hahaha....

1st week sep stil slow meh?? i haven even see layout leh....n so mani tings haven choose...8r is the table top right...hahaa...i oso gpt 2 table top....keke....

3-in-1 and table top we can discuss la...bt sm tings need his parents to decide..like thank you card, etc?? n u intending to print any portrait yourself?? im tinking of printing one outside leh...

Haha aroh - we are also thinking of going to Japan for honeymoon.. instead of manchester... coz no $$ liaos.. and also not enough leave coz htb will be starting new job after wedding..

Big big change in my wedding preparation.
Now I'm gg to have a wedding dinner *faint*.
All my timing/schedule for my church wedding+PG+VG+lunch,etc need to to reschedule.
Need your advise on what perks should I ask from the hotel

Irene, sorry cannot help you on the cakes and price of the teochew tao sa piah coz all these cakes things, we leave to the parents to settle it, they know the best. As for the traditional items for Guo Da Li, I spotted few great places to buy the neccessities which is one at People's Park Food Center #02-1030 called the "Amanda Dreamweaver Pte Ltd" They have really cute stuffs there, or many other old famous wedding shops at Beauty World where you can find almost anything for the traditional wedding needs! I haven't start the shopping for this, my mum says do it in Sep, not too early.

Now, we need to prepare for flower girl and page boy attire. Anyone knows where can get nice and cheaper outfit for the kids?? I'm not renting from bridal shop coz not worth the expensive rental price. Plan to buy for them, at least they can keep as a memory.

Have just finished packing and cleaning my bedrooms recently. Still left my hubby's house to clean up, *tired*

Irene, how come change?? Really big headache leh. Hope I don't end up like you. I'm having lunch buffet.

You can ask for more parking coupons, more wines, more extra tables, more invitation cards and more wedding favours. Hahaa....

hahahaha JasCMY!! extra table hotel where will give
LOL

Irene: now time quite tight... how come so last min change leh?

nikiko: ur love story so sweeeeeet

lalaa, mi got not much choice...dec or jun...lol...

xka, print outside one can decide later...that one no hurry unless u wan it for AD...

both of us not ok with korean food...lol...actually regardless UK or japan we also thinking of self-drive...more freedom and can decide where to go n what to see...

in states nt tat bad la..at least we speak their language...bt korea of jap?? i dun dare wor..wait i kenna kidnap how?? i so cute and sweet, sure can sell high price de..wahahahaha

wow u girls are fast! Thanks for the replies on the qtn i asked on wedding bedsheet. Hee seldom login so no chance to reply. I have not done anything for the wedding yet 'cept for photoshoot.

Have u girls printed your wedding cards yet? I'm contemplating printing a photo invitation instead. Anything doing/done this b4? Maybe something like postcard size with 1 of our fav wedding photo and behind print the dinner details. Anyone?

nikko, i also have a wedding website for sharing..it's on multiply though..used to have a weddingannoucer webbie also..but most of the time, find it tedious to update both..so "shut down" the latter le

my website is http://kelvinlirong.multiply.com have also posted some of my wedding photos le..but i set to restricted access..so may need to be my contact first then can view..

haha...phuket we also dun really speak the language mar...with GPS u dun really need to talk to anyone till you reach your destination lar...

but a small mistake in the map made us went 1 huge round in phuket...lol...2 way road converted to 1 way...we couldn't find the 1 way road that goes the other way...hahaha...

hhhmm...wat else left to be done in general...?

GDL, e-file ROM, food tasting, send invitation cards and cakes, collection album, measurements for gown, selection of bouquet and car deco, songs selection, etc....

felicia, i guess more or less, there should be a theme..be it like crystal theme, garden theme, etc...that kind of things you mean?

is your AD on 3rd oct? hehe..wanna do something to do with mooncake festival arh? i think i've heard some brides sharing that they may consider giving out mooncakes as wedding favours! quite interesting!